KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.08 (3.64%)

2.06 - 2.19

19 people like this.

15,968 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 1 minute ago

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

For me now Kossan already very expensive, already over value. Compare BiG 3, Kossan now is super expensive.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 11:13 | Report Abuse

In share market, if you cant see far a company future, you will lose.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

Remember kyy buy more at RM13, you think he is idiot? Please wake up.

str4der

118 posts

Posted by str4der > 2020-07-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

bro noted, don't spam everyday

Posted by bignate2019 > 2020-07-13 11:26 | Report Abuse

Based on 1Q2020. Top producers based on revenue and net profit margin
1. Top Glove: RM5.32B (12.4%)
2. Hartalega: RM2.92B (14.9%)
3. Kossan: RM2.27B (10.3%)
4. Supermax: RM1.58B (9.0%)

Choose wisely as in term of absolute price top 4 counters are all above RM12, I believe glove counters have good potential.

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-07-13 11:26 | Report Abuse

kyy buy more at 13 watch out:))))!!!

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-07-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

yes supermx expansion is bombastic n the price also bombastic but the risk also is very bombastic:)

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-07-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

actually all gloves company share price already very high risk .. only kossan a little bit safer relatively:)

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 11:35 | Report Abuse

If you know the faudamental you wont be scare. Let see August result first than judge even Supermax is risk or Kossan is risk. If you totally dont know the company and buy by name, than you willnbe scare. Let we wait August result, stay tune. Be patient.

Posted by Gidstock > 2020-07-13 11:36 | Report Abuse

When earning normalized, Supermax will get hit the most and Kossan the least. Don't get euphoric and forget that things will get back to normal.

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-07-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

i know all the companies since 2009:) 11 years ago

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-07-13 11:42 | Report Abuse

play safe everybody.. pls:)

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-07-13 11:43 | Report Abuse

i m a fundamental analysis player at all time:)

NIWV

424 posts

Posted by NIWV > 2020-07-13 11:46 | Report Abuse

True. I wont risk my money for the overbought kossan.

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-07-13 11:49 | Report Abuse

i didn't say kossan share price at this junction is no risk, but for the time being , the price below 13.00 is much safer than other 3

NIWV

424 posts

Posted by NIWV > 2020-07-13 11:52 | Report Abuse

Haha. Typo wont risk my money for the *overbought SUPERMAX

28,187 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-13 11:58 |

28,187 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-13 12:00 |

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

Supermax:
Based on P/E 25 my current target price is Rm 15.00. 

I want to be very safe and conservative in calculating my Target price. I assume the company does not have additional production and it does not increase its selling price for the next financial year ending June 2021, its annual profit will be 4 X 4th quarter PAT Rm 410 million = Rm 1,640 million. 

EPS Rm 1,640 million divided by 1,360 total issued shares =Rm 1.21. 

Based on P/E 25 my target price will be Rm 30.25. 

Based on P/E 20 my target price will be Rm 24.20   which is easily achievable.

manegto

684 posts

Posted by manegto > 2020-07-13 12:51 | Report Abuse

A bit dissapointed with kossan movement today..expecting to close up with supermax...in the end supermax is way forward oredi

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-13 13:11 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally good company but doing biz in a conservative way

clouud1234

937 posts

Posted by clouud1234 > 2020-07-13 13:19 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/7153.jsp
Kossan price e target is 15.00 from cimb

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2020-07-13 14:01 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2010/07/03/famous-pa...
Biscuit maker Hwa Tai Industries Bhd’s share price had tipped over RM200 a share prior to the 1997 crisis. Recently closed at 29 sen.

If you guys are still trading gloves, just be cautious and use stop loss whenever necessary. I dont want to see people start jumping off building...

Last but not least, Gong Xi Fat Choi!! Trade safely in this once in a decade bull run!!!

Posted by luckyzaii27 > 2020-07-13 14:46 | Report Abuse

GOGO CONTINUE PUSH YOUR SUPERMX Apple. ONCE THE BIG BUBBLE BURSTS, you are done. Go comment at all stocks and ask them to buy supermx, even an idiot can see you are just pushing for you to sell at a higher and higher price. Lol.

