KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.04 (1.67%)

2.35 - 2.42

19 people like this.

15,950 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 13 hours ago

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2020-12-15 20:56 | Report Abuse

Good luck everyone

lee_m2020

4,780 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2020-12-15 21:37 | Report Abuse

Getting cheaper but demand will rise..

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-16 00:03 | Report Abuse

KOSSAN THE BEST!!

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2020-12-16 05:03 | Report Abuse

The most beaten down glove stock. EPF keep buying. This stock should give the best % gain.
Owner own over 50%. Did not sell any at the high.

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2020-12-16 06:00 | Report Abuse

All bad news for gloves. How to go up?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-16 06:01 | Report Abuse

I'll support you, Calvin. Will collect bit today

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2020-12-16 06:49 | Report Abuse

LOOK AT ZOOM SHATE PRICE. THIS IS A PURE PANDEMIC PLAY COUNTER-WORK FROM HOME VIDEO WARE. JAN 2020 PRICE IS BELOW USD$70. TODAY CLOSED IS STILL $399. STILL MORE THAN 5X UP. AT THE PEAK IS >$500.
GLOVES IS DEFINITELY BETTER.
KOSSAN ALSO GOT SPECIALISED RUBBER BEARING USED FOR EARTHQUAKE PRONE BUILDINGS AND ALSO FAST TRAINS

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2020-12-16 08:57 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Kossan Rubber Industries has become the latest glove manufacturer to record Covid-19 cases among its workers.

A spokesman told FMT “there had been some cases” as a result of workplace screenings which started last week but was unwilling to provide the exact number of workers who had tested positive.

“The cases happened in the Klang area.The spokesman said the screenings were continuing.

bf70

212 posts

Posted by bf70 > 2020-12-16 09:28 | Report Abuse

Yea go go go

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2020-12-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

Phew, what a relief!
It's been several harrowing trading days from last week. With Kossan, I had gotten in too early as usual. Had to suffer the pain of seeing it suffer drops every day. Especially when that JPMorgan report came out.

But I decided to just stick to the plan and average by buying at the lower prices. Despite the thump in the chest when clicking the "Buy" button. Because, share price notwithstanding, gloves are a great business to be in right now. An investor simply must have a glove counter or two in his portfolio. The only questions are "When" and "At what price". Have to do some guessing work here.

I'm still at -8% of the capital invested though. Will decide when to buy some more. Probably when the price goes down a bit.

masterus

3,577 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-12-16 11:42 | Report Abuse

Kossan becomes 3rd glove maker hit by COVID-19
By Cheah Chor Sooi
2 hours ago
in Featured, Markets, Top

KOSSAN Rubber Industries Bhd has joined the list of glove makers with workers who are infected by COVID-19.

This follows the widely reported outbreak of COVID-19 infection among the workforce of Top Glove Corp Bhd and Hartalega Holdings Bhd.

According to TA Securities Research, a screening test on Dec 4 – and completed on Dec 10 – on the company’s 7,000-strong workforce revealed 427 positive cases (eight locals and 419 foreigners) at its K2 production facility in Meru, Klang

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-12-16 13:59 | Report Abuse

427 infected, not too bad.

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2020-12-16 15:15 | Report Abuse

Contra gain 18 sen per lot, sold 1 m!!!!
Now I am net cash person again!!!!!! Hihihi see you guys after my Xmas retreat!

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2020-12-16 15:35 | Report Abuse

kosan gostan somebody left behind

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-16 15:39 | Report Abuse

Kossan founder says 427 employees tested positive for Covid-19, impacting less than 2% of bottom line

(theedgemarkets.com / December 16, 2020 15:29 pm +08)

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 16): Despite 427 out of a total of 7,004 employees testing positive for Covid-19, Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd founder Tan Sri Lim Kuang Sia expects the impact to be less than 2% of the group's bottom line.

Lim confirmed with theedgemarkets.com that only one site out of the group’s six locations, or 25% of its total output volume, was affected by the outbreak.

“The impact on production is only for two weeks (starting from Dec 4). So, the impact on our profit is less than 2%,” he said.

According to Kenanga Research analyst Choo Ping Khoon, Kossan told analysts in a briefing yesterday that the group conducted a voluntary Covid-19 screening test at its glove division from Dec 4 to Dec 10.

“Out of a total of 7,004 workers, five out of six locations registered zero cases, with only one site reporting 427 positive cases out of 2,104 employees,” he said.

Citing management guidance, Choo said the factory had stopped its operations for sanitisation, which had since been completed.

He also said presently, the other 1,667 workers are undergoing quarantine and will undergo a second round of testing today and tomorrow, with the results expected to be released on Friday.

“Thereafter, the group will undergo random sampling for an antigen test for asymptomatic symptoms in every two weeks [for 20% of workers]. The operation is expected to gradually ramp up production by Dec 20.

“The temporary loss in production comprised 25% of total output volume for two weeks, which is expected to impact the FY20 (financial year ending Dec 31, 2020) estimated bottom line by 2%,” Choo said.

Choo maintained his "outperform" call for Kossan with an unchanged target price (TP) of RM9.36.

Affin Hwang Capital analyst Ng Chi Hoong also quoted the management as saying the group’s overall average selling price (ASP) would increase by at least 50% in the fourth quarter of 2020 (4Q20) and 30% to 35% in 1Q21.

He maintained his "buy" call and TP of RM8.90 for the stock as he was not overly concerned about potential oversupply occurring in 2022.

“We believe that existing players will have a cost advantage against new entrants due to their highly automated production lines. Current strong relationships with established distributors also allow them to sell their products at a premium,” he said.

AmInvestment Bank analyst Thong Pak Leng also said he likes Kossan as it is one of the biggest glove producers to benefit from the Covid-19 pandemic due to its expansionary plans and efforts in improving quality and operational efficiency.

“Our fair value (FV) of RM5.40 is based on 27 times (the five-year average) price-earnings ratio (PER) over FY22 earnings per share (EPS),” said Thong, who maintained his "hold" call for the counter.

He also raised his FY21 net profit forecast for Kossan by 46% after imputing higher ASPs.

“We increase our ASP assumption to US$40/1,000 pieces from US$34/1,000 pieces. However, we cut [our] FY22 earnings [forecast] by 23% with [our] ASP assumption reduced to US$29/1,000 pieces from US$30/1,000 pieces. We make no changes to our FY20 numbers,” he said.

##https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kossan-founder-says-427-employees-tested-positive-covid19-impacting-less-2-bottom-line

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2020-12-16 16:01 | Report Abuse

Oops Cia Lat.. Lol

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2020-12-16 16:01 | Report Abuse

Most gloves rebound today, (Should send JM to kindergarden Hahaha. )

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2020-12-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

Anyway, a lot volume keep thrown at 4.94-4.96 today. were they kontra player? or typical panic seller?. Its ok, might be flying other day. :)at lease closed green today should be enough, no hurry

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2020-12-16 17:19 | Report Abuse

EPF. BUY HIGH SELL LOW TO BUDDIES

Posted by johnhuathuat > 2020-12-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

wow. sbb all 4.94-5.09.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-12-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

Strongly bullish even Bad news out

S_ken

143 posts

Posted by S_ken > 2020-12-16 19:21 | Report Abuse

i mean SBB normal to topglove but kossan? nice

bsklshark

201 posts

Posted by bsklshark > 2020-12-16 19:31 | Report Abuse

More bad news coming , covid cases approaching 900. What kkm & company report is 3-4days ago news. Old news local worker 34 positive

masterus

3,577 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-12-17 10:16 | Report Abuse

First topglov. Second hartalega. Third kossan. Next time, who???

