DUFU TECHNOLOGY CORP. BHD

KLSE (MYR): DUFU (7233)

+0.07 (3.29%)

2.16 - 2.24

11 people like this.

7,762 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 7 hours ago

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2018-01-08 12:50 | Report Abuse

Bigger volumes today hope to break 1.27 n fly fly to 1.30

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

Peng1185 still can buy ??

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-01-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

sure can buy, it now in uptrend mode. Will rebound further.... with its high earn per share... it does not deserve this price....should be 1.5 and above.... nw whole klse is bullish...u should have a try. This is just my personal opinion

UncleJohn

251 posts

Posted by UncleJohn > 2018-01-08 14:23 | Report Abuse

a bit hard to break la, wait later 4 pm dumping (if got any) baru buy...

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-01-08 15:17 | Report Abuse

1.28 wall break dy...if can maintain...near term target might be 1.35

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2018-01-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

Those miss the boat will regret.
Smart , have said its an uptrend mode... believes or not is up to u.
Trade at.your own risk......
Good Luck and Happy Investment

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-01-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

I already all in this counter xD trust on it potential not only because of its uptrend

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-08 17:49 | Report Abuse

Still can buy ?

Posted by Good_Investor > 2018-01-08 18:10 | Report Abuse

my cost 1.45, still chill and relax

Investee

444 posts

Posted by Investee > 2018-01-08 18:17 | Report Abuse

@Good_Investor wow, steady as u go. Salute. What's ur TP?

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-01-08 19:21 | Report Abuse

sure still can buy, u noe just nw how many lots was sold at 1.28 and 1.3? just nw i already ask you to buy at 1.28, for long term tp is 1.5++
but trade on ur own risk, it just my opinion. I like to add on when bullish

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2018-01-09 00:03 | Report Abuse

break support 1.28.. MACD cross zero, bullish signal. tml fly high no limit

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2018-01-09 00:04 | Report Abuse

sifu's TP 1.8 minimum

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2018-01-09 00:06 | Report Abuse

low PE current is 6.5 at price 1.29 with EPS 19.8. What if PE 10, TO 1.98

Investee

444 posts

Posted by Investee > 2018-01-09 00:08 | Report Abuse

U don't take EPS without normalisation.

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2018-01-09 00:22 | Report Abuse

kindly advise the normalisation??

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-09 00:32 | Report Abuse

EPS 20c x PE 14.4 = TP 2.88

UncleJohn

251 posts

Posted by UncleJohn > 2018-01-09 09:38 | Report Abuse

fake break out......run for life

UncleJohn

251 posts

Posted by UncleJohn > 2018-01-09 09:40 | Report Abuse

sold @ 1.29 bye bye dufu.....

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2018-01-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

Don't worry DUFU still intact , not at overbought position.
Now is just market correction and profit taking. Later u c DUFU going higher n higher .
Don't regret for your action...hahaha.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-09 12:12 | Report Abuse

Some say buy some say sell
Who is correct ?

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-09 12:37 | Report Abuse

Peng1185 , so confident with DUFU. Buy today ?

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-01-09 13:01 | Report Abuse

Uncle John, u bought at what price? I tot u failed to queue at 1.17? U bought at Rm1.28 and sold at RM1.29?

Many screams run for life after selling simply because he doesn’t wanna feel like an idiot when price goes up.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

RJ87 you buy or bye DUFU ?

UncleJohn

251 posts

Posted by UncleJohn > 2018-01-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

Bought at 1.23 Sold @ 1.29

DL60

248 posts

Posted by DL60 > 2018-01-09 17:19 | Report Abuse

UncleJohn a bit hard to break la, wait later 4 pm dumping (if got any) baru buy...
08/01/2018 14:23

Yesterday UncleJohn said he would buy if the share price goes down. The lowest for the day was RM1.27. Now UncleJohn said he bought at RM1.23. Don't talk cock and cheat lah, Uncle.

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2018-01-09 17:24 | Report Abuse

Bcoz of ego cannot lose face. Always say parking buying at low.hahaha

wjboyz

145 posts

Posted by wjboyz > 2018-01-09 17:58 | Report Abuse

last year i bought at 1.22 sold at 1.48 haha now i buy back at 1.26 duno can up till 1.48 or not.. if can cny got big big angpao liao..

slts

2,196 posts

Posted by slts > 2018-01-09 18:24 | Report Abuse

ahyo wat happen
must be punters switching
to half kaput oil stocks
for fast gains

Investee

444 posts

Posted by Investee > 2018-01-09 22:36 | Report Abuse

Why notion and jcy can command PE in high teen? Dufu on the other hand only 8 PE . Hmmmmm

Jeffbkt

132 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2018-01-09 22:39 | Report Abuse

Seagate share price is touching 47 today from 32 in Jul. Dufu is still trading lower than its price in Jul.

Investee

444 posts

Posted by Investee > 2018-01-09 22:45 | Report Abuse

Seagate revenue declining yoy though

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-09 22:56 | Report Abuse

Time to buy DUFU. once Mr EVLI knows the price will move up

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2018-01-09 23:38 | Report Abuse

Time to lut DUFU

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-10 00:34 | Report Abuse

Time to buy ?

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2018-01-10 05:23 | Report Abuse

Above is Seagate Preliminary Q2 Announcement for 31 Dec 2017

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2018-01-10 05:25 | Report Abuse

DUFU

Sales for Q4 is expect to increase inline with Seagate Q2

Based on preliminary Q2, Seagate expects to record 88 exabyte shipments with about 40M drive shipments and an average capacity per drive of 2.2TB in Q2. In Q1 2018, the shipments were 70.3 EB averaging 1.9 TB.. Increase in shipments in Q2 of vol of HDD shiped when you look at above table and graph.

