YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

-0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.40

4,263 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 1 week ago

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-01-23 16:08 | Report Abuse

possible of another push up before the rights details ie pricing are announced?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-01-24 11:51 | Report Abuse

Chill guys, dont panic. Yinson is merely temporarily being affected by global market conditions and local CNY sell-offs. Just hold on to it, nothing to fear at all for it will regain its composure soon

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-01-24 21:06 | Report Abuse

sound like another knm story

Posted by yamatotrading > 2014-01-24 23:46 | Report Abuse

how does it works ? if we dont subsribe, sell the rights at 1.93, after dilute price become 4.69,
compare to current market price 7.42, we are technically losing RM0.800. Right ??...

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-01-25 13:54 | Report Abuse

you must subscribe to make money, double dilution will occur first with rights issue and later share split. Anyhow it's a win win situation and as long as the company performs we will be able to make money + shares would be more liquid which is really good. Mk88, don't simply spit crap here, are you even an analyst? If not, s***

Posted by yamatotrading > 2014-01-26 01:31 | Report Abuse

i got 5k shares.. damn.. gonna fork out around RM10k for this..

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-01-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

I have almost 20k shares, not going to sell a single share. Holding on throughout this sell-off week.

Posted by yamatotrading > 2014-01-27 20:28 | Report Abuse

bro Alphajack.. u gonna pay for the rights issues ?..

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-01-27 21:20 | Report Abuse

yeah haha no choice man but to sell my other stocks to fund this...Good discount man, cannot miss that out. But it will only happen in 2nd quarter so we still got maybe a couple months to financially plan now..

EngLee

25 posts

Posted by EngLee > 2014-01-29 18:38 | Report Abuse

End objective of pursuing in equity investment is to be financially well off. Investing must be serious and in right growth counters , give times for expanding and most important another factor... invest in a meaningful amount / value.
Yinson's 1st right issue ( about 2 years ago) had provided a chance for me to build up my sizeable investment porfolio and had increased my net asset worth tremendously.
This 2nd right issue even more crucial for me to build up my retirement fund. All businesses have their own risks and uncertainties. I had followed on Yinson's growth history, I have confident in Yinson to be.................. ( not just being the 2nd largest Johor listed Bursa company and 6th FPSO operator globally )

GONG XI FA CHA & HAPPY CNY

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

Yinson's net income last year was almost 4 times higher than its net income in 2012. This year could be another amazing year due to the new FPSO fleets from Norway and the fact that all contracts are fixed until next year. The only worry here is the systematic crash of the market in the end of its 5-year bull cycle and we can already see sell-offs occurring in January and early February. However, if the Asian market can withstand a crash, this company is a dime that should be BOUGHT.

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-08 13:18 | Report Abuse

I believe the share price will reach rm8 before the actual announcement of the RI price. This co future is bright...

faezulomar

268 posts

Posted by faezulomar > 2014-02-09 10:44 | Report Abuse

Steady price movement, its among leaders in world FPSO ranking.

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-12 13:14 | Report Abuse

load in more before next announcement / before TP change to rm9?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-13 00:52 | Report Abuse

Lol solid movement. I hope so man..9 before the rights issue is kinda possible.

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-14 15:14 | Report Abuse

I believe rm10 before rights issue is possible bro....lets just see ya. Hope my guess is correct :-))

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-16 15:53 | Report Abuse

TP 558-732 for Yinson . Room for going higher is limited.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-16 21:47 | Report Abuse

^lol pikers gonna pike. Now get back to your mediocre life leslie

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-16 23:09 | Report Abuse

Selling tomorrow

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-16 23:16 | Report Abuse

alphajack looks like we both are among the few retailers that are still v positive on this counter.
20pct of my portfolio in this stock start fm rm1.28 after 1st rights issue back in early 2012 and still accummulating at rm5+ until rm6.
Cu there at rm10... this year :-)

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-16 23:19 | Report Abuse

Steward not sure of the cum price.. after ex its definitely going to stay above 5 half

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-17 11:47 | Report Abuse

rm8 today or tom??

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-17 16:25 | Report Abuse

hahahahaha. tom rm8 if not then wed.?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-17 21:20 | Report Abuse

Yea you did well dude, keeping since 1.28 lol. If you had 100k you would already have close to 1mil (compounding interest) by now lol. Yep, this stock is still good for another year, at least. RM8 by this week? sounds possible.

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-18 07:35 | Report Abuse

alphajack bro, see you at rm8 today or tom :-). I have very strong faith in this stock and will be preparing the funds to take up all the RI allocated to me when it is announced. 2nd rights issue already, to think that it was only at rm1+ when it first make the first RI call back in early 2012 and now it is where it is, really amazing!!

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-18 09:36 | Report Abuse

:-) :-)) :-D :-DD

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-18 10:22 | Report Abuse

tonight m opening champagne. when/if it touches rm10 before RI am taking out the Lafitte!!!

jenphang

26 posts

Posted by jenphang > 2014-02-18 16:33 | Report Abuse

When is the right issues coming? How do I know if I'm eligible? How to subscribe? If I already have 1000 lots, what will happen when share split? N the affect on the price (how much per share) have they announced? Need some guidance here. Thank you!

ckl4717

95 posts

Posted by ckl4717 > 2014-02-18 17:30 | Report Abuse

this company will be the next Bumi Armada, the price of this share is so high it is quite impossible to goreng like the recent hike of SONA and PERDANA, i think many investors is looking forward to the right issues and hence the price will go NORTH right until the announcement =D

EngLee

25 posts

Posted by EngLee > 2014-02-18 21:21 | Report Abuse

EPF is new major (>5%) shareholders of Yinson Holdindings Bhd. Acquisition of shares done mostly after multiproposal & new right announcement....... a sign of confident & support.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-02-19 00:29 | Report Abuse

Hey thesteward, why Lafitte only? You should be drinking Crystal Champagne man since you already made a million :p.

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-19 06:07 | Report Abuse

no tntention to cash out in near future. despite what some of them says here, gonna keep for long term as i believe the upside is still great. Perdana ( I like this stock too though only one or two pwrcent of my portfolio) in early 2012 was ard 70sen plus now rm2...say adj for bonus issue give rm2.80.... ie 4 times. Yinson ard the same time 1.20 now rm8 ie nearly 7. Perdana has done remarkaby well just that in my opinioon Yinson has done better. of course dsonic is best but i let go too early dsonic...not gonna do the same mistake for Yinson.
cu there at rm10 alphajack bro,... hopefully before RI :-D

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

:-) :-)) :-D :-DD

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-02-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

sui liao.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

sudah di goreng

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

tapi semut kecik tak larat main saham ini

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-02-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

tewnama,nampak dia macam dsonic 2.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

rchi, betul. mungkin kah ini ialah satu lagi saham dalam list 15 itu yang unclez kata kan.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-02-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

bagus,tewnama..good luck.

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-02-19 12:37 | Report Abuse

where to get Roederer Cristal again in KL? :-) :-)) :-D :-DD

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-02-19 12:44 | Report Abuse

Kan abang dah cakap saham keramat 2014. Korang tak percaya.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-19 13:54 | Report Abuse

$

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

Eh rchi you are here. Kekkeke

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-02-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

hey tony,this is the real apanama power :)

ckl4717

95 posts

Posted by ckl4717 > 2014-02-19 16:51 | Report Abuse

the rumors of THHeavy getting 1 FPSO contract can create so much profits, imagine what can a fleet of FPSOs can do to Yinson! this company also has the power of Dr M (Petronas Advisor) to safeguard our investment and maximise our profits. His son and associates even sell rm800 million worth of SKPetro share and redesign from Executive director to non-executive director, guess where all the money goes to???
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/02/19/Mokhzani-sells-block-in-SapKen-Govtlinked-investment-firms-said-to-be-the-buyers/

JENNY6088

611 posts

Posted by JENNY6088 > 2014-02-19 17:43 | Report Abuse

can hit rm 10.00 ?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-19 17:47 | Report Abuse

Nampak ada chance cium 10.00

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-19 18:21 | Report Abuse

Rchi good for you. Mine small qty