Haha I got you! - can't believe you fall for that facebook thing -people who have these facebook myspace have too much free times on their hand :) I was looking at one of the tread yesterday and this fella ask you for one at 4 am or something and thought it was funny! but thanks for the email though :) Btw are you sure yungsheng wants to sell at .75 because he is telling us to buy and thought it was 1.50 for the target price? I'll have to check with him :)
o.k checking on his comments there seems to be a few selling price aug 19 10.17p.m 2.00 + aug 19 3.11p.m 0.90 aug 16 9.33p.m 0.75 aug 16 9.21p.m 0.705 aug 16 8.26p.m 0.80 aug 11 4.45p.m 0.80 - 1.20 I'll check with him after raya and see what price to buy and what to sell? I'll get back to you KC - sure you dun want to be in on this one? dun regret later!
Thanks bro for the promotion. Haha. Well, I m certainly not going to talk about speculative stocks such as KNM, but when he kept mentioning the word 'investing', it is not right. There are huge differences between investing and trading. You can trade KNM at the moment if you know how but you should never buy-n-hold such speculative stocks. If a person buy and accidentally got stacked with such stocks, we have to admit that we were not right, and think critically how we should rectify the situation, rather than insisting we are investing or wanting to be right. To me, preservation of capitals is more important to show I m right?
Opportunity cost - this is another thing newbies need to learn. With our funds stucked for long time into such stocks, how are we going to buy into something better for us to profit? Unless one has infinite resource of funds?
Admitting wrong, analyses critically our mistakes, then only one could learn to be better trader or nvestor. Without knowing such basics, there is no way we could improve. Never be in state of denial. Be real, always. Be logical and critical.
In sept 2011, when some of my tratles came to me and shown me their portfolios, I critically asked them some questions. Whether to cut loss or not, the final decisions are still theirs. With stocks like iris, KNM, Saag, hwgb ... Even I remembered some remisiers asking them to buy perwaja at rm1plus, how not to lose money? There are few of them with about 10 to 15 stocks in hands, mostly losing 20 to 60% below their cost prices. How will you advise them? I never advise anyone as I m not licensed to do such, but I just tell them some painful facts, pour some cold water into their unrealistic dreams or target prices. Then, I changed their mindset ... Making them to realize how market actually works, teach them some basics ... They are on the way to recovery, and will do well some day.
With many appreciate my pointers, and feel appreciated, it is natural for me to advise some novices here when I see such calls to buy KNM? No doubt that many newbies will be attracted to the huge profits in short days, but they will be the one get trapped and silently biting on paper losses.
That is how market works, anyway. Just be very careful.
When things getting too good to be true, it is not true. Waking up and pick up the pieces, learning to be strong again and making more logical trades in future, hopefully.
Yes, do listen to kc or some good ones here. It is all personal opinions, anyway.
Hi CP, no worries - I noticed despite the uncertainties and earlier plunged of this stock - it still got unbelievable amount of followers. Incredible to say the least. The worst is there are so many newbies following blindly. we even have 'dart thrower'here doing pretty well - no more the need to research and do homework! What you said above and many times in the past made a lot of sense. It's always good to have people like you,KC,chong and some others to guide but sad to say that many still will not listen - there is only so much you can do :) Big fan of your blog and thanks for sharing. Hope you're having a great holiday so far - at least it gives you some much needed rest. Hopefully for the knm holders the fundamental improves and all can make $$$$.
if USA currency and ENGLAND currency is recovery. then knm company might be earn more money than before.then knm able to pay their debt to the debtor.and knm will planning to give dividend to share holder. i hope CP TEH dun angry with me .what i say before in this forum.i just tell who interested to buy knm share when the price right now is lowest.short term TP 0.710 TO 0.900
I am not the one bothered people listen or not, because I don't profit from them. This forum is about sharing. I try lay down my facts and see if they wanna pick it from there. If they chose not to, I will still cheer them on if that is the counter they have decided on. Good thing is we can learn from their selecting of the counter. I never thought of researching KNM, but hey, it was fun. A 50-50 stock towards recovery or not! And then I have learned facts like their owner general Lee is one of the richest man in Malaysia. And still recall Mr Market can chose to bite back at you in a moment's notice.
There are some generally concerned about well-being of others, like CP Teh, so its also a learning point who to take up pointers from. There are some good lads too like yungshen1 who stuck to his believe, when all chips are down. I only ignore and reply harshly to idiots and twits trying to be too funny, and some of you may know who they are from other threads.
Anyway, good luck to KNM holders. Some of you who had suffered since the free fall from its heyday, I hope you all recover back and also learn what some of the masters of old had said to make you all better & careful investors.
