DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

1.36 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2020-08-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

Why is there a demand for gloves? Because the usage has expended exponentially!!! So will filling and packing looks like vaccine still has to come from somewhere. These aren’t making it

bkeong

34 posts

Posted by bkeong > 2020-08-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

当不懂股票的人都买某一支股时, 就是离场的时候了! gloves counters have similar things like the statements

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 10:59 | Report Abuse

Just spot the danger mah....!!

Every country & every gloves company are increasing gloves capacity mah..!!

What happen leh ?
Huge Increase in supply when demand cannot keep up...Share price of Gloves will collapse bcos of huge competition coming mah..!!

Run b4 too late loh..!!

Just hide in Solution Cansino vaccine mah...!!

Very safe loh...!!

Posted by Ravi1969 > Aug 30, 2020 10:54 AM | Report Abuse

Why is there a demand for gloves? Because the usage has expended exponentially!!! So will filling and packing looks like vaccine still has to come from somewhere. These aren’t making it

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 10:59 | Report Abuse

Remember Gloves is just like any commodities easily produce mah..!!

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

Now that my Gloves collection are already on auto cruise...

With Profits from Gloves, I'm now ready to enter the vacinne play.

Which is better Dpharma or Pharma?

Looking forward to hear from you.

Meow

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

Don Get con loh...!!

Don be sohai betting on dpharma & pharmaniaga on vaccine loh...!!

Apa covid19 vaccine ada ?
Dpharma & pharmaniaga people will give u a silly answer TAK TAHU LOH !

Surely this people just want to goreng & u will be sucker if u buy loh..!!

Pick vaccine loh...!!

Yes Solution with cansino vaccine is the answer to Covid 19 epidemic loh.!

Just buy some & keep lah...very steady loh...!!

Posted by Mabel > Aug 30, 2020 11:06 AM | Report Abuse

Meow

CKNG8291

530 posts

Posted by CKNG8291 > 2020-08-30 11:21 | Report Abuse

Stockholder, u buy how many billion solution share? Talk like cock.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:24 | Report Abuse

Please don let the GLC like dpharma & pharmaniaga ever cheat u again mah...!!

Enough is enough mah....!!

Don Get con loh...!!

Don be sohai betting on dpharma & pharmaniaga on vaccine loh...!!

Apa covid19 vaccine ada ?
Dpharma & pharmaniaga people will give u a silly answer TAK TAHU LOH !

Surely this people just want to goreng & u will be sucker if u buy loh..!!

Pick vaccine loh...!!

Yes Solution with cansino vaccine is the answer to Covid 19 epidemic loh.!

Just buy some & keep lah...very steady loh...!!

Posted by Mabel > Aug 30, 2020 11:06 AM | Report Abuse

Meow

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

Both pharma and dpharma is good but never solution. Solution is a joke. Even thestar said so.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/08/29/short-position---covid-19-impact-on-business

Covid-19 impact on business

A STANDING joke among listed company officials these days is to say in jest their company is getting involved in some kind of Covid-19 related business. It doesn’t matter how serious, big or small the venture is, what’s important is making that announcement will likely lead to a surge in the said company’s share price.

Cc: sohairaider

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

Ok u don trust solution but never don trust cansino covid19 vaccine mah!

Csnsino is the best vaccine u can find mah...!!

Fully endorsed by China Military loh...!!

China will never endanger its military people mah...!!

Cansino Vaccine is the best mah..!!

SOLUTION IS THE CANSINO DISTRIBUTOR MAH...!!

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > Aug 30, 2020 11:26 AM | Report Abuse

Both pharma and dpharma is good but never solution. Solution is a joke. Even thestar said so.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/08/29/short-pos...

Covid-19 impact on business

A STANDING joke among listed company officials these days is to say in jest their company is getting involved in some kind of Covid-19 related business. It doesn’t matter how serious, big or small the venture is, what’s important is making that announcement will likely lead to a surge in the said company’s share price.

