MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

+0.03 (1.74%)

1.69 - 1.75

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 3 days ago

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-11-30 14:56 | Report Abuse

Not suitable for punters at this moment...

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2012-12-13 11:36 | Report Abuse

after right issue,the price will drop?

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-13 14:23 | Report Abuse

guys I dont follow this stock closely, I wonder being a top 5 player why are they asking for rights issue money, dont they have money?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 14:26 | Report Abuse

debt/rights issue sometimes is a good thing at the opportune time! it enhances transparency!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-13 14:30 | Report Abuse

when started learning finance years ago, using others' money for accretive earning projects in exchange for shares is always a good thing! unless things have changed so drastically in the finance modules! :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-13 14:33 | Report Abuse

Kc, come to think of it, is it sign of stocks overhang, unsold or discount sales coming in.

i hope it prices of property wont avalanche too fast

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-13 14:33 | Report Abuse

yea, I love this kind of stocks if money is put in at the right place esp in bears situation cos cheaper mah, like recent durian prices.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-13 14:47 | Report Abuse

tonylim: you got any contractor friends. if you got, ask for some news regarding Mah Sing. you might get some leads from there

good luck :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

what kind of news passingby. Related to Property or stocks or Wan Azmi .. kekeke boss of eno (pronounced eeeeee nnoooooo for gastric relief)

I already got something on L&G for Ooi Teik Bee, got jalan there. I will write when free.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

lol, then ask ur friends about the mah sing also :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-13 14:53 | Report Abuse

i no contractor

Mat Cendana

2,337 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-13 15:07 | Report Abuse

I see one of its properties almost every day on the way to my wife's office - it's Star Avenue at the junction of Jalan Sg. Buloh-Subang Airport-Shah Alam. Still at an early stage but, when completed, will add value to this area. This area is like the Shah Alam Council's step-children - rather rundown and somewhat neglected as compared to the Shah Alