ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.01 (0.56%)

1.72 - 1.76

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 1 day ago

promaxsam

172 posts

Posted by promaxsam > 2014-04-26 18:47 | Report Abuse

friday announcement with right issue , not good news like BRIGHT

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-04-26 19:09 | Report Abuse

monday sell on news, 240million shares currently , will add another 800million shares of ecoworld into the market! and rights issue soemmore, in total will be about 1.5billion shares? 1.5 x 5.40 = 8 billion market cap? possible?

Lua508

Posted by Lua508 > 2014-04-26 23:20 | Report Abuse

After all the issues of new shares, what will be the new price of the share?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-27 02:49 | Report Abuse

Lim are you there? the world misses you! remember dsonic? remember cmsb ? ha.. ha... ha... #pray4LIM

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-27 02:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Funtrade > Apr 25, 2014 07:29 PM | Report Abuse

Nameh long term lim u better dun come kacau2 at ecowhale oh. This whale is for super investor not for "long term" nomad jumper like u leh. But maybe u can buy rights or warrants from optimus or chinesetea them.

#pray4lim
#pray4limsothattropicanawontcollapse
#tabung1malaysialimtobuyecoworld

----
kikikiki

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-27 13:14 | Report Abuse

I wish to collect Ecowld, but rm5.40 is it expensive?
Or wait until share split then i buy in ?

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-04-27 13:16 | Report Abuse

Sell all you Eoworld shares on Monday (28/4/2014), wait to buy its OR later

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-27 21:11 | Report Abuse

Lua508.
Sharing something valuable.."proposed share split involving the subdivision of each of the existing ordinary shares of RM1.00 each in EW Berhad into two (2) ordinary shares of RM0.50 each in EW Berhad"
This means that: if the price is 5.40 at the time,your 100 unit of shares become 200 unit with 2.70 value per share.

zekuan

533 posts

Posted by zekuan > 2014-04-27 22:02 | Report Abuse

Why sell EcoWorld and wait to buy OR??
What is OR??

Lua508

Posted by Lua508 > 2014-04-27 22:07 | Report Abuse

Tq redwed. I understand about the idea of share split.
But how about the issues of new shares and rights issue, will it bring any changes to the share price?

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-27 22:59 | Report Abuse

Keladi said this in dsonic forum on 26/04/2014 00:45: "there's a difference between bonus issue and stock split of the same ratio, and few reasons why bonus issue is more superior

company uses retained earnings to convert it to share capital and distribute it as bonus shares to shareholder, thus increasing shareholder's fund

where as in stock split the company's share capital remains the same

par value remains unchanged in bonus issue, while in stock split the par value drops by the ratio of the split

p.s. Though par value has no affect on the share price of a stock, but shareholders can be assured that the company would not issue further shares below the par value, so they can be confident that no one else will receive a more favorable issue price. Even so, company could have done a par value reduction to raise capital if current share price is below the par value"

About the right issue, I don't have any experience on that matter because i'm a new player here. If the price hit 6 at the time share split will be issued, we will get two times the share quantity at rm3 each. Correct me if i'm wrong..

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-27 23:04 | Report Abuse

Zekuan. My thought on cytew post "Sell all you Eoworld shares on Monday (28/4/2014), wait to buy its OR later"
1. Sell all your shares on Monday
2. Buy again later on dips (jatuh)

Don't follow blindly. You'll have excuses to blame others when you rugi..

winston1

528 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2014-04-27 23:31 | Report Abuse

Ukraine issue may have some effect on the share prices tomorrow.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-04-27 23:44 | Report Abuse

No worry....gd timeto buy when ppl sell

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-28 00:04 | Report Abuse

I will try to explain it in a simple way. I hope everyone will humble themselves and listen. As people said, ego can kill and ego can cause you to make wrong judgement. Sometimes we have to think outside of the box and there is always something TA and FA doesn't tell you.

Let's use houses as an example. Assuming we have 100 houses in one area A and another close by area B has 10 houses. All these houses start price is RM50k. Every year 10%people move in and out of area A (10) and area B (1)

If you start buying house in area A, most likely you will get a better price. Agree? Simply because there are more competition. If 9 sell at RM60k and 1 sell at RM70k. Then of course people will pay RM60k and the 1 that sell at RM70 will need to lower his/her price.

If you love to move into area B, only 1 out of 10 house is sold. You are unlikely to get a good price because the seller has no competition. Agree?

Ok, Now let's say government agree that houses in area B is huge and should split into 5 and become 50 houses and still owned by 10 owners and each house sell at RM10k. Assuming some owner sell part of the houses, then the price should be lower but it is still more expensive than area A, People are more attractive to buy the smaller house at RM10k as it is in a good area.

