KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.065

72 people like this.

58,959 comment(s). Last comment by Orson Chin 1 hour ago

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2019-10-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

Wow if limit up phenomenon is happening later then IDSS traders going Netherlands ?

Woodswater

3,778 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-10-18 14:09 | Report Abuse

The more idss shorts ( >30 %) , higher for closing .
Just recall Tuesday hi vol last 20 minutes b4 closing from 445 - 435 - 445 panicky bought back like roller coaster !
Wakakakaka

enning22

2,902 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2019-10-18 14:10 | Report Abuse

51 millian,small amount negligible.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2019-10-18 14:11 | Report Abuse

Lets hope they did not get burnt. My wish is for all to make money. For those who have not bought yet can buy some to see whether it will turn out to be very good investment for them. Again, please prepare to hold.

Mustovoi

364 posts

Posted by Mustovoi > 2019-10-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

IDSS now goyang lutut, they short alot at 0.455
Let see

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2019-10-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

i dont know why 51 million is small to you . i only know KNM have more than few hundred million value projects awarded within 6 months time.

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2019-10-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

Initial announcement was RM51,480 million which is RM51 billion!!!
Amended amount RM51.480million...
The difference between a decimal point and a comma is 1000 times!

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-10-18 14:21 | Report Abuse

Rindu limit up.....
Juragan sardin wa ka ka
Hot money telebang melayang.......
Lge penin
Juat gigi pansu
Juat senipat
Juat lumah
Juat semua
Bolong knm
Wa ka ka
Stand by u
Juragan sardin

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-10-18 14:21 | Report Abuse

What Sardine has repeated numerous times were not without unsubstantiated facts. KNM has business units located in overseas that were acquired from overseas. So, their businesses are basically internationalized. Meaning KNM can win contracts from across the borders of Malaysia times and again. This is awesome. I mean fantastic lah.

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-10-18 14:22 | Report Abuse

General Lee ady smell a project. he keep collect the shares before it surge up

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2019-10-18 14:24 | Report Abuse

Continuous contracts awarded == continuous profit == continuous uptrend!!!
Cheers!

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-10-18 14:26 | Report Abuse

Better got many jobs being awarded in 6 months rather than once-off RM1billion project then keep silent to nowhere. Investor can see the progress & not bored at all hahaha

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-10-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

As i said last month here, esos is a good impact to knm. The company wanna show to their staff that the company is on right track to fly. Plus, the shares given to the staff can become a performance bonus to themselves.

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-10-18 14:35 | Report Abuse

Remember, once KLSE turns to bullish next year, long term investors ady reach at Berlin

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2019-10-18 14:51 | Report Abuse

IDSS is trying to buy back at 0.455 which they short earlier.

Khaz

146 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-10-18 14:58 | Report Abuse

aa ha, so those that alwasy ask to sell mostlikely IDSS people?

SELL what they dont have

Then on the same day need to buy below selling price to profit...

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2019-10-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

KNM is good proxy to venture into Renewal Energy & WTE

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2019-10-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

secured contract but share price back to last closing price !! hurry UP knm....

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-10-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

B.

hiduphidup

234 posts

Posted by hiduphidup > 2019-10-18 15:22 | Report Abuse

prepare ur bullet to collect more on near term. KNM easily announce projects day to day again. KNM started to be in the lime light in most of the share discussion groups recently as everyone has realised the true value of BORSIG after enlighten by Sifu Sardin.