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2020-12-17 10:17 | Report Abuse

Next Rubberex, hahahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-17 12:48 |

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-17 12:57 | Report Abuse

THE KEY TO VALUATION IS WHAT TYPE OF SUSTAINABLE EARNINGS IN 2022 & BEYOND LEH ??

THAT WILL DETERMINE GLOVES VALUATION LOH...!!

2020 & 2021 IS JUST PUMP & DUMP OPPORTUNITY FOR GLOVES LOH...!!

Posted by smurfbee > Dec 17, 2020 12:50 PM | Report Abuse

note that the main question for gloves now is the valuation... whether 2021 revenue and PAT actually justify what price... also will the previously estimated FY21 PAT by IBs still hold water.... my take is more selling pressure ahead.... unless over time, vaccine is proven not a game changer... and Covid is not subsiding... then gloves will hit a major come back... also whether the structural step up in demand for gloves is permanent or eventually will normalize, we don't know... time will tell although I personally feel it should have a permanent increase given the awareness in every nations WW.

ryoyagod

146 posts

Posted by ryoyagod > 2020-12-17 12:58 | Report Abuse

Current price actually is good time to collect . Probably I am , but I think Glove still have a small wave

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-17 13:02 | Report Abuse

THE KEY TO VALUATION IS WHAT TYPE OF SUSTAINABLE EARNINGS IN 2022 & BEYOND LEH ??

THAT WILL DETERMINE GLOVES VALUATION LOH...!!

2020 & 2021 IS JUST PUMP & DUMP OPPORTUNITY FOR GLOVES LOH...!!

THEY FORGET SHARP INCREASE SUPPLY FROM THAILAND, INDONESIA, VIETNAM, CHINA, EUROPE & USA BESIDE MALAYSIA ARE ON THE OFFING IN THE NEXT 6 MONTHS LOH...!!

“Overall, management remains upbeat on its earnings prospects at least until the first half of 2021 with a possible softening in the second half of 2021.” MEANING THE PARTY MAYBE BE OVER IN ABOUT 6 MONTHS LOH.!
U WANT TO GET CAUGHT LATE & DO ALL THE CLEANING OR U WANT TO LEAVE EARLY LEH ?

Posted by ryoyagod > Dec 17, 2020 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

Current price actually is good time to collect . Probably I am , but I think Glove still have a small wave

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-12-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

hit more. i wanna buy

jeremylin

231 posts

Posted by jeremylin > 2020-12-17 21:48 | Report Abuse

Why stock raider keep on bashing glove stocks ? You Just dont buy, settle.

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-12-17 22:12 | Report Abuse

Why you ask a mad dog why it keep barking?

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2020-12-18 08:23 | Report Abuse

An influential Food and Drug Administration advisory panel on Thursday overwhelmingly backed Moderna’s coronavirus vaccine, a key step paving the way to distribute the second Covid-19 vaccine in the United States next week.

The nonbinding decision, which was adopted 20-0 with one abstention, by the FDA’s Vaccines and Related Biological Products Advisory Committee came exactly a week after the outside group of vaccine and infectious disease experts voted to recommend Pfizer and BioNTech’s vaccine for an emergency use authorization, or EUA.

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2020-12-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

Woot. Strong closing on bearish Friday. Last min huge sharks walloping.... More to come next week

Posted by Tyler_LOL_01 > 2020-12-18 17:33 | Report Abuse

Huge sharks whalloping to buy or sell next week ?

linheng

1,361 posts

Posted by linheng > 2020-12-18 21:30 | Report Abuse

Vaccine approval is a non event for Gloves already. If you want to sell, just sell. I will buy when the price is right for me to top up.

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

The US is always very jealous of other country success. China got Huawei the most innovative tech company in the world, they jealous. We Malaysia got 1st Biggest Glove Makers, 2nd Biggest palm oil and 3rd Biggest Rubber Producer, they jealous.