DSONIC is like area B. When it first issues shares, the number of shares is small. After 1:5 split, it is still small. Now there is one key factor that most people never bother to find out is the top 30 share holders own over 90% of the shares.
http://www.insage.com.my/ir/cmn/t01/tsh_t01.aspx?Symbol=5216

These 90% shareholder seldom sell their shares even after the split and first round of bonus. So the split has virtually no effect to the liquidity of the shares.

The remaining 10% is hold by a lot of loyal retailer and I am proudly to be one. Most of us not selling any shares after split. So even the number of shares has increased, The 50 houses is still worth like 10 houses. As more and more people aware of area B, they are willing to put a higher price. It's happening in real life in good area, It's happening to dsonic shares too.

With low free float counters, share price can be up and down quickly. Still not convinced? Go and check Ecoworld and HLCap.

Last week when it raised to 4.87, I agree it was indeed rise without proper fundamental back up and I assume it is because of the CA. I agree various sifu and expert here issue warning and everyone should listen. Most of us were blinded by the greed.

However, with recent few additional announcement, I think we should look it at a different way.

Btw, people always says how much percentage that dsonic has increased since IPO. If you value a share like this, people will never buy shares like public bank, nestle, genting and etc. EPS should be studied and compared with peers.

Another great post from the dsonic forumers. I forgot to jot down his nickname. It may be valuable to our fellow readers here.

Posted by Chong Kan Yik > 2014-04-28 00:33 | Report Abuse

Nice sharing redwed, ecoworld big shareholders holding 72%. Do you guys think they will sell their shares? The liquidity will be low and the price will go up because of the profit coming in year to year. Even the share split or right issue, the numbers is much more smaller compare to Sp Setia, IOIPG, IJMLAND, Mahsing, UEMS maybe even MKLAND is more shares then ECOWORLD.

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-04-28 02:56 | Report Abuse

redwed,

yeah.... hahaha. the greatest post in dsonic. by chinesetea.

asked ppls dont sell dsonic at $4.78. now hiding.. it drop to 2.50 1 week later, almost half price.

Posted by redwed > Apr 28, 2014 12:04 AM | Report Abuse

I will try to explain it in a simple way. I hope everyone will humble themselves and listen. As people said, ego can kill and ego can cause you to make wrong judgement. Sometimes we have to think outside of the box and there is always something TA and FA doesn't tell you.

Let's use houses as an example. Assuming we have 100 houses in one area A and another close by area B has 10 houses. All these houses start price is RM50k. Every year 10%people move in and out of area A (10) and area B (1)

If you start buying house in area A, most likely you will get a better price. Agree? Simply because there are more competition. If 9 sell at RM60k and 1 sell at RM70k. Then of course people will pay RM60k and the 1 that sell at RM70 will need to lower his/her price.

If you love to move into area B, only 1 out of 10 house is sold. You are unlikely to get a good price because the seller has no competition. Agree?

Ok, Now let's say government agree that houses in area B is huge and should split into 5 and become 50 houses and still owned by 10 owners and each house sell at RM10k. Assuming some owner sell part of the houses, then the price should be lower but it is still more expensive than area A, People are more attractive to buy the smaller house at RM10k as it is in a good area.

DSONIC is like area B. When it first issues shares, the number of shares is small. After 1:5 split, it is still small. Now there is one key factor that most people never bother to find out is the top 30 share holders own over 90% of the shares.
http://www.insage.com.my/ir/cmn/t01/tsh_t01.aspx?Symbol=5216

These 90% shareholder seldom sell their shares even after the split and first round of bonus. So the split has virtually no effect to the liquidity of the shares.

The remaining 10% is hold by a lot of loyal retailer and I am proudly to be one. Most of us not selling any shares after split. So even the number of shares has increased, The 50 houses is still worth like 10 houses. As more and more people aware of area B, they are willing to put a higher price. It's happening in real life in good area, It's happening to dsonic shares too.

With low free float counters, share price can be up and down quickly. Still not convinced? Go and check Ecoworld and HLCap.

Last week when it raised to 4.87, I agree it was indeed rise without proper fundamental back up and I assume it is because of the CA. I agree various sifu and expert here issue warning and everyone should listen. Most of us were blinded by the greed.

However, with recent few additional announcement, I think we should look it at a different way.

Btw, people always says how much percentage that dsonic has increased since IPO. If you value a share like this, people will never buy shares like public bank, nestle, genting and etc. EPS should be studied and compared with peers.

