MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

+0.03 (1.74%)

1.69 - 1.75

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 3 days ago

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2013-06-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

ass get burned, but still holding!! hope tomorrow will up!

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-06-06 20:27 | Report Abuse

today so many dropped from properties stock.........wait to buy again.....!!!

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-06-07 16:48 | Report Abuse

Saw this in forum.

The guy email to Mahsing and ask about the bonus issue, and the company replied:

We wish to inform you that the proposed bonus issue does not form part of the approvals to be sought at Mah Sing's 21st Annual General Meeting as it had previously been approved at Mah Sing's Extraordinary General Meeting dated 5 February 2013. Rest assured that we are working towards completing the proposed bonus issue. In-line with the intentions stated in Mah Sing's Circular dated 21 January 2013, we intend to announce the entitlement date of the proposed bonus issue by end-June 2013.

So keep Mahsing for bonus issue loh~

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-06-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

good info yong

Jeff Lim

409 posts

Posted by Jeff Lim > 2013-06-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

Just sapu many lots yesterday n today at 3.03

Posted by investor2013 > 2013-06-11 16:35 | Report Abuse

how many k in order to get the bonus ? i oni got 2 K

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

Wahhhh then if bonus issue more cheap la....
Wahhh no wonder drop drop!....
Pls give me cheap price before dividen...

Posted by TAN187777 > 2013-06-12 11:44 | Report Abuse

Is Mahsing worth buying today? What is the best price to buy? And what is the price today?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

Berbaloi baloi

Posted by TAN187777 > 2013-06-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

Dividen fr bank is too low and have to wait for quite long period. I will like to withdraw around RM10 to RM15 thounsand to invest in share market? Is there anybody wiling to give me some idea which product is good and worth to invest now? I don't mind long term or short term, as far as it increase my RM.

Shinferre

82 posts

Posted by Shinferre > 2013-06-12 12:19 | Report Abuse

Come on time to catch some good stock with falling price !

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-06-12 13:56 | Report Abuse

can touch 2.8++ tak?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

karipap sebiji kat melaka pun 40 sen ... ini kan pula mahsing yg buat rumah berkembar berangkai (berangkai kurang hebat berbanding kembar biasa) serendah RM 750 k di southville ...sampai bila pun wa tak mampu ... tapi karipap at RM 2.8 = 7 biji

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-12 15:38 | Report Abuse

Mende la ko ni anbz...
Ada buy paper ker?

Posted by investor2013 > 2013-06-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

apajadi ?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-12 17:12 | Report Abuse

tan187777 u need to buy what? and u're already in this forum... man 'as long as/as far as?' increase my money? forget it...but such small amount to invest? buy haram bank stock... sure up...for u...not me

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

what i mean is, necro... this counter is so good but it is so so expensive...even karipap in malacca has gone up to 40 cents... and the houses they're selling is so so out of reach for most people...still being picked up ... i was told that a semiD 'berangkai' - which is not that a real semi D, was RM 500,000 house in southville ...so i decided to buy,each of us, with my wife's brothers ... and when i checked it was RM 750 , 000 ???? house in southville ...man when u sell high it's like goreng pisang... your untung should be incredible ...and that's masing... i wish i bought it before at 2.16 !!!

Jeff Lim

409 posts

Posted by Jeff Lim > 2013-06-12 22:54 | Report Abuse

Mashing tomorrow will rebound to above 3.00

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-13 10:34 | Report Abuse

everyone is sweating hard today

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-13 10:37 | Report Abuse

Hahahah...
I stick wif my plan...
Buy at support...
Support kaput bye2...

euclid

85 posts

Posted by euclid > 2013-06-13 11:25 | Report Abuse

What are the impacts of bonus issue, other than diluted EPS?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

more liquid and more cheaper and easier to fall

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-06-14 14:27 | Report Abuse

Mah Sing plans REIT launch

Jun 14, 2013

KUALA LUMPUR: Mah Sing Group Bhd, Malaysia's fifth largest property developer by revenue, aims to launch a Real Estate Investment Trust (REIT) in five years, comprising commercial assets worth over RM1 billion. The company may look at injecting assets such as malls, Grade A office towers and hotels into the REIT.

Mah Sing now has 31 projects worth around RM28 billion in gross development value. This includes 22 projects under various development stages in the Klang Valley, Penang, Johor and Sabah, and nine that are in the planning stages.

Among its most iconic developments with heavy commercial elements are Icon City in Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Southville City (KL South) in Bangi, Selangor, and Southbay City in Penang.

Mah Sing group managing director Tan Sri Datuk Leong Hoy Kum said the company will hold back assets that are now under construction over the next two to three years.

"Most developers who want recurring income and stronger growth, they will eventually have property investments. And we are looking at that direction," Leong said on the sidelines of Invest Malaysia 2013 on 13 June.

He said Mah Sing will decide on the type of REIT to launch and the assets it wants to inject when the time calls for it.

"When our balance sheet permits and our cash flow is healthy, we will build assets to keep, and form a REIT," Leong added.

- Business Times

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-17 23:46 | Report Abuse

ada orang kasih tahan tak mau bagi naik...EPF? binawe asyik makan 2.86 ...just like yesterday at last minute they put high order at 2.87 ... kalau aku kaya ...aku makan itu 2.87 bikin rugi itu EPF haremzadeh

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-18 00:45 | Report Abuse

kalo ikot fibo tu ad org goyak collect range 2.60 to 2.70

Posted by millionhair > 2013-06-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

i wonder why EPF is disposing the shares even though most of the financial institution gave buy call...hmmm

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2013-06-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

my pants and ass burnt.. entered at 3.30.. :( :( :(

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-06-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

later can buy new pants, dont worry

Posted by agrimineral > 2013-06-18 12:29 | Report Abuse

Rebounding soon

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-06-18 12:38 | Report Abuse

how u know rebound soon?

i think now semua tunggu Fed from US punya news ler...kalau dia tarak QE stop...boelh naik lo...

so now could be a good time to buy also..

Posted by agrimineral > 2013-06-18 14:30 | Report Abuse

Rebound on the way

Jeff Lim

409 posts

Posted by Jeff Lim > 2013-06-18 16:03 | Report Abuse

from by observation. when EPF strong sell, after 1 or 2 weeks the share price will go up n hit new high...

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-06-18 16:12 | Report Abuse

hmmm interesting observation. then when epf strong buy, share price will go down later?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-18 17:12 | Report Abuse

yes Jeff Lim is semi-right... because they sold at high price and buy at lower price so more bullets...., and when they have more bullets, they can increase the price easily...until it goes to a certain level...they will sell back their millions stock bought at very low price

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-18 17:14 | Report Abuse

but not necessarily within 1-2 weeks..., it could go crazy to be above RM 3 tomorrow, then the next day flying again and again...until it reach near AMMB TP of RM 4.35 !!!! :)

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2013-06-18 17:21 | Report Abuse

really hope it will rebound after fed news. Cos I buy at quite high price!! Praying hard!!!

Jeff Lim

409 posts

Posted by Jeff Lim > 2013-06-18 17:34 | Report Abuse

if up too fast , i will take profit 1st.... if go up slowly the i will let the profit running....

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-18 17:41 | Report Abuse

Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description Acquisition of New Subsidiary

BURSA ANNOUNCEMENT 18 JUNE 2013
The Board of Directors of Mah Sing Group Berhad (“Mah Sing”) wishes to announce that Mah Sing had on 18 June 2013 acquired the entire issued and paid-up share capital of Tanda Klasik Development Sdn Bhd (“Tanda Klasik”), a private limited company incorporated in Malaysia under the Companies Act, 1965 on 1 April 2013, with an authorised share capital of RM100,000.00 comprising 100,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each, of which 2 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each have been issued and fully paid-up, for cash consideration of RM2.00 (“Acquisition”).
Pursuant to the Acquisition, Tanda Klasik becomes a wholly-owned subsidiary of Mah Sing. Tanda Klasik is presently dormant. The Acquisition is to provide Mah Sing with a dormant company intended for future expansion of its core business in property development.
None of the Directors and/or substantial shareholders of Mah Sing and persons connected to them have any interests, direct or indirect, in the Acquisition.
This announcement is dated 18 June 2013.
--------------
SOMETHING BIG is coming...dormant to be active... big plan...always...MAH SING :)

taiong59

146 posts

Posted by taiong59 > 2013-06-18 18:24 | Report Abuse

hopefully....have faith in mah sing...

Posted by agrimineral > 2013-06-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

Don't worry good stock, keep your position not for contra

Posted by agrimineral > 2013-06-19 09:40 | Report Abuse

Just look at Parkson, this stock is better than Parkson

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2013-06-19 09:48 | Report Abuse

you cannot compare it with different sector. you must compare it within property sector.But I personally think that mahsing is better compare to uemland and ijmland

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-19 11:54 | Report Abuse

sold... waiting again at 2.81 hehe

robot99

243 posts

Posted by robot99 > 2013-06-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

is a good property counter to invest

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-06-19 22:01 | Report Abuse

Oh yes finally bonus issue~

Posted by money_lov3r > 2013-06-19 22:07 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue will affect the share price? Pro pls advice

Yumi Chan

19 posts

Posted by Yumi Chan > 2013-06-19 22:33 | Report Abuse

of course, tomorrow sure up

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-19 23:22 | Report Abuse

bloody hell bonus issue when i've sold all ...what a jinx...hopefully market will crash tomorrow to re-enter

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-06-20 08:23 | Report Abuse

anbz u so black heart oh@@"

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2013-06-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

u get one bonus share for every 5 share you hold. mean i get 300 share for free.. waahahaha...