G CAPITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GCAP (7676)

-0.005 (1.33%)

0.365 - 0.37

6 people like this.

1,707 comment(s). Last comment by lee901 1 week ago

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

There was no mention of involvement of Public Bank in the HOA for the Oriental Bank Plc JV. I don't know where the involvement of Public Bank comes in.

sengtan

185 posts

Posted by sengtan > 2020-12-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

i think Phan don't need PBB anymore since he is taiko in cambodia and can access to top ppl there base on his connection

Marky3

172 posts

Posted by Marky3 > 2020-12-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow mentality gaming.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

Must be some misunderstanding some where. As far as I know no involvement of Public Bank whatsoever.

thundery

278 posts

Posted by thundery > 2020-12-09 16:43 | Report Abuse

buy on rumours sell on news, problem is do you have time to sell on news haha??

sengtan

185 posts

Posted by sengtan > 2020-12-09 16:49 | Report Abuse

Phan already knew PBB wont "kow tow"to him in subscribing to his license. Therefore he resigned

Posted by Carpophorus > 2020-12-09 16:49 | Report Abuse

Haha, panic selling for no valid reasons

Marky3

172 posts

Posted by Marky3 > 2020-12-09 16:51 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow I guess a lot pppl rush for sell. I think Monday only can rebound.

tpcourt123

729 posts

Posted by tpcourt123 > 2020-12-09 16:51 | Report Abuse

any one collected?

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

Later may be a panic buying!

Posted by Carpophorus > 2020-12-09 16:58 | Report Abuse

Can't believe people buy this Gcap on expectation that PBB will be involved? If PBB wants to be involved, they would buy up the company as a subsidiary lah.

This is over reaction, I think. Buy the stock if there is value in it. If not, then you're gambling .... and now panic selling

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

Any way Public Bank is already well established in Cambodia and it does not need another bank. I don't know how some people associate Public Bank with the establishment of proposed Oriental Bank.

Marky3

172 posts

Posted by Marky3 > 2020-12-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

Actually some big boss still holding the share. So don’t worry. Hold for few month then sure can come back.

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2020-12-09 17:11 | Report Abuse

This has nothing to do with public bank. Why would public bank want to associate themselves with some random company? They are capable and already have established their own bank in combodia. This is just plain stupid goreng news. Sekian.

Posted by LittleBear > 2020-12-09 17:19 | Report Abuse

Lost RM15K but its ok. Lesson to sell on news.

Gala Kat

904 posts

Posted by Gala Kat > 2020-12-09 17:27 | Report Abuse

Trying to use the weight of Public Bank image but get slammed in the face ...

ktrader

1,842 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2020-12-09 17:52 | Report Abuse

Today esos listing that they bought @0.4 only. They took the opportunity to cash out for good profit.

27,854 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-12-09 17:53 | Report Abuse

gap down

ChinaMade

271 posts

Posted by ChinaMade > 2020-12-09 18:38 | Report Abuse

the annoucement through bursa never mentioned PBB. It is actually the edge writer mislead

JejakaDuit

207 posts

Posted by JejakaDuit > 2020-12-09 18:46 | Report Abuse

Nothing annoucement from Gcap & PBB... Panic Sell... Tomorrow sure Limit Up Back..

Davyau18

194 posts

Posted by Davyau18 > 2020-12-09 19:06 | Report Abuse

Must buy tomorroe

iamalex

241 posts

Posted by iamalex > 2020-12-09 19:35 | Report Abuse

guess pbb want to sabotage their future competitor

Marky3

172 posts

Posted by Marky3 > 2020-12-09 19:45 | Report Abuse

Not even a competitor bro... not operate in Malaysia. Sumore only license. Not established yet.

Bcareful

230 posts

Posted by Bcareful > 2020-12-09 20:01 | Report Abuse

Tmr will how ? Koyak again ? No one support meh ? Me support hahahha

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-09 20:08 | Report Abuse

Some people simply wrote wrongly without mentioning the sources nor verifying the truth about involvement of Public Bank. Only the writer knew about the intention for writing such stories. Similar incidence that have caused misunderstanding have happen before too. Nothing new.

ming

2,054 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-12-09 20:57 | Report Abuse

End game.

Tango123

52 posts

Posted by Tango123 > 2020-12-09 20:57 | Report Abuse

G Capital shares slump after Public Bank’s ‘not involved in Cambodian JV’ clarification | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/764349

Posted by phoenixxxx > 2020-12-09 21:02 | Report Abuse

Here is my simple analysis;-

Base on today limit down, tomorrow will be a testing to everyone because of 'FEAR' which many ppl called "panic selling".

As an investor, is normal to grab low and sell high. Therefore tomorrow I predict morning will be a huge sell down.

However, there is no any stock forever up or forever drop. Therefore, support is still there but many ppl will think what is the support price?

According to Fibonacci method;- the support price for investor to jump in are:-
S1: 0.928
S2: 0.897
S3: 0.845

If those price above are taken out, mean possible for lower or second limit down.

For the resistance level,
R1: 1.032
R2: 1.063
R3: 1.115

If can break R3 price, then this stock might have a "V" shape recovery.