mofa83

291 posts

Posted by mofa83 > 2019-10-18 15:35 | Report Abuse

they want to accumulate cheap

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-10-18 15:37 | Report Abuse

Come come sapu knm

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-10-18 15:37 | Report Abuse

.455 rdy come la

fosther

161 posts

Posted by fosther > 2019-10-18 15:54 | Report Abuse

Govt to set up National Digital Inclusion Council — Dr Mahathir
PUTRAJAYA (Oct 16): The Government will set up the National Digital Inclusion Council to focus on creating digital economy income opportunities for the people, said Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.
The council, to be headed by Dr Mahathir, will comprise representatives from the Ministries of Economic Affairs; Finance; Communications and Multimedia; Women, Family and Community Development; Rural Development; Housing and Local Government; and Agriculture and Agro-based Industry.
Also in the council are the Ministries of Tourism, Arts and Culture; Transport; Entrepreneur Development; Youth and Sports; Human Resources; and Federal Territories.
Speaking to reporters after chairing the 30th Multimedia Super Corridor (MSC) Malaysia Implementation Council Meeting at Perdana Putra here today, Dr Mahathir said the Government must focus on getting its execution right and achieve results in the fastest time possible.
“Ministries and agencies must collaborate and work together to ensure delivery to the rakyat. As public officers, we must play our part to earn the trust of the people,” he said.
At the press conference, Dr Mahathir recalled his good old times on MSC and felt that he was reviving something that he himself started a long time ago.
“Long time ago, we set up the MSC and we focused on new technologies. But that time there was no telefon bimbit (mobile phone) and very limited equipment.
“But after I stepped down for 15 years and I lost touch with the business, I am now introduced to new words which I don't understand,” he said, citing ‘sandbox’ as an example.
“I don't know how sandbox has got into this highly sophisticated equipment,” he said.
Since its establishment in 1996, Dr Mahathir said MSC had created 183,000 high-value jobs in almost 3,000 companies with total revenue of almost RM500 billion.
Dr Mahathir said he was proud to note that Malaysia's local tech champions were now recognised as global players and for example, Aerodyne, which specialises in artificial intelligence (AI)-driven drone-based technology, was ranked number three in the world.
Also, he said, three companies were listed in Forbes Asia’s 200 Best Under A Billion 2019.
Dr Mahathir also pointed out that Malaysia's digital creative content developers were also significant players in the world of animation and games with some internationally-recognised titles including Boboiboy, Upin & Ipin, No Straight Roads, CryptantCrab and Re:Legend.
"There is definitely merit in attracting and adopting emerging technologies, developing tech talent and facilitating digital inclusion to ensure shared prosperity," he said.
Prime Minister said the initiatives presented in today's meeting would continue to build on the Government's national aim and vision of Shared Prosperity, utilising digital technologies for the social and economic upliftment of Malaysians.
"The global testbed for AI, data analytics and augmented reality will be fuelled by a powerful talent pipeline, which draw together people, educators, industry and government to make the national goal a reality,” he said.

fosther

161 posts

Posted by fosther > 2019-10-18 15:54 | Report Abuse

Govt to set up National Digital Inclusion Council — Dr Mahathir
PUTRAJAYA (Oct 16): The Government will set up the National Digital Inclusion Council to focus on creating digital economy income opportunities for the people, said Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.
The council, to be headed by Dr Mahathir, will comprise representatives from the Ministries of Economic Affairs; Finance; Communications and Multimedia; Women, Family and Community Development; Rural Development; Housing and Local Government; and Agriculture and Agro-based Industry.
Also in the council are the Ministries of Tourism, Arts and Culture; Transport; Entrepreneur Development; Youth and Sports; Human Resources; and Federal Territories.
Speaking to reporters after chairing the 30th Multimedia Super Corridor (MSC) Malaysia Implementation Council Meeting at Perdana Putra here today, Dr Mahathir said the Government must focus on getting its execution right and achieve results in the fastest time possible.
“Ministries and agencies must collaborate and work together to ensure delivery to the rakyat. As public officers, we must play our part to earn the trust of the people,” he said.
At the press conference, Dr Mahathir recalled his good old times on MSC and felt that he was reviving something that he himself started a long time ago.
“Long time ago, we set up the MSC and we focused on new technologies. But that time there was no telefon bimbit (mobile phone) and very limited equipment.
“But after I stepped down for 15 years and I lost touch with the business, I am now introduced to new words which I don't understand,” he said, citing ‘sandbox’ as an example.
“I don't know how sandbox has got into this highly sophisticated equipment,” he said.
Since its establishment in 1996, Dr Mahathir said MSC had created 183,000 high-value jobs in almost 3,000 companies with total revenue of almost RM500 billion.
Dr Mahathir said he was proud to note that Malaysia's local tech champions were now recognised as global players and for example, Aerodyne, which specialises in artificial intelligence (AI)-driven drone-based technology, was ranked number three in the world.
Also, he said, three companies were listed in Forbes Asia’s 200 Best Under A Billion 2019.
Dr Mahathir also pointed out that Malaysia's digital creative content developers were also significant players in the world of animation and games with some internationally-recognised titles including Boboiboy, Upin & Ipin, No Straight Roads, CryptantCrab and Re:Legend.
"There is definitely merit in attracting and adopting emerging technologies, developing tech talent and facilitating digital inclusion to ensure shared prosperity," he said.
Prime Minister said the initiatives presented in today's meeting would continue to build on the Government's national aim and vision of Shared Prosperity, utilising digital technologies for the social and economic upliftment of Malaysians.
"The global testbed for AI, data analytics and augmented reality will be fuelled by a powerful talent pipeline, which draw together people, educators, industry and government to make the national goal a reality,” he said.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-10-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

today at most 1c only ... don't be greedy ...
market very bad ... apa lagi you mauh.

