G CAPITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GCAP (7676)

+0.005 (1.28%)

0.375 - 0.395

6 people like this.

1,710 comment(s). Last comment by Iamnotasifu 6 days ago

JejakaDuit

208 posts

Posted by JejakaDuit > 2020-12-10 09:25 | Report Abuse

Target 1.20 this afternoon.. Woww

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2020-12-10 09:30 | Report Abuse

Bouncing back slowly and surely now. Indirectly, the announcement yesterday helped to flush out many punters.....lol

Karlos

1,274 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-10 09:35 | Report Abuse

If you can keep your head and your heart strong
while others are losing theirs ..........

Posted by Carpophorus > 2020-12-10 09:39 | Report Abuse

As I said, yesterday was pure knee jerk panic selling. With or without 'involvement of PBB' the deal by itself has merits. The long term prospects sounds good. Cambodia is a fast developing economy, and when you read the details of the deal, this is not just a conventional banking license. It include digital banking.

Good for those of you who bought at the low. Sorry for those who panicked for no reason except for PBB's denial statement which had nothing to do with the Gcap company but an editorial boo-boo by the media.

Posted by Godblessyou > 2020-12-10 09:48 | Report Abuse

Yes thank you for the cheap tickets. On the way back to 1.20

Posted by Carpophorus > 2020-12-10 11:29 | Report Abuse

Based on the charts, 1.15 is fair price in terms of recovery from that kneejerk sell off. Then anything above that is based on the future value of its business.

Posted by dolphin8838 > 2020-12-10 12:44 | Report Abuse

Bought yesterday @ 1.34, Now top up @ 1.00 for an average of @1.15. will make it to the black by tomorrow at most.

iamalex

241 posts

Posted by iamalex > 2020-12-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

really unnecessary correction.

Posted by phoenixxxx > 2020-12-10 13:24 | Report Abuse

According to my summary yesterday, there is a true sup for 0.853. Those who buy at this price well i want to congratulate them.
However, As at 12.30pm, The price still not break the Resistance price 1.115. Therefore, I dont think "V" shape recovery will happen.
Overall summary for this counter is SELL base on the chart.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-10 14:14 | Report Abuse

Now it forms a real mountain....GUNUNG...WOW

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-10 14:16 | Report Abuse

Violent pullback is expected for strong mountainous goat like this one

GUNUNG is my favourite for 2020-2021

lai....lai....lai.....the world cheapest bank stock

3.00 ......coming

Posted by StarBright > 2020-12-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

If you want to know the success story of foreign companies operating in Cambodia, just click on Parkson Cambodia then you know lo.. No doubt, Datuk Phan has great connections with the Cambodia banking industry and is Public Bank Cambodia pioneer but do you know Banks in Cambodia operate more like a cartel? It is controlled by one family ie The National Bank of Cambodia aka your Central Bank. Everything over there transact using USD and taking USD out is cumbersome geh...

Now move to Cambodia Banks - friend, you know how Cambodia make money? Big money are all in Casino lo. Cambodia population just dont have the mass like Malaysia geh. You try open a retail in Cambodia without the casino support link and see, I guarantee you tutup in 6 months. The largest Casino operator is by Naga boss Tan Sri Chen. He controls Phnom Penh.

Move to demographic spend
Cambodians start at a per capita of USD minus - 30,000 means debt over equity.
So you will ask wtf, then who these business make money from?
Answer is China Chinese, Macau Chinese and Taiwanese Chinese.

Over there, you can eat babi everywhere and is so sedap. Their babi DNA is imported from Japan and don't have the pig smell like the ones coming from Nilai farms.

btw, PM Hun Sen already cut budget so much NPL are running at above 30% over there. Will ou believe if I tell you there is an international Bank from world top 10 economy is running a 100% NPL book in Cambodia? well, you will ask how is that possible.. of course it is possible lah..

Cambodia - Kingdom of Wonder.

Sekian dan terima kasih.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-10 16:37 | Report Abuse

3.00....coming

tpcourt123

729 posts

Posted by tpcourt123 > 2020-12-10 16:45 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit 3.00....coming

where the news as so confidence?

Posted by davidcopper > 2020-12-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

ya loh

JejakaDuit

208 posts

Posted by JejakaDuit > 2020-12-10 19:35 | Report Abuse

Today Annoucement Mr Lee Poh Hin acquired 1.5mill share & Mr Lee Yee Long also acquired 1.39mill share.. Don worry.. Sure tomorrow share Gcap flyyyingggg 1.285.

James Ng

2,695 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-12-10 19:43 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-12-10-story-h1537531392.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈G CAPITAL BERHAD, GCAP, 7676] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-10 19:51 | Report Abuse

When 2 directors buying what do you expect.....just 1.50 kah???

JejakaDuit

208 posts

Posted by JejakaDuit > 2020-12-10 20:05 | Report Abuse

1.50 cannot lah... Limit only 30% loh.. How come can get 1.50...just we support lol... If cannot touch... Its ok lah.. What to do. Hahah

witchjaz

52 posts

Posted by witchjaz > 2020-12-11 08:21 | Report Abuse

December 11, 2020
Datuk Phan Ying Tong clarifies role in Oriental Bank Plc in Cambodia

Datuk Phan Ying Tong has clarified that his collaboration with G Capital Bhd and others in setting up a full-fledged commercial bank in Cambodia will be undertaken under his personal capacity.
“While I have previously served as Public Bank Bhd’s regional head for Indo-China operations, I no longer represent the bank in any role following my resignation,” he said in a brief statement sent to Khmer Times.

Several media had reported that G Capital had entered into a heads of agreement with Datuk Phan Ying Tong (without naming his previous employment with Public Bank) and ES Packaging Co Ltd to establish the new bank, named Oriental Bank.

https://www.khmertimeskh.com/50792109/datuk-phan-ying-tong-clarifies-role-in-oriental-bank-plc-in-cambodia/

Posted by StarBright > 2020-12-11 10:59 | Report Abuse

Buy leh, is how much bullet you have until it get exhausted lo... you not enough money to buy the throwing stock, the price index goes down lo.. deng, Fong Chin Bok Greed of Man already tell you mah in the movie series...you try whole market throw the stock and see if buyer (whoever lah) collect until the hand shake anot...

One sentence lah, no Public Bank, where got a Datuk Phan today. The first creme de la creme of the deposits is already taken by ABA and Acleda Bank lah.. every year so many banks open in Cambodia and most run into deficit lah. Stock market there only 6 counter, total cap is how much you know vs Msia?

Today buy BIG CAP la CIMB, Public Bank and Genting leading the way liao. 1700 mari dulu. Good luck to Datuk Phan.

Khmer times? Wait Mohan take Datoship also lo...

Posted by gunungpokai > 2020-12-11 16:19 | Report Abuse

LOL what a Joke this Mr Phan tat. Used PBB name to drag it to the mud, Dato Teh must have think so little of you to immediately send a disassociation statement to get away from this scumbag. if you think this stock can go up.. wait for another 50 years. No integrity and lies all the way. S E L L for your life.

Mathatter

22 posts

Posted by Mathatter > 2020-12-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

38 years of experience in banking with Public Bank (In my opinion the most solid Malaysian Bank in history), and Country Head of Public bank In Cambodia (which is got to be an extremely tough competitive environment to survive in for so long), Dato Phan has to been valued with credibility, and respect. And now, gracefully retired as an employee from a great bank, with so many years of hard work and service. What a great partner for GCAP ! what a win for GCAP ! its got to be the real deal, risking is own money and hard earned career to 'Go Big Or Go Home'. Ever heard of Digital Banking ??? Do you know what Technologies Power Digital Banking? Smartphones.. AI...Natural Language Processing...Data & Personalization....Cloud Computing....Biometrics....APIs.