Cc: sohairaider

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

Cansino vaccine is legit but solution MOA with cansino is syiok sendiri loh.

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

Buntat, titi and solution all same case syiok sendririi

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

LU PAKAI OTAK LAH...!!

U THINK CANSINO SIMPLY SIGN MOU WITH SOLUTION AH ??

SURELY THEY HAVE DONE DUE DILIGENCE IN ORDER TO HAVE FULL CONFIDENCE WITH SOLUTION MAH...!!

CANSINO ARE SOME OF BRIGHTEST PEOPLE IN CHINA MAH...!!

U THINK MAIN MAIN MEH ?

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > Aug 30, 2020 11:32 AM | Report Abuse

Cansino vaccine is legit but solution MOA with cansino is syiok sendiri loh.

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-30 11:53 | Report Abuse

I dare you to post announcement from cansino itself here. Saying they work with solution in malaysia. Not the other way around. If u have that i follow u.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

BODOH LOH...U THINK SOLUTION DIRECTORS DARE SIMPLY SAY AH ??

DARE WANT TO GO TO JAIL & MAKAN CURRY RICE EVERYDAY MEH ?

SURELY MOU...MUST BE REAL BARU CAKAP MAH...!!

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > Aug 30, 2020 11:53 AM | Report Abuse

I dare you to post announcement from cansino itself here. Saying they work with solution in malaysia. Not the other way around. If u have that i follow u.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-08-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

At the end still come back DPHARMA and Pharmaniaga for vaccines

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-30 12:02 | Report Abuse

Then u must be sohai la trust the director like that.. so many company did that before but u didnt learn your lesson. This time will be your lesson.

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-30 12:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your feedbacks my Armada and Yinson buddy stockraider and Hafidz.

Hafidz, the link from The Star is broken. Can you repose the actual link again.

I also understand Potential COVID-19 vaccine not 'single solution' to pandemic. I'm actually looking at GLC company.

Hence Stockraider, unfortunately solution will not meet my selection criteria. Beside, I would like to stay away from any cassino driven solution as I'm collecting this as part of giving back after benefiting so much this year. I want to deal with clean money solution.

I have done a bit of research,. From the 4 companies, I have now shortlisted 2 companies. This round, I'm thinking to buy Duopharma since it is a very good and well-managed company. If you look at their long-term trend and growth in share price, it's been up trending since their demerger from CCM. Compared to Pharmaniaga which has performance risk and inconsistency (not profitable), Duopharma is steadier. I foresee Duopharma and Pharmaniaga would be a major beneficiary for the MOH expanded funding during the pandemic, concessions agreement continuation and potential for future distribution of vaccines. Duopharma Biotech Bhd managing director Leonard Ariff Abdul Shatar says the company is currently in discussions with the Science, Technology and Innovation Ministry and the Health Ministry on its capability to take on the potential fill-and-finish processes for Covid-19 vaccines.

The reason why this sector became hot recently is beyond my expectations. It is not like the vaccine is ready tomorrow or next month. However, from what I read sector has already moved in US, China, Hong Kong, South Korea markets. Hence it is a good to invest in this sector before the market took notice.

Here are my collection of Healthcare companies

1. Gloves Top Gloves
2. Gloves Hartalega
3. Gloves Supermax
4. Gloves Kossan
5. IHH Healthcare
6. Cosmetic Body Shops
7. Sime Darby Hospitals
8. Sunway Hospitals
9. Terengganu Development Management Hospitals,
10. Petronas Chemical - Now my biggest O&G company in Malaysia and Korean LG are also moving into Gloves. Target date is 2023.

Next I'm looking seriously at a Vaccine company for a Purrfect 11..

Meow..

suprnoob

1,130 posts

Posted by suprnoob > 2020-08-30 12:16 | Report Abuse

Vaccine will be G2G, then MOH then GLC's Pharma....the rest makan kuci

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 12:22 |

Ny036

715 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2020-08-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

Sudan cakap, invest in Dpharma n Pharma.
Solution n Bintai kasi keluar masuk keluar masuk baru tak boring.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

CHINA MILITARY PEOPLE ARE HONEST, HONORABLE & LOYAL PEOPLE MAH..!!

