ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,510 comment(s). Last comment by rohank71 3 days ago

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

waiting for line boss to give line answer, will take 1 day, see you guys tmr morning

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-05-17 16:47 | Report Abuse

CEO Larry Liew is major Top 30 largest shareholders in ARBB and also in AGESON and ANNUM

AGESON is in construction business with Property Development opportunity JV with Perak Government to develop low - mid costs housing.

ANNUM is plywood products with impressive increase in Revenues from 53.4mil to 265mil and Profits from 4mil to 57mil over 2020 to 2021.

Both AGESON and ANNUM is likely the contractor for ARB for the Hydroponics project in Kelantan.

Interesting to note that ANNUM Top 30 Major shareholder is HOOYA HYDROPONIC SDN. BHD. (201801040530) with 3.6mil shares or 3.7% of ANNUM shares capital.

This model is similar to Conglomerates like Some Darby, Sunway and OSK where they award contracts to sister companies.

Opportunities:
1] ANNUM looks attractive in valuation but they don’t have sustainable continued revenues stream after ARB completed its 200 Hydroponics green houses.
2] ARBB Major Shareholder and CEO Larry Liew is strategically capitalising revenues to his 3 holding companies.
3] Food Inflation in Malaysia is expected to hit >6% vs generic inflation of 3.2% (Bank Negara Malaysia) This is good for Hydroponics vegetables as it is much lower costs and minimal pesticides use
4] In 2020, ARBB won

a] Prestigious Malaysia Technology Excellence Award - IOT division
b] Asia Pacific Enterprise Award
c] International Prestige Brand Award

The above reinforces that ARBB is emerging technology leader in Malaysia with Revenues already >300mil for 2021.

Risks
1] Remains to be seen how the Hydroponics vegetables sales will perform.
2] Weather conditions risk

RECOMMENDATIONS
ARBB PA - a buy with exercise price at 14sen.

The conversion price = Market price + Exercise price
16.5 sen = 2.5sen + 14 sen

ARB Parent - BUY
Share price at 11.5sen with
ROE of over 12%
PE Ratio <2times
PE Ratio exclude one off profit recognition in purchasing subsidiaries 4.1 times
Benchmark against industry : Mesiniaga, Aemulus, Globetronics are at 24 to 39 times.

ARB listing proposal in Nasdaq is a non-event to me as I am delighted with the business it operates and not merely making it shares available to more Stock Exchange platforms.

Sources:
ARB Annual report 2020
Annum Annual Report 2021
Ageson Annual Report 2020/21

Disclaimer: Please conduct your due diligence so that you purchase wonderful business at reasonable price and not purchase reasonable business at wonderful price (Warren Buffett, 2011)

Disclosure: Long on ARBB and ARBB PA and may increase stakes in the next 72 hours of this time of posting.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-17 16:47 | Report Abuse

nice take, I will call him goldfish brain line from now on

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-05-17 16:49 | Report Abuse

Bolehland, Boleh line.... Hahaha....still fight so hard ? I am sure that line having some motive behind.

1) Can't recognize what is IoT, take a random video from youtube and explain this is IoT.
2) More than 20 pages FULL OF ARBB
3) Copy paste the question over and over again. (Even all question is answer by different people)
4) Cursing on everyone family.

Onside, I am not sure why line need to this. But time to time monitor, Line definitely creating more and value in this counter.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 17:01 | Report Abuse

Dear Marcusbiotech,

1) “This model is similar to Sime Darby etc.” Very good that you pointed out that!

“but they don’t have sustainable continued revenues stream after ARB completed its 200 Hydroponics green houses.”

“strategically capitalising revenues to his 3 holding companies.” - Again How long this model will sustain. As what u said, once the hydroponic project is over.

Second point:
2) Food Inflation in Malaysia is expected to hit >6% vs generic inflation of 3.2% (Bank Negara Malaysia) This is good for Hydroponics vegetables as it is much lower costs and minimal pesticides use

I want to Buy only ARBB hydroponic product, How to buy? No yet finish? Developing? But got award for Which product? I want to Buy too. If anyone can provide a valid link to their past Products sold, things would be much clearer.

Point 3
NASDAQ announcement for what actually? Is it to mislead the Public? Can please answer.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 17:07 | Report Abuse

Disclaimer: Please conduct your due diligence so that you purchase wonderful business at reasonable price and not purchase reasonable business at wonderful price (Warren Buffett, 2011)

Warren Buffet only buys shares of businesses that he fully understands. Robert Hargstrom 2011, “The Warren Buffet Portfolio” page 105, Wiley 2000.

Since you follow warren buffet, can I know the product name?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-17 17:07 | Report Abuse

Hahaha line still dont get it, entertaining as usual

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 17:09 | Report Abuse

Slowly the Public would understand arbb is basically just doing inter Company Solutions Which is not a sustainable Business model, and declare profits from one pocket to another. There will be a major sell off soon, except when they change.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

I think the public need to understand your english first !

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy what u understand? can show me two sellable products So that we would be able to understand what Business arbb is doing .

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 17:13 | Report Abuse

In trouble right? Cannot answer right Bosskufanboy

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-05-17 17:14 | Report Abuse

Appreciate the contributions from Neon, Bossku, Line et al.

The best kind of investment is to
1. evaluate the business moats. Do people need affordable cloud business? Are companies migrating to Online business? Is ARBB a leader in cost effective pricing for its products?

2. calculate for every RM1 you invest, how much you get in return from now to Judgement Day

3. Quantify the future profits or even losses to Present value using Discounted rate

I don’t know what ARBB and ARBB PA prices will be tomorrow, next week or next year. But I do know that the valuation is very likely to increase over time as the businesses are wonderful with very good management.

To emotionally speculate what the future is going to be like is like predicting casino games outcome. But we all do have sufficient information to make inform decisions.

Disclosure: I am biased on my opinions as I own part of ARBB via its parent shares and PA.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-17 17:16 | Report Abuse

I forget line didn't read the annual report, go study the report before u comment line

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 17:17 | Report Abuse

At the moment im not predicting because i am impressed with your view. I just want to know the track record or the products of this Company. Buffet stresses on understanding the Business First. Im doing the sAme.

Hope it is not some Solutions done for inter related companies!

Appreciate the contributions from Neon, Bossku, Line et al.

The best kind of investment is to
1. evaluate the business moats. Do people need affordable cloud business? Are companies migrating to Online business? Is ARBB a leader in cost effective pricing for its products?

2. calculate for every RM1 you invest, how much you get in return from now to Judgement Day

3. Quantify the future profits or even losses to Present value using Discounted rate

I don’t know what ARBB and ARBB PA prices will be tomorrow, next week or next year. But I do know that the valuation is very likely to increase over time as the businesses are wonderful with very good management.

To emotionally speculate what the future is going to be like is like predicting casino games outcome. But we all do have sufficient information to make inform decisions.

Disclosure: I am biased on my opinions as I own part of ARBB via its parent shares and PA.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-17 17:17 | Report Abuse

No point spoon feeding someone who is illiterate

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-17 17:18 | Report Abuse

I want to know track record/product!!! someone at i3 please help me!!! wahhhhhh!!

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-17 17:19 | Report Abuse

What if there is something call google search or annual report??? It might solve a goldfish brain guy problem!

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 17:21 | Report Abuse

Please show Bosskufanboy . If you are not Scared … get it from annual report n show to the public

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-17 17:23 | Report Abuse

Show to the public? it it already for the public to download lol

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-17 17:24 | Report Abuse

Whats wrong with u? You need to see the doctor man XD

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

Bosskufanboy just highlight please. Product name / client / certification (If any) / IP / features…

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

Hahaha someone help this guy out! He can browse i3 but cant read report!

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-05-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

Line

1) Can't recognize what is IoT, take a random video from youtube and explain this is IoT.
3) Copy paste the question over and over again. (Even all question is answer by different people)
5) Line can browse i3 but cant read/download report (joke of the day)

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-05-17 17:46 | Report Abuse

Moral of the story. I only follow instruction , I never study and learn about stock market -
Line _ Keyboard warrior that purely spam without any knowledge.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 17:50 | Report Abuse

Just put nicely,

1) product
2) certification (If any)
3) IP

From there we can deduce the barrier of entry.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 17:53 | Report Abuse

Product errr…. Dont understand … certification whats that!!! IP wait la…. NASDAQ we are going …. Hehehe

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 18:04 | Report Abuse

Line

That was DIY project doing the sAme thing.
- more and more ppl are agreeing to what I say

No one has been able to understand what arbb is doing

- nope. Stopped everyone from calling the Boss fat etc. As u know the stocks has dropped. And I also have adviced the management not to cheat.
Show me the track record etc. There is none.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-05-17 18:22 | Report Abuse

Nope? haha

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-05-17 18:23 | Report Abuse

You say all correct, people said, all wrong . Ego and ignorant.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 18:42 | Report Abuse

Answer my questions. I just want ppl to understand the Business First. This arbb is basically doing related company software. This is not sustainable.