Just wake up,i feel that here full with the explosive,muahahahahaaa Kc loh n frank,i know u two r good seniors n try to help all the newbies, before this,i had meet kc fan at other forum,he also try to help me.(between i can't believe that u two dont have a Facebook account, hahaha,better go n open one,ur life will be more colorful after this )n thanks again try to help me solve out my problem, u need to know,i respect u all,not because of i want to flatter u all.=) Different people different opinion, who don't want earn money in short term?but sometimes also must be flexible, long term or short term i dont care much,but make sure it can earn money,people also will go for it (my opinion only) Last,good luck for myself n other investors either in this counter or other counter =)especially yungshen
is a little like a movie theater that has a special rule where if you want to leave the theater you need to find someone outside the theater to take your seat. This is because for every trade there is both a buyer and a seller. This analogy is useful in understanding why investors can collectively behave irrationally and drive stock prices up or down far beyond their intrinsic value. When consensus is reached about what the next big thing will be, everyone piles in, paying any price to get a seat. At other times, people see smoke in the theater, and everyone wants to rush out but there are no buyers and so the prices crash. Savvy value investors look for instances where there's smoke but no fire, enabling them to get good companies at substantial discounts to intrinsic value.
I'm seeing 2 possible message in my mind on above topic discussion.1st investor is intend to take more risk on un-value added stock as "dream portfolio"counter to make their dream come true.2nd investor is impress on value investment.Finally who will be gain on capital on time being at last ?
Most of people assume that risk and reward are positively correlated, because investors presumably require higher expected returns in order to be willing to assume additional risk. But or value investors, risk and reward are negatively correlated. The greater the extent to which perceived value exceeds market price, the higher the potential reward and the lower the risk.
hehe solly solly too much heines - yes me old man still can learn and we learn together :) with other sifus here :)but me no learn how to goreng because me no like cooking o.k :)
Lol,is ok mah,hahaha,u dont like to cook but u need to eat what,nvr mind,ur wife will help u to cook.haha, I'm sorry if i let u feel uncomfortable with my words ya =)
Mum kc lol, luckily i don't know ur face,if not,i will go ur home n said im ur daughter lol,hahaha,no la,i know u all ad married, I'm still young, dont like be the third party,or u all wnat i cook to u two old man?i can one, haha,to h also, if my words make u feel uncomfortable, im sorry here ya.
Knight, I won't know. Maybe up from my guess of market inactivity since long holiday. but remember, it was starting to trend downwards prior to the weekend.
Kc mum,u r wrong lol,I'm a good girl n not money minded, just hope can earn some money n study oversea ma, haha kc mum,will u try to buy this counter? Hiak hiak Yungshen, same q as kc,how many lots will u buy?
Hi,I agree with bro yungshen. Due to heavy volumn previous days, market needs to digest and it seems that many so-called profeshenal analists gave nagative comment(check the price target given by them), the price may drop but I also feel that those with guts, balls and money should buy when price drop somemore. Good luck..
At the risk of making yungshen1 sounding like a genius, traditionally the 3rd quarter of KNM is strong. I am not sure, but this could be the time when Borsig is delivering its annual earning results? Those who has knowledge of this, please step forward with details please.
Those who is holding at current price, I think you need not panic to sell early because of the earlier spike. General Lee may look to time it well to bring good news before the rights issue at RM1.00. Please note these are my opinion and is the same when i posted i think few weeks back.
I like KNM because i see a lot of management play and nothing more! The question still remains, will Lee do a goreng, and entice buyers to its rights issue? a lot see him as a speculator, i tend to agree if he pulls this stunt. That's why i am hoping the hero yungshen1 dont ask me buy speculative stocks! can lead to heart attack! LOL
but play at your own risk ok? that's what i meant for traders only!
I think Lee definitely needs the 200mn from the rights issue as part of his overall plan. Should he not be able to meet the issue target, who knows what will happen? KNM kakis, now is the time for loyalty! Can see yungshen1 leading the charge! hehe
hehe ram cheong yes RC is collecting which RC we dunno but not the goreng specialist RC I think because this one is too big for him nor as KC said Roman Catholic, is it you ram cheong cause your initials are RC too :)
knight jcy i am sure. cos i not analize this cos. but i can tell u the price support between 1.430 to 1.560. if u really want to buy this share at 1.430 then u sell it at 1.560 that is what i play.
what funnies exchange between daddy and girl girl :)Miss carrot, yes I have to eat as we all do but just don't like the goreng stuff :)i prefer salad,grilled stuff or just fast food! Ms Carrot - no worries I'm never angry ( unless some one post comments with malice! ) but on the contrary find your comments quite funny -typical of a teenager :) seeing you like KNm so much maybe you can get together with Yungsheng1 :) yungsheng1 buy at .68 and sell at .75? good luck guys - will be interesting to see how it performs tomorrow.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
franksoweto
Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-20 03:31 | Report Abuse
Haha I got you! - can't believe you fall for that facebook thing -people who have these facebook myspace have too much free times on their hand :) I was looking at one of the tread yesterday and this fella ask you for one at 4 am or something and thought it was funny! but thanks for the email though :)
Btw are you sure yungsheng wants to sell at .75 because he is telling us to buy and thought it was 1.50 for the target price? I'll have to check with him :)