Its so easy to be negative just to see your words in print .....We are all here to share ideas, to LISTEN and to make money which is so hard to do consistently in our market faced with so many factors that cannot be controlled (politics, covid, manipulators, and continual regulatory changes).....take a closer look at what GCAP really has in assets (its people, partners & associates), back the pedigree of the horse, the horse trainer, and the jockey in combination to pick a winner......"A spoon does not know the taste of soup, nor a learned fool the taste of wisdom"

jasonysk

10 posts

Posted by jasonysk > 2020-12-11 20:29 | Report Abuse

Golden egg why waiting must buy now....

Posted by StarBright > 2020-12-11 21:59 | Report Abuse

Haiz... Digital Banking? eh hello, you mean like one of the Cambodia Bank that employ a bunch of experts and power CEO who went to United States 2 weeks buy off the Biometric ATM which costs USD 2 million a piece and told the Board this is the first step to digital banking? then the book value starts at minus 2 million? Is that what you mean by Digital Banking ah?
Who you trying to con lah?

Ok lah.. Digital Banking. You'll give $500,000 upon sign up with a bank using the ekyc solution for onboarding ah? Ask yourself, is digital banking the killer app or simply just an enabler? Sink that in before you sell this buy buy buy call for hard earned money of retailer ...

another is, Cambodia population is only 15 mil. Literacy rate is 77% and most of them start at a minus 30k per capita. Debt over equity even for a developing middle class. Don't believe? Go ask how many times a hard title has been used and reused over there and forever no central consolidation coz it is in a beneficial interest of the upper/elite to be seen as successful mah.

A story related to me over drinks, one successful businessman with a hard title went to a bank with his 500k hard title property. After 2 weeks, we met again for drinks and he told us now he is worth USD 23 million and we should respect him. His lawyer asked him how did he duit? He said he just completed meeting 46 banks and each is going to borrow him 500k respectively.

-end of story-

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2020-12-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

Well said Mathatte

Anyone here knows better than Mr. Phan about the Cambodia banking system, political landscape, Cambodia GDP growth (now and future forecast), FDI influx, economy outlook ( present and future)...etc is welcome to share his/her opinion here as the Freedom of Speech is still upheld here.

PBB can build Campu Bank ( from zero to hero) is not because of the goodwill of PBB, but is due to the dedicated, strong and technical-know-how management team that resides in Cambodia which is lead by Phan.

His resignation and leaving his comfort zone (Campu Bank) to start up a new Oriental Bank (after taking ALL the calculated risks into consideration) has sent a clear and loud signal to public, as the wise man always quotes "put your money where your mouth is".

Whether Oriental Bank can excel like Campu Bank is unknown and only time can tell.

Running a bank business is like supercar racing (Lamborghini (PBB), Koenigsegg (Oriental bank), Msutang, and skillful driver). A skillful driver drives Lamborghini and wins the race... all the spectators give big applauses. Now the skillful driver wanna try Koenigsegg, can the driver win the race??? If you watch Need For Speed movie, then you understand what I mean. The moral of the story is regardless what supercars one drives, a skillful driver and strong management that counts most.

Enough said !!

Back to GCAP. The partnership of GCAP in Cambodia bank is a good opportunity for GCAP to get recurring income in long term. Can GCAP transform from Zero to Hero? Is GCAP a good buy at current price?? No one knows as it is very much depends on how well Oriental Bank can go.......

At this moment GCAP is neither a dividend stock nor growth stock. It is just an unpolished diamond stock.....it needs a strong, technical know how, and skillful management team to shine the diamond. Again, only time can tell.

Posted by chongwt1025 > 2020-12-12 15:04 | Report Abuse

Buy the stocks now. GCAP successfully securing a bank license in Cambodia, Oriental Bank Plc.

Karlos

1,274 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-12-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

huat_ahh, thank you for your good write up on G Capital and the proposed Oriental Bank in Cambodia. Although Public Bank has no connection with the establishment of Oriental Bank, the bank will certainly derive huge benefit from Phan experience, knowledge and most importantly connections in Cambodia. Those familiar with doing biz in the country will attest that right connections and familiarity with the local culture will make or break a biz.