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-10-18 16:06 | Report Abuse

0.5 for sure by year end

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2019-10-18 16:14 | Report Abuse

tash1 0.5 for sure by year end

i think thats too slow......

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-10-18 16:21 | Report Abuse

Hahah yes I think so, now also jalan very laju

asd88

807 posts

Posted by asd88 > 2019-10-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

Both closed in green, enjoy your weekend..

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-10-18 17:04 | Report Abuse

yee haa ! good closing !

Posted by Lim Yan Kiat > 2019-10-18 22:03 | Report Abuse

I think 0.5 for sure by end of this month

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-10-19 01:12 | Report Abuse

I’m going to hold knm as tight as armada

Trader8888

138 posts

Posted by Trader8888 > 2019-10-19 01:48 | Report Abuse

next week reach rm0.5 already...

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-10-19 02:19 | Report Abuse

yesterday tested .46 couple times, pass that can fly

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-10-19 06:52 | Report Abuse

THIRTY LARGEST SHAREHOLDERS KNM (as per Record of Depositors as at 29 March 2019) 
No. of 
No. Name of Shareholders Shares Held %# 
1. MIDF Amanah Investment Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Inter Merger Sdn Bhd 
(MGN-IMS0005M) 113,600,000 4.84 
2. Chua Sim Neo @ Diana Chua 105,208,800 4.48 
3. Pui Cheng Wui 65,901,000 2.81 
4. Affin Hwang Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Inter Merger Sdn Bhd 60,945,042 2.60 
5. Citigroup Nominess (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- Exempt An for UBS AG Singapore (Foreign) 57,627,100 2.46 
6. HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- Exempt An for Bank Julius Baer & Co. Ltd. (Singapore BCH) 33,300,000 1.42 
7. CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- CIMB Bank for Tan Kim Heung (MY1989) 25,000,000 1.06 

8. Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- CBNY for Emerging Market Core Equity Portfolio DFA 22,850,768 0.97 
Investment Dimensions Group Inc 

9. Maybank Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Inter Merger Sdn Bhd 18,232,951 0.78 
10. MIDF Amanah Investment Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Lee Swee Eng (MGN-LSE0004M) 15,580,000 0.66 
11. Kenanga Nominees (Tampatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Rakuten Trade Sdn Bhd for Pui Cheng Wui 14,170,800 0.60 
12. Affin Hwang Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Aveda Assets Capital Inc. 12,850,000 0.55 
13. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Employees Provident Funds Board (RHB INV) 12,383,000 0.53 
14. Tee Kim Chee 12,000,000 0.51 
15. Maybank Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Lee Swee Eng 10,259,404 0.44 
16. CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
CIMB Bank for Koh Kin Lip (MY0502) 10,000,000 0.43 
17. Choong Yean Yaw 9,163,100 0.39 
18. Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Poh Seng Kian (TJJ/KEN) 8,822,000 0.38 
19. Ooi Cheow Har 8,300,000 0.35 
20. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) (Affin AM EQ) 8,177,480 0.35 
21. Seng Siaw Wei 8,000,000 0.34 
22. Cartaban Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- SSBT Fund FA2N for Parametric Tax-Managed Emerging 
Markets Fund 7,927,875 0.34 
23. Ong Ngoh Ing @ Ong Chong Oon 7,900,000 0.34 
24. Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- Macquarie Bank Limited (London Branch) 7,651,284 0.33 
25. Tan Kim Kee @ Tan Kee 7,500,000 0.32 
26. CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
CIMB Bank for Ng Chai Hock (MY0972) 7,320,000 0.31 
27. Chan Tiang Seng 7,300,000 
28. 28. Gan Siew Liat 7,296,250 0.31 
29. Maybank Securities Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Lee Swee Eng (Margin) 7,116,434 0.30 
30 Heng Song Khoon 7,000,000 0.30 
TOTAL 699,383,288 29.81

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-10-19 06:54 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys.Coming qr hope it will be impressive qr, foreign & local funds will consider increase their stake in KNM

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-10-19 07:01 | Report Abuse

if knm continue to win projects with consistent income from their Thailand Impress Athenol, world economy stable General Lee can consider listed Borsig at Spore Stock Exchange as we can see some investment bank from Spore have stake in KNM.

