SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-23 12:36 | Report Abuse

Hey good to know whether u gen y.....Passerby,....you would be an over mature gen y ....hehe

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-11-23 12:51 | Report Abuse

hehe KC :) another laosai day see ya next week :) have a good weekend guys

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-23 12:52 | Report Abuse

until next Thursday

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-23 12:58 | Report Abuse

Hmm..downtrend mode.A lot of investors invested their money here..Pls follow the trend.Smile--)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-23 13:21 | Report Abuse

Lol, honestly I dunno the difference btw gen x and gen y.
But by definition I'm gen y too eh... Lolz

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-23 15:01 | Report Abuse

Yes young man.....

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-11-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

When will the AGM or EGM ni?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-23 15:21 | Report Abuse

wah , 0.375...

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

Fire... Fire... Everyone run out from the building!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-23 15:32 | Report Abuse

lol, how come i'm running the opposite direction. cilaka, drained all my credit today

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-23 15:39 | Report Abuse

drained it too early, should have waited..

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-11-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

Relax relax....ni Shah Hakim and Pah Lah's son ni ade stir the market ni....tunggu iJm masuk kaw kawwww

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-23 15:45 | Report Abuse

sheridansulik, got any news from your birds ? :)

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-11-23 16:23 | Report Abuse

Thats why i wanna know when the AGM is! Then the birds chriping confirms all....hahahahahah

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-11-23 20:36 | Report Abuse

Oh no.. my economy seats just went premium.. :O

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-23 21:47 | Report Abuse

passing by. LOL

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-23 22:40 | Report Abuse

@djhchew ur economy seats can't turn premium, it's just that they had MATTA fair promo on the economy seats...

Think might consider buying in abit more next week, I was waiting for discounted economy seats like that to open up!

@tonylim you mean passerby don't you?

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-11-23 23:52 | Report Abuse

Pathew, I picked up more at 0.38 before lunch break and went out to meet my customers from Myanmar.. Came back and noticed I had been promoted to premium.. :D

On a side note, Myanmar's got "New Money" and is spending.. :)

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-11-24 08:14 | Report Abuse

Laosai again.......

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-11-24 21:51 | Report Abuse

SCOMIMR - OTHERS SCOMI MARINE BHD (“SMB”) (I) PROPOSED ACQUISITIONS BY SMB OF THE FOLLOWING: (A) THE ENTIRE ISSUED AND PAID-UP ORDINARY AND PREFERENCE SHARES OF SCOMI OILFIELD LIMITED (“SOL”) FROM SCOMI GROUP BHD (“SGB”), STANDARD CHARTERED PRIVATE EQUITY LIMITED AND FUJI INVESTMENTS I FOR A TOTAL PURCHASE CONSIDERATION OF RM1,020.02 MILLION (SUBJECT TO THE ADJUSTMENT AS SPECIFIED IN THE SHARE SALE AGREEMENT) (“PROPOSED SOL ACQUISITION”); (B) THE ENTIRE ISSUED AND PAID-UP ORDINARY SHARE CAPITAL OF SCOMI SOSMA SDN BHD FROM SGB FOR A PURCHASE CONSIDERATION OF RM6.71 MILLION; AND (C) 48% OF THE ISSUED AND PAID-UP ORDINARY SHARES OF SCOMI KMC SDN BHD FROM SGB FOR A PURCHASE CONSIDERATION OF RM769,911; (II) PROPOSED EXEMPTION TO SGB AND SCOMI ENERGY SDN BHD, A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSDIARY OF SGB, FROM THE OBLIGATION TO UNDERTAKE A MANDATORY TAKE-OVER OFFER FOR THE REMAINING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.45 EACH IN SMB NOT ALREADY OWNED BY THEM UPON COMPLETION OF THE PROPOSED SOL ACQUISITION; AND (III) PROPOSED INCREASE IN THE AUTHORISED SHARE CAPITAL OF SMB (COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS “PROPOSALS”)

How will the above exercise impact scomi share price? is it a good news or negative news to scomi? any expert here can offer some advice?

Posted by lonelyreload > 2012-11-25 10:23 |

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-25 10:45 | Report Abuse

stop posting your blog, it is making scomi shares heavy with information overload. maybe then the price will go up! :)

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-25 11:34 | Report Abuse

Need help. I new to -wa. I bought scomi-wa 2000lot* 100 at RM0.02. want to know 1. if i not execise it is it =RM0? 2.If I want to execise it, with the scomi only RM0.38 after 29 NOV, what is the actual value for scomi-wa now? My objective of asking is want to avoid TOTAL LOSS of RM4000. Thanks

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-25 11:52 | Report Abuse

there is still a conversion price for scomi! others may fill you in on that.

and yes, if you don't exercise it or sell it, its zero value back to you!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-25 14:09 | Report Abuse

The intrinsic value of Scomi - WA = 0, time value = approaching 0. Wanna save the WA by converting, prepare 80k+ for your 2000 lots. Your final cost after conversion should be 0.42 per unit. A sane person will not convert the WA in premium.

