SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

clear my scomi-wa early morning at 0.005..take some money back.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

lol, dropped to 0.36

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-11-26 21:20 | Report Abuse

i just remember about "never catch a falling dager" but i am already catch it and hurt RM0,01 thats -2.7% >_<

watch for tomorow trend maybe i need to cut lost and watch sideline again for a while, and if lucky i will buyback at cheaper price.

Posted by littleshark > 2012-11-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

Oh gosh 0.36 ady..Sigh Market really in bad mood today.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-26 22:15 | Report Abuse

someone said i am quiet in Scomi, so let's raise some hell here

Stock: [SCOMI]: SCOMI GROUP BHD
Oct 3, 2012 09:22 AM | Report Abuse
hahahaha... kah kih kong kah kih song...
song song song

this guy not vindictive, but then Scomi went up 45 sens thereafter and he disappeared! hahahahahaha

today, he came back to gloat, but he doesnt realise most market drop! must be living in his small brain world for such a little man! ha ha ha

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-11-26 22:55 | Report Abuse

Nice nice=)

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-11-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

haha...purposely go and find who is "this guy"...1M168~

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-26 23:14 | Report Abuse

most of his postings when he suddenly attack me deleted already. Some longer forummers like Frank would probably remember!

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-11-26 23:23 | Report Abuse

Kc, personally for me, some people are best left unheeded.. :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-26 23:27 | Report Abuse

djhchew, thanks. but you can read the second paragraph here:

Posted by KC Loh > Nov 26, 2012 09:15 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by 1M168 > Nov 26, 2012 09:07 PM | Report Abuse
bro KC LOH or LC KOH or LOH SEE SEE ..
What you actually want to show? you want ppls here all respect you? You posted every where .. Then cant ppls comment or give their own opinion? If you like me much .. then please shut your mouth. Sorry , i never said i respect you, what i said is just wan to perli u ok? U r old then dint get my meaning (70an different with 90an).. Hahahahahahahah
------

when did i ask about you respecting me? you ambushed me when i paid compliment to you previously. i asked why suddenly the change of heart and attacked me the next day, and you said people can change. all these within 24 hours!

1M168, you realised after that i stop talking or posting to your threads. But you consistently came back to gloat. i was just testing earlier and true to its nature, you were back for an unsavory motive here today! you want to pretend to be the bigger man to say you forgive and forget? fat chance of that i think! Perli is fine, but telling others you forgive and forget, what a laugh! i need you to post more, to reflect your level of stupidity!

posting everywhere is not a crime i think. Where you get the idea i want to be king? jumping to conclusion again? incidently, why you delete all the postings you attack me and all the name callings?

changing my name again shows what a lo(o)ser you are!

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-11-26 23:39 | Report Abuse

Jealousy spreads like wild fire~

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-26 23:45 | Report Abuse

i have been told to leave this forum for lesser reasons than jealousy. my English for example! ha ha ha ha

This particular clown 1m168 demanded i show him my stock holdings, failing which i am a liar! how to lie when i tell i am buying scomi at among the lowest point and you all witness the rise yourselves? :)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-11-27 00:02 | Report Abuse

Start engine ad,jealous nya kc mum,hiak hiak hiak

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-11-27 00:09 | Report Abuse

forget about him kc, dont go dw to his level n waste time & energy

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-11-27 00:14 | Report Abuse

It hurts these "internally informed" people calling SELL, BUY or HOLD calls for their own benefits when you write your views.. That's why they don't want you here.. Truth hurts..

Continue posting Kc.. You've got lots of readers around benefiting from your posts.. :)

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-11-27 00:16 | Report Abuse

kc.. just ignore his posting lah... we need yours but not his !!!

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-11-27 00:24 | Report Abuse

kc..... dont u feel tired entertaining him ??? keep repeating... gosh !

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-27 00:25 | Report Abuse

night still young lynncly! dont sleep til 2-3am :)

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-11-27 00:27 | Report Abuse

but im tired reading those... sigh !!!

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-11-27 00:29 | Report Abuse

ng ky, dunkin, girl girl... still there ? where is frank ???

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-27 00:29 | Report Abuse

i have an idea lynn, get ironman's visor! hehehehe

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-11-27 00:32 | Report Abuse

got to knock off, g9

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-11-27 00:37 | Report Abuse

ohh.. finally frank is in.. hope he can do something...

ng ky.. goodnite ! :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-11-27 00:42 | Report Abuse

hey guys sorry for MIA :( been busy watching football yesterday back at work now! overslept this morning and woke up thought I was at war zone in Middle east instead of i3:( sigh

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-11-27 00:48 | Report Abuse

frank.. am glad u r here !!! :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-11-27 00:58 | Report Abuse

hehe Lynn hope all is well :) have a good nite too :)

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2012-11-27 05:58 | Report Abuse

Entry @ 0.36

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

only MOF can give new sparks to this counter now, next year just a month away

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-11-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

Any news for MOF? November's ending soon.. :x

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

3 more days to go before Now end. Scomi-WA as good as dead already, don't think any revival is possible now onward.

Posted by lonelyreload > 2012-11-27 13:53 | Report Abuse

0.36.. zzzz

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-27 14:13 | Report Abuse

waiting for icing on the cake! US fiscal cliff re-negotiation to work, and then we shall see the back of 36-38 sens for a very long time!

mind you, i still suspect negotiation will go on to the 11th hour! Jews are smart in playing to people's emotions, just not raspusingh! LOL

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

You mention the chances for financial cliff - 5~6 % only right ?

by now, either Abu & Shah might have taken the advantage of increasing their stake from public. so many wanna sell at cheaper price compare to 2 weeks ago.

let see if we can get any announcement made in near future for transactions on 26 & 27

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-27 14:27 | Report Abuse

think i quoted that from somewhere. if you can help me find back where i posted that 5% chance, likelyhood the link is also there.

this is something extra for reading :

http://www.politico.com/news/stories/1112/84250_Page3.html

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-27 14:33 | Report Abuse

Investors have been selling the year's winners. Apple is down 25 per cent from its peak above $US700. General Electric is down 14 per cent; Google has lost 16 per cent. Overall, the stocks that make up the top 10 per cent of performers in the month prior to Election Day have been the worst performers since, according to Bespoke Investment Group of Harrison, New York.
"I think it's a good opportunity to be long stocks at these levels," said Kumar.

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/business/markets/off-the-fiscal-cliff-with-bungee-cord-20121118-29ju2.html#ixzz2DOzBiOnU

i think with Bernanke also posing a all-or-nothing threat that Fed has no more manouvers to make, something has to give. the democrats knows it, the republicans certainly do too! a compromise should be reached! Looks like not only Malaysia stocks plummet, but also some of the major blue chip ones in US!

blip or bear in our current election mode? that's the question you should ask yourselves!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-27 16:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by passerby > Nov 27, 2012 02:19 PM | Report Abuse

You mention the chances for financial cliff - 5~6 % only right ?

by now, either Abu & Shah might have taken the advantage of increasing their stake from public. so many wanna sell at cheaper price compare to 2 weeks ago.

let see if we can get any announcement made in near future for transactions on 26 & 27

--------------

passerby, the system of patronage is at play. Market is down because these fatcats hired to chairman/CEO positions are all to cough out money for election. its a case you scratch my back and i'll scratch yours! its not only in Malaysia, but most parts of Asia. remember Nala (tennis buddy of Anwar?) he himself said he was put at Magnum board seat so that his job is to make sure Anwar gets 100mn bonus every year other than being a pimp and tennis partner! what more others?!

So even though abu is buying and selling, there comes a time he has to cough up too! its not easy juggling finance to pay up their political masters. when a lot of creative accounting at work too! when it comes to election, its a terribly expensive game! market reaction therefore comes to this because money is now removed from the GLCs and put to work in Election. Market slides as a result. if their kuda wins, then all systems back to normal, and no longer need to shred papers til the wee hours of the night like in Selangor UMNO. if they lose (not loose), i see real red everywhere and not only in stock market board, but in courts with changing of guards to the GLCs. as a businessman i vote for continuity! i have been to many countries, and i have never felt safer back home despite so many weaknesses brought about by sheer abuse of BN.

i know for a fact, its not easy to remove the govt linked bigwigs in the corporate world. Herculean task ahead for PR although not impossible with the calls of the people!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

thanks for the posts, eye opening

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-27 16:41 | Report Abuse

you got to know all corporate guys linked to BN is using good companies money to fuel election, not economy! can't stress the point enough that if their bets failed, what will happen to these companies, sad eh?

hence, better to avoid and get rid of GLC linked companies, if ever possible! most construction stocks are! unless your bet is also BN takes it again! interesting no?

anyway, 34 sens, coming back to dunkin's price now! hahahahahaha

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

no need to fight anymore, haha. Shah, you can sleep well already

Posted by tradersam 56 > 2012-11-27 16:47 | Report Abuse

Sea of red today!! Blood everywhere :( !!

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2012-11-27 19:13 | Report Abuse

Die

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-11-27 19:29 | Report Abuse

Loh, this trend will until when? after annoucement of GE or after election. If it required 2 month times, better allocate the money to others area and come back buy at the bottom price :) . Please advice, Thanks

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-11-27 20:19 | Report Abuse

Sweating sweating donuts melt again lol,hahahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-27 20:24 | Report Abuse

kytan, your guess is as good as mine! if i know, i wont be in this forum amongst others looking for information. Sorry cannot offer any help in this case!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-27 20:35 | Report Abuse

Way lau eh... Big losses leh...
Today no time to monitor and it drops so badly...
Sigh, I don't think we have seen the end of the tunnel yet.

I'm sure this will drag on all the way till after WA is taken off the shelf. Maybe movement upwards thereafter... Just maybe:(

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-27 22:53 | Report Abuse

xy-Pathew, kekekeke

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-27 22:58 | Report Abuse

tonylim: sent all your WA for conversion already :) ?

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-27 23:06 | Report Abuse

err.. passerby, tomorrow got one more trading day.
Then up to 7th dec to make a decision, what do you think.

If I make money trow, I will give all to charity, the downtrodden type

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-27 23:07 | Report Abuse

BTW I heard you caught fire on your pants, do you have the fire dept?