Posted by bulibakaloko > 2020-07-13 15:15 | Report Abuse

can anyone tell how much production line currently have for kossan, supermax, topglove and harta?
and if there any expansion plan for them?

siva123

8 posts

Posted by siva123 > 2020-07-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

Apple you are smart. I follow your advise. Thank you.
(I am not sure why ppl pike to argue when good advise is given, Iam with you.)

stevenckheng

1,324 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-07-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

okay answer is there, remain as OEM not moving towards OBM. that's why left behind

Invester88

225 posts

Posted by Invester88 > 2020-07-13 18:27 | Report Abuse

@Apple1234 with the same money you had, you will put all in supermax or top glove?
Let assume a) supermax new target price is 20, while top glove is 32 b) now supermax price very closed to new target price compare to top glove, just to seek some other view.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

Invester88: please go study deep the company, if not you will forever scare when invest at stock market. Because you only know see the name invest. I ask you one question, is it Supermax November result will very bombastic? If yes than you scare what? Bubble? Let see August result just comment. Stay tune.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 18:35 | Report Abuse

If you want success at stock market, please accept the facts. If you still deggil, than please go ahead. Forever you will become poor ppl. Always remember, share price will go how far is depend the result how good.***** Dont every day dream it without any logic commen sense.

ivanlau

1,356 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-07-13 19:47 | Report Abuse

this is your last chance to collect Kossan..... Do not miss it ........

Dakewlest

1,753 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2020-07-13 19:54 | Report Abuse

Kossan sleeping?

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-07-13 20:07 | Report Abuse

Irregardless, i view Kossan as a laggard play.

In terms of forward valuation, it is the cheapest now. 1 year forward projected earnings growth is quite similar to Supermax based on consensus view, but earnings multiple is half of Supermax though i do note that Supermax is anticipated to record higher growth in the second year. So in terms of 2 year forward, Supermax is on par with Kossan. But the disparity can be seen in terms of P/BV, Kossan is much cheaper vis-a-vis ROE in comparison to Supermax.

If the consensus is right, i believe Kossan has more upside potential at current valuation.

ghost2016

55 posts

Posted by ghost2016 > 2020-07-13 20:25 | Report Abuse

@apple1234 ... i guess may be kossan boss stole your money or girlfriend last time? Otherwise cannot imagine why u spent so much time here saying kossan not good? Almost everyday .....u can always go supermx page and put whatever comments there ... cannot understand your weird behavior ....

Posted by CoronaComment > 2020-07-13 20:52 | Report Abuse

what kossan TP? 15? thinking of entering

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-07-13 20:52 | Report Abuse

It’s bout luck and timing also lah apple1234. Tak boleh tahan lots of “seafood1234” started to ajar orang “analysis” pula. You’re lucky one but everyone have their own target and planning mah.

6,262 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-07-13 22:16 | Report Abuse

Excuse me.I talk bout Kossan upgrade on May 29.The second round.Calvintan on June and July 10 2020.Some people are copying somewhere include the investment bank like CIMB on 13 July.

Kossan blog rm 9

1976 posts
Posted by Michael Kwok > May 29, 2020 7:49 PM | Report Abuse X

Im different with HLG.Along the way may have 7-12 percent correction.But I put TP rm 13-rm 15. Second half of 2020Nothing to fear....

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/55394.jsp

6,262 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-07-13 22:26 | Report Abuse

I'm now talking about Kossan and Supermax gap should be near in rm 1-2 gap.So which own more return.The profit margin of Kossan should be higher and or the same.So why the gap so large.TP rm 18-rm 21(Best case snenario).Anything more should be a bonus.The coming financial result should know I'm telling the truth.

wendycwl

185 posts

Posted by wendycwl > 2020-07-13 22:28 | Report Abuse

Kossan is the cheapest among big 4-i bought some today

Invester88

225 posts

Posted by Invester88 > 2020-07-13 22:34 | Report Abuse

According to the current trend, supermax can reach 24.20 on next Monday.

