KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,044 comment(s). Last comment by ArianaGoh 1 hour ago

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-19 13:47 | Report Abuse

Haha,so suddenly, anyway, i learn a lot from u all,really thanks so much =)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-19 13:54 | Report Abuse

But after i enter n oly the stock,sometimes so stress,haha,dream also dream about the stock lol

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 13:56 | Report Abuse

i still have this suspicious feeling (or jealousy, however one wants to see it), that this news to TA securities was timed so that the rights issue could be approved in the EGM. I cannot imagine RM40mn utilization per month for the next five months, and thereafter solely relying on revenue from Bosig and credit from Exim to survive until the completion of PEP phase one in 2016? hmmm... really food for thought!

sorry not to dissuade investors from entering this once-magnificent stock which looks to be on the turn for the better. Just that more questions than not!

KNM is a very good future case study as far as I am concern, thanks to yungshen1.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 13:58 | Report Abuse

more stress now since the last write up, Carrot? LOL

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-08-19 14:17 | Report Abuse

i told u ady knm company is very potential.now u cofidence to buy knm share KC LOH

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 14:26 | Report Abuse

like buying Pacmas, yungshen1? :)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-19 14:29 | Report Abuse

Because I'm not really clear about stock, n sometimes such TA,what u all write i cant understand, need to read n read again lol,when c the price drop, feel like so nervous,but is ok,i will learn more in the future, wanna take financial for degree i think,muahahaha,n be the quuen of stock (dream only )

ambani

122 posts

Posted by ambani > 2012-08-19 14:29 | Report Abuse

Yungshen knm hero ! Kc what your price prediction after long holiday ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

ambani, still up from my uneducated guess! the last sign from TA showed downtrend, but sometimes people miss the market after the long holidays :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 14:38 | Report Abuse

dont worry or stress yourself out,Carrot Loh. i am still studying it's cash position, because its still strong, more so recently with strong earnings this quarter. However, you must attempt to ask the hard questions and don't just leave fate to run its hand. Buffett said to see it not as stock/financial formulas only per se, but a business as a whole!

just taking a linear calculation if they need to utilize 40mn a month from the 200mn rights issue, how much are they paying to the banks and creditors. And also, are they borrowing from Exim again to compensate for time during work-in-progress and right after the dilution of shares/earning from the rights issue?

Could it also be Lee and his cohort making a last attempt goreng before they do massive sell-off at the expense of the newer investors? Afterall, that is not illegal! Market is buying at noises, not news!

i strongly suggest take profit if price touches 90+sens when the announcement is made, seeing the analysts has bought into their story (need to also check if TA is a benefactor too to this news). Better to be on the safe side.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

No yungshen, i still don't have confidence with KNM. But please dont let me stop you. I just like to see how the events in KNM will unfold only, more from a business perspective and make it a case study for myself.

rather try my bets somewhere where results are more predictable, like MFlour, Wellcal and CBIP! :)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-19 14:48 | Report Abuse

Noted kc mum,now i understand something that i confused last time, learned something again today, so glad (between, hope my broken english won't make u feel misunderstanding )
=)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

what were you confused about, girl-girl?

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

Q 1:Last time,i think invest a stock,is a fate,but u told me,let the stock as a business
Q 2:I didnt go n check clearly about a company what the business they are doing,just simply buy, n when c the price drop, i go n buy,didnt research for the company is it in loss or net profit.
Q 3:I did not go n read the news that the company that i interest (my fault )
I think I'm too greedy sometimes ,wanna earn a lot of money while i don't know anything, after a few week,i feel that in the world of stock,really a lot of things should learn n research(Childish mind last time lol)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 15:11 | Report Abuse

dont do that for your marriage ya? LOL

how did you come to know this site by the way? because many of your friends start to dabble into share market now?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-08-19 15:11 | Report Abuse

KC LOH trust me. TP 0.900 now u buy some sure earn money.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 15:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks yungshen1, its ok. I dont mind foregoing this one. I dont buy business i dont really understand or management i think not too forthcoming. you can try to convince my kampung girl-girl! :)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-19 15:14 | Report Abuse

Nobody can help me n let me ask Q when I'm not understand ,so sad lol(do research myself sometimes also misunderstanding the meaning lol)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 15:21 | Report Abuse

yeah, that's so true. And you dunno who to trust also! i see what you mean.

personally, i suggest you do a "make believe" portfolio; in that, you buy and choose the stocks you like and play according to the market's movement. you can see your position clearly without coming out with a single sen. Then come back here and ask questions and look out for answers according to the portfolio you created. You will be amazed what your mental strengths and weaknesses are!

over time, when you have some mastery what is being said and learnt, and with a portfolio that really shows signs of profit, then only dabble in the market. With enough experience, then i think you should only start putting your hard earned money into the mart!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-08-19 17:16 | Report Abuse

KC LOH if i hold knm share until year 2016.what do u think about that.will the knm share going higher in few years later or going down faster.give yr opinion.

