SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 23:07 | Report Abuse

passerby, note the date of 14/12/12

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-28 23:12 | Report Abuse

Don't think a small premium bought means anything to Shah. It's just like a 10 lot loss of 5 cents to us.....however what is important to him is his survival and position in the company and not left to a vote in the board!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-28 23:49 | Report Abuse

passerby, i have learned never say never to corporate malaysia. speculation, but interesting one! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-28 23:50 | Report Abuse

concurring with tommylou. he is going for survival in my opinion too! cannot leave to chance i think!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-28 23:53 | Report Abuse

djhchew, what is ahead, they are privy to. So Shah knows the whole works being current CEO of the board. its us that is left guessing where it will lead to!

but you are right. in light of all the thing mentioned about their turnaround and projects completion plus the fact that IJM has a sweetened deal of at least two quarters of 50 sens to fall back in case scomi wants to redeem the bonds, i think its safe to guess, its definitely worth more than the 40.5 sens Shah is coughing up!

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-11-29 08:29 | Report Abuse

the last batch of warrant was buy by somebody yesterday, who?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-11-29 08:37 | Report Abuse

Hehe Good morning Ng -Let the game begin :)
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/11/29/business/12385810&sec=business

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 08:48 | Report Abuse

It depends on when they wanna have the EGM, but IMHO, the share price movement will trend sideways until we see the winner in the EGM which incidentally has not planned date yet.

Shah has to up the ante as he has more to lose than gain!

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-11-29 09:00 | Report Abuse

morning frank, let vote for shah & ijm

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

noticed in the star report, a tone down of kamaluddin position, in effect saying what they previously thought of Kama joining abu is basically wild speculation? glad the other 2 can see now that Shah's holding is bigger that both of them if taken separately! now shah is shoring up to go against them combined. i think most other shareholders will vote for simple majority because IJM's entry in effect is a sought one by scomi management in the first place!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 10:34 | Report Abuse

so a clever way is to look at the rest of the current (may take out Kama if you wish) management who has shareholding in the board! i think other voters non-board members will vote for continuity so that their shareholding value can rise! Abu & Siew has been a disruptive force for too long. all this said, being mindful that this is still Malaysia Boleh!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 10:37 | Report Abuse

well, Shah is playing his cards, but we don't know what kind of Aces Abu & Co are holding up their sleeves....

and the saga continues...

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

not much time left to utilize the WA, looks like they are planning for accumulation anytime between now until 14/12/12

anything after that, purely accumulation of mother share without alternative choice

Posted by lonelyreload > 2012-11-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

day day come here only see Scomi price drop... =(

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-29 15:50 | Report Abuse

shall flush out the T+3 already by now

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

lonelyreload, yesterday you didn't come right? what happened to the share price?

maybe you have what we call in scomi thread, the Dunkin' curse! do you know what to do? if dunno,....... Dunkin, where are you? help please! LOL

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-29 16:03 | Report Abuse

cannot, if dunkin surface, the price will do bungee jump without the cord attach

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-29 16:06 | Report Abuse

passerby, I have a few pieces of souvenirs of the cord where they use for bungee jumping. It looks like a broom on one end.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 16:06 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA...... you guys are in creative and humorous mood today!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

hmmn, lots of day trader in many counters.
Is this called market equilibrium

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 16:12 | Report Abuse

lol KC, have pity on lonelyroad.... :)

Anyways, last day to convert WA is 14/12/12 right?

Thereafter, any manipulation has to be done through the purchase/sale of the Mother share itself.

You can more or less imagine that anyone intending to get a major stakeholding of the share will have to pay a premium and prices will sky rocket thereafter!

Unless of course someone dumps shares to the open market and keeps the price depressed, but that would be counter productive and allow the one collecting to assume control easily no?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-29 16:14 | Report Abuse

lol, pathew starts to think of possibilities

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 16:16 | Report Abuse

not if IBs are dumping as we have witnessed in JCY.

ok lonelyreload, welcome back!