THEY ARE VERY INTELLIGENT & BRIGHTEST PEOPLE U CAN TRUST MAH...!!

CANSINO VACCINE IS THE BEST & SOLUTION THEIR DISTRIBUTOR MAH..!!

Posted by 817065 > Aug 30, 2020 12:13 PM | Report Abuse

Let's be honest to ourselves. Say if a covid-19 vaccine is available in Malaysia today, will you want to be vaccinated since it's a new vaccine with unknown long term effects? Would you want to take the risk?

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-30 12:32 | Report Abuse

stockraider AIYAH I RECOMMEND HOTSHOT SOLUTION FOR BIG WINS MAH...!!

U COULD PANLAI PANLAI BUY INTO SAFER HEALTH STOCK LAH...!!

BUT NOT CONMAN OVERVALUE GLC LIKE DPHARMA & PHARMANIAGA LOH..!!

WHEN ASK WHAT COVID19 VACCINE LEH ?
THE ANSWER TAHU LOH...!!

Everday tell the same thing xboring ke.. want to lie also need to show some effort ma..aiyaa

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

Or your brain empty already?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 12:35 | Report Abuse

CORRECTION the answer TAK TAHU LOH...!!

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > Aug 30, 2020 12:32 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider AIYAH I RECOMMEND HOTSHOT SOLUTION FOR BIG WINS MAH...!!

U COULD PANLAI PANLAI BUY INTO SAFER HEALTH STOCK LAH...!!

BUT NOT CONMAN OVERVALUE GLC LIKE DPHARMA & PHARMANIAGA LOH..!!

WHEN ASK WHAT COVID19 VACCINE LEH ?
THE ANSWER tak TAHU LOH...!!

Everday tell the same thing xboring ke.. want to lie also need to show some effort ma..aiyaa

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 12:40 | Report Abuse

CHINA MILITARY PEOPLE ARE HONEST, HONORABLE & LOYAL PEOPLE MAH..!!

THEY ARE VERY INTELLIGENT & BRIGHTEST PEOPLE U CAN TRUST MAH...!!

CANSINO VACCINE IS THE BEST & SOLUTION THEIR DISTRIBUTOR MAH..!!

Posted by 817065 > Aug 30, 2020 12:13 PM | Report Abuse

Let's be honest to ourselves. Say if a covid-19 vaccine is available in Malaysia today, will you want to be vaccinated since it's a new vaccine with unknown long term effects? Would you want to take the risk?

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-30 12:45 | Report Abuse

Aiyaa no need to fight lah...There's so much cakes on the table for everyone to choose...

Here are my motivations:
1. If there is mass vaccination, those administering will need gloves hence demand is still there.
2. Those who use gloves already won't stop using just because a vaccine is found. This is because of "hygiene practice", yes the SOP. Various other sectors have adopted this best practice such as F&B.
3. There will be major need to stockpile replenishment by government and healthcare providers around the world due to the vacuum left by this pandemic.

Meow...

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 12:48 | Report Abuse

Yes but less frequent use of gloves compare with now mah...!

Plus gloves over capacity coming mah...!!

Risk management mah...!

Posted by Mabel > Aug 30, 2020 12:45 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyaa no need to fight lah...There's so much cakes on the table for everyone to choose...

Here are my motivations:
1. If there is mass vaccination, those administering will need gloves hence demand is still there.
2. Those who use gloves already won't stop using just because a vaccine is found. This is because of "hygiene practice", yes the SOP. Various other sectors have adopted this best practice such as F&B.
3. There will be major need to stockpile replenishment by government and healthcare providers around the world due to the vacuum left by this pandemic.

Meow...

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-30 12:48 | Report Abuse

Yea they all nice people just not u and your solution..

