DUFU TECHNOLOGY CORP. BHD

KLSE (MYR): DUFU (7233)

+0.07 (3.29%)

2.16 - 2.24

11 people like this.

7,760 comment(s). Last comment by LalisaFang 13 hours ago

55,833 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

Pang72 will also see dufu collapse like all others

Same pattern

After pumping

Then

Dumping

AND dumping

AND more dumping

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

why ekson profit up share price down?

55,833 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

Is it? Eksons profit up?
And price down?
So

So good time to load up on Eksons
Another v good news. Sabah ban log export mean lots of material for Eksons plywood

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-27 15:43 | Report Abuse

why don't u load up ken since ur buddies lim pay kaon and tan kian aik,both owned dutaland and ken....hehe

55,833 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-27 16:14 | Report Abuse

Ken I don't know

Must buy Eksons because Eksons got zero debt with 93 sen cash

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

your buddies lim and tan bought ken leh,they both no buy eksons….hehe

55,833 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-27 16:16 | Report Abuse

Ken reminds me of kenmark

For many years this Taiwan com did well and even gave reasonable dividends

Then the Taiwan Boss sold off kenmark by proxy and kenmark collapsed

Kenmark?

Kena marked by conman?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

kenmark is Taiwan conman curi duit back home.....ken boss money stay in kl,menara ken ttdi very syok u go and see lah

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-27 16:20 | Report Abuse

u mean your buddy very stupid go buy ken? u support him one remember lim pay koan

55,833 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-27 16:26 | Report Abuse

Why you swallow too much Ken ah?

TOO much Ken can turn into 'kena' leow

55,833 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

Safest stocks now

1. Ta Enterprize
2. Eksons
3. Dutaland

FOUND a gold mine?

STICK with it

55,833 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-27 16:29 | Report Abuse

Other safe stocks

Insas
Ecs ict
Cscsteel
Jtiasa
Muibhd
Talam
L&G

All well supported

55,833 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-27 16:31 | Report Abuse

These good but price up already

Flb
Complete logistic
Hexza

So don't chase

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-27 16:31 | Report Abuse

ken NTA 1.80 now only 70cts ripe for privatization at 1.00 like cfm...hehe. lim pay kaon and tan kian aik both are top 30 shareholders of dutaland and ken

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-11-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

hope for the best tomolo

godhand

1,914 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-11-27 17:21 | Report Abuse

His logic is up already don’t buy. If last time u buy ql at 50c u probably sell at 1

godhand

1,914 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-11-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

His style is like throw 10 balls at one net with the eyes close

Posted by powerinvestor > 2018-11-27 17:56 | Report Abuse

Everyone is running

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-11-27 19:55 | Report Abuse

put PMBTECH in the list too...another up crazy as F counter....I'm sure pang72 will say he bought 50c at some point.

Anyway, no matter how stupid RJ87 is, he will never be as stupid as Pang celebrating his profits from his fantasyland.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-11-27 20:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin, the EKSON...Good call...It's current asset is 4X market cap. Cash Equivalent 1X market cap.

I think owner should consider to privatize it. Market is valuing it way too low.
This one I agree got kang tao.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-11-27 23:06 | Report Abuse

At least I do 80%, buy at 1.18 sell at 1.92 WITH EVIDENCE.

this stupid pang that buys at 3 sell at 4 get how much? And he is talking from fantasy land profit. No way to substantiate. Chicken shit Pang72 that talk 3 talk 4 about penny stock will come buy at RM3 counter? Mimpi siang got la. Pui.

Anyway, let say his mimpi siang come true la, pang buy RM3 and sell RM4? How much % he make? Can beat my 1.18 to 1.92 return? Bodoh. Simple math pon tak tau buat. Mmg bodoh.

I didn't call everyone stupid. I specifically points out Pang72 is stupid and delusional. Market must hv gapped his ass so bad man that he has to use teknik bomoh to cure his butt hurt. Anyway, this would be the last time I gonna attend to his pathetic attention trolling syndrome. Kebodohan Pang72 membesar melangkaui kadar pertumbuhan kebodohan manusia biasa. Amat membimbangkan.

P.S. Feel free to use my punchline against any stupid. =D
P.P.S: RJ don't claim he is the smarter investor. But RJ can confidently claim he is smarter than Pang72. Sekian.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-27 23:23 | Report Abuse

Weh pang u presta also ask ppl tp 1 weh.. dont forget oooooo

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-27 23:25 | Report Abuse

Wa mr pang sudah marah !! Tmr market all lao sai liao ! Haha demusangking where are u ????

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-11-28 08:11 | Report Abuse

go go dufu. yeah..

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-11-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

paktua beli ayam dufu 3.734
taw taw dapat bonus telor pula..
bela ayam trus laaa bagi dia peram telor jadi ayam lagi

tut tut
hold long lah a bit

Dan Mohd

30 posts

Posted by Dan Mohd > 2018-11-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

no power oredi

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-11-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

P/E of only 8x next year for a ridiculous cheap net cash tech co

55,833 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

Net Cash?

NO lah

Net 'Iou' papers got lah

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-11-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

calvintan, i guess this year u lose at least 30-50% of your net worth, so please stfu

55,833 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-28 17:41 | Report Abuse

How to lose 30% if I only invested a mere 5% in stock market. Lol!

PW888

96 posts

Posted by PW888 > 2018-11-28 17:57 | Report Abuse

No wonder Calvin is so fustrated. Bitcoin, property, commodity all go down hill.