Posted by stockpick2me > 2022-05-17 18:47 | Report Abuse

@hoot9eonly I agreed, so may were answer him but his respond is like another way and being so rude. Maybe we should just ignore all his comment in future.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 18:50 | Report Abuse

Stockpick2me no one has been able to describe the products properly.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 18:52 | Report Abuse

Marcusbiotech I know u too have lost some money

Posted by stockpick2me > 2022-05-17 18:54 | Report Abuse

You expect people to answer you by this tune ? Even they answer, the way you replied won't get any support, is rude and you don't realize it.

Posted by moneymoneycom > 2022-05-17 19:05 | Report Abuse

Take a tour at the company records Trading chat Ever since 23rd Sept 2021 till now the price drop from 0.26 to 0.115 ytd
the number till the truth,,,, GOOD COMPANY?? FUTURE PROSPECT???

Posted by moneymoneycom > 2022-05-17 19:15 | Report Abuse

AGESON ever since after consolidation (15:1) the price keep dropping,,,???
ANNUM 52W 0.44 - 1.48 Two and a half week before CJNY price 0.68 went up to 1.00 and YTD 0.47 !!! ???

Posted by moneymoneycom > 2022-05-17 19:19 | Report Abuse

If you wish the investor to INVEST into these company show us the result, action speak louder than words

kahfui1221

274 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 2022-05-17 21:12 | Report Abuse

bunch of amateurs, see result then only invest ??

Invest needs trust, most of us here have it, be it short, medium or even some have patient to go for long term, if you dont have the trust, the you show up here is already contradicting, just like your statement

"If you wish the investor to INVEST into these company show us the result, action speak louder than words"
laughable statement, gonna pin it here to show your amateur statement

kahfui1221

274 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 2022-05-17 21:14 | Report Abuse

moneymoney no one can force anyone to INVEST, you do or dont it's all your choice, there's nothing wish or dont wish all based on each individual preference and trading style, if its not for you, then its not for you, read again before writing something make urself look like a complete newbie

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 22:19 | Report Abuse

The Public can see no results as no products. Mostly all related Company contracts done at arms length. How bout the future after Contract finish with related company…. Tengoklah….

Hope the Public can see this

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 22:24 | Report Abuse

Kahfui, ppl want to understand the Business. Warren buffet said must understand the Business First. U too slow.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-17 22:26 | Report Abuse

Thats Why your name sound similar to kaput. Check what is kaput.

kahfui1221

274 posts

Posted by kahfui1221 > 2022-05-17 22:38 | Report Abuse

Exactly why u know nothing , because name shaming is all you poor jackaass have :)

Kah Fui is a good name, and it doesnt even rhym with kaput, check your sense , dont act so desperately pathetic

ryoyagod

142 posts

Posted by ryoyagod > 2022-05-18 00:57 | Report Abuse

Honest speaking, if you don't like the stock. You can toxic, but spam 20 page is like.... hahaha.... Line is operator ke ? Or full time keyboard warrior ?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-18 01:36 | Report Abuse

Hahaha line still online?? Road to 30 page !

Posted by stockpick2me > 2022-05-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

Good start for today, share price small improvement.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-18 13:14 | Report Abuse

No such things as a good start. It is still the sAme. No one has been able to give any track record of this Company. No one with a sensible mind would buy this Stock, as it is difficult to get the track record and the products. Slowly the Public would realise this Company is just doing related Company Solutions Which is not sustainable.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-18 13:17 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife Why u have stopped spamming long articles related to Iot. Scared ppl say that you are a keyboard warrior?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-05-18 13:18 | Report Abuse

Public can check the earlier post neonstrife and Find out…. Its better u change your user name

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-05-18 15:47 | Report Abuse

Ignore Line -
1) Can't recognize what is IoT, take a none related video from YouTube and explain this is IoT.
2) SPAM More than 20 pages+ FULL OF ARBB
6) Predict tomorrow number .

Gonna use this to reply line from now on