Here is also a some info regarding 'Moving average" MA

Period
MA5 Price 1.066 (SELL)
MA10 Price 1.153 (SELL)
MA20 Price 1.216 (SELL)
MA50 Price 1.163 (SELL)
MA100 Price 1.010 (SELL)
MA200 Price 0.853 (BUY)

Summary : STRONG SELL

Final advise: ALWAYS REMEMBER KNOW HOW TO EXIT WHEN EARNED AND CUT LOSS WHEN LOST.

PANIC SELLING WILL BENEFIT INVESTOR TO BUY LOW.

Always trade within your financial comfortable limit.

Btw, I also lose money in this counter. sad~

ming

2,054 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-12-09 21:06 | Report Abuse

Another limit down then back to 0.635 (ground before spike) also reasonable ma

Posted by phoenixxxx > 2020-12-09 21:10 | Report Abuse

is possible for another limit down if selling more than buying (support level). Don't forget ESOS also ...

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-12-09 21:13 | Report Abuse

Better cut loss before become bubur cha cha ke ke ke

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-09 21:14 | Report Abuse

I just don't understand what was the intention of saying that Public Bank not involved in the establishment of Oriental Bank plc in Cambodia? We all know that Public Bank is never mention in the yesterday release of HOA for the JV to establish the Cambodian bank.

ming

2,054 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-12-09 21:17 | Report Abuse

Aiyo we all know goreng saje la.. no point to find reason anymore..

Abo u really think gcap gonna run bank & earn billion meh

Posted by phoenixxxx > 2020-12-09 21:19 | Report Abuse

Because The edge not aware Dato Phang was already resigned. The editor never mention former Public Bank Banker. Never verified the source. So far as I know, PBB management team today very chaotic coz of this news.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2020-12-09 22:14 | Report Abuse

Damage is done, whether the panic selling is triggered by the PB announcement or not. If you think GCAP is worth investing (at current price) after securing more than 20% of new bank business in Cambodia, then GCAP should be able to bounce back quickly.
Apart from Cambodia bank, GCAP (according to Bursa Announcement) also has on going discussion about waste management (in Cambodia) and local housing project. Wheter GCAP can secure them is another story.....lol

jasonysk

10 posts

Posted by jasonysk > 2020-12-09 22:54 | Report Abuse

No worries continue buy if down...

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-12-09 22:57 | Report Abuse

This counter really crazy, spaceshooter

Posted by Angelicious9 > 2020-12-09 23:24 | Report Abuse

If the rumor was saying PBB is involved, GCAP should clarify their position at the first place. Well, damage has been done. A bit tarnished on the reputation but life must go on.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-12-09 23:29 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit Cheapest bank counter....

.....huat ar

lai....lai....lai

GUNUNG is my favourite

from below 0.30 to 30.00

No fears
08/12/2020 8:44 PM

still your favourite?

Posted by Carpophorus > 2020-12-09 23:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/12/647944/g-capital-ventures-new-commercial-bank-cambodia

NST had it correctly ... no mention of PBB involvement. Invest in the company if you see the value in this venture, not invest in it just because it's linked to the big bank. Think, if this is a business of PBB, shouldn't you all be investing in PBB instead? Some more they will be giving 4 for 1 bonus shares. Instead you guys gambled on this counter.

However, I think much of bigger investors' money are in this not because of the mention of PBB, but because of the great potential/value of the new venture in Cambodia. Imagine a brand new bank .... even though it is in Cambodia. In fact, because it is IN Cambodia, a fast growing economy that there is very good potential.

I saw the waterfall today, I think it was just panic selling, with many not knowing what the heck was happening. But now that much facts have come in, I think folks will be calmer and more analytical. Small retail investors were mostly the ones being slaughtered.

Still, tomorrow there may be many selling down, plus the T+3 force selling, I see good opportunity for anyone looking to take advantage. But I don't think it will limit down again. No reasons for that at all. The story has not changed, just the perception of punters, maybe.

Just an analysis of the waterfall situation.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-10 06:27 | Report Abuse

Yes NST gave a good clear and accurate reporting on G Capital venturing into banking in Cambodia and the state of the country economy and prospects for business.

newbie1805

157 posts

Posted by newbie1805 > 2020-12-10 08:39 | Report Abuse

opening 0.8 ? why drop so serious....

Marky3

172 posts

Posted by Marky3 > 2020-12-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

I have a feeling second limit down

Marky3

172 posts

Posted by Marky3 > 2020-12-10 09:05 | Report Abuse

Phoenix analysis quite accurate. There really a support at 0.85..

Bcareful

230 posts

Posted by Bcareful > 2020-12-10 09:06 | Report Abuse

Buy

Bcareful

230 posts

Posted by Bcareful > 2020-12-10 09:07 | Report Abuse

Just bought 200 lot at 0.865

Bcareful

230 posts

Posted by Bcareful > 2020-12-10 09:09 | Report Abuse

Today can close green make a v shape chart

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-10 09:09 | Report Abuse

No worry the economic of the company will not be changed due to misinformation/misunderstanding.

Bcareful

230 posts

Posted by Bcareful > 2020-12-10 09:12 | Report Abuse

Above RM 1 shouldnt be a problem

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-10 09:12 | Report Abuse

There is always opportunity in calamity