KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (8.33%)

0.055 - 0.055

72 people like this.

59,041 comment(s). Last comment by Alex Chua 5 minutes ago

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2012-11-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

minitrader... Yes you are right but only if you have not bleed to death yet before crossing the finish line.
Khorlh9909 I suffer the same fate mate...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

just jumped at 0.46 bro...make some, i chao lo

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 12:34 | Report Abuse

testing water...if hot i chao lor

Posted by khorlh9909 > 2012-11-30 12:42 | Report Abuse

Hey Eric
same fate as in affairs or financial loss ?? LOL

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 12:51 | Report Abuse

Hope Maris's 0.455 history is right...if funds started collecting at this level, there's hope for the price to creep up later

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2012-11-30 12:55 | Report Abuse

khorlh9909.... suffer from both (in affair and financial lost)

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

Frankly, I was out of KNM many years back after share price reached its peak before all that cash calls and crabs...then it was above RM12. :Profited and since then I never looked back. Now I'm relooking coz it's gone lower and lower. But how much lower can it be knowing that there's fundamental change in the group. Worse over perhaps???

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2012-11-30 13:01 | Report Abuse

minitrader... I wasn't as brilliant as you're as I enter at the wrong time although all possibility had been calculate correctly... so now stuck there.... don't know when can clear and can't hope much dividen neither.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 13:03 | Report Abuse

The same story goes to JCY. OSK gave a FV of 0.35 to JCY despite its solid fundamentals. Price plunged but to me that's a buying opportunity. When people starts shying from the stock, that's the time to relook. I only trade ma..and pocket for profit. Now JCY rebounded and made some. I expect it to reach other analyst's TP of 83sen. To me, that too long a target. Mkt is volatile. So is any stock. For traders like me, I go short.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

I have been in the mkt since 1989...experience thought me all this...

Posted by lotsofmoney > 2012-11-30 13:09 | Report Abuse

Just another Scomi or SAAG. May have to say good bye to the KLSE soon.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 13:12 | Report Abuse

I normally set a cut loss point. If price movement is against me, I set a 3-5% cut loss point. Let it rebound after that, but I won't chase and forget about it. Can't be too sentimental on any stock. If share price underperforms, I would switch to other counters. No point brooding over a loss-making counter. There are plenty of good stocks out there. Switch to make up the loss in other stocks.

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2012-11-30 13:15 | Report Abuse

Now I need to address u as unkel minitrader.... 1989 I'm still in primary school.... usually very careful with the analysis before enter any counter. Hardly bleed except few including this one. I guess it's the experience which count the most... Need to befriend more older player then.

Posted by Smallturtle > 2012-11-30 13:27 | Report Abuse

Still Knm? Lot of good counters in market with cheaper price now.. Should try REIT companies which have explosure in China. You see Capitamall Asia hit 1.92 now.

Maybe can try Yangzhijia and Cosco in Singapore.

Avoid Malaysia Counters as election coming soon.

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2012-11-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks Smallturle.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-01 14:53 | Report Abuse

knm support at 0.455 and 0.460 in four day.is time rebound

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-12-01 19:20 | Report Abuse

stock paling hangat n paling banyak komen

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-12-01 19:38 | Report Abuse

Ys,I think u should say,is time to collect,hehe
Good luck for u=)

raizuddin

3,942 posts

Posted by raizuddin > 2012-12-01 19:55 | Report Abuse

Fair value KNM should be above 0.70 cent.....

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-12-01 23:08 | Report Abuse

黄金十年:计算平均投资成本

黄金十年
财经周刊
投资观点
2012-11-26 13:10

科恩马(KNM)的附加股上周20日上市,不过拜许多股东套利所赐,股价已败退至50仙以下。

小股东的短视浅见,再一次得到见证。
普罗大众就是这样,KNM股价在06-08年大起时,十多令吉也敢买;今时的50仙,却忙着推搪,说什么此一时也彼一时也。

到底它能不能恢复昔日光辉?我不晓得,我只是借意用来解释成本平均的方法。

当初重金买入者,应该比我清楚。

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-02 10:52 | Report Abuse

knm value should be 1.620 now 0.460 is very cheap and undervalue ady

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-02 10:55 | Report Abuse

7 Net assets per share attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent ($$)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-02 11:53 | Report Abuse

I don't know people realize or not that out of the NAB of KNM of RM1.62, RM1.31 is under Goodwill and Intangible assets, and another RM1.21 is under Receivables and Work-in-progress. Goodwill arises because of some acquisitions by KNM above and over its asset value, in another word overpaying some acquisitions. In this case, the overpaying must be huge. Intangible assets is, well intangible, can see but cannot eat. Not sure what is it in KNM. Again receivables are what you think other people owe you and work-in-progress is what you think you have done so far. Many cases, especially in construction works have shown these are without exceptions, overstated. Other assets are plant and equipment (71 sen per share, again I doubt the true value when they estimate, especially if you have to sell at a fire sale), Deferred tax (34 sen per share, is this really an "asset"?). I don't know about you. I think KNM is a "big head devil". I am not trying to pour cold water again here. Just a friendly warning that you should not take things at its face value, especially from management who have been deceiving the shareholders for years.

