KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,012 comment(s). Last comment by Dav Yau 5 hours ago

Cjseven

427 posts

Posted by Cjseven > 2019-08-23 13:38 | Report Abuse

Should be have a good news if not how come esso will proposal to buy knm

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-08-23 13:50 | Report Abuse

I think so.Just like hartalega which always got esso at very low price, yet the price is steady.

mofa83

291 posts

Posted by mofa83 > 2019-08-23 14:16 | Report Abuse

So we Hope good news on 28th

Cjseven

427 posts

Posted by Cjseven > 2019-08-23 14:43 | Report Abuse

Knm style always will drop a lot before news out

Jack Yip

793 posts

Posted by Jack Yip > 2019-08-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

hope is a good qtr report...waiting 28

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-08-23 15:24 | Report Abuse

Will76 Bojed,

Based on what you just comment, I can't help but wonder if KNM will also fall into Megasale Price if KNM posted Q2 NET LOSS in coming days...

What say you?
23/08/2019 12:46 PM

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

It depends on what caused the loss.

If it's due to a decrease in production or anything to do with incompetency, then you can expect a drop with very slow rebound.

If it's due to other things such as using money to pay off debts, expand business and the likes while actually increasing their production, then a drop in price might occur but the rebound might be a little bit quicker.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-08-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

sardin81: yes I believe you are correct but for the time being I believe KYY will be focused on his jewel MBM. MBM is important for his ego haha.

But if KNM post a profit for Q2, even if it's a small one, I'm quite confident KYY will give KNM a serious thought. KYY loves penny stocks with more than 50% potential upside.

Palmboy

489 posts

Posted by Palmboy > 2019-08-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

If u are general will u so silly to buy back share at price 0.3x when u know post a lose making result the share price probably will get back to 0.2x?

You decide
Style by mastertikus

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-08-23 15:47 | Report Abuse

You do have to wonder, apart from that panic selling day caused by Trump when it fell down to 0.33, why is it that KNM have been staying above 0.35 for nearly the whole month.

This is no small matter for a company that I bought for 10 sen only back in January. Any other goreng company won't sustain this price for this long.

Posted by 2464722860219194 > 2019-08-23 15:49 | Report Abuse

GUH up, knm up

Palmboy

489 posts

Posted by Palmboy > 2019-08-23 16:11 | Report Abuse

Profit ,knm fly....profit +positive cash flow,fly to holan.

Posted by BeeBearBear > 2019-08-23 16:11 | Report Abuse

you people know something, all these lalangs can post whatever negative things they want, but let me tell these dumb lalangs something, Mr Lee ain't dumb to simply purchase a high volume of shares for the past couple of months if the company was going to come up with a negative Q2

some idiots just think people here are fools to believe in their stupidity, scums everywhere

afats24

69 posts

Posted by afats24 > 2019-08-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

hijau hijau

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-08-23 16:44 | Report Abuse

Sardin: I concur

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-08-23 16:48 | Report Abuse

28/06 - spike
29/07 - hit high price
28/08 will be the key for price movement

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-08-23 17:02 | Report Abuse

Very logical thinking.I salute you, sardin81.

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2019-08-23 17:07 | Report Abuse

If take over sucess.. wat is the price for KNM???

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-08-23 17:13 | Report Abuse

By the way when will the QR be released?

I want to sell my MBMR a day before KNM's QR.

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-08-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

Is there a possibility that Borsig be listed in the DAX since it is such a treasure to them?

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-08-23 17:23 | Report Abuse

Them=Germans

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-08-23 17:29 | Report Abuse

Aiyo if price want go down that time drop until 0.33c should keep drop below 0.30c already, why return back to 0.40c?

Why everyday price up or down only 0.05c?
Bcos General Lee is supporting it, so u bilis don't panic n sell all together. If price keep drop Lee hv to use a lot money to buy back. If price maintain n keep going up (if really happen) Lee don't need use his pocket money to buy the share. That time fund mgr will accumulate.
Simple as that. Aiyoyo said many time already, highest possibility fund mgr already in also now.

Now Lee only do his job by using little money to support it instead of a chunk of money to buy from low again

28/06 - spike
29/07 - hit high price
28/08 will be the key for price movement.

