KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,039 comment(s). Last comment by Vhydro 1 week ago

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-12-14 11:45 | Report Abuse

k.. frank.. will take note on this.. btw.. u all will hint me right ? i hv u all around..wont go wrong.. hehehehe

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

hopefully the sky is the limit if we follow the master YS1. the day will come when the General rise side by side with Master YS1 to conquer SGX with German torpedo if the mayan thingy dun come first :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

frankie, you're not in scomi thread anymore... liquidated and moved on to KNM?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-14 11:59 | Report Abuse

no pathew I'm still buying Scomi - I want to get to the board and see the closeup match between Abu and shah :)Just that shah dun pay me to jaga so I dun go to work hehe

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-14 12:03 | Report Abuse

hahaha... oritey!

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-12-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

If compare with ys,I'm the loser lol

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-12-14 12:27 | Report Abuse

dont say that girl girl.. no need to compare, u will be the winner too.. once knm shows power ! :)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-12-14 12:32 | Report Abuse

I didn't hold,hahahaha

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-12-14 12:35 | Report Abuse

u sold your previous holding ???

yapts

563 posts

Posted by yapts > 2012-12-14 15:44 | Report Abuse

Very lucky every time ran before being caught

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-14 19:54 | Report Abuse

Cool--)price up..uptrend mode continue..smile--)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-15 10:24 | Report Abuse

next year should be good year for knm. because of cruel oil demand increses.the cruel oil price will reach to 120 US dollar .that time the knm price olso continue gain.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

i think next year knm price TP 1.500 to 2.000 end of the year 2013.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-15 11:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by yungshen1 > Dec 15, 2012 10:26 AM | Report Abuse
i think next year knm price TP 1.500 to 2.000 end of the year 2013.

I am going to sell my house, all my other shares, withdraw all my savings and use all the money to buy KNM on Monday. I am going to Fat Tat loh.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-15 13:36 | Report Abuse

Still can't find any good reasons to collect on KNM.Can someone share your opinion in fundamental base on this counter.Thanks in advance.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

in year 2008 knm aquired borsig rm1.8b . they know in future this borsig can bring more revenue to knm. that is the reason. i know many consultant here say knm was a bad fundamental and high gearing
ration ( high debt ).but i believe that a few next year later knm can earning many money for knm shareholder.

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-12-15 16:31 | Report Abuse

To kccchongnz: can u share why r u so confident on this counter? TQVM

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-12-15 17:32 | Report Abuse

Hi YS, from 2008 to 2012, yet stil cant perform well, why need wait so long?

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2012-12-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

my amateur opinion is that even if borsig make more money to knm, the share price won't go to the extent of 1.5 or more in one full year. Unless something abnormally-positive things happen.

If it does happens, imagine other better counters.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

alexisvics, you crazy ah? You want my view about KNM? I have posted many comments on this thread already.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-15 18:32 | Report Abuse

aiyah, i thought i want to stop talking about KNM already. but people took my joke below fro real.
"I am going to sell my house, all my other shares, withdraw all my savings and use all the money to buy KNM on Monday. I am going to Fat Tat loh."
that is why i want to clarify to clear some doubts here.
kcfan said "Still can't find any good reasons to collect on KNM.Can someone share your opinion in fundamental base on this counter.Thanks in advance."
the following are some of the comments which i have posted in this thread about two weeks ago. I find so many reasons not to punt on KNM.
[Posted by kcchongnz > Nov 23, 2012 04:06 PM | Report Abuse X
KNM management gives analysts briefing every year and every year they tell them they are going to have billions of contract coming and earn hundreds of million of profit, without fail. You know what, every year operating number disappoint without fail! You know what, the share price has dropped from 6,00+ to 2.00+ during the sublime crisis, then continue to drop to today's 40sen! Why? Debts increasing, keep on losing money, big contracts but losing big money....It is a big hole there! The investment banks and analysts keep on acting as lala troop. Hoping KNM going back to 1.20? I don't know what to say. (sigh)
Posted by kcchongnz > Nov 25, 2012 05:25 AM | Report Abuse X
I highly doubt their last report of earnings of 111 m because as I said 50m is just tax credit, and the other 61 m appears to be unreal because there is no cash received. This ‘earnings “ were shown in increase in receivables in the cash flows statement which is in the order of 1.27b, and their horrific amount of receivables of 1.2 billion (not 120 m as I have grossly understated previously). I was working in a senior position in a public-listed civil contracting firm and I know very well about contracts. Yes, contractors often claim extra for work done, variation orders etc and much of it is either over-claiming or disputable claims. Do the clients and the consultants agree with your claim is another matter, and most often, no. Even if most of your claims is legitimate, clients may refuse to pay you until they squeeze you. That is also why contractors over-claim to have a buffer for this provision. Well that is the irony of the industry, it is a dog-eat-dog one. You have to know about financial statement to spot this seemingly financial shenanigan.

