SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-06 22:15 | Report Abuse

Pity they allow a Bangla hater on this forum!

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-06 22:50 | Report Abuse

Jumbo, can u share with us your opinion on this share ?thanks .

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-06 22:58 | Report Abuse

rocket, Jumbo see this as IJM game. They will focus on O&G ie Scomi Oil and Scomi Marine once this clears.. scomi Marine will prevail in their niche business. Whereas Abu is all business and will force for good deal.....anytime! Watch the end will be soon. The way to look at it ......when someone says challenge and start acting all confident, this is the ploy....

Anyway still have to say this "KCloh is a racist Bigot"

thanks!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 23:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by jumbo > Jan 6, 2013 10:58 PM | Report Abuse

rocket, Jumbo see this as IJM game. They will focus on O&G ie Scomi Oil and Scomi Marine once this clears.. scomi Marine will prevail in their niche business. Whereas Abu is all business and will force for good deal.....anytime! Watch the end will be soon. The way to look at it ......when someone says challenge and start acting all confident, this is the ploy....
----------
your name calling aside, how is that IJM game?

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-06 23:05 | Report Abuse

Unless KCloh name is rocket, KC loh will continue to be a racist bigot!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 23:06 | Report Abuse

hahaha.... if cannot answer, i won't force you! hahahahahaha

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-06 23:09 | Report Abuse

Nothing change it's either you are or not a racist....in this case you are a BIG RACIST BIGOT!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-06 23:33 | Report Abuse

email sent, kcfan in response to your earlier posting! :)

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-06 23:56 | Report Abuse

To KCfan , 谢谢您的分享!雖然有很多未知數,但也不能低估他的潜能。对吧?
To Jumbo, thank for your sharing . TQVM . More peace less fire !cheers!

King Kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-01-07 00:45 | Report Abuse

viva la france...les miserables...adakukesah...men are naturally racist...so what...big deal....nothing new...move on....we all are racist..ok...no denying that...so let's start with something we have in common...i3investor, we trade in shares,we express our views..we genuinely want to help fellow i3 forumers and share info and tips on counters that we know with each other, we compare notes, we learn from about new things..we are selfish lot too..so what...big deal..move on yaa

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-07 08:41 | Report Abuse

Bro KC Loh,please review my email response just 1 minute ago.Thanks :)

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 08:48 | Report Abuse

>>>>singh is in the house... hmmmm

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 08:49 | Report Abuse

i guess everyone is me and i am everyone.. all those who disagree with kcloh is me and all those who kcloh does not seem to like is me also... gosh... strange place this is.. anyhow good luck...

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2013-01-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

Cheers=)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 11:34 | Report Abuse

got your email kcfan. glad you can see further! and good luck in your holdings! :)

Posted by lonelyreload > 2013-01-07 12:08 |

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 12:21 | Report Abuse

rumour is MOF award end january or february! it remains to be seen! i hope negotiation already done and dusted by then! :)

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2013-01-07 12:53 | Report Abuse

Nothing would quite happen as far as MOF, untill the EGM. Once bursa gives approval for the bond issue, the EGM date will finalized, maybe before CNY. Untill then the 0.17 essos shares will sell high, then try to buy back later at a lower price.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-07 13:00 | Report Abuse

lada, is this your personal view or insider new

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-07 13:01 | Report Abuse

to KC, nice to see the rainbow back.. hopefully it brings luck to all of us;)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 13:06 | Report Abuse

Petronas award of MOF should not have any bearing on scomi's internal strife at the moment. All unless.....the grand old man of politics have something to do with it.

There was a report from Kenanga I believe, that big cap companies are now primed for the rest of Petronas 66bn other awards ranging from MOF, piping, osv, refiners etc. . Scomi is not big cap as far as I know! The smaller ones received their awards in 2012 with notable exception of skpetro. Wonder why the November award supposedly for scomi delayed? Anyone? Kcfan? :)P

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2013-01-07 13:07 | Report Abuse

personal view based on company annoucements and as usual educated guess.