55,833 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin is the rock solid investor of value shares

1. TA
2 EKSONS
3 DUTALAND
4 CSCSTEEL
5 ECSICT

AND LANDED HOUSES IN ISKANDAR BELOW RM300K

SINGAPORE REAL ESTATE

WUHUHUU

PW888

96 posts

Posted by PW888 > 2018-11-28 19:56 | Report Abuse

I guess we have many intelligent investors here

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2018-11-29 09:48 | Report Abuse

Up again this morning after bonus issue.... Still can buy???

Alibaba

273 posts

Posted by Alibaba > 2018-11-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

When we will get the bonus issue ? Today COB ?

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2018-11-29 10:16 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue was over.. The share came down to 2.35 and today up - Alibaba...

Alibaba

273 posts

Posted by Alibaba > 2018-11-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

Today is the entitlement date

swtay

42 posts

Posted by swtay > 2018-11-29 10:59 | Report Abuse

After bonus issue, still up............Yeah

godhand

1,914 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-11-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

This price is 3.8 before split. Got chance but at 3.3 don’t want

Alibaba

273 posts

Posted by Alibaba > 2018-11-29 20:44 | Report Abuse

Can go up to 2.70 soon. Pray hard

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-29 22:40 | Report Abuse

saw a guy posting a comment....

'Reading your profile on I3investor and reading your response on forums posts like DUFU how do you do your fundamental analysis because it seems very different from how Peter Lynch does his fundamental analysis'

alex answer:
1) well, i first came across Dufu through ROE scan, and dufu is in the list.
2) I opened position in Dufu.
3) Further research found Dufu's management credibility issue (on using shareholder's money to buy stuff under his own name, and was later convicted by Bursa)
4) sold Dufu after heeding Philip Fisher's warning on checking management quality.
5) sold RM1, and it's now RM4, so I'm a loser =(

Fundamental analysis
1) HDD business is only as good if SSD never catches up. One day it eventually will. Hence, HDD to many is a sunset industry.
2) Recent Big Data trend pushes for more use of existing and improved HDD technology to co-exist with SSD technology.
3) Dufu's major customer seems to be a solid one.

Sekian =)

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-11-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

Buy 2.24...q
No get... No woman... No cry

49,949 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-11-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

Alex, good job.

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2018-11-30 11:15 | Report Abuse

10q...Alex....

Posted by Chang Yee Fong > 2018-11-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

Hi Alex,

Thanks for writing down your fundamental analysis. I was the person who posted the question. Reading through your fundamental analysis answers, the thing that stands out for me is all of it is very surface level on the industry and not on the company itself. It goes back to my original point that your style of Fundamental Analysis is very different from Peter Lynch's style. This is not an attempt at insult, but rather to help improve your analytical abilities for the future, because I always believed that a fundamental analysis is about the company not about the industry the company is in.

Lets break down your analysis and lets see if we can help you learn to look deeper in the future.

Fundamental analysis
1) HDD business is only as good if SSD never catches up. One day it eventually will. Hence, HDD to many is a sunset industry.

-The flaw in this view is the definition of a sunset industry. What exactly is a sunset industry? The generally accepted thing in peoples mind is the industry will dissapear like the buggy whip makers when cars were invented. I recommend you do some research on that first. Here's a link to help you get started. http://www.nytimes.com/2010/01/10/business/10digi.html?hpw

The main takeaway is that companies and businesses adapt to the changing trends. Some businesses stop because they couldn't adapt. While others prospered for decades in the new environment.

So lets look into SSD vs HDD.

I'll give an example of how I do my research. First when I look at all the HDD and SSD makers annual reports I noticed that the HDD industry is broken down into two main sectors in their reports. Enterprise and PC's. While overall HDD sales was reducing for Western Digital and Seagate, the per total units sales of Enterprise HDD was rising for both of them and industry wide.

Doing a google search for Enterprise HDD and one word keeps popping up. Helium HDD drives. This is new technology that the industry that only just matured into general release in the market. At this point I did a keyword search for the word Helium on the annual reports for HDD parts manufacturers in Malaysia. Only one of them had the word Helium listed on their annual report and that was DUFU. Looking at DUFU's overall business numbers and compare them to the other HDD parts makers like JCY and you will see their sales growing while the others sales is reducing.

My thoughts were as follows. This is a company that has what seems a near monopoly on a new technology that is trending on an industry that a majority of analysts thinks is a Sunset Industry. It's P/E ratio at the time was lower than 10, it's cash position is relatively 30% of the companies overall share price, plus there is little debt. This was a very good opportunity for a 3-5 bagger as Lynch calls these things. Hence my own heavy investment on this company.

2) Recent Big Data trend pushes for more use of existing and improved HDD technology to co-exist with SSD technology.

-Read my post above.

3) Dufu's major customer seems to be a solid one.

-No comment on this one.

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2018-11-30 16:42 | Report Abuse

Wow!!!.. 10q Chang Yee Fong... At least give us some confidence.....

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-11-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

Informative.. Tq..

49,949 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-11-30 17:53 | Report Abuse

The rare profit company. Am I right?

PW888

96 posts

Posted by PW888 > 2018-11-30 18:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what is your comment on Chang's analysis?

PW888

96 posts

Posted by PW888 > 2018-11-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

Chang, it is rare that some will share such valuable analysis publicly like you. Thanks again.