Posted by kcchongnz > Dec 2, 2012 11:53 AM | Report Abuse X
I don't know people realize or not that out of the NAB of KNM of RM1.62, RM1.31 is under Goodwill and Intangible assets, and another RM1.21 is under Receivables and Work-in-progress. Goodwill arises because of some acquisitions by KNM above and over its asset value, in another word overpaying some acquisitions. In this case, the overpaying must be huge. Intangible assets is, well intangible, can see but cannot eat. Not sure what is it in KNM. Again receivables are what you think other people owe you and work-in-progress is what you think you have done so far. Many cases, especially in construction works have shown these are without exceptions, overstated. Other assets are plant and equipment (71 sen per share, again I doubt the true value when they estimate, especially if you have to sell at a fire sale), Deferred tax (34 sen per share, is this really an "asset"?). I don't know about you. I think KNM is a "big head devil". I am not trying to pour cold water again here. Just a friendly warning that you should not take things at its face value, especially from management who have been deceiving the shareholders for years.]

Come on, if the acquisition of borsig by KNM in 2008 was such a fantastic thing, why did the share price of KNM dropped from about RM6.50 to only 46 sen now?
Do I look like "I am going to sell my house, all my other shares, withdraw all my savings and use all the money to buy KNM on Monday"?

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-15 20:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks your opinion kcchongnz. I m new to knm share, Yunsheng1, Any good news or good factor to keep you so confidance this company going to have bright future? And your target price for knm will be from RM 1.50 to rm 2.00 for next year. Your advised is appreciate

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-15 21:01 | Report Abuse

NG KAI YAU for my opinion.now is collection buy from fund manager.thy will puah it up to my TP 1.500 .

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-15 21:25 | Report Abuse

y bj corp will drop so much from 1.20 last year to now 0.550 tell me.
and MAS from last year 2.000 to now 0.800

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2012-12-15 21:53 | Report Abuse

I am not good enough to comment yet, but its everybody know that Mas had been incurring lost for so many years. Even the latest financial result showed a net profit, it wasn't operating profit too! Another major factor is, MAS ask for money from shareholder again! Previously Mas has been asking for money from shareholder too, through right issue(if i am not mistaken), buy yet cannot contribute to the bottom line. Good business but bad management i would said. just my 2 cents

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2012-12-15 22:04 | Report Abuse

Bro yungshen, as a friend I suggest you cut loss as fast as you can when Knm rebounded to certain extent. I know now that you incurred more losses comparing to when we discuss last time.

In my opinion, I don't think that institutional investors would want to get their hands on Knm. I'm sorry.

Just my personal amateur opinion.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-12-15 22:13 | Report Abuse

For unit trust fund top 10 holdings, i never see KNM is in the list, i dont knw which fund manager will try buy this speculative stock.

legend623

21 posts

Posted by legend623 > 2012-12-15 22:20 | Report Abuse

YS : i think you are a bit too optimistic for RM1.5 however in my point of view 70-80 cents is possible in another 6 months time.