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

@stockraider Yes but less frequent use of gloves compare with now mah...!

Plus gloves over capacity coming mah...!!

Risk management mah...!

30/08/2020 12:48 PM

Absolutely raider...

When you play in no fundamental counter, just "news" "MOU" etc. you will get burned eventually. What is fundamental? companies that has good EPS (earning per share), companies with healthy PE Ratio. How to get all this? only through PROFIT. that’s why lately, Mabel go for company that are making more and more profit. Currently there are not many companies that are making increased profit.

Maybank reduce profit -50%
Airasia Losses almost 1billion
Genting losses almost 1billion

alot of industries are doing very bad due to MCO, COVID and there is a possibility for second wave and third wave.... and if that happens all we will be forced into stricter lockdown and that would have more impact on all these businesses. So what company is making the best profit during this pandemic?

Glove counters like the Fantastic Four we can see from their latest QR report. All recording PAT (Profit After Tax). With strong fundamental you will never be worried about getting trapped in a counter, rest assured you can sleep well even at times with correction here and there the stock will definitely rebound and go to higher high.

Lastly, my current holding is actually Free Of Charge from previous tradings. FYI I started entering Gloves when Theresa pledged that we are donating 18 millions Gloves to China to fight the Coronavirus early this year way before the gloves sectors starts to explode and rally...

That's why I'm planting to enter this sector too before it explodes like the Gloves sector..

Meow..

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 12:58 | Report Abuse

Every countries & every gloves companies in the world are upping their capacity mah....!!

Alot of harm will be arriving soon mah...!!

Gloves is commodities mah....very easy upping capacity loh..!!

Posted by geary > Aug 30, 2020 12:54 PM | Report Abuse

Demand and Supply of Glove.

Worldwide analysts estimate that the current global annual demand for gloves is as high as 400 billion to 600 billion, but the supply can only meet half of them at current production.

Malaysia n Thailand supply around...@75%...plus others only can supply up to...@>50%...of present demand of above 500 billion gloves.

Even with China ramping up its production lines n others for glove... probably in 1 or 2 years timeframe... glove demand increase by...@20% YOY.

Probably it takes to anticipate roughly around a year n half...to assume glove demand are tampering off...to normal n sustainable margins n profits.

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-30 13:40 | Report Abuse

Meow raider.

I'm planning to Hold Gloves until next year.. All my Fantastic Four Gloves are under Morgan Stanley Index.. Hugh potential with Foreign Funds when they decide to swarm KLSE..

Right now, the Thais gals are holding them back in Thailand.. :)

Meow

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-08-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

Gloves stock will fizzle out soon...
Condom is much more needed for Hiv ..
Condom use more than gloves...
People everyday make love..
But did yoh see condom stocks flying?
Answer is no.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-30 13:48 | Report Abuse

Rusia aprove vacine oredi cause a lot panic. When trump n fda aprove vacin in oct, i think wil cause limit down

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-08-30 14:00 | Report Abuse

1 month time...
Covid vaccine shares will rise few folds..

Posted by Michael Dreamun > 2020-08-30 14:06 | Report Abuse

How much can a refilling and packaging vaccines Co. make? Think about that?

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-08-30 14:32 | Report Abuse

We will be looking dpharma at Rm28

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-08-30 15:16 | Report Abuse

so just relax....

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-30 15:34 | Report Abuse

Will not cash out until i see the first quater after FF..

Posted by Hafidz Pisex > 2020-08-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

Before that enjoy messing with sour grape

nicl

21 posts

Posted by nicl > 2020-08-30 15:36 | Report Abuse

Good stock to invest but can it go up to rm10 ?? A big question mark ...????

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-08-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

Sour grapes.....
China grapes...
Korea grapes..
Viet grapes...
Russia grapes...
Pondan grapes...

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

U only need a real vaccine like cansino with Solution their distributor mah....!!