If you can come out with 80k for conversion, must well you buy the underlying from market now at 0.37 per unit, your final cost after considering the total lost for WA should be around 0.39. Much more cheaper option.

If you say you are new, looks likely you won't be able to come out with 80k, our friend tonylim needs 3 weeks to prepare 40k. Ugly reality, by looking at your posting, most likely the 4k gonna be your tuition fees to market for Scomi-WA

Last Friday, the queue to buy = 0, only seller. Next week is the last week of trading before suspension on 29

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-25 14:18 | Report Abuse

passing by, wink wink

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-25 14:24 | Report Abuse

passerby, you think after they killed this -WA, stock rises? I am reading that bigger power is trying to stop Abu & co converting them, and even if they did do the conversion, at a massive loss!

possible that selling by IJM (or their associates) to keep the price low in this case? need to imagine every possible scenarios! but throwing the stocks only weakens IJM i think. This is just for your imagination to have something to do, coz idle mind is indeed the devil's workshop! the sleuth is out of town! LOL

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-25 14:24 | Report Abuse

Tan in the first place did you sought advice before buying.
You sought for help this eleventh hour

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-25 14:25 | Report Abuse

tonylim, if you have a daughter or daughters, do watch out for them. Seems one stalker knows your every moves, even your finances! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-25 14:26 | Report Abuse

the stalker is part of gen-Y, intelligent sources informed! watch out ya! you have been warned! :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-25 14:33 | Report Abuse

kcloh, got one princess. two Bars one mba. Been watching passerby for a long time. He is cute.

passerby, my way of asking Tan is a better way, don't you think so.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-25 14:35 | Report Abuse

if your princess is a criminal and homicide lawyer, you can rest easy! :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

kcloh, turbulent times ahead for the 3 asses.
2nd liners going for trashing in coming days

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

tony. i bought without looking for advice when the price is up. now regret. but this is tuition cost. Now is learn how to minimize the loss. by converting to mother, is it mean the wa=RM0.1 +motherRM 0.39 + conversion price? to get Mother scomi RM 0.40.
Also thanks for KC explanation.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-25 14:47 | Report Abuse

I hope the three asses don't mean your kids for turbulent times! LoL

Only joking! Slow Sunday leh! :(

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

tan, by 5pm 28th the wa will be erased from listing or delisting.
if you want to convert read the notes from klse.com.my

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-25 14:53 | Report Abuse

at 40 per sen explained by passerby.

passerby, am i right

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-25 14:56 | Report Abuse

kc the bursa type.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-25 15:31 | Report Abuse

Kytan, in your case its 2 sen + 40sen for conversion + misc processing fees.
Passerby already calculated it would be more than80k++

Might as well forego as losses rather than convert when the underlying mother share is 37sen in the open market now.

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-25 15:59 | Report Abuse

thanks. now i know how warrants work

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-25 16:35 | Report Abuse

actually now i already have 40k and can put more. 150K in fixed deposit...but not point to convert since the mother price so low. better prepare for Alam, Freight, Hiat Huat.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-25 18:32 | Report Abuse

Ok kytan, you give us the 40k as tuition fee, errr here got many sifu, ......lou sifu, loh sifu, thew sifu aka pathew, paiseh sifu aka passerby .......and we will share and give advice on the 150k lol

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-25 18:36 | Report Abuse

Pathew sifu will tell you how far your spit eh sorry i mean your money can go, and paiseh sifu will calculate your investement, loh sifu will advice what to buy and lou sifu will communicate in simple english to you so that u understand the investment.....tq tq

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-25 18:45 | Report Abuse

Lou sifu, sorry I don't thew (canto bad word) people... It's quite rude ;)
And I am far from being a sifu. I'm just a small fry here trying to eek out a living

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-25 18:51 | Report Abuse

Ok ok no thew no thew.......tim cheng fu ah?

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-25 18:51 | Report Abuse

you guy all sifu..i just open cds account on 1 Nov... Still many thing to learn.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-25 18:55 | Report Abuse

Wah Pat sifu ( temporary first until you confirm...) do we need to go onto the table and show skill (like Ip Mun) hehe

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-25 18:59 | Report Abuse

Lou sifu, you can call me Pat or Hew or pathew :)
I dare not challenge any sifu here, scared Lou sifu call my money spit too... Hehe

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

No lah.....i am alredi humbled by your statement, pat sifu.....

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-25 19:07 | Report Abuse

Lou sifu mm sai hak hei :)
As I said I'm just ikan bilis and there are so many sharks big and small out here :)