Lost the race to Armada? It is not even started yet. And it does not really matter. Main thing is KNM goes up everyday. Let wait when it can pierce through 0.500. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER
It's started from 6 cent to now 46 cent.Profit do not justify the valuation.Just started.Please use the head it's up almost 8 times from the low of 6 cent.
Next month is Sarawak state budget, many infrastructure project including coastal highway, trunk road are awaiting to be awarded. Naim is key highway beneficial in the state.
Sardine, whats the market share of Borsig? Becoz for an International famous company like Borsig, 1.3Billion (in Ringgit) annual revenue seems to be on a very low end. Only USD300M is just peanut if you compare to other famous companies.
If KNM get more renewable energy or recurring income type of project. It is even more valuable. Recurring income type of company usually have higher valuation....PE is always higher than 30++......think Digi, Dialog, TNB, TM, etc etc.......if KNM having half of these company valuation I am more than happy...
2.5B ringgit might sound a lot in the near future if it ever happens, but then International wise, that is still very small. Looking at Borsig massive equipments, and the market share in Trillions, Im concern that Borsig is only getting little odd jobs here and there to just stay alive. But why it has not been more aggressive in winning projects, time will not wait, your competitors will move pass and ahead, and you will be caught in the dust.
Yes Borsig is very impressive with the history, but once others went ahead of you. You will in fact become History. Its just the revenue doesnt make sense for a world class company with top class engineeting capabilities. We should be seeing something like USD10B. Somemore the now 1.5B is in worthless Ringgit. Someone should address this to the management in the next AGM.
Sardine, the more I look at Borsig website and those youtube videos, the more I feel that those great machineries are vastly under utilized. RM1.5b being generated is just an embarrassment.
Be careful...September to December...FBMKLCI loss 195.75 points. Crude Brent Oil loss USD 32.94 per barrel. Dow Jones Industrial Average (DJIA) loss 5,056.63 points. Next year , the IMF trimmed its global growth forecast for 2020 by 0.1 percentage points to 3.4%, saying that rising trade and geopolitical tensions had put economies in a "precarious" position. It expects growth of 3% this year, the weakest expansion since the global financial crisis. So jaga jaga..stock market will start gradually weakened until December before window dressing....
KNM and Borsig remember me SAPURA and Seadrill..:)..jaga jaga..mula mula ok..then..KAPUT,..:)
One of the major products of the Group is the heat exchanger.
According to a new market research report "Heat Exchangers Market by Type (Shell & Tube, Plate & Frame, Air Cooled), Application (Chemical, Petrochemical and Oil& Gas, HVACR, Food & Beverage, Power Generation, Pulp & Paper), and Region - Global Forecast to 2023", published by Markets and Markets™, the market size of heat exchangers is estimated to grow from USD 14.68 billion in 2018 toUSD 22.59 billion by 2023, at a CAGR of 9.0% from 2018 to 2023.
The market is driven by increasing power generation capacities and rise in technological advances in heat exchangers. The rising energy prices and stringent governmentregulations on the emission of CO2 are also driving the heat exchangers market
The Management is optimistic on the long-term prospect of the bio-ethanol plant in Thailand.
Demand for ethanolbetween 2018 and 2020 is forecasted to grow by an average of 4% to 4.0-4.5 million liters per day due to yearly increases in fuel cnsumption that is expected to range between 3-4% year on year coupled with a steady increasein the fraction of the national vehicle fleet that is capable of running on fuel with high ethanol content.
The renewable energybusiness began with ethanol production in Thailand achieved higher revenues in FY2018 approximately 8% of the Group’s consolidated revenue as compared with the previous financial year. We also look forward to completing the facility in Thailand to produce an additional 300,000 liters of ethanol per day to enhance the Group’s earnings even further. It is expected to begin generating revenues in 2020.
Be careful...September to December...FBMKLCI loss 195.75 points. Crude Brent Oil loss USD 32.94 per barrel. Dow Jones Industrial Average (DJIA) loss 5,056.63 points. Next year , the IMF trimmed its global growth forecast for 2020 by 0.1 percentage points to 3.4%, saying that rising trade and geopolitical tensions had put economies in a "precarious" position. It expects growth of 3% this year, the weakest expansion since the global financial crisis. So jaga jaga..stock market will start gradually weakened until December before window dressing
Michael Kwok : "It's started from 6 cent to now 46 cent.Profit do not justify the valuation.Just started.Please use the head it's up almost 8 times from the low of 6 cent."
Michael Kwok, I am very happy to see you here at KNM. You are great in collecting and buying good potential growth stock, 6 cents you see the potential in KNM, till now 0.465.
Michael Kwok, you also see the same potential as in AT, now 0.075, soon... another KNM in the making.
Hold the fort Micheal... you have many supporters....
dont bother apanama... he's a copy paste machine. He dont even understand why imf cut growth forecast.. people now enjoy the market coz us-china trade dispute show positive progress.
Growth cut was due to the fear of any escalation of trade war. But thing happen otherwise now. Trump already gives sign that they will end the trade war soon. Keep yourself updated lah apanama.
One thing Armada and KNM have in common ie IDSS very active. Maybe same group of ppl trade in IDSS for KNM and Armada. Anyway, i think P&L is important to push up the price of shares. Have been noticing KNM posted 2 consecutive profit and am looking forward to seeing it reporting another Q profit. I strongly believe KNM can do it. Your choice.
@sardine81. I think armada is popular because they have alot of money to do new projects and turn around the company.
On other hand KNM has no money to start new projects. That's why Petersburg still hanging. If government award big project to knm/borsig also no use, because knm dont have enough funds to start.
So knm is taking up all the small jobs to accumulate cash. Wheas armada is doing big jobs. So armada is popular now and Knm's turn might come later.
Doesn't mean knm get job is good, end of the day the project must be profitable.
Ming goon I do not buy KNM.The one who ask KNM investor to shift to Armada is me when KNM in late 30 cent.Armada on that time should be below 30 cents.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Flyinghorse
3,779 posts
Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-10-21 13:10 | Report Abuse
Lost the race to Armada? It is not even started yet. And it does not really matter. Main thing is KNM goes up everyday. Let wait when it can pierce through 0.500. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER