KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 2 days ago

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2021-06-14 23:15 | Report Abuse

I have invited all my frens who has KNM shares to register and vote against the family... Hopefully to see them out

Posted by Rateofreturn75 > 2021-06-14 23:19 | Report Abuse

How to vote? I want to participant too

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-06-15 00:01 | Report Abuse

@rateofreturn75
@jek2288
refer here: https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id...

options to vote:
1. Go to virtual AGM. look at page 8 in the above link to register for voting at virtual AGM

2. vote by proxy (page 7)

4.Write to your nominees, or asset management companies (depending on how the KNM shares are held)

====== summarised by Jack Y below ======

For those dont want to fill up the hard copy. please do the online vote ->
https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id...

Step 1 – Register Online with Boardroom Smart Investor Portal (for first time registration only)
[Note: If you have signed up with Boardroom Smart Investor Portal, you are not required to register again.

You may proceed to Step 2 – eProxy Lodgement.]
• Access website https://boardroomlimited.my
• Click <<Login>> and click <<Register>> to sign up as a user.
• Complete registration and upload softcopy of MyKAD (front and back) or Passport in JPEG,PNG or PDF format.
• Please enter a valid email address and wait for email verification from Boardroom.
• Your registration will be verified and approved within one (1) business day and email notification will be provided to you

Posted by Rateofreturn75 > 2021-06-15 00:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks kabukiman!

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-15 00:26 | Report Abuse

What are the choices?
Can I vote Germans.?

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-15 00:49 | Report Abuse

no , just can vote 'against' or 'for' the current director and management

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-15 00:50 | Report Abuse

so far nobody vote "for" the current management

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-15 00:50 | Report Abuse

stay together stay solid fight against d*umb management Board

Ben333

79 posts

Posted by Ben333 > 2021-06-15 01:01 | Report Abuse

Knm current board wants to dilute our shareholding by 30% with ESOS. Vote them out

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2021-06-15 01:02 | Report Abuse

Voted against private placement.. Dun let GSL get more shareholding

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-15 07:47 | Report Abuse

Today rise another 0.03, to close at 0.235. Every holder sure happy!!!

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2021-06-15 08:19 | Report Abuse

So far how many % vote against the management? I cannot view it, I am not through proxy.

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-15 08:19 | Report Abuse

I like the game stop story guys. Let’s get our own Reddits and create Knm as GameStop Malaysia. Go go go ! To all the new investors , pls register your votes . The AGM is on the 29th .

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-15 09:22 | Report Abuse

Let's buy more shares and vote the family out

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-15 09:44 | Report Abuse

Hopeless management...vote them out and next quarter we enjoy dividend.

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

hold hold hold stay solid together

Loh Kok Wai W

3,666 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-06-15 09:56 | Report Abuse

one day sold.

Posted by PenghuluGia > 2021-06-15 09:58 | Report Abuse

Kita hold dan undi

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-15 10:01 | Report Abuse

strong support at 0.2...congrat to those who buy in 0.16, 0.17....good margin...but future not so good for this company...4bil share going to float into market and all your holding will be badly diluted...imagine from 2.3bil to 4bil in just 1 year time...the boss really no ethical...no matter how good the asset they had, but if badly diluted...at the end investor will only get penny...

Ben333

79 posts

Posted by Ben333 > 2021-06-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

Vote out the dummy CEO n housewife-looking Deputy executive chairman GSL, they are LSE nominees to enrich his family. Where is Sardin, u re with us or with LSE?

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-15 10:42 | Report Abuse

big block at 0.21 hold hold after 0.21 will easily pass tp0.23

Ben333

79 posts

Posted by Ben333 > 2021-06-15 10:48 | Report Abuse

Now to AGM/EGM, LSE group and X group are competing to out maneuver each other by acquiring more shares in open mkt. So expect heavy volume days ahead. Hold your shares help X group to oust LSE, GSLIAT, dummy CEO etc

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-15 12:52 | Report Abuse

LSE is in control of the company after the share cap increase from 2.3 to 3.2 bil...no way small fish can win...they pump im $$ to PP to increase their holding. recycle a few round already in control...now they want to further take control by adding another 30% via another PP...actually is good that they want to take control of the company...but too bad that all the meat is eaten by them and only left bones to small fish like us...really unethical business man...