US jealous Malaysia got so much palm oil, they have anti-palm oil campaign. US jealous Malaysia produce so much gloves, they have JP Morgan downgrade the sector whereas US Tesla boleh PE 1000x! But gloves PE 16x dah downgrade. JP Morgan has buy call on Tesla even thought Tesla PE is 1000x!

So Western country can have high PE but Asian country cannot have high PE is it? Cos Top Glove PE only 16x already downgraded by JP Morgan.

LOOK AT ZOOM SHARE PRICE. THIS IS A PURE PANDEMIC PLAY COUNTER-WORK FROM HOME VIDEO WARE. JAN 2020 PRICE IS BELOW USD$70. TODAY CLOSED IS STILL $399. STILL MORE THAN 5X UP. AT THE PEAK IS >$500. GLOVES FANTASTIC FOUR IS DEFINITELY MUCH BETTER..

. sentiment is currently against glove so don't waste your energy here against the Naysayers.

Gloves are backed by very strong Fundamental. Gloves demand will continue with or without Convid 19. Gloves will peak by mid next year. My advice is that's the best time to lock your profits if you have not already done and/or Till then, just continue to enjoy the fantastic Dividend and Bonus Issues. All the Fantastic Four companies are very generous to their shareholders.

Meow

Mabel

23,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-19 11:24 | Report Abuse

#Sslee https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-12-19-story-h1538283...

Glone sector the story behind the profit growth
19/12/2020 11:04 AM

Thanks for sharing your article Sslee

Meow

inPeace

1,402 posts

Posted by inPeace > 2020-12-20 23:16 | Report Abuse

https://www.ndtv.com/world-news/netherlands-bans-uk-flights-until-january-1-after-new-mutant-coronavirus-spreads-rapidly-2341207

Mutant Coronavirus Strain "Out Of Control", Says UK Amid Flights Ban

European countries started banning flights coming from the UK on Sunday as government in London warned that a potent new strain of the virus was "out of control".

The moves come as around a third of England's population entered a Christmas lockdown and UK Health Secretary Matt Hancock warned that the new strain of virus was "out of control".

Prime Minister Boris Johnson had said the day before that millions of Britons would have to cancel their Christmas plans and stay home because the new strain was spreading far more quickly.

Speaking on Sky News, Hancock said the situation was "deadly serious."

55,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-20 23:17 | Report Abuse

KOSSAN THE BEST!!

THUMBS UP!!!

inPeace

1,402 posts

Posted by inPeace > 2020-12-21 08:47 | Report Abuse

https://www3.nhk.or.jp/nhkworld/en/news/backstories/1421/

Japan's hospitals facing medical glove shortage

Frontline medical workers in Japan are worried they're running out of an essential piece of protective equipment. They're facing a critical shortfall of medical rubber gloves at the same time as coronavirus infections rise to record levels.

The clinic's deputy director, Doi Yoshiyasu, says it's getting difficult to source the item, and the price has doubled. He urges authorities to prioritize resource allocation to the people who need it most.

A recent survey of medical staff involved in the fight against COVID-19 found the shortage is becoming a serious issue nationwide.

Some facilities have resorted to using gloves that are not medical grade, but Professor Sugawara Erisa, an infection control expert at Tokyo Healthcare University, says that's putting people at risk.

"Sending frontline workers in without medical-grade gloves is like sending them to war without ammunition," she says.

One reason for the shortage is that Japan, like many countries, relies heavily on imports.

Malaysia produces two-thirds of the world's rubber gloves. Supramaniam Shanmugam, head of the Malaysian Rubber Glove Manufacturers Association, says global demand far exceeds supply. "We will be trying to catch up with demand for the next couple of years," he says.

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-21 13:03 | Report Abuse

There you go, well laid out numbers regarding oversupply .........

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/Newroc/2020-12-21-story-h1538313735-GLOVE_SUPPLY_WILL_NOT_EXCEED_DEMAND.jsp