All will settle after 28th

Ben3333

62 posts

Posted by Ben3333 > 2019-08-23 17:30 | Report Abuse

Sardin81. Tussle for control is on going otherwise knm-wb won’t be at 16.5+. Knm mother will hit Rm1+ soon

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-08-23 17:35 | Report Abuse

What a shame it has to end up in Malaysian hand and after 20 years still be that dirt cheap

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-08-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

previously borsig owner in financial problem.general lee wss there.he bought borsig for RM 1.7 billion.if borsig have no value general will not invest in that huge amount of money to buy borsig.

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2019-08-23 18:05 | Report Abuse

So next week showdown. Let see what happens. The takeover story highly unlikely.

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-08-23 18:06 | Report Abuse

Back in 2008, 1Euro = Rm5, now is Rm4.50 so is it true to say that Lee's investment has gone down by 10%

Mustovoi

364 posts

Posted by Mustovoi > 2019-08-23 18:08 | Report Abuse

Sardine , how much borsig feed Knm.
Yearly for last 5 yrs ...if u have the figure...
Tks in advance

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-08-23 18:12 | Report Abuse

Takeover is not quite possible as KNM is a very solid tightly family run business and everything is already well planned ahead among the directors. We are just here to watch whatever show they want to act out....with pop corns of course

sonyx123

657 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2019-08-23 18:29 | Report Abuse

honestly, don't think it's that easy to takeover and viability of that speculation. Just hope and pray the results is good next week... else it's heading south

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-08-23 18:44 | Report Abuse

The 15% is just part of the show they want us to see. Remember this is a very closely family run business with both husband and wife together with all relatives holding top most positions. If they can put up legally huge book losses in the past few years and still survive, what else cant they do.

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-08-23 19:08 | Report Abuse

Hot money on the move....
Stand by u
Juragan sardin.......
Juragan wa ka ka
Kelasi penin penin.....
Wa ka ka

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-08-23 22:49 | Report Abuse

...... family business like Oriental.....
Yess....
Juragan sardin sd join the club...!
Stand by u
Wa ka ka.......
Kelasi pusing penin penin......
........!

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-08-23 23:52 | Report Abuse

If ever theres a takeover battle, it will sure win the 2020 Oscars for Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress and Best Screenplay!

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-08-24 07:15 | Report Abuse

wow wonderful assumption....yaaa Malaysia control by semburit team and dap rba rbb team, so there a reason to be shy....hehehe

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-08-24 07:25 | Report Abuse

Alright serious a bit

Reason i identify can make its fly/can furthur fly maybe just simple

1. Warrant expiration play
2. Borsig take over (if any, just refer to sardin81)
3. Above expectation for next qr.
4.listed in many ex.
5.other not so important
6. Same as above
7.same etc...

1-3 is good indication, to fly and fly and fly....

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-08-24 09:08 | Report Abuse

Stand by u Juragan sardin.....
Hot money on the move........
Frm billioner to millioner.....
Frm ong to mic ne
Take private.....
Merger......!?
........Serba....Pgas...!!!
Stand by u Juragan sardin
Frm millioner to billioner......
History repeated.......!
Frm bilis to shark.....
Juragan wakaka
Kelasi penin muntah hijau....
Hot money on the move
Stand by u juragan sardin
Wa ka ka

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-08-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

Dow down by 600 points.

Hopefully this will trigger panic selling on Monday.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-08-24 10:29 | Report Abuse

trump open his big mouth again. dow tumbles 623 pts.monday expected panicked selling & red sea across the world stock market .Ready yr bullets for merdeka sales !

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-08-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

# bojed.congrats sifu bojed making big money at mbmr.

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2019-08-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

Sapu KNM on Monday

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-08-24 13:05 | Report Abuse

investortrader88: haha thank you sifu. I'm playing it small there; 2 lots only.

Prepare your ammo this Monday. Once opportunities arrive, attack without mercy hahahaha!

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2019-08-24 13:29 | Report Abuse

If most people are confident with KNM then what it will no much of super sales

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2019-08-24 13:32 | Report Abuse

If most people are confident with KNM then it will no much of super sales