Last annoucements that SC has approved, so next logical step for bursa approval, then EGM. Also last week esos shares was listed at 0.17. This recepient would have double they money, if they sell now.then drive the price down and buyback. Even after MOF, there price will hover around 0.47-0.50. If scomein monorail come in, then will shoot past 0.55

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2013-01-07 13:09 | Report Abuse

the grand old man and abu, thick as.... as his modus operandi all over this. Endup nothing for scomi, so beware. Monorail outside the country and O& G safer bet

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 13:11 | Report Abuse

Rocket, please note its just rumour floating that some of my O&G friends are talking about. Their bosses are close to the big Boss and definitely Mahathir's lackeys! They said don't quote them. So paham paham! I am just raising this as one of my bro thru email said he is considering selling! :)

Buy and sell still remains each's prerogative

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 13:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks ladahitam for stating your view. Appreciate that

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2013-01-07 13:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ladahitam.. You guys will wan't to have a look at Abu's counter Perwaja.. 8)

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-01-07 13:32 | Report Abuse

lada, whts the lower price are u looking at. Looking at the recent support at 0.345....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 13:49 | Report Abuse

"Projects planned for 2012 but which missed the deadline will be rolled out in 2013. This means 2013 will likely see capex escalate, offering local service providers opportunities to capitalise on.

Drilling activities look set to increase with the higher number of rigs (i.e. jack-ups, semi-submersibles, tender-assisted) planned for deployment in 2013 (+50% year-on-year to 30+ units) underscoring rising offshore activities."

Source: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/7/business/12536833&sec=business

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2013-01-07 14:13 | Report Abuse

The price will be down at most 2 sen from the highest price of the day. So if the price for today went up 0.38, then the lowest it will go today is 0.36. Then those syndicates and esos receipents will try to buy back.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 14:42 | Report Abuse

hahaha... even savatore dali gave up on the Edge. now i know who is doing all the sponsoring behind them! :)

http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/2013/01/focus-vs-edge.html

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

Thank KC , will listen to your advice .. Sorry , nothing to contribute here . Hope u guys good luck . Huat ! Huat ! Huat !

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 16:28 | Report Abuse

just notice the pattern set by the selfish Abu faction! sell-buy consistency to depress the price!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

that's the problem with corporate raiders!

book orders so strong, and price still stumped at 37 sens!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

kcfan, see the signs now? and know the difficulties what Shah is facing? :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

both KCs, if the prices are depressed... and they are transacting from left to right pocket, won't it be an opportunity for Shah to collect more too?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

management should concentrate on business. Corporate raiders have different agenda however!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

let me improved on that:

management should concentrate on business and increase shareholder value!

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-07 16:48 | Report Abuse

Both KC , if we r looking for medium to long term investment , can we just ignore the turbulence now n just wait until the value reflected on the price ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

who is stopping you? :)

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2013-01-07 17:16 | Report Abuse

just found out cimb margin has downgraded my scomi shares from 80% to 30% cap. Need to sell or top-up within 14 days. I am sure others effected. Some are transfering from cimb to malacca securities, some might force sell, if the price does not inch up. Another downward impact on the price?

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-07 17:32 | Report Abuse

woow this is serious man. cimb quota for scomi shares already reached the house limit?

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 17:47 | Report Abuse

madam KCLoh's favoutite stock... we all should buy this one...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 17:49 | Report Abuse

yeah donkey dave, baik punya.... support sikit. from you, no need banyak banyak ok? LOL

incidently, the monopoly theory of you buying KFima is proven right, no? you so upset when Kfima rises? hahahaha.....

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 17:50 | Report Abuse

yes madam KCLoh.. will do... i agree we should all buy KFIMA as you adviced...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 17:53 | Report Abuse

ok dave, but why are you attacking kcchongnz lately? just concentrate your frustration here la. i am ok!

and again, i didn't advice buying KFima. i saw the opportunity too, but didnt take it! affected by your 1.20 price soon! LOL

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 17:55 | Report Abuse

madam KCLoh you are irrelevant la.. bye

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 17:55 | Report Abuse

selfish la. hahahaha.... you dunno ar? ask your mental partner jamban! he knows!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 17:56 | Report Abuse

aiyah.... ok la bye dave, have a good day ahead chasing the KFima people now! :)

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-01-07 18:40 | Report Abuse

Scomi bags RM380m Indonesia job. Should jump tommorow.