BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-08 12:42 | Report Abuse

Luck is always on my side...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-09 08:23 | Report Abuse

@Razali Rais for the 1st time today in 5 months.. I saw Investing. Com rated technical Strong Buy to Barakah at the small timeframe...i know Barakah is more to fundamental Issue but i think it looks positive. The rest time may do better.. Kalau ada rezeki, tak kemana.. Cheer
08/11/2019 10:19 AM

Indeed Razali,

Good companies do not have price volatility.

Failed companies have extremely large price swings because people with differing views drives the prices up and down.

SO, failed companies inside dead end industries are GOLD MINES for some PEOPLE.

Trust your animal instinct.

Cheers

Posted by Razali Rais > 2019-11-09 09:29 | Report Abuse

Yes i do trust.. Tqvm Mabel...cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-11 15:37 | Report Abuse

I have benefited so much from this year O&G rally. My 8 Battleships are doing great. One is still under observation which Barakah Silent Mary

Something to think about playing with scenarios for my Spanish Silent Mary Battleship...

1. This is Plan A - Uplifting the Suspension

This suspension was issued post completion of the contract. The contract has been successfully carried out and completed prior to the suspension. Upon completion of the contract, positive appraisal was subsequently given by Petronas Carigali hence making the suspension unwarranted,

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/08/06/barakah-sues-petronas-for-rm1bil-over-licence-suspension#00xJ86YgBhhgpDdf.99

2. Plan B - White Knights

3. Shares Consolidation - Like ICON Royal Fortune Battleship is planning to do

These are future prospects - to be update in next QR

a. Focus on bidding for more projects - Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
b. Execution of projects to sustain operations
c. Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.
d. Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on used by MCM contract, offshore of Terengganu
e. Collaborate with stronger companies
f. Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
g. Collaboration with Minsheng.
h. To explore areas of collaboration.

Cheers!

Captain Mabel Sparrow...

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-11 21:18 | Report Abuse

Most hopeless counter

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-11 22:04 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... that's your own opinion... kikikiki

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-11 23:52 | Report Abuse

That's why I call her Silent Mary...

If you watch the movies Pirates of the Caribbean, amongst these 9 ships, Silent Mary the most deadliest.

She's the only ship that survived from the Bermuda Triangle..

So watch out.. Never under estimate the power of silence..

Cheers!

zakryfaa

124 posts

Posted by zakryfaa > 2019-11-12 09:04 | Report Abuse

guys, political stability is the most important thing if we want all these move.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-12 09:17 | Report Abuse

0.02 coming. Whoever so excited want to buy at 0.025, you can take it all. Kikikiki. Next 0.015 very soon. Then delisted.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-12 09:59 | Report Abuse

0.02 coming ??? I hope you are right this time, can collect more.... hahaha....

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

Aiyah....0.025 no more oh....

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-12 13:05 | Report Abuse

@T800Terminator 0.02 coming. Whoever so excited want to buy at 0.025, you can take it all. Kikikiki. Next 0.015 very soon. Then delisted.
12/11/2019 9:17 AM

I have substantial shares in Barakah Silent Mary. I suppose many of our friends that were active contributors have abundant this ships when Petronas impose the suspension. Right now Silent Mary is my worst performing ship. I'm just waiting for an uplift of the suspension. Barakah has also file a 1B lawsuits against Petronas. I hope they can settle their difference soon as it's not productive for both parties. Once this is resolved, the price is expected to spike.

Like I said earlier Good Battleship like Serba Interceptor do not have big price volatility.

"Failed companies" like Armada Black Pearl, KNM Flying Dutchman, Velesto Empress have extremely large price swings because people with differing views drives the prices up and down.

SO, "failed companies" inside dead end industries are GOLD MINES for some PEOPLE.

Trust your animal instinct. FYI Armada Black Pearl break 50 sen today. KNM Flying Dutchman is trading at 46 while Velesto Empress is 40. Queen Anne Sapnrg also break 30.5 yesterday. I could go on...

Yes I have put my queue today to sell at 8. It looks like a nice number..

8 is the luckiest number in Chinese culture because 八 sounds like 發 (fa), which means “wealth”, “fortune”, and “prosper” in Chinese.

Long terms multiples of eight are even better, as 88 bears a resemblance to 囍 (shuāng xǐ), or “double happiness”.

Cheers!

Captain Mabel Sparrow

Posted by acinanatucer > 2019-11-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

UPTREND IN OIL RELATED STOCKS LIKELY TO CONTINUE

Link: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/235084.jsp

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-12 23:21 | Report Abuse

OFFSHORE OFS MARKET POISED FOR MASSIVE BOOST IN SOUTHEAST ASIA

https://www.rystadenergy.com/newsevents/news/press-releases/offshore-ofs-market-poised-for-massive-boost-in-southeast-asia/

It's looking good next year as oil industry is set to recover.

Cheers!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

@monetary; Capt. Mabel. Share consolidation is good but how about RI? It's the RI that stops price from going up.

13/11/2019 5:40 AM

monetary,

There are three main sources of equity finance:

• internally-generated funds - retained earnings
• rights issues
• new external share issues - placings, offers for sale, etc.

A rights issue is an offer to existing shareholders to subscribe for new shares, at a discount to the current market value, in proportion to their existing holdings. From what I understand, Barakah has not implemented RI. Beside the share price is already too low. That’s why Share consolidation is a better option.

Share consolidation is another exercise with the intention to reduce its number of shares trading on the stock exchange. It does so by reducing the number of shares held by its existing shareholders.

Let me give you a good example of Lafarge, why it's a better option..

LAFARGE CEMENT WAS SOLD AT 66 SEN SOMETIME AGO

THE COMPANY DID THIS EXERCISE BY MERGING LAFARGE 10 INTO 3 WITH A CASH PAYOUT OF 20 SEN

SO 66 x 10 = RM6.60

6.60 - 20 sen = RM6.40

RM6.40 divided by 3 = RM2.13

LAFARGE THEN POWERED UP TO BECOME A BLUE CHIP!

I MANAGED TO SELL IT AT RM 3.75 WHEN YTL CEMENTS BOUGHT OVER LAFARGE EARLY THIS YEAR

This option is good once the suspension is lifted by Petronas.

Cheers!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-13 11:27 | Report Abuse

Sure...I'm just giving an example...as I said, playing with scenarios..until we hear some announcements to keep the seat warm..

I'm sure those people in Barakah are cracking their head on what they are paid to do.

Have you heard what happened to Cycle and Carriage? They decided to take it Private. My shares holding in that counter suddenly shot 70%..same issues ...to restructure their books

This is the beauty of stock market, anything can happen..

Lafarge was really a good case for me, so was Maxis. Even MAS, I make some money when they decided to take it Private..

So just keep all options open until we hear the news...

As it is, no news is still a good news...

Cheers!

Jmz88

126 posts

Posted by Jmz88 > 2019-11-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

agree with Mabel that at this juncture, no news is still good news... just topped up some at 0.025. Strongly believe that Barakah won't sink given their active efforts to restructure

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-13 18:27 | Report Abuse

@dragonslayer Aiyo..I heard here ada kangtao wo...Michelin chef said ada abalone...lobster...alaska king crab serving at here....can I make my next reban at here..lol..aiyoyo...kikiki

Aiyaa dragon that menu you mentioned can only he found in Serba Interceptor, Armada Black Pearl, Empress Velesto and potentially Queen Anne Sapnrg..

This one, we are stuck just like Queen Anne for a moment waiting for our regulation plan. However the potential can be as equally good for a Lobsters dinner..

Cheers

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-11-13 18:51 | Report Abuse

wah!!!!

the usual suspects are all here..

like the movie Casablanca "Round up the usual suspects"

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-11-13 19:22 | Report Abuse

Can barakah wind up?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-13 19:36 | Report Abuse

Monetary,

Please read what I shared earlier..

Just scroll up...

Cheers

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-11-13 19:47 | Report Abuse

I have no idea.

market capitalisation is around RM25 million
it has more liabilities than assets.

means Liabilities > Assets

my normal recommendation for these type of companies is to wind it up

the known NTA is around negative 22 sen per share

possibly negative 30 sen real NTA (wild guess, dunno)

this means that even if you pay 30 sen per share into the company the company will still have no money to do business.. need another 30 sen per share.

means Bank in 60 sen for 30 sen value.
It's like.... buy a new S Class Mercedes Benz for RM1.3 million when your neighbour just bought it for RM650,000.00
I am quite sure your neighbour will DIE laughing

also BTW

for 30 sen per share I can buy Sapura share with spare change and no fear of winding up....

If I am member of Board of Directors,
best course of action is to wind it up.

WIND IT UP

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-11-13 19:48 | Report Abuse

for half a sen I might buy some shares for fun purposes

ha ha ha

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-13 19:50 | Report Abuse

Let me put this way Perdana 2 qtr loss with huge debt but can still rally up.. investor see future growth, not current debt..

they will accumulate if they think the business will continue make profit..

The risks has been factored in the current price..

All it needs is one good news... It will spikes..

Cheers

PS Only Buy after you did your own DD..

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-13 19:51 | Report Abuse

Best solution is tutup kedai.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-13 19:51 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933 & @Mabel... it has been a good rest. On a serious note, if you go through the circular Barakah issued for the upcoming AGM, especially on its new constitution you can tell Barakah is instituting corporate restructuring exercise after winning approval from it's shareholders. Elements of shares consolidation & rights issues will be incorporated in the restructuring. The interesting part is that Barakah will have to inform Bursa, latest the following day the approval received from its shareholders. From what I can see, backroom measures are already in place to put Barakah in a healthy position to face the challenges ahead. Cheers

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-11-13 20:15 | Report Abuse

having said that
a friend of my friend just specializes in PN17 companies in BURSA.

He never buys good companies.
over the years his net worth grew from nothing (employee) to tens of millions (now unemployed)

ha ha ha

many ways to make money inside BURSA,
All are correct if it WORKS for you.
You need to find out what works for you.

for Barakah I will just buy some for fun purposes

ha ha ha

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-11-13 20:19 | Report Abuse

monetary 1. This is Plan A - Uplifting the Suspension

If the suspension can b voluntarily uplifted Barakah doesn't have to make a court case. If it's uplifted involuntarily (through court order) can Barakah get contract from Personas in the future?

Does Barakah have special specialities, valuable assets or attractive book order to invite another white knight? If not perhaps it can be used as back door listing platform?

3. Shares Consolidation

Share consolidation doesn't solve Barakah financial problem if it doesn't come with RI.

Pls advice

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-11-13 20:22 | Report Abuse

i3lurker. that's the idea. small capital big return. if fails just a small loss.

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-11-13 20:28 | Report Abuse

monetary

its psychological
& mental
some people cannot buy PN17 companies coz they worry
some people hate losing some money sometimes to make more money sometimes.

if you can take it mentally
and can find out more info on the PN17 company by yourself,

by all means you can consider specialise in PN17 companies..
after just few companies, you can become PN17 expert already

it all depends on the individual.....

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-13 21:38 | Report Abuse

Wah.... Suddenly so many people lo.. @88 it's nice to hear from you again. Tutup kedai... hahaha...bila ???? Asyik mahu Barakah tutup kedai aje, jangan ada hati busuk...tak baik tahu. Hahahaha... cheers. Gua tak pernah goyang pun.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-13 21:56 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Yes, it's good to be back. I got some last Friday. Looking to buy again at 2 sen... Feel kinda sad to those selling... at its lowest

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-13 22:38 | Report Abuse

@88....I already queued @0.02 but no luck yet. To be frank with you, the lower the price go down, the more I will buy....I only bet once in Bursa, so either I lose or I win.... hahahaha. Good night to you..... cheers.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-13 22:47 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... at 2.5 sen, I see active buying. I find it rather encouraging...

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-13 23:25 | Report Abuse

@88.... hopefully all goes well !

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-13 23:26 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcome88 @Happy3933 & @Mabel... it has been a good rest. On a serious note, if you go through the circular Barakah issued for the upcoming AGM, especially on its new constitution you can tell Barakah is instituting corporate restructuring exercise after winning approval from it's shareholders. Elements of shares consolidation & rights issues will be incorporated in the restructuring. The interesting part is that Barakah will have to inform Bursa, latest the following day the approval received from its shareholders. From what I can see, backroom measures are already in place to put Barakah in a healthy pos

Nice to have you back bro!

This is certainly a good development...

Cheers!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-13 23:33 | Report Abuse

@T800Terminator Best solution is tutup kedai.

On what basis?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-13 23:34 | Report Abuse

i3lurker is a smart guy!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-13 23:49 | Report Abuse

@monetary

1. This is Plan A - Uplifting the Suspension

If the suspension can b voluntarily uplifted Barakah doesn't have to make a court case. If it's uplifted involuntarily (through court order) can Barakah get contract from Personas in the future?

Does Barakah have special specialities, valuable assets or attractive book order to invite another white knight? If not perhaps it can be used as back door listing platform?

3. Shares Consolidation

Share consolidation doesn't solve Barakah financial problem if it doesn't come with RI.

Pls advice
13/11/2019 8:19 PM

1. Sure. FYI it was Brakah who file that 1B suits to Petronas. It may be difficult. However Barakah will now have more than 1B in their pocket. With than money they can pay their debt.

These are future prospects - to be update in next QR

a. Focus on bidding for more projects - Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
b. Execution of projects to sustain operations
c. Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.
d. Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on used by MCM contract, offshore of Terengganu
e. Collaborate with stronger companies
f. Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
g. Collaboration with Minsheng.
h. To explore areas of collaboration.

In the worst case, through partnership they can seek jobs outside Malaysia

2. See above

3. Sure...that's true. Please see the comments from youarewelcome88..They are working on it. Only waiting to be approved in the next coming AGM

Bottom line like you said...."small capital big return. if fails just a small loss." however if it spikes it can give you minimum 300% returns...

Cheers!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-14 00:14 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker monetary

its psychological & mental
some people cannot buy PN17 companies coz they worry
some people hate losing some money sometimes to make more money sometimes.

-----

I think I know this guy i3lurker...

His name is T800Terminator

He had very bad experience previously.

Now he thinks all Ah Moi are all the same...:)

Cheers!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-14 00:15 | Report Abuse

Good Night everyone...

MEOW !

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-14 00:46 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/dialog-eyes-upstream-og-assets-malaysia

This could be a potential White Knight for Silent Mary in addition to their regulation plan exercise..

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-14 01:04 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Spot on on T800Terminator... one sad casualty inflicted by the cruel stock market. Ha ha

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-14 11:39 | Report Abuse

What's in store for Barakah after the coming AGM is going to be interesting. They are finally taking measures to lift themselves out of financial distress state. The corporate restructuring exercise will see Barakah in general, adopting measures such as shares consolidation, issuing loan stock, rights issue & warrants. The exercise will see Barakah reborn into a debt-free company. Meaning, we have one less challenges ahead. To me, its a good start for 2020...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-14 12:35 | Report Abuse

Sound good to me...

Once this is announced this stock will rocket to 0.08....that's 400% return from current price. This is even better than my Mercedes Benz's Cycle & Carriage this week exercise when they decided to go private..

Cheers!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-14 18:46 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... This is speculative but hopefully it's a dream come true. In the event Rights issue becoming true, the market price will have to rise upwards. The underwriters or the IB's will see to it. Without the price moving up, retail investors will not be encouraged to participate in the exercise. Cheers

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-14 20:21 | Report Abuse

Major share holder or founder also abandon ship. Ikan bilis tunggu mati. Kikikiki. Still syiok sendiri. Tutup kedai soon laaaaa.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-14 20:28 | Report Abuse

@T800... You are very focused & determined. Good for you. Cheers

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-14 21:50 | Report Abuse

Cakap banyak tak ada guna...bila sudah tutup kedai baru cakap...asyik cakap macam sudah tahu tapi..... Hahahaha...