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-07-13 22:48 | Report Abuse

Sure can lah. By end of the year easily touch 30. Ada dream sure ada hope mah

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-07-13 22:50 | Report Abuse

Let make it 25. You Huat I Huat everyone Huat

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 23:11 | Report Abuse

Ghost2016: screenshots what i told you today. Be a smart investor, accept the facts. If you choose which company name nice and invest, please go find a course study. August after Supermax announced result if net profit more than 400 mil, you just come back comment refuted me ok? I understand you is newbie and totally dont know what is invest, you cant see the future. Invest is depend who can see the future than who will win. Now i say much you only will like a child scold me, but nvm. Let see Supermax announced result first ok? Dont always become a ghost, stay tune. Be patient ok? Director agm already told you, please accept the facts and go study deep every glove counter before you invest. Remember, become a smart investor. Screen shot what i told you today. After Supermax announced result please see back. I strongly suggest you study deep supermax briefing report and Google search what is "maximize the profit". Invest must use your brain and think it.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 23:15 | Report Abuse

Ghost2016: dont always blame father and mother, when you keep blame people talking about the facts, Supermax will only keep moving up. And remember malaysia is free of speech country. Everyone also can comment their opinions, say out the facts. If you keep hypnosis yourself, you will forever become a poor people.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 23:17 | Report Abuse

Wendycwl: Kossan is most expensive glove company compare with Supermax, Harta and Topglove, please go study deep the company. Dont miss the covid-19 trend, opportunity wont come every years. If you lose the time, you cant earn back. Remember, accept the facts and study deep the company.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 23:23 | Report Abuse

Koon Yew Yin 13 July 2020

Currently there are 12,400,000 confirmed Covid 19 cases and 559,000 deaths in the world. The chart below shows there are more than 200,000 new cases daily.  

The Chart below shows that there are 3,097,300 confirmed Covid 19 cases and 132,683 deaths in the USA. The chart below shows that in the US the daily cases started in March and currently there are about 60,000 new cases daily. The US has the largest number of Covid 19 cases in the world.

China and many other countries are testing vaccine on humans. It will take a long time for FDA to approve the use of the vaccine and to vaccinate millions of people. 

Due to Covid 19 pandemic, the demand for medical gloves far exceeds supply. As a result, glove price continues to increase higher and higher. All glove manufacturers are taking advantage of the situation to increase their selling price. 

After I read the analyst briefing from Supermax on 5 July I need to update my target price based on page 13 as shown below.    

I refer to the above report, total issued number of shares is 1,360 million. 

The 3rd quarter ending 31 March 2020, revenue/sale Rm 447 million, PBT Rm 95 million and PAT Rm 71 million. The production cost is revenue Rm 447 million minus PBT Rm 95 million = Rm 352 million and average selling price (ASP) is US$ 60.

As shown on Supermax’ briefing page 13 above, ASP for the 4th quarter ending June 2020, the selling price was increased from US$60 to US$ 160, an increase of US$100 which is pure profit because the additional selling price does not involve production cost. 

The 4th quarter ending June 2020, the production cost Rm 352 million divided by 60 X 160 = Rm 939 million which is the revenue/sale minus Rm 352 production cost = Rm 587 million which is pure PBT or PAT Rm 410 million.  

I refer to the table above. The total PAT for 1st quarter Rm 24,747 million, 2nd quarter Rm 30,165 million and 3th quarter Rm 71,065 million. As I calculated, the 4th quarter PAT is Rm 410 million. 

The total profit before tax (PAT) for the year ending June 2020 is Rm 536 million.  

EPS Rm 536 million divided by total issued share 1,360 million = 40 sen.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-13 23:24 | Report Abuse

Based on P/E 25 my current target price is Rm 15.00. 

I want to be very safe and conservative in calculating my Target price. I assume the company does not have additional production and it does not increase its selling price for the next financial year ending June 2021, its annual profit will be 4 X 4th quarter PAT Rm 410 million = Rm 1,640 million. 

EPS Rm 1,640 million divided by 1,360 total issued shares =Rm 1.21. 

Based on P/E 25 my target price will be Rm 30.25. 

Based on P/E 20 my target price will be Rm 24.20   which is easily achievable.

6,262 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-07-13 23:41 | Report Abuse

You all are wrong.Supermax PE are near 100 if include this financial year.Kossan in PE 50 range if include this financial year.Before tht is Kossan PE 70 and Supermax PE 150.Kossan earning more thn Supermax(include revenue).Its strange.

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2020-07-14 00:30 | Report Abuse

Tp rm15