Posted by Hercules118 > 2021-06-15 13:57 | Report Abuse

Hi... I am newbie to the stock and following comments past few days. If this is the case..2 different group buy before Agm to own more share...then surely better to run before 22 Jun bcoz after that ..no more buying and price will come down? Can anyone more experienced share what to do this situation??

Posted by SmellySardin > 2021-06-15 14:11 | Report Abuse

KNM boss so bad meh? last two years turn profit liao. somemore debt coming down le

Posted by namaste89 > 2021-06-15 14:17 | Report Abuse

RISK8888 LSE is in control of the company after the share cap increase from 2.3 to 3.2 bil...no way small fish can win...they pump im $$ to PP to increase their holding. recycle a few round already in control...now they want to further take control by adding another 30% via another PP...actually is good that they want to take control of the company...but too bad that all the meat is eaten by them and only left bones to small fish like us...really unethical business man...

We cannot allow the PP to be passed. Pls vote against. We urge Bursa reject their PP application b4 table for voting

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-15 14:39 | Report Abuse

Nameste89,
agree with u. Try to change 1st, worries come 2nd, if stil control by LSE group after this round agm, then can consider sell off your share, no need waste time on hopeless management.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-15 14:50 | Report Abuse

Still many are selling the price and make good profit. They buying price is 16 sen and selling at 20.5sen. Can see so many volume done as per now. Maybe it is due for payment that y volume high.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-15 14:51 | Report Abuse

Will continue to hold and vote all the culprits our during this coming AGM. Good luck to all.

Posted by SmellySardin > 2021-06-15 15:06 | Report Abuse

Namaste89, if we all vote them out and PP not passed. KNM no money to pay borrowings - then will become PN17. then even worse. all our holding become worthless

Posted by Hercules118 > 2021-06-15 15:26 | Report Abuse

very complication for me to understand. if got good margin by 22 jun....i will run. dont want to hold after that in case come back down all the way. Can trade other counter. good luck to those who want to stay on.

Posted by namaste89 > 2021-06-15 16:48 | Report Abuse

Smelly Sardin
PP is not the only way to pay debts but this PP is their only way for them to garner more shares at lower price and dilute our holdings. No worries of PN17, their net assets is still healthy

HT12 Ang

50 posts

Posted by HT12 Ang > 2021-06-15 19:01 | Report Abuse

No show today

6,350 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-06-15 20:49 |

Posted by Rateofreturn75 > 2021-06-15 22:08 | Report Abuse

Wow!!

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-06-15 22:32 | Report Abuse

amazing..

Posted by ChatPlusOne > 2021-06-15 22:32 | Report Abuse

vote AGAINST resolution
1 dato halim
2 madam gan
6 dato khalid
8 related party transaction

EGM will be after AGM on the same day, vote AGAINST for the private placement

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2021-06-16 02:01 | Report Abuse

Can start to vote on the PP issue already

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2021-06-16 09:24 | Report Abuse

No turning back. Vote to kick the present team out. Also vote against the PP. Bring in the Germans to run the show more efficiently and to build the company to a much stronger level. The assets are still intact and KNM can be turnaround to benefit all shareholders in the long term.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-16 09:33 | Report Abuse

Agreed. They press the share price down to collect more. Vote them all out.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

Their scare story really works.

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-06-16 09:40 | Report Abuse

what rubbish la PN17. toking kok trying to divert from gist of issue.

Any money KNM wants can still do same (get the money from 30% new shares) via RIGHTS ISSUE.

ALL shareholders benefit.

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

Too bad... i think LSE team already fat. They dont mind being kicked out this time.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2021-06-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

vote them out +1

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-16 09:48 | Report Abuse

Let's stand unite for this time and kick them out. Such a good company but under poor management.

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-16 09:52 | Report Abuse

HOLD HOLD HOLD stay solid together

Posted by Hercules118 > 2021-06-16 09:52 | Report Abuse

aiyo....2 days already got high volume but price stuck.....20 sen only why people are selling and dont hang on..??

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

Those proxy will help press the price down and some investors bought at 16sen , 4 sen is good money for them tho.

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-16 09:55 | Report Abuse

collect when it is still low

Posted by Hercules118 > 2021-06-16 10:00 | Report Abuse

if existing directors kena out , is there immediate replacement? how do small shareholder like me know who will be replacing?