Not just talk cock like Dpharma & pharmaniaga...say got covid19 vaccine but when ask what type of covid19 vaccine they got ??

Answer ; Tak tahu loh...!!

Shiok sendiri loh...!!

Say prepare prepare...tapi takala vaccine pun loh...!!

Just a dream...n cakap kosong...not like solution very real mah..!!

Stupid con job this dpharma & pharmaniaga loh...!!

Everything say govt...govt....everytime say khairi...khairi loh..!!

Bila tanya what covid19 vaccine ia ada...TAK TAHU LOH...!!

Brady bullshitters these people mah...!!

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-08-30 17:45 |

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-08-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

Chinese pharmaceutical maker in talks for early Covid-19 vaccine approval

(Aug 29): Chinese pharmaceutical maker CanSino Biologics Inc is in talks with several countries to allow its coronavirus vaccine that’s in development to be used on small groups of people before large-scale safety and effectiveness trials are completed, the Wall Street Journal reported.

The company is speaking to Pakistan, several Latin America countries and some developed nations, the paper said, citing Pierre Morgon, senior vice president for international business at CanSino. Doses could be administered to health-care and other frontline workers if emergency approval is granted, the report said, adding that none have agreed to allow it yet.

The Chinese military has permitted the use of the CanSino vaccine before the completion of large-scale final testing, the report said, citing a company filing.

NOTE : Doses could be administered to health-care and other frontline workers if emergency approval is granted, the report said, adding that none have agreed to allow it yet.

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-08-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

Those that infected by 2 or more strains of covid will have higher mortality rate

Chinese news also covered in China

汇金网 讯: 新冠疫苗免疫反应或导致疾病加重;
接种疫苗后仍可能感染新冠病毒在疫苗的研发中,人们最担心的就是ADE(抗体依赖增强)现象的发生。如果出现ADE,意味着一部分人在接种了疫苗之后,其自身的免疫反应会导致疾病的加重。一位上海公共卫生临床中心专家日前透露:“我们的最新研究发现,新冠ADE现象确实存在,而且比例不低,相关研究结果正在等待发布。”不过他表示尚未确定结果是否会发表在经同行评审的期刊上。(一财)。

Vaccine usually use a weakened state of the virus so trigger reaction from immune system to create antibody to kill the virus however, if the vaccine has different strain of the virus it can be fatal as it put 2 different strain of COVID-19 and causes more complication to the infected!

So vaccine may worsen the condition of infected...

https://www.thailandmedical.news/news/breaking-covid-19-latest-us-study-shows-co-infection-with-two-different-strains-of-sars-cov-2-is-more-deadly-and-more-such-cases-emerging-globally

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-08-30 17:52 | Report Abuse

Sinovac's coronavirus vaccine candidate approved for emergency use in China — source
Roxanne Liu
/
Reuters

August 29, 2020 19:54 pm +08

State media Xinhua reported late on Friday that two vaccine candidates were approved in June for the emergency use program launched in July, without identifying the specific products.

Officially, China has given little details on which vaccine candidates have been given to high-risk people under the emergency use programme and how many people have been vaccinated.

In June, prior to the emergency use programme, employees at state firms travelling overseas were allowed to take one of the two vaccines being developed by CNBG, state media Global Times reported. China's military had also approved the use of CanSino Biologics' vaccine candidate.

Seven vaccines against the coronavirus are in final trial stages around the world, and four of them are from China.

But no vaccine has yet passed the final stage of trials proving it is safe and effective — conditions usually required to be met to get regulatory approval for mass use. Covid-19 has killed over 800,000 people worldwide.

NOTE:But no vaccine has yet passed the final stage of trials proving it is safe and effective — conditions usually required to be met to get regulatory approval for mass use. Covid-19 has killed over 800,000 people worldwide.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-08-30 17:55 |

Throwdown

157 posts

Posted by Throwdown > 2020-08-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, just because you taking up two parking spaces with your car doesn't make you an asshole, you could be a lonely bitch