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-19 17:18 | Report Abuse

Haha kc,i wont,no worry.
Friends around me all 19-20++,still too young n didn't interest with share also, i interest since i read the newspapers n c the market down n up,so fantastic, that y.....
Actually i just start to enter here since one month ago,haha n earned some money from uoadev
Yea,nobody to trust except our parents right?
Noted what u told =)
can i ask a Q?if buy the private company share, will it be a gone counter mean not valuable or risky?thanks

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-19 17:19 | Report Abuse

Lol,is it the kampung girl girl mean me?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 18:00 | Report Abuse

yungshen1m, i think the price will stay sideways from now until 2016 unless Borsig or other associates come back with stronger figures. that's my opinion. But KNM has to get through the first hurdle first, is the Peterborough thing really ongoing? So far, only TA Securities says possibly yes, but what happened to the other analysts?

Carrot, correction: OUR same kampung...girl-girl! no syntax error now ok?! :) and the private company share, i believe you meant something else. I cannot answer until that is cleared! The only assumption i can tell, you are caught in the market buzz already. you are probably coming in when the time is almost to sell! my definition of Aunties speculating level!

‘For some reason, people take their cues from price action rather than from values. What doesn’t work is when you start doing things that you don’t understand or because they worked last week for somebody else. The dumbest reason in the world to buy a stock is because it’s going up.’ ~ Warren Buffett

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-08-19 19:22 | Report Abuse

Hi, Ching Yin Carrot, my advise to u is, no. 1: Ask yourself whether u hav xtra money to lose. no2: Do no play contra over counter that has gone up too much suddenly(for exmp KNM) becoz one prinsiple that i hav learn over the years is , you should be afraid when people are greedy, n u should be greedy when people is afraid(exmp when KNM is 57cent. no 3:The best stock for newbis is blue chip.Best of luck .....

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-19 20:19 | Report Abuse

Kc mum,i ad know my situation now, to me,i think knm price can go to 90cent,but it need time.n the quote really nice, haha human personality

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-19 20:21 | Report Abuse

Hello alexisvics,noted,thanks ya,n wish u luck also with the counter in ur hand =)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

The blue chip is it mean stock such as ppb?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-08-19 21:48 | Report Abuse

KC LOH the Peterborough really on going. u can think about this stock.invest some to this stock ya. trust me it can help u gain yr wealth .start to buy now. ching yin carrot u also can try to buy some knm share.it really potential

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 21:59 | Report Abuse

haha... i think maybe fun for you to try jacking things up! please continue with it! hope you get your 1.80 soon :)

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-08-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

Hi yungshen

Investors won't buy KNM. It is plain illogical.

Traders will trade short term, wait for t4, then see if they are going to push for momentum play again.

Punters love her, as they give thrills.

Many look into her as they got stuck at very much high levels, above rm2 or at least rm1. So, it is understandable suddenly many talk about her for short while.

For newbies and novices, it is still my personal advices not to touch such counters. But again, they won't listen, I guess.

I m looking at it now as I m a trader and with risk management. Trade at your own risk.

Do not believe in not trustworthy management, with non consistent decisions made. Lee supposed to take it private at 90cents, which is rm3.60 at current price. Hmmm

Take care yungshen.

TEH

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-08-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

http://cpteh.blogspot.com/2012/05/knm-slow-death.html
since the CP TEH mention this stock is going to slow death. better tell all the knm share holder sell all their share right now.then the big investor can take the good opportunity to buy the cheap price and earn money if big investor sell their share in higher price.

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-08-19 22:08 | Report Abuse

Hi again

Ok, since u pulled me in again, I will write about it, in my personal opinion these few days. I m on holiday now.

Happy holiday.

All the best for yor KNM.

TEH

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-08-19 22:12 | Report Abuse

i had read yr blog about knm. everything u say is right. as an investor will see the long term . i am that an investor.

YUNGSHEN1

TQ

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-19 22:14 | Report Abuse

yungshen
Sorry to chip in.
How to go up when there are lots of stale bulls holdings stocks at RM1-2.00 waiting to sell. This Lee fella cannot be trusted.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-08-19 22:17 | Report Abuse

then wait the price reach to 2.00 something then sell it lo

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-08-19 22:23 | Report Abuse

Dear yungshen,

As I said, an investor do not buy such counters. Investors will look for dividends, upside, fund buyings, core business, trusted management, company policies etc etc. If I m going to write in detail about KNM, you will know what an investor, a trader, a speculator and a punter ... The differences.

Those buying into KNM are not called investors. They are caught by promises, cooked up reports by broker reports, played by some parties etc etc. buying into her could be due to ignorant, newbies caught in the hype 3years ago when she was the darling of Klse.

