KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.03 (1.42%)

2.08 - 2.14

19 people like this.

15,976 comment(s). Last comment by KimSua 32 minutes ago

akkkwong

98 posts

Posted by akkkwong > 2014-06-19 08:32 | Report Abuse

Since when talk fact is a sin and consider negative. We should encourage more courages msian talk fact....and not talk about tahi lembu. And Kossan CEO better set an example to the next generation. but why jolie2 you concerend since u know kossan ceo very well he is not the type that will push down the price.

akkkwong

98 posts

Posted by akkkwong > 2014-06-19 08:38 | Report Abuse

Disappointing results for glove sector players Glove makers delivered disappointing results for the first quarter financial year 2014 (1QFY14) due to weaker-than-expected sales volumes and margin compression.

AllianceDBS Research Sdn Bhd (AllianceDBS Research) in a sectoral outlook yesterday anticipate a mixed operating environment for glove makers with weak latex costs (positive), stable ringgit against dollar (neutral), and slowing glove consumption for the second half.

The research house noted that alpha returns may be elusive in the sector, but Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd will outperform thanks to its breakthrough invention of the industry’s lightest (three gram) nitrile glove that complies with US FDA and EU requirement.

On the other players, AllianceDBS Research noted that Top Glove would need at least another year to improve its product mix and competitive advantage, Hartalega’s valuation is unattractive now, and Supermax’s expansion plan still lacks visibility.

Read more: http://www.theborneopost.com/2014/06/14/disappointing-results-for-glove-sector-players/#ixzz352bV2Ve3

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-06-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

1000 shares * 0.035 cent = rm 35.00

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2014-06-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

another 10% of drop is ripe for long term investment.

TAFA

70 posts

Posted by TAFA > 2014-06-19 15:48 | Report Abuse

haha jolie2...if you can't convince them confuse them...

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-06-19 16:03 | Report Abuse

Jolie! Come to MPI forum we talk talk!

Jack Ong

167 posts

Posted by Jack Ong > 2014-06-19 23:11 | Report Abuse

lol jolie ..

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-06-20 14:56 | Report Abuse

drop drop drop

boonwei98

87 posts

Posted by boonwei98 > 2014-06-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

I always appreciates a honest CEO :P

akkkwong

98 posts

Posted by akkkwong > 2014-06-20 16:51 | Report Abuse

jolie2 you will make kossan ceo feel ashamed after you talk so highly on him and yet now, no such thing as "honest"..?

akkkwong

98 posts

Posted by akkkwong > 2014-06-20 17:38 | Report Abuse

Lower glove exports to the US
By LIDIANA ROSLI - 10 June 2014 @ 11:55 PM

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia’s nitrile and natural rubber glove export market shares in the United States have fallen by four and five per cent, respectively, according to gloves manufacturer Supermax Corporation Bhd.

“According to a Malaysian Rubber Export Promotion Council report, Malaysia’s nitrile glove export market share fell by four per cent to 64 per cent in the first quarter,” said executive chairman cum managing director Datuk Seri Stanley Thai. “We also lost five per cent (to 58 per cent) for the export market share of natural rubber gloves,” he said on the sidelines of Invest Malaysia 2014.

He noted that while Malaysia’s export market share to the US fell, China’s gained four per cent for nitrile gloves and Thailand’s gained eight per cent for natural rubber gloves.

akkkwong

98 posts

Posted by akkkwong > 2014-06-20 17:42 | Report Abuse

jolie2 data give us idea of the industry. do homework as what you told. sharing as what we do

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-06-20 18:21 | Report Abuse

thanks akkwong on the data. Pls show more of this data to press down kossan price. I ready with my bullets once it reach 3.57.
This is my target price to enter. I will average down for every 8% drop until it reach 2.00 .
This is my very honest statement.

akkkwong

98 posts

Posted by akkkwong > 2014-06-20 18:56 | Report Abuse

The research house noted that alpha returns may be elusive in the sector, but Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd will outperform thanks to its breakthrough invention of the industry’s lightest (three gram) nitrile glove that complies with US FDA and EU requirement.

On the other players, AllianceDBS Research noted that Top Glove would need at least another year to improve its product mix and competitive advantage, Hartalega’s valuation is unattractive now, and Supermax’s expansion plan still lacks visibility.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-06-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

akkwong;
i want the price to go down. why you show the data to make the price to go up ahhh ??? You really my opposition.
Remarks: this statement is not my honest statement

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2014-06-21 20:53 | Report Abuse

high risks due to price war and current weaken.

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2014-06-21 20:54 | Report Abuse

better buy ytl land-la which hold for long term and make five figures profit. For details, refer ytl land-la section.

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-06-23 09:16 | Report Abuse

Jolie2, I am get my bullet for 3.57 too :)

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-06-23 15:57 | Report Abuse

My grenade ready at 3.50

Guijc

114 posts

Posted by Guijc > 2014-06-23 18:28 | Report Abuse

My rocket launcher ready at 3.45

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-06-23 18:44 | Report Abuse

akkkkkkkwong
why the price go up ? did you do your homework or not ?
we are prepare with bullet, grenade, rocket launcher , water gun,....... .
Waiting for you only to give us signal when to attack.

akkkwong

98 posts

Posted by akkkwong > 2014-06-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

GEORGE TOWN (June 23): Malaysia’s medical devices industry will face several major new developments over the next year that will unavoidably bring about tremendous impact on the sector and millions of consumers.

The first is the coming into force of the new Medical Device Regulations 2012.

In an unprecedented move, all companies that manufacture medical devices are required to apply for an “establishment licence” by the end of this month. They are also given one year to register their products, by July 1 next year.