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-11-29 16:17 | Report Abuse

pledge your silk and buy scomi

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 16:18 | Report Abuse

KC, IBs will sell when The Edge Reporter reports something nasty. *wink* *wink*

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 16:19 | Report Abuse

havent the edge been doing so since starting coverage back on scomi? pathew

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 16:29 | Report Abuse

I'm banking on a uptrend based on the following

Few possibilities:
1) Trigger MGO since stakeholding increase beyond threshold
2) Petronas deal goes thru
3) Abu & Co calls bluff and rides the uptrend then sells shares to Shah/IJM
4) SCOMI Group of companies (SCOMIEN/SCOMIMR) gets deal of the century from other corners of the world

Downfalls possibilities:
1) Share dumping by losing party after EGM
2) Petronas deal breaks
3) IJM pull out from SCOMI

please add on if any

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-11-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

Someone like EPF come in n buy the shares :)

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-11-29 16:46 | Report Abuse

From the charts, uptrend is confirmed..

Price is maintaining below our Trader & Co's cost.. anyone noticed?

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-11-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

hmm tempting!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 16:54 | Report Abuse

djhchew, wonder whose invisible hand is that then? lol...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

upward possibility,

IJM buys another trance of scomi's stake. afterall, they are already heading to become major shareholder!

downfall possibilities:

catalystic/natural disaster like meteor hits scomi headquarters in BU!
and the most important : singh's mythological klci index reach 1000

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

please explain charts djhchew, if can spare the time!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

do us something like edwin toh! i think it was cool!

bearish
bearish
bullish

he went point by point, was appreciated!

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-11-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

Only the "insider" will know.. :D

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 17:01 | Report Abuse

Lol @KC, seems like u are fairly optimisitc then, coz the 2 downfall possibilities seems unlikely!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

not forgetting Mayan calendar catastrophe!must always think of all angles!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

wah, djhchew, deep eh? very chim mann very chimm!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 17:06 | Report Abuse

Amazing theory, and yet it can't be discounted!
Although, if the Mayan catastrophe were to be true, none of us would live to see the next day either!

So no worries I guess!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 17:08 | Report Abuse

something like this?

http://theextinctionprotocol.wordpress.com/2012/03/04/earth-will-likely-be-impacted-by-large-asteroid-february-15-16-2013/

but i believe will hit singh's gasmsia first to provide the extra explosive cinematic effect rather than hitting scomi's HQ

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-11-29 17:09 | Report Abuse

Ok..

1. Price down / Volume down = Bull
2. MACD, long and short are still below signal line = Bear
2. RSI rebound = Bear/Bull
3. Stochastic exiting >20% = confirms Bull

:)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

how is that confirmed when you have 2.5 bull & 1.5 bear running around? :)

sorry, it just shows i dunno what you are talking about. Problem is on my end!

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

Pathew, ijm will not pull out suddenly.......loose face after they said they wanted to get into o&g"...if they go out like ur option 3....it is equivalent of a Giant going out with their tail between the legs....

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

2.5 bull beats 1.5 bear... bull wins!!

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-29 17:13 | Report Abuse

Don't forget 3 days of darkness.....and meteor 3x5 km passing earth and of course ur mention of Mayan ...all almost same time.....

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

lou sifu! hou loi mou kin :)
So if we discount all the above including mayan catastrophe and gas explosion on mr singh's head... what do we have left?

I guess that would be the most likely scenario playing out, don't u think so?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

Correction it's comet Elenin and not meteor....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-29 17:16 | Report Abuse

Pat sifu, if kena the 3 days of darkness (catholic) everytthing also cannot see......how to trade.....maybe mr Singh got more ability...

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-29 17:19 | Report Abuse

I think Pat Sifu, before all the upheaval, we better withdraw all the money fr stock market and go for first class holiday

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-29 17:20 | Report Abuse

if all sifu here withdraw money same time b4 the upheaval sure got earlier disaster in the stock market