No one could predict the future, but investors do not place hope in such counters. He market risk, business risk are simply not logical.

So, I wish KNM will go to your level predicted, but market doesn't work the way u mentioned. Market players are too smart for those greedy ones. They play on emotions of retailers.

Alright, enough said.

Just all the best. You are still young, u could learn if u wish too.

TEH

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2012-08-19 22:33 | Report Abuse

Dear yungshen,

Please understand that Cp Teh is just trying to help you. If both of us heed his advices, then we would be a better investor. I always values Cp Teh's advices because they are straight and concise.

I suggest that you take a more well-calculated risk. I know it is not my place to give advice since I'm a newbie, but I think you should realize this nevertheless and heed the advices of those who honestly want to help you.

Thanks and let us learn together with the help of all our friends here.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 22:37 | Report Abuse

yungshen1, is there anyway your friends inside can know if Exim & conglomerate will be holding preference shares (non-voting & non-dilution to ordinary shares) with their agreeing to finance the PEP project? hope your friends are in some senior management position and can fill us in! Obviously KNM will have to fork out some banking interest repayment or preference shares' fixed payment to venture into such risk. So either way it could work for Exim and KNM on mutual agreement. That would be good for all shareholders and the price movement!

of course we wont tell Lee who is leaking info to you! Only Frank in his stupor state maybe would, but his a*se has been bitten by the general before and i think his will be a case once bitten, twice shy!! :)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-08-20 00:21 | Report Abuse

Hi yungshen,i ad bought 10 lots,wait for the time only,how about u?=)

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-20 01:23 | Report Abuse

Haha! very funny KC - yep staying sidelines now as all my teams are out - General Lee is too powerful at the moment.Our arsenals are no match for Lee's Process equipments.
Ms Carrot, you're are so lucky - only 19/20 you already play stocks but be very careful. Good thing for you is that you have 2 of the best here - KCLOh ( his brother too KCFan :)) and CPTeh. KC is fundamental person and Cp is a trader. Of course KC is very much safer and always looking at mid/long term and relatively safe bet. He is also known as the Warren Buffett of Malaysia assuming you know who WB is:) CP is very good but remember he is a trader - in and out very fast so might not be suitable for you. good thing is he does not like 'goreng' stocks :) and KNM is a goreng stock! He is for you you to learn pointers. So there you go learn from these 2 and you'll go very far! All the best to you. dun stay up to late as your 'mummy' KC loh is watching you:)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-20 02:12 | Report Abuse

I am not Warren Buffett of Malaysia, and never deserved that mettle! I did learn a lot from Buffett's style and the masters of old. The more apt saying on my part is "monkey see, monkey do"! (oh wait, that's Chong's title in the other side :) )

I would not consider myself the best also, because i learnt from some of the best in Malaysia.

neither am i Carrot's mum! need operation for that! :)

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-20 02:48 | Report Abuse

see carrot ching such a humble person this KC is. let me rephrase it - he is as close to WB that you can get in this forum :) of course he won't consider he is the best - just most of the newbies here do! and by the way have you been noticing carrot calling you KC 'mum' :) hehe!

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-20 02:58 | Report Abuse

oh btw carrot ching - since you're so new and already into this stock - which is not a good sign:) may I ask why? is it because our General Lee with his dark glasses looks like Terminator? so macho and look like a hero or is it because you like to eat the chow meifun, kwai teow, and of the chow things?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-20 03:06 | Report Abuse

going overboard in commending me, makes task difficult and especially my mistakes more glaring, Frank. We all can learn something from each other, so we shall keep it at that , ya? :)

Not really keen into people's flattery or honorifics. Serves no purpose in the forum except getting envy and brickbats from others!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-20 03:08 | Report Abuse

two of the best in this forum currently is CP Teh & yungshen1! see how they go for each other! LOL

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-20 03:18 | Report Abuse

hehe solly solly not trying to promote you nor cp but kinda hard to resist letting these newbies know who to look for - wish i had that kinda advice when I first started. alright will try to control myself :) yes Yungsheng1 is the best on knm :) according to our 'banker'.:)

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-20 03:21 | Report Abuse

yungsheng1 = knm. knm = yungsheng1- gambateh!

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-20 03:22 | Report Abuse

oh btw Kc do you have facebook? can I add you in as my friend AFTER I have an account?hehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-20 03:23 | Report Abuse

hehe <thumbs up!>

two thumbs up for yungshen1 who wants to sell at 0.75 and telling everyone to hold to 0.90! amazing logic!

‘Most people get interested in stocks when everyone else is. The time to get interested is when no one else is. You can’t buy what is popular and do well.’ ~ Warren

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-20 03:24 | Report Abuse

no facebook. only email lkc121@walla.com