Seagate is one of Dufu largest customers and Dufu revenue would increase in this Q4 compared to Q3 based on abover Seagate increase in shipments.

This is consistent to my information from what I have just seen in a non listed key HDD business player (who is also a key industry player with more than 50% global market share dealing with Seagate and WD) for its Dec 17 closing and Q4 17 and found it to be stronger than Q3 17 and Q4 last year. For both its Malaysian and Thailand operations. Dufu business performance for Q4 should be inline relatively to this Group. My source who deals with Seagate and WD in US Corporate had also invested in Dufu

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2018-01-10 05:26 | Report Abuse

Key take home of Seagate preliminary informations having indicatios of coming Dufu Q4

The strength in the Company’s revenue and gross margin for the quarter was driven primarily by better-than-expected demand for the Company’s HDD mass-storage solutions portfolio and operational execution.

“Our revenue growth and strong portfolio profitability in the December quarter reflect solid demand for high-capacity mass-storage solutions, particularly for our cloud-based environments,” said Dave Mosley, Seagate’s chief executive officer. “Availability of our cloud and edge portfolio remains constrained with broad-based customer demand globally and we are looking forward to planning discussions with a significant number of customers at CES this week,” said Dave Mosley.

Due to industry forecasts for explosive data creation and next-generation workloads over the next decade and beyond, the storage industry anticipates an increase in global storage needs for existing and new markets. To address these needs, Seagate has developed and invested in building a robust digital storage portfolio to provide customers with solutions that fit their dynamic storage needs, including HDDs, SSDs, and hybrid solutions.

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2018-01-10 05:28 | Report Abuse

Dufu Prospects Statement in Q3 on Q4 is now supported by Seagate Preliminary Result announced on HDD industry and demand

18. Prospects
We expect sales to continue to remain favorable towards end of 2017 as our major product
is driven by the growth in high-capacity nearline HDDs as well as stabilization of client
storage demand. The long-term future of HDDs are likely rests with high capacity HDDs,
particularly in data centers serving cloud storage applications. The demand for high
capacity storage drives, enhanced performance, and lower storage cost is set to rise.
Global internet penetration, the rise in e-commerce in emerging markets, and the current
trend for high-resolution media standards are the likely drivers for the continuing rise in
global data storage demand.
Nevertheless, the Group will continue to improve its operational efficiency and keep a
tight rein on costs to ensure price competitiveness on its products. The Group is also
working closely with existing and new customers in creating value to their supply chain,
and will continue to seek opportunity to venture into new business segments that can
synergizes with the Group’s current business model. With this in place and considering
the continuing stable demand based on the current market trend and assuming that there is
no volatility in the United States Dollar (“USD”) currency against Ringgit, the Group is
optimistic about its earnings and growth in the coming quarters.

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2018-01-10 05:30 | Report Abuse

A Gem to buy before Mr Market rerate it upon Q4 announcement in February 2018.

My target valuation is using my projected FY17 EPS of 15.5 Sen with a PE 10 to PE 12 is RM1.55 to RM1.86.

Compared to closing on 9 Jan of RM1.25, the potential gain would range from 30 Sen to 61 Sen, a gain of 24% to 48.8%

Treat your Dufu shares as a 45 days Fixed Deposit and on maturity you would have above gain

PW888

96 posts

Posted by PW888 > 2018-01-10 08:10 | Report Abuse

Good analysis. Hope the actual coming results turn up the way they are expected. RM2.00 will no longer be impossible.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-01-10 12:12 | Report Abuse

RM 2.88

slts

2,196 posts

Posted by slts > 2018-01-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

1.88 enough

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-01-15 00:05 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor88, I’m small fish...I buy on monthly basis when my salary comes in...

Since I don’t know how or when to sell, I just buy whatever business I think is good and keep buying...and only sell when I need money...

So, if it goes 10c up or down doesn’t really bother me.

Posted by sense maker > 2018-01-16 22:20 | Report Abuse

I think the market is reflecting the impact of weaker usd on dufu’s profitability. For fy2018, the reduction in profit after tax would b at least by rm7m if ringgit stays at the current level or strengthens. At eps of rm0.10 a year, the share price may fall further towards rm1. For a mainly hdd biz, pe of 10 is quite fair given its rm40m net cash.

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2018-01-19 04:24 | Report Abuse

Most tech companies in manufacturing also have very high import cost components, so the forex issue is there, but should be manageable. Still, for tech companies, they had been doing very well the past several years not bcos of forex gains, but bcos of increased sales from global tech sector upcycle... and this up cycle is still strong.

So, for Dufu, Forex should still be manageable... If you recall Q1 16, RM appreciate from 4.30 on 2 Jan 16 to 3.89 to mid-April 16 and at 30 Sept was 4.125 and Dufu was profitable for the 9 mths in 2016. If you take Q3 16, the RM to USD range from 4.00 to 4.125 and in Q3 16, and Dufu made a net profit of RM7.36 mil in the quarter. Hope this allay your concern

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2018-01-19 04:29 | Report Abuse

On 18 Jan the Co did a share buyback of 161,000 shares ranging from 118 to 120 reflecting the undervaluation of its share

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2018-01-23 07:02 | Report Abuse

Share Buyback

The Company has sent a strong statement to the market that it is not please with its current share price and did substantial share buyback to support share price on the following dates

22 Jan Purchase 216,800 shares at price range 116 to 120

17 Jan Purchase 161,000 shares at price range 118 to 120

14 Dec Purchase 285,000 shares at price range 119 to 120

Will911

149 posts

Posted by Will911 > 2018-01-23 11:51 | Report Abuse

Just keep buying. There is no problem for this company. Come on