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-02 15:24 | Report Abuse

Hmm..downtrend mode.patience.smile--)

JoyceTing

10 posts

Posted by JoyceTing > 2012-12-04 18:12 |

JoyceTing

10 posts

Posted by JoyceTing > 2012-12-04 23:03 |

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-04 23:31 | Report Abuse

carrot, can you tell me whats wrong with postings by joyce?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-05 08:50 | Report Abuse

this morning should be gain. because of opening price 0.455

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2012-12-05 09:01 | Report Abuse

yungshen1, thanks for the updates

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

where is the beef???

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-12-05 09:37 | Report Abuse

Still a long rocky road....................

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-05 10:26 | Report Abuse

long n winding road too...

Posted by Mutantxz 2000 > 2012-12-05 10:40 | Report Abuse

dont waste your money here..buy other good counter..plz..

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-05 10:50 | Report Abuse

i dun agree with u . now is time buy knm share. not go to buy good stock share right now. because all the good counter share price now too high ady.

peter123

2,134 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-12-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

KNM actually a good counter to invest, buy when it is low

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2012-12-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

buy when everybody negative, sell when investment grade

Mohd kelmy

169 posts

Posted by Mohd kelmy > 2012-12-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

betul, saya setuju

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

Now at least somebody has admitted that KNM is not a good stock. then why do you want to buy the stock? Cheap, NAB =RM1.62? Obviously you do not agree with me that NTA per share of KNM is probably negative as posted by me a couple of days ago as shown below.
[ Posted by kcchongnz > Dec 2, 2012 11:53 AM | Report Abuse X
I don't know people realize or not that out of the NAB of KNM of RM1.62, RM1.31 is under Goodwill and Intangible assets, and another RM1.21 is under Receivables and Work-in-progress.]
Why don't you agree with me? I would like to hear your point of view.
KNM had made 111m for the last three quarters? Obviously you did not agree with what I said as below:
[Posted by kcchongnz > Nov 24, 2012 03:44 PM | Report Abuse X
Yeah man, profit up till 3rd quarter 111 m, of 12 sen per share and annualized 16 sen. Pe ratio about 3 only, damn cheap man! Or is it? Mr Chung, look at its financial statement carefully. 50.6 m is tax credit. Is that "real" profit. Wait, not finished yet. Made 61 m "real" profit (after less tax credit), but total receivables (including work-in-progress) is 120.8 m, equivalent to more than 9 months of receivables outstanding! Are they real profit or not? Estimation of work-in-progress correct or not? Money owed by others real or not or that is what KNM says people owe them but do the debtors agree or not? And why so much? Really made 111 m? Show me the money! Instead the cash flows from operations is negative at 15 m. 127 m is in increase in receivables which we don't know how much is "real" earnings here. That is why.]
Don't you think KNM's business looks like shit? Again if you don't agree with me, why?
To me what is left for KNM is just an option value, not a sen of intrinsic value. Shareholders may make money if KNM is successful in his huge business under huge debts. But looking at the performance so far, that chance of success is very slim. the option value of KNM is closed to zero.
why am I so kei po harping on KNM? I don't know you believe or not, I don't want you be become another victim of big con men. I have been there, got that.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-05 11:21 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate soon :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-05 11:28 | Report Abuse

Oop receivables is 1.21 billion, not 120.8 m! People owe KNM 1.21 b, as claimed by KNM.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-05 11:28 | Report Abuse

And this 1.21 b KNM has already booked as profit!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-05 20:35 | Report Abuse

kcc how do u know knm receivables 1.21billion not yet collect

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-05 23:13 | Report Abuse

As at 30 Sept 2012
- contract work-in-progress - 506m
- trade & other receivable - 701m
Total 1.21bn

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-12-06 09:48 | Report Abuse

i wrong but i hold..just 100 lots, hope next year its rebound.

Posted by Mutantxz 2000 > 2012-12-06 09:51 | Report Abuse

If this is good counter to invest now tell me where is the support level from rm3 down to rm0.455.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-06 09:56 | Report Abuse

will take my coming CBIP dividends and start buying up KNM! :)

ssloke

36 posts

Posted by ssloke > 2012-12-06 09:58 | Report Abuse

KC Loh y you like KNM??? I loss lot of money in KMN!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

you lost a lot of money in all the stocks i gave comment to! sure sounds like one mangali i know! :) yesterday PPB went up also you complain! ulterior motive?

how is your KFima doing?

11,711 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-12-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

Dear KC Loh,

I need your advice on L&G Bhd. Please help to comment.