The second is the imposition of the 6% Goods and Services Tax (GST) beginning April 1, 2015. There has been no mention from the government whether medical commodities will be exempted from the tax.

Both developments are expected to weigh in significantly on the industry - in terms of added procedures and commitments, as well as more costs.

For the Medical Device Regulations, a subsidiary legislation under the Medical Device Act 2012, is intended to enforce stringent high quality in products.

The list of items affected is vast and wide-ranging - from medical gloves to catheters, from syringes to needles and sutures, from medical and surgical X-ray apparatus to electro-medical equipment, dental instruments and medical furniture.

Read more: http://www.fz.com/content/new-developments-medical-devices-industry-next-year#ixzz35WcgpVN3

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-06-24 16:52 | Report Abuse

up up up :)

bennike129

325 posts

Posted by bennike129 > 2014-06-24 20:25 | Report Abuse

hi akkkwong, from your news. is this a good or bad thing for glove companies?

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-06-25 09:17 | Report Abuse

Today is the AGM?

akkkwong

98 posts

Posted by akkkwong > 2014-06-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

ben: Can post this question to the ceo at agm

akkkwong

98 posts

Posted by akkkwong > 2014-06-25 13:46 | Report Abuse

MALAYSIA PRESS-Another electricity tariff hike in the offing in Malaysia-The Star

Wed Jun 25, 2014 12:30am GMT

akkkwong

98 posts

Posted by akkkwong > 2014-06-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

'Business costs rising, gov't must help'
The government should phase in subsidy cuts and be lenient in implementing goods and services tax (GST) as rising costs have already worsened Malaysia's business conditions, the Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers (FMM) said today.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-06-25 21:13 | Report Abuse

watch this - buy right, sit tight

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2rpp6iLD2sg

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-07-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

strong company always shoot up after ex-dividend.
Stay invest in kossan.

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-07-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

yahoo

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-07-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

big fund is buying into kossan.
Buy before too late..
Gloves sector is going to recover soon . After the storm, the sun shine back .
All the pistons are standby to fire before it vroooooooooooooooooooooooooooooom above 4.00.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/297117-rubber-gloves-to-recover-in-coming-quarters-despite-persistent-concerns.html

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-07-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

Don't worry jolie2 Thai already place a large order with Kossan few month ago for rubber bullet during the Thai riot and this is the only company that supply technical rubber no competitor at all. Some Thai citizen also said that the rubber quality is very good that they really feel the pain but no internal bleeding :)

bennike129

325 posts

Posted by bennike129 > 2014-07-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

good sign for all rubber counters

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-07-04 13:46 | Report Abuse

Every cloud has a silver lining ----means you should never feel hopeless because difficult times always lead to better days. Difficult times are like dark clouds that pass overhead and block the sun.

Similarity to it:---
It is always darkest before dawn. So, in a way, it is telling you "do not despair, for no matter how dark it might get, there will be light".

THEREFORE, GLOVE INDUSTRY WILL COME BACK STRONGER .

bennike129

325 posts

Posted by bennike129 > 2014-07-04 14:53 | Report Abuse

supermax and kossan flying up

Posted by Tom > 2014-07-04 15:01 | Report Abuse

please stop telling ppl about your lancia el-nino story, okay?

Posted by Tom > 2014-07-04 15:06 | Report Abuse

i hold 40 lots of kossan u know......:)

Posted by Tom > 2014-07-04 15:14 | Report Abuse

that's your problem, not mine =.=''

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-07-04 16:06 | Report Abuse

ok, no more el-nino story.
Latest story from the star

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/07/04/Kossan-bucks-cautious-market-near-RM4/

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-06 10:15 | Report Abuse

K.Clark has two plants. It shut down the plant in Hatyai and keeps another one in Sadao, southern of Thailand.

Generally, it is "Mat Salleh" cannot compete with M’sia instead of Thailand. Example is that Siam Sempermed(Thailand) is one of the largest and most competitive gloves producers in the world. At the same time, MNCAnsell in Shah Alam has just announced to cease and move their operation from Shah Alam to Sri Langka.

It is undeniable that M’sia players have their own set of advantages on technologies but the integral part of their higher profit margin is derived from subsidy on utilities from government which Thailand and China players are disadvantageous.

Yes, more biz with overflow to M’sia but not all of them will go to listed gloves companies; some will go to non-listed companies such as YTY, Alliance Rubber, Latexx, SilverStone, Smartgloves etc. However the magnitude of the overflowed volume is far behind the huge expanded capacity in M’sia. Thus price increase due to higher demand will not happen, but a bit higher capacity utilization is likely.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-07-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

kossan break 4.00.
Will move into 4.10
Follow by 4.20 all the way.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-07-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

kossan hit 4.50 on 7th march 14.
Therefore, it may hit this again in short-term.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-07 11:52 | Report Abuse

It may not align with your preference, but I opine that the best in productivity, technologies and profit margin is Harta.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-07 13:29 | Report Abuse

You are the best.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-07-07 17:05 | Report Abuse

the bull has come back after holiday at brazil for the world cup.
no more world cup match left except semifinals and final.
so the punters start coming back to bursa. Early birds will get the worms.
The real party has just started.

kslee208

52 posts

Posted by kslee208 > 2014-07-08 08:55 | Report Abuse

Jolie2 seem is more visionary compared to Kossan's boss...

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-07-09 14:48 | Report Abuse

kossan will re-test on 4.10 level again.
Once break , it will ride to 4.20

Pearl1207

61 posts

Posted by Pearl1207 > 2014-07-10 15:55 | Report Abuse

Good stock..

Posted by racktorick > 2014-07-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

bought 3 week ago at 3.71, today sold at 421.... :) :) :) Huat ah...