Benson : "Unit Trust top 10 holdings doesn't really reflect anything much"^^

Good luck to everyone!

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2012-12-15 22:21 | Report Abuse

As for what i know, institutional investor wont go for penny stock.. merely just what i know.

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-15 22:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks Yungshen1, but what will be the factor to make the fund manager to push up the knm share price?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-15 22:40 | Report Abuse

My point look on KNM.Although current earnings will tell investors where the company currently stands, annual earnings tend to paint a more complete financial picture. As on my strategists will look back 4-5 years to see if annual earnings have been increasing at a healthy rate and tend to prefer companies with annual earnings increases in the 25-50% range. Companies with better-than-average returns tend to see their stock prices rise rapidly, which is why select stock's on investors target such businesses. However, it is recommended that investors also compare earnings with other companies in the same industry. If the earnings increases are strong and better than the rest of the competition, then the company is in a good position to have a strong period of growth, and therefore, be a sound investment.
On my current position,pending to invest on KNM yet and wait the GE13 is over.Right?

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-15 22:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks kcfan, is this company have the tied up with BN?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-15 22:53 | Report Abuse

No ! Free float 70% and EPF reduced to 3.4% (High Beta 1.5 on high risk).

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-16 00:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks kcfan

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-16 00:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by yungshen1 > Dec 15, 2012 09:25 PM | Report Abuse

y bj corp will drop so much from 1.20 last year to now 0.550 tell me.
and MAS from last year 2.000 to now 0.800
YS1 ya pls tell me and the rest who dun want to know why also JCY too saw some of your comments there on those threads maybe u know something that the rest of us do not TQVM

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-16 00:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Frank, I m new to this KNM? I dont know whether to buy or not just because here have two difference view and dont know whether to entry? I m still waiting for yungshen1 advised (what is good factor or he got any link with the fund manger) and everybody call him as master here.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-16 00:59 | Report Abuse

Hi Ng, Actually You r right the right person to ask is YS1 as he has been holding KNM share for very long time. He is an investor and also have a friend who works in KNM.last time also he got the last qtr rev & profit right and I suspect might be his connection? I look at 2 of the KCs here I'm also confuse (hehe )because they're both good with analysis and they both have different views. so it is up to u and like the pros here mentioned all the time always do your homework before investing :)cheers and good luck!

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-16 01:04 | Report Abuse

thanks frank, look like ys1 is the expert here

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-16 01:05 | Report Abuse

No worries NG, Yes YS1 is the expert at KNM.... I always check with him the daily target price :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-16 04:15 | Report Abuse

In the stock market, there ain't no tooth fairy. In all the forums here, there is no hero, no sifu, no one will ever make you rich. As a matter of fact, if they don't make you poorer, you are lucky. That is my opinion. Don't fill your soul with too much hope here, or you may end up with a hole full of soap. For those who don't know much about investing, if you really want to learn about something about investing, may I suggest these blogs, http://myinvestingnotes.blogspot.co.nz/
http://whereiszemoola.blogspot.co.nz/
Read through all the articles written. Then you will avoid some of the pitfalls in the share market. For those who don't know much about investing (sorry to say many are), but still want to invest, I suggest the following blogs
http://www.stocks-unleashed.com/
There ain't any free lunch in this world.
http://www.intellecpoint.com/
http://blisswise.blogspot.co.nz/
I don't necessary agree with everything they wrote but many of them are good and I know at least they won't take you to Holland.
Why am I here then? I am too free and just want to talk cock a bit here (hehe).
Sorry, I mean no offense to anyone.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

firstly u should looking for revenue every year. since 2003 knm listing in malaysia bursa the revenue just a few hundred million
after long time business now 2012 revenue reach to 1.2b already at 3 Q.that mean knm got potential to invest in future.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

therefore . i advise people to buy some during low price right now.
after reach to 1.000 u all guys should thank u to me.that time u can spend yr earning money to buy yr lovely thing

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-12-16 11:14 | Report Abuse

Im new here,at what price i should enter?(the lowest one)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-16 11:19 | Report Abuse

simple, knm just concluded a rights issue of 40 sen each share.

