ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.08 (4.52%)

1.69 - 1.76

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 2 days ago

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2013-10-02 20:54 | Report Abuse

foreigners now bar from buying pprty from locals in secondary mkt, developers and few foreign speculators will be almost the only source of supply to foreigners

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2013-10-03 08:28 | Report Abuse

hepitrade, i mean long term investment. I think it is possible.

mmaker

155 posts

Posted by mmaker > 2013-10-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

i just took profit on all my sersol-warrant bought @37.5 !!!
all sold @40.5

now looking for new shopping list !!!.....i am looking at abric,gpacket,maybak-cz,csl,umw,maybe sona-w.......

55,253 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

mmaker go over to pm corp (4081) this will be the best of the best you can find for value. cash pay out coming soon

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-03 10:50 | Report Abuse

mmaker.. warrant not dangerous to play?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-03 10:51 | Report Abuse

calvinaneng... 4081 got potential?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-03 11:02 | Report Abuse

calvin...cash pay out coming soon?? im new in this field...

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

iafx.. u means focal got big project?

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-10-03 11:35 | Report Abuse

HOPE FOCAL WILL NOT BE LIKE UNICO WHERE THE OFFER SEALED PRICE WAS LESS THAN MARKET PRICE, BIG TROUBLES FOR THOSE WHO BOUGHT HIGHER THAN 1.40

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-03 11:56 | Report Abuse

$1.40 is only focal, not included eco's asset

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2013-10-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

why mix Eco's good assets with focal large but lousy assets especially now MB don't allow local to sell to foreigners, then why should locals buy , buy in KL or Selangor or Penang better, no such restrictions, Focal cant sell now as locals wont buy

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-03 14:40 | Report Abuse

ya ka? same goes to mahsing, uems etc etc... iskandar a crap?? hahahaaa... that's y TONGKAT only help a while but cannot sustain.

y mix eco with focal? hahahaa.. suka u lah... yr $ yr choice!

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2013-10-03 14:53 | Report Abuse

Iskandar a crap for locals u r rt, but good for foreign speculators as no need to compete with local speculators for foreign buyers

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-03 14:58 | Report Abuse

hahahaa... sure, sure

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2013-10-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

The Offerors intend to maintain the listing status of Focal Aims on the Main Market of Bursa Securities.

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2013-10-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

Eco world assets should be injected into a Spore sGX counter like rowsley as investors there chase Iskandar stk.

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-10-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

extract:
Announcement
Subject TAKE-OVERS & MERGERS (CHAPTER 11 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
Description ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS SDN BHD (FORMERLY KNOWN AS MAPLE QUAY SDN BHD) (“ECO WORLD”) AND LIEW TIAN XIONG (COLLECTIVELY “OFFERORS”)

UNCONDITIONAL TAKE-OVER OFFER BY THE OFFERORS TO ACQUIRE ALL THE ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN FOCAL AIMS HOLDINGS BERHAD (“FOCAL AIMS”) (“FOCAL AIMS SHARES”) OTHER THAN THE FOCAL AIMS SHARES TO BE HELD BY THE OFFERORS AND THEIR PERSONS ACTING IN CONCERT FOR A CASH OFFER PRICE OF RM1.40 PER FOCAL AIMS SHARE

- Disclosure of Dealings Pursuant To The Malaysian Code On Take-Overs And Mergers, 2010

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-10-04 12:19 | Report Abuse

if what nallayak talking is true , then there is no point to chase after the property counters in Johor esp in n around IDR . No foreigners involved then how to lift frog the up n coming housing bubbles?

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-10-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

when all the good news out , the first reaction is run for your life ...Guru advice

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-10-04 16:52 | Report Abuse

extract "
The cluster homes, with a floor area of between 2,400 sq ft and 3,100 sq ft, are priced between RM900,000 and RM1.3mil, while the semi-detached houses with a 3,400-sq-ft built-up area are priced between RM1.8mil and RM2mil each.
They r expecting our Ringgit to depreciate 2xs in years to come ?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-04 17:06 | Report Abuse

Lim AS, when is the good news out then

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-10-05 22:07 | Report Abuse

many peoples are too optimistic on property prospects in Johor esp houses built in and around IDR . Do they ever think that one day , there is an economic down-turn in our closed neighbour and many were forced to leave or quit their jobs ? What will happen to all the properties bought at such an exorbitant price way beyond their capabilities ? Another housing bubbles are brewing may be worst than US sub-prime because US can print paper monies unlike here because we can't ? Sometimes we need to be realistic , do not unnecessarily make yourselves in debt way beyond your capabilities , it will be safe and logical that we buy something where we may afford for 20-30 years after discounting all the negative factors likely to happen. May be I am a bit conservative but without proper and detailed calculations and any decision to plunge into buying assets way beyond our abilities will incur hardships and despairs in our later lives.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-05 23:49 | Report Abuse

Peter5151.... Possible to reach TP at 3.00? I'm stuck in 2.45... Any advice?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-05 23:49 | Report Abuse

Sad sad...

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-06 00:01 | Report Abuse

takeover price = 1.40 ...u bought at 2.45? still not cutting losses? my advice is don't be so idle just because u bought it high and makes u're reluctant to sell it now? better lose some big money than losing extramongous big money ...u might lose your mind also..haha..just an advice

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-10-06 11:46 | Report Abuse

some peoples are too optimistic to chase when the price surges as recommended by chartists forgetting the basic fundamental that is its intrinsic value is still intact ?

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2013-10-06 14:16 | Report Abuse

Focal was reported by Focus to merge with UOA, then we should chase UOA if true instead of Focal

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-06 22:30 | Report Abuse

Hv to see tomorw

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-10-07 11:50 | Report Abuse

Unstable...

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-07 14:00 | Report Abuse

:'

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2013-10-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

UOA up focal dwn

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-10-07 17:07 | Report Abuse

Scary shit!!!

stockguru

39 posts

Posted by stockguru > 2013-10-07 17:12 | Report Abuse

away from this stock

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-10-07 17:17 | Report Abuse

another dead stock...

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-10-07 23:45 | Report Abuse

sure will go down back to 1.40 soon...

genesis81

348 posts

Posted by genesis81 > 2013-10-08 00:07 | Report Abuse

Cross finger..

cheeseburger

2,801 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-10-08 10:04 | Report Abuse

the dividen super low...

55,253 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

A Very Good Morning To All At Focal Aim,

It has been a spectacular rise of 10 Fold (TEN TIMES) since year 2009 when Focal was 11 cts.
Beyond our wildest dream the very last has turned out to be the very First!

Kota Masai people are really excited with the "Taiko" "SP Setia" choosing FOCAL AIM as a vehicle to launch His Great Enterprise in Iskandar

We spoke to the happy shop owners of Jalan Betik, Kota Masai. Most of them bought their double storey shophouses between RM300K to RM400K years back. We told them that focal share price has gone up 10 times already with the advent of Eco World.

So their shop houses should have touched RM1 Million by now?. Well, we have a good laugh together. Hopefully, when Eco World finally launch their High End Project here & also with the opening of 3rd bridge from Singapore China. Plus the official launch of Pengerang Oil & Gas in 3 years time will they see further upside for their shophouses.

Meanwhile, Mr. Market himself is more bullish than we, the actual property owners of FOCAL built shops & houses. The people of Masai are looking forward for MR. Liew.
While waiting for further upside, is there another neglected overlooked share like Focal? Yes, we found one. PM Corp(4081) could be a potential 10 bagger like Focal.

Go over to PM Corp Forum & Check It Out Before Mr. Market Discover It,

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

good English, rare to c in a forum like this...

boy2men

47 posts

Posted by boy2men > 2013-10-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

"Mah Sing Group has acquired about 547ha of freehold land in Pasir Gudang, Johor, and will develop it into a mega township over the next seven years.

The land is situated 5km from the Pasir Gudang town centre, 9km from Masai town, 28km from the Customs, Immigration and Quarantine complex via the Eastern Dispersal Link and Coastal highway, 40km from Johor Baru city centre and 50km from the Senai International Airport."

Both BIG TIME DEVELOPER in that area adjacent to each other and so both will help each other to grow even bigger.

cheeseburger

2,801 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-10-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

you posted the same thing in GCB forum, keep on promoting PM Corp...

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2013-10-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

it is MPcorp and not PMcorp who owns lands at Masai i think

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2013-10-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

yup it is MPCORP

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2013-10-08 11:36 | Report Abuse

mpcorp is currently undervalued and with mahsing i hear having an eye on it it will move big like focal soon.this is not what i am saying but my rem and many others i know

55,253 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-08 11:44 | Report Abuse

Both MP Corp & PM Corp are equally good for long term investors. BUT FOR IMMEDIATE ACTION - PM CORP WILL GIVE CASH PAY OUT VERY SOON!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin... Jus pay out and now pay out again.....

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-10-08 22:40 | Report Abuse

extract:
Refocus on Klang Valley. Property developers with large exposure in IM hotspots like UEMS, Sunway, Tropicana and E&O could be negatively impacted if this new ruling is implemented, depending on the details. Our investment thesis for the sector now is more on the developers with a strong Klang Valley base due to Greater KL/KV’s growing population and improving infrastructure. Our top pick for the property sector is Glomac (BUY; TP: MYR1.28).

Source: Maybank Research - 8 Oct 2013

Labels: GLOMAC