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-10-19 08:19 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88, do you have any idea in getting the lastest list of the 30 largest shareholders?

Mabel

23,974 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-19 08:21 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88 if knm continue to win projects with consistent income from their Thailand Impress Athenol, world economy stable General Lee can consider listed Borsig at Spore Stock Exchange as we can see some investment bank from Spore have stake in KNM.
19/10/2019 7:01 AM

@investortrader88 https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/knm-list-borsig-singapore
19/10/2019 7:03 AM

This is very interesting. I have two questions:

1. Does not anyone knows when will this happen?
2. How will this affect us here beside KNM share price will shoot up..Will we get some kind of pink or blue form for the listing in Singapore?

Love to hear from you..

Cheers!

Mabel

23,974 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

Noted and thanks Sardine81!

It's looking good for our Flying Dutchman!

Cheers to all the Dutchman here..

P/S... Thinking of changing my hair colour to Blonde now.. Hahaha..

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-10-19 09:35 | Report Abuse

kk7198 @investortrader88, do you have any idea in getting the lastest list of the 30 largest shareholders?

@kk7198.i been searching in google for quite sometimes.cant find the latest list of largest shareholders of KNM.sorry bro.

hope someone can help us .

Mabel

23,974 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

Absolutely sardine81..

To Berlin with loves :)

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-10-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

Listing? Please dont let power gets into your head so soon. We still need to see a lot of recovery in their operations. Dont start counting chickens before they are hatched. A slow and steady price appreciation with continuous good operation is what we need. Not some wild guessses, rumours and wild price fluctuations.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-10-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

Mabel @investortrader88 if knm continue to win projects with consistent income from their Thailand Impress Athenol, world economy stable General Lee can consider listed Borsig at Spore Stock Exchange as we can see some investment bank from Spore have stake in KNM.
19/10/2019 7:01 AM

@investortrader88 https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/knm-list-borsig-singapore
19/10/2019 7:03 AM

This is very interesting. I have two questions:

1. Does not anyone knows when will this happen?
2. How will this affect us here beside KNM share price will shoot up..Will we get some kind of pink or blue form for the listing in Singapore?

Love to hear from you..

@Mabel. Many things need to consider listing a company.increase in profits coming qr.cash holding.world economy.order book.consistent income from subsidiaries.I dont think i will happen in short term as trade war between us & china havent resolved. world economy not stable. Even mr diy delay their listing intention.Probably need to wait another 2-3 years.We dont know.

KNM own Borsig.If Borsig listed probably KNM shareholders will receive pink or blue form.General Lee if push through listing Borsig, KNM will have big fund to start their wte peterborough project without relying funding from others or bidding for wte oppurtunity around the world.As the cash pile KNM having now RM 415 millions ( sorry not up to date ) use it as working capital for present & new projects or paying shareholders some div for their support.Cash reserve is important if world recession happen.

Im willing to hold KNM shares for 3-5 years. i hope KNM will do well & in 3 -5 years time wish to see KNM will be same level with Serba or much better.

Sorry just my 2 cents.Cheers !

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-10-19 10:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you investortrader88, I did search in goggle also n could not obtain the information.Perhaps we can try calling Knm's secretary firm for the list.Don't know whether they will entertain us

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-10-19 11:00 | Report Abuse

If they can give out such info, they will need to hire 10 operators just to answer these phone calls. But then again, they may just as well post it here in this forum.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-10-19 11:37 | Report Abuse

KNM gets RM51.5mil Petrofac contract !
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/10/19/knm-gets-rm515mil-petrofac-contract

Wow, Amazing, KNM grabbed another RM51.5mil Petrofac (Algeria) contract again !
Like that KNM definitely will spike up on Monday to closed at=> 0.51 (+0.055) (+12.1%) already !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !