MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

+0.03 (1.74%)

1.69 - 1.75

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 3 days ago

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2012-08-16 23:18 | Report Abuse

kcfan, what other counters u keep?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-08-16 23:36 | Report Abuse

About 70% from my posting counters.Will planned to cut it less and less on target profit taking before GE13.Hopefully so..

Posted by PaulinaYong > 2012-08-16 23:57 | Report Abuse

Smart money already out of this counter..Buy on weakness..they will trap you for Long term...just my opinion.

Mat Cendana

2,337 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-17 00:28 | Report Abuse

Paulina: I have that feeling too although it does look juicy with the financial projections and all. And buy on weakness is perhaps the wiser strategy. I had missed it when it was at 2.00 or so. But having seen it rise to the current level, I'm a bit uneasy about coming in at the moment. However, best of luck to those who do. As for me, I'm looking at other counters that might "do a Mah Sing" (or KNM. or Takaful etc.) in the near future.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-17 01:02 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana u still remember the day I told you about Alam and Penergy? Seems both has moved and started their engines... I managed to bagged some lots on alam but less fortunate to bagged for Penergy.. Have u bought Penergy when it was around rm1.60? Congrats if u did that.. :)

Next counter to eyes for ? Mind to share?

Mat Cendana

2,337 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-17 01:14 | Report Abuse

Yup, I remember PEnergy very well and it was well below 1.60 at that time. But, `kedekut' that I am, had felt "it had already gone up too much". And guess what happened after that?:-( In mitigation, I needed the capital for a few other counters that also looked attractive. It's that same old situation of "no one ever has enough capital"...so many things to buy. Fortunately, what I had bought instead (MRCB and YTL Power) did okay enough:-)

Can't really say what will be next. Had a couple of good ones recently - TH Heavy and MK Land. But I do like Scomi although it seems to be stuck at the 0.215-0.225 for some time already. However, like what we have seen so often, once a counter gets moving... WOW!:-)

By the way, I've added another dimension to my investing/trading - warrants. These are things that, for YEARS, I had shunned. But I've had a change of heart after observing and doing some calculations. Then, a few guys taught me how to understand them better and given some useful tips - especially CP Teh, alntm, Passerby. After a very satisfying success with SKPetro-CA a couple of weeks ago (0.02 sen gain in two days), I've become even more interested.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-17 01:38 | Report Abuse

Mat, good foy you.. I am happy as long as minorities like me can still make money before raha..hehehe.. I must admit I am a beginner in klse as compared to your good self.. :)

Currently holding Thh mother and wct-wb..

Seems like much fascinated with Penergy.. It has lot to offer like Skpetro.. Not sighted any news about inking the JV with coastal energy but I am led to believe something is brewing... Errr to other readers I am not promoting this counter.. Just my 2 cents..

Yeah cp teh,kc loh, richman, najib zamri,just to name few good Samaritan has lot to offer us here.. 100% agree with u..

See u when I see u.. Have a good rest and happy trading..

justin220

18 posts

Posted by justin220 > 2012-08-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

Kim, thanks for sharing the piece of news. Mah Sing wants to replace S P Setia as market leader is known within property circle. If it really attain 5B market cap in 3 yrs, assuming no changes in paid up capital, aren't we stand to gain 150% return if buy now?

boy2men

47 posts

Posted by boy2men > 2012-08-29 18:15 | Report Abuse

Worthy long term investment...hope so..

Posted by PaulinaYong > 2012-09-01 01:46 | Report Abuse

Already OVERVALUED in my opinion.
You can visit it township in Rawang exit to Kuala Lumpur.
Badly managed with Ah Long sticker everywhere plus almost 40% of its House Shop were not occupied.
Sadly people in Malaysia depends on speculation rather than company performance.

Posted by Lokaling > 2012-09-04 02:57 | Report Abuse

What weed are you smoking? Mahsing Project M Residence is another 15 minute drive from Rawang Toll and 25 minutes from Rawang town. What House Shop are you referring? Those shoplot nearby the Rawang Industrial estate were build during Uniphoenix era. If one pay attention to subsale market in Emerald Rawang, the terrace there is selling like hot cake. Country Home is a different story though.

Posted by PaulinaYong > 2012-09-04 21:48 | Report Abuse

I say to my opinion not influence by other people,read what i say and if you don't like please correct my politely..
Don't be like Janji Bersih demonstrators who don't use their brains.
Thank you.. =)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-09-04 21:52 | Report Abuse

Don't argue lah both,share price basically not reflect on its physical way or can be say not related at all.In 2011 I buy in at 2.60 after collect it's 0.75 dividend,it send me to 1.45.Now,it pay 11 sen,I'm not brave enough to take it anymore...honestly.But anyway it still better than put in FD.

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2012-09-04 22:20 | Report Abuse

Dont argue..buy till no tml...accumulate at low is the right approach

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-09-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

What is the best price to collect?

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-09-10 21:44 | Report Abuse

The dividend entitlement date is 13 Sept 2012. So I can only sell after this date in order to earn the dividend ?

mujihero

34 posts

Posted by mujihero > 2012-09-17 00:43 | Report Abuse

Why its profit margin is lower than UOA?

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-09-17 11:10 | Report Abuse

Bro Mujihero...Why indeed..maybe UOA operation is different from Mah Sing..maybe Mah Sing have a lower profit margin policy...maybe UOA has better location for their properties....maybe...Mah sing directors are not managing the overheads as well as UOA management...maybe Mahsing bought their land higher than UOA at different time and dates...no right or wrong answer. Your question raises so many questions..hahaha...good spot though.

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-09-19 19:15 | Report Abuse

Mah Sing on the look out for more land
Written by Ho Ching Ling of theedgemalaysia.com
Wed Sep 19 2012 5:49:10 PM
KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 19): Mah Sing Group Bhd said it is still shopping around to acquire land worth at least RM1 billion in gross development value (GDV) by the end of this year.

"So far we this year we have acquired land worth RM3.62 billion in GDV but we have set a target of at least RM5 billion by the end of the year.  So we're still looking out for more land," said Mah Sing group managing director cum group chief executive Tan Sri Datuk Sri Leong Hoy Kum.

"Our business model is such that we have a quick turnaround so we must keep replenishing our landbank," Leong added.

The group currently has a landbank size of around 1,200 acres with GDV and unbilled sales of RM18.04 billion.

"This is enough to last us another seven to eight years without any land replenishments,"Leong told the media after Mah Sing's extraordinary general meeting (EGM) on Wednesday.

Leong said the group will also be looking to tap into the current market demand for more affordable housing.

"We are quite selective when it comes to certain property sectors, right now there is a demand for mass affordable housing," Leong said.

Shareholders unanimously approved the Bangi land acquisition today which the group intends to develop into Southville City, a mix township of residential and commercial properties.

"This will be the biggest township project ever for the Mah Sing group," said Leong.

The group announced earlier this year that it was acquiring the 412 acres of land from Boon Siew Development Sdn Bhd for RM333.04 million.

The freehold land has an estimated gross development value (GDV) of RM2.15 billion.

"We plan to meet market demand by exploring the feasibility of offering affordable SoHo and lifestyle suites from RM208,000,"Leong said.

Phase one of the development -- which will be launched in the first quarter of 2013-- will comprise of affordable lifestyle suites starting from RM208,000 and double storey link homes starting from RM530,000 onwards.

"This will be on top of our landed units and low rise commercial units, which will create diversity in the groups offering with emphasis on affordability."

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-09-21 15:40 | Report Abuse

What's wrong with this counter ? Diahorrea ?

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-09-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

PROFITS TAKING ACTIVITIES....

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-09-26 17:42 | Report Abuse

Disappointed.. Keep dropping despite positive news

boy2men

47 posts

Posted by boy2men > 2012-09-27 12:35 | Report Abuse

aisey what happen...

boy2men

47 posts

Posted by boy2men > 2012-10-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

wake up loh...all the way..

chocoanut

53 posts

Posted by chocoanut > 2012-10-15 16:45 | Report Abuse

bought this counter at nice price after their diarhea lol....

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2012-10-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

Up trend start..........at least worth 2.50

chocoanut

53 posts

Posted by chocoanut > 2012-10-17 12:09 | Report Abuse

Yea lo... Quietly eating abalone already....

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2012-10-17 15:15 | Report Abuse

Hohoho..........

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-10-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

wat news

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-10-17 15:54 | Report Abuse

RRI

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-10-17 15:58 | Report Abuse

Rri, apa

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-10-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

rubber research institute land at Sg.Buloh

chocoanut

53 posts

Posted by chocoanut > 2012-10-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

omg....what happen to the sudden volume.... i released too early in the morning.

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2012-10-17 20:39 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will hit 2.55.... pls fasten your seat belt........

Posted by Kokhoong Chai > 2012-10-19 12:40 | Report Abuse

There are good news coming out but no movement ==

Posted by Pita Mittis > 2012-10-19 13:52 | Report Abuse

ya lo

Posted by Pita Mittis > 2012-10-19 13:55 | Report Abuse

AmResearch upgrade to buy target price to 3.6, please enter nowww.

Posted by Pita Mittis > 2012-10-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

its up now

Posted by Pita Mittis > 2012-10-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

common mahsing fly higher

aryscien

15 posts

Posted by aryscien > 2012-10-29 11:44 | Report Abuse

faster up

Posted by Pita Mittis > 2012-10-31 14:37 | Report Abuse

haha coming coming

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-10-31 17:32 | Report Abuse

What happened ? Up then down!!

Posted by Pita Mittis > 2012-11-05 14:44 | Report Abuse

its time to buy my friend

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-11-06 19:40 | Report Abuse

High volume but dropping :(

UnkerSam

27 posts

Posted by UnkerSam > 2012-11-12 18:35 | Report Abuse

Satu hari baru 4 biji. Ayam kampong bertelur pun lebih drp 4 skali, puik. Saham dalam pasaran memang banyak tapi hamprang kasi pegang kuat2 nak bikin sayur masin weii. Kasilah buang gaugau baru boleh memperolehi rezeki. Bli rendah jual tinggi. Ais Batu Campur kurang ais oii3. Saya punya lidah tak ada bulu r.

Posted by Pita Mittis > 2012-11-18 22:42 | Report Abuse

Mah Sing may attract trading interest after Nanyang Siang Pau reported over the weekend that major Taiwanese property investors have expressed interest to purchase its PROPERTIES [] and projects.The paper said a delegation of leading Taiwanese investors, who visited Mah Sing's projects in Kuala Lumpur, find Malaysian properties to be "relatively cheap" internationally.

Posted by Pita Mittis > 2012-11-18 22:43 | Report Abuse

so buy before u regret