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-12-16 11:49 | Report Abuse

Ok...tq..tonylim

Chung

593 posts

Posted by Chung > 2012-12-16 11:52 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz got the good point comment in KNM. He refer to the KNM financial data in more detail rather than we just look at profit figure . He really go thru very detail what the actual profit come from whether this company share can buy or not.
yungshen1 also got a point to buy KNM at this low price 0.455 cent and hope it can go up to maybe 0.70-0.80 cent. Imagine if you buy 10 lots of KNM it cost you rm 4550. The most total lose is Rm 4550 another hand if this share may go up trend to 0.90 cent or even higher . i think is the timing when we go in and when we come out from this counter. To me i will say 0.455 fair value to buy. Please don sell your property to invest all your money in this counter ok.

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-12-16 11:58 | Report Abuse

Wah...from 47 cent to 1.00....mmmmm.....any factors that will support this statement?

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-12-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

wah, the TA still down mode...will Q under 40 cents...gud luks guys....

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-16 14:41 | Report Abuse

1. Inter Merger Sdn Bhd 203,922,430

2. Lembaga Tabung Haji 45,154,500
3. Tegas Klasik Sdn Bhd 17,960,727
4. Cartaban Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 14,575,600
- SSBT Fund D26J for Emerging Markets Global Small
Capitalization Fund (TEMMUF)
5. Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 14,497,525
- CBNY for Dimensional Emerging Markets Value Fund
6. HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 12,675,263
- Exempt AN for J.P. Morgan Bank Luxembourg S.A.
7. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 11,989,987
- Employees Provident Fund Board (PHEIM)
8. HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 11,081,500
- Exempt AN for JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association
(Norges BK Lend)
9. Cartaban Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 10,236,100
- Government of Singapore Investment Corporation Pte Ltd
for Government of Singapore (C)
10. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 7,420,000
- Employees Provident Fund Board (NOMURA)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-16 14:43 | Report Abuse

11. Maybank Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 7,363,686
- Pledged Securities Account for Lee Swee Eng
12. HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 7,131,000
- Exempt AN for Credit Suisse (SG BR-TST-ASING)
13. Lee Swee Eng 5,062,500
14. Ooi Cheow Har 5,012,500
15. HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 4,500,000
- BNY Brussels for Allchurches Investment Management Services Ltd
16. DB (Malaysia) Nominee (Asing) Sdn Bhd 4,500,000
- Pledge Securities Account - Deutsche Bank AG Singapore
for McDermott Industries Ltd.
17. Cartaban Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 4,323,437
- SSBT Fund J734 for SPDR S and P Emerging Market’s Small Cap ETF
18. Gan Siew Liat 4,197,500
19. Md Nor Bin Mansor 3,695,000
20. Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 3,530,350
- CBNY for DFA Emerging Markets Small Cap Series
21. Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 3,427,168
- CBNY for Emerging Market Core Equity Portfolio DFA Investment
Dimensions Group Inc
22. HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 3,228,625
- Exempt AN for JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association (U.S.A.)
23. Cartaban Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 3,192,712
- Exempt AN for Barclays Capital Securities Ltd (SBL/PB)
24. Chew Fook Sin 3,057,300
25. Cartaban Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 2,842,000
- Government of Singapore Investment Corporation Pte Ltd
for Monetary Authority of Singapore (H)
26. Yap Kim Long 2,800,000
27. Wang, Chun-Cheng 2,300,000
28. Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 2,012,175
- Exempt AN for Merrill Lynch Pierce Fenner & Smith Incorporated
(Foreign)
29. Lee Peng Koon 2,000,000
30. HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 1,935,200
- Exempt AN for JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association