Another great post from the dsonic forumers. I forgot to jot down his nickname. It may be valuable to our fellow readers here.

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-04-28 09:02 | Report Abuse

tp still maintain...accumulate and keep....

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-28 09:05 | Report Abuse

zoomboom Alamak. Today no water. Dammit. Only can bring one water container on my Rolex basikal:-(.

Anyway bros n sis, Huaatt arr !

akaboss

71 posts

Posted by akaboss > 2014-04-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

Looks like toppish for short term to facilitate PP.

Posted by ngchinwoei > 2014-04-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

any idea when is the split ? They have announce on Friday, but actually when is the date? If split price will be 1/2?

zekuan

533 posts

Posted by zekuan > 2014-04-28 11:55 | Report Abuse

Price gap up $5.70 this morning and reach $5.82 highest. Then $ correct until $5.41 lowest.
Correction due to profit taking or investor not buy the company announcement??

Posted by SaturnRevolution > 2014-04-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

At GDV 30B and targeting another 13B with all their units in position, their timing could be immaculate to sail pass the changes and demand of the market while picking and choosing their launches to circumvent the Goverment policies. They will go head to head with Tropicana in all the same key places KV, Penang and Johor.
We note as always one of the key ability to Liew is to surprise the public with notable and valuable exchanges in land and purchases. This will be reveal one at a time thru proxy units. We believe it was done in more covert execise thru the proxies not to raise the alarm at a very early stages as these units are not public listed.

akaboss

71 posts

Posted by akaboss > 2014-04-28 13:22 | Report Abuse

One risk eco needs to mitigate b4 the completion of the proposed corporate exercises is regulatory / political blockage. As such, PP will most likely be allocated to TH or EPF etc.

akaboss

71 posts

Posted by akaboss > 2014-04-28 13:37 | Report Abuse

PP price - 20 - 30% discount on current price??

akaboss

71 posts

Posted by akaboss > 2014-04-28 13:38 | Report Abuse

Short term toppish liao.

coco65

21 posts

Posted by coco65 > 2014-04-28 13:39 | Report Abuse

still good price to enter now?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

Worth to buy in at rm5.24 ???

55,231 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-28 15:41 |

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

MPCORP IS LOSS MONEY CAMPANY wor ...

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-04-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

Consolidate only n will continue after Labour day .............

Posted by MaldivesHoliday > 2014-04-28 15:58 | Report Abuse

ecowld drop lots....y ah? any bad news?

akaboss

71 posts

Posted by akaboss > 2014-04-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

Private placement.

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-04-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

it depends on what you want, trade or invest. Trade is regardless of fundamental of a company. Fundamental of a company is very important if were to invest.
Bet in Ecoworld is betting on it's future 2-3 years indeed, with the landbank boosting.

akaboss

71 posts

Posted by akaboss > 2014-04-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

Short term will probably drop below rm5 to facilitate private placement.

akaboss

71 posts

Posted by akaboss > 2014-04-28 17:30 | Report Abuse

If all corporate exercise carried out successfully, will fly. But that will be 6 months later.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

aiya u all come TAMBUN INDAH betterlo. Results just came out damn good wo. EcoWorld PE damn high liao lol come to TI and let us huat together. TQ.

49,722 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-04-28 20:31 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld next jump will be the welcoming of tan sri liew to the board....keeeeep touch tovthe news

49,722 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-04-28 20:31 | Report Abuse

Hold tight pls

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-28 21:18 | Report Abuse

Careful! Property theme anytime collapse!

zekuan

533 posts

Posted by zekuan > 2014-04-28 21:22 | Report Abuse

I believe and confident in EcoWorld......I invest rather than trade this counter....

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-28 22:04 | Report Abuse

ECOWLD this stock is diffrent with others properties stock.

I dint buy anyEcowld share, but I planned to collect some more lots. in May 2014.

akaboss

71 posts

Posted by akaboss > 2014-04-28 23:25 | Report Abuse

Eco's / TSL's future success would make property GLCs (and by extension the G) look stupid. Beware of regulatory roadblocks ahead aiming to cripple eco's growth. This is eco's biggest risk going forward.

malaysian

93 posts

Posted by malaysian > 2014-04-28 23:38 | Report Abuse

one big overated b...s........... for those who believes....

Amasser

44 posts

Posted by Amasser > 2014-04-28 23:52 | Report Abuse

An zhua ? Mana eh sai lok ga an ni kuan eh.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

falling nife!

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-29 10:11 | Report Abuse

will it be limit down ?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

everything also collapse. what else not collapse!

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-04-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

likely ! no support at all.

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

Waterfall! You're right fortunebullz