ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

1.72 - 1.80

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 1 day ago

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-02-24 09:42 | Report Abuse

yes it will drop to below 2

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-24 11:50 | Report Abuse

can anyone explain the whole statement for me?

Renounceable rights issue of 656,740,426 new ordinary shares of RM0.50 each in
Eco World Development Group Berhad ("EW Berhad") ("EW Berhad Shares) ("Rights
Shares) at an issue price of RM1.20 per Rights Share, together with
525,392,340 free detachable warrants ("Warrants) on the basis of one (1)
Rights Share for every two (2) existing EW Berhad Shares held as at 5.00 p.m.
on 5 March 2015 ("Entitlement Date") and four (4) Warrants for every five (5)
Rights Shares subscribed for ("Rights Issue with Warrants"

mickie

6 posts

Posted by mickie > 2015-02-24 12:13 | Report Abuse

Some things to note in a rights issue:
http://stockresearchasia.com/key-things-to-note-in-a-rights-issues.html

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2015-02-24 12:19 | Report Abuse

Another wave after 3pm?... hmmm.. let wait and see ...

Cheers~~~~

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-02-24 13:15 | Report Abuse

Property slowdown expected this year, why Eco World is spared?

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-02-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

bcos tis is a con stock! waiting those greedy peeps to step into the trap

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-02-24 14:17 | Report Abuse

masterpeace.. you commented alex on 5th may 2014 "alex u dun so stubborn... follow us to earn money together". and now you say this is a con stock.

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-02-24 18:20 | Report Abuse

truthseeker1, ecoworld expand business elsewhere, like Australia and London. I thought they play the advert many times and you will get it :-). Watch carefully the location in the advert and that is where their investment is.

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-02-24 18:23 | Report Abuse

orange 1. For every two shares you buy, you can pay 1.20 to buy one more right issue shares. For every 5 right issues shares you pay (1.20) they will give you four warrant for free.

So if you buy two shares today. Then pay 1.20 you will own 3k shares and 800 warrants

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-24 19:49 | Report Abuse

if buy one share, can I buy 0.5share right issue? how to buy right issue?

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-24 19:49 | Report Abuse

thanks ecoinvestor

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-02-24 20:15 | Report Abuse

yes you can. You need to submit a form and pay cheque. your 0.5 right issue will give you 0.4 warrant

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-24 20:45 | Report Abuse

what form? pay to who? when Can i receive my right issue and warrant? The right issue and warrant can trade as usual?

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-24 20:56 | Report Abuse

If I dont have cheque, what can I do?

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-24 21:07 | Report Abuse

I stilll need to convert OR to mother share? how to convert?

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-02-24 21:26 | Report Abuse

you will receive the form in post to your home address if you own the shares.
The way to pay will be written to you in the form. You can sell the warrant directly to the market. If you choose to exercise the shares, you will need to pay 2.08. Ask your remisier how to do this. Normally people will keep warrant for sometime and then sell it unless mother shares give you good dividend and rise much higher than your exercise price. The warrant price will be adjusted anyway in association to the mother share price. Check in inari forum with people that has done this recently, they are helpful too.
Hope this helps.

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-24 21:30 | Report Abuse

I just own the share today, I think not so fast they will post the form to me.

loonlee

11 posts

Posted by loonlee > 2015-02-24 23:48 | Report Abuse

Genesis81 & ecoinvester_ thanks.

loonlee

11 posts

Posted by loonlee > 2015-02-24 23:49 | Report Abuse

Genesis81 & ecoinvester, thanks.

Posted by eisteinbrook > 2015-02-25 08:39 | Report Abuse

Today will drop alot

Adam Siow

50 posts

Posted by Adam Siow > 2015-02-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

seems a good buy today~~~

Adam Siow

50 posts

Posted by Adam Siow > 2015-02-25 10:04 | Report Abuse

i dont think it will to back it was rm2~~~ if that the case u should have brought in at that price... it will slide upwards and accumulate

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-02-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

masterpeace is a con master. check his comments!!

Posted by masterpeace > 2015-02-25 12:17 | Report Abuse

see the stock already half dead!
teach u no believe.
Nw lose money then say i con.

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

Hi, is the right that I subscribe same as normal ecowld share?
Example : I buy at 1k at RM2.44
Subscribe 500 rights at RM1.2
Then combine (share and right)
together,
Average price for 1.5k ecowld share at RM2.1

After that I get another 400 free warrant.

Izit calculate like this?

Do I have to convert the right to mother share or trade as different stock??

thanks

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-02-25 17:00 | Report Abuse

your average price is (2440+600)/1500 = 2.027
You can trade the warrant like stock or you can convert to mother share

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-25 17:14 | Report Abuse

The right issue is trade as same code as ecowld ordinary share?

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-25 17:15 | Report Abuse

what price I can sell for the warrant?

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-02-25 17:23 | Report Abuse

Yes to your first answer.
Second answer, price will be decided when listed. If the warrant is priced attractively and mother share is performing well, then more people will buy warrant and potentially your warrant will give you more profit.

They use the subscription to buy land from ecoworld sdn and also will acquire the Ecoworld International SPAC 30% stake when listed. Keep tight and don't sell for quick profit.

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-25 17:23 | Report Abuse

ecoinvestor, the registrar will post the subscribe form to us after the entitlement date? then we just make payment?

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-02-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

i think the list of event date is in the annoucement

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-25 17:44 | Report Abuse

ecoinvestor, I have to make payment before what date?? So far, I not yet receive the form.
you receive the form ady?

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-25 17:49 | Report Abuse

sry. I ask so many question. My remisier ask me to search google..lolllll

cheeseburger

2,798 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-02-25 17:50 | Report Abuse

Congrat to those who bought Eco before split.
Those should now learn PE is not everything.

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-02-25 17:56 | Report Abuse

cheeseburger, that's because they look at the past. They are not aware coming two years, ecoworld sdn bhd profit will flow in to ecoworld. That will be explosive growth . Read the latest annual report. So much is going on
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1884005

Posted by syafiqsharian > 2015-02-25 18:01 | Report Abuse

good job ecoinvestor

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-25 18:09 | Report Abuse

ecoinvestor, do you mind to explain the date of the link that you give me?
"Date for despatch of abridged prospectus and subscription forms" is the date they post form to us right?
how about other date?

1.Date for commencement of trading of the rights
2.Date for cessation of trading of the rights
3.Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities
4.Listing date of the Rights Securities

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-02-25 19:08 | Report Abuse

1 is starting date for shareholder to sell their rights if they don't want to subscribe
Check 3. http://www.investopedia.com/articles/stocks/05/062905.asp
This one you need to ask your remisier, if he don't answer, change :-)
2. Is stop/cease date of 1.
3. Announcement date of how many share holder has subscribe the right issue as not everyone want to pay. It will tell you how there are going to deal with the excess (left over rights).
4. Is the date your right issue shares become listed.

orange1

78 posts

Posted by orange1 > 2015-02-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

We can sell our right? =)

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-02-26 12:32 | Report Abuse

Lai lai... next quater net profit berapa?? hehehe very soon sp setia and mahsing will go holland...

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2015-02-26 14:51 | Report Abuse

four (4) Warrants for every five (5) Rights Shares subscribed, not a bad deal. no wonder people buy in

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2015-02-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

Geng! Happy chinese new year.

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2015-02-26 17:07 | Report Abuse

Close at 2.50 today. tomorrow can see more buy in as Monday will be too late to grab

Posted by eisteinbrook > 2015-02-26 18:53 | Report Abuse

Tml will drop more cos the money inside the big shark pocket d..all the ikan bilis n sotong will rugi kao kao

Bu Steven

306 posts

Posted by Bu Steven > 2015-02-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

Yes shark will eat all becareful

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2015-02-27 00:51 | Report Abuse

yaaya. we have been hearing this when the price was RM2 last year

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-02-27 00:57 | Report Abuse

Orange1, yes you can sell the rights share

Posted by ecoinvestor > 2015-02-27 01:41 | Report Abuse

We all eat shark fin soup soon :-). I am just joking. Don't kill shark, they are nearly extinct. Thanks vookyoke.

Posted by MalaysiaOracle > 2015-02-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

still can enter now?