However I tend to disagree with the statement that G Capital is not a growth company. The company had ventured into green energy business via development, ownership and operation of hydro power plants in the state of Perak. Recently it has proposed to expand its hydro portfolio via purchase of a no projects not only in Perak but also Pahang.

G Capital in addition has major investments in health care services and IT solutions via investments in LYC and Yi Lai respectively. Renewable energy, healthcare and IT are all high growth industries.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2020-12-12 17:06 | Report Abuse

Howdy Karlos, I agree with you about GCAP business models like RE (hydro) development, IT and healthcare. It seems like you have done some serious homework as well. Don't worry too much about the definition of growth stock (yours) and unpolished diamond stock (mine) as my definition of growth stock has more rigid criteria to fulfill. ..hahaha.

Do you have any information/updates about the three on going discussion aka MOUs that GCAP is still dealing with.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-13 09:14 | Report Abuse

Gunung is my favourite

From below 0.30 to 30.00

huat ar

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-13 09:16 | Report Abuse

All my great grandchildren's savings are here...

20 years later will be too good to be true for them

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-12-14 10:07 | Report Abuse

Why the huge drop lei...

sengtan

188 posts

Posted by sengtan > 2020-12-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

i think game over for the time being ...current price has already factored in all the news. They have to deliver the results before price can resume to go up further.

Pyh96

604 posts

Posted by Pyh96 > 2020-12-14 11:38 | Report Abuse

Game over already lo
Those who hold
Good luck

Bankers money reduced to 50% since LD

Allen123

257 posts

Posted by Allen123 > 2020-12-14 15:10 | Report Abuse

run

Allen123

257 posts

Posted by Allen123 > 2020-12-14 15:19 | Report Abuse

limit down

newbie1805

157 posts

Posted by newbie1805 > 2020-12-14 15:20 | Report Abuse

again ?!!!

loikee

9 posts

Posted by loikee > 2020-12-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

I dont think will limit down again...just take time to recover again...slowly but surely...be patience guys...

jasonysk

10 posts

Posted by jasonysk > 2020-12-14 15:45 | Report Abuse

It's time to buy....

tpcourt123

729 posts

Posted by tpcourt123 > 2020-12-14 16:46 | Report Abuse

tcwong Run, run, run. Still not too late. This round all the sharks got trapped. Tue worse, many force selling in the morning.TP below 0.7.

just 0.70, i thought 0.10

jasonysk

10 posts

Posted by jasonysk > 2020-12-14 17:03 | Report Abuse

You run I pick haha..

Boon Han

54 posts

Posted by Boon Han > 2020-12-15 16:12 | Report Abuse

pick up.. something is brewing and gunung will meleleh and soon explode again. short term rm1.5 . long term rm2.00

tpcourt123

729 posts

Posted by tpcourt123 > 2020-12-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

Boon Han pick up.. something is brewing and gunung will meleleh and soon explode again. short term rm1.5 . long term rm2.00

Rm1.3 may possible, may attach with previous high

Mathatter

22 posts

Posted by Mathatter > 2020-12-16 17:56 | Report Abuse

Fist class announcement today. GCap maximising the returns for its 90%-owned hydro project, and SEDA recognising differing cost structures for low-head and high-head projects. G Cap is really
developing into a serious business since the near management has taken over. (1) Securing improved terms for its hydro project (15% higher revenue and longer construction period), (2) Securing a top class/ experienced banker to partner in its strategic and calculated move into 'a high growth banking business' in Cambodia, are definitely signs that build 'trust' with shareholders/ investors. I will be closely watching for some numbers on these projects, so can do some ' back of envelope' valuation calculations.....I got a feeling that the market is seriously undervaluing GCap. probably the market listens to much to those 'brainless Goon's' who declare GCap as a 'Goreng Counter'. Work harder/ faster GCap, so that my 'advice' and investment in you pays off!!!!

tpcourt123

729 posts

Posted by tpcourt123 > 2020-12-16 19:05 | Report Abuse

Sold all today 0.95.hahahah

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-12-16 20:04 | Report Abuse

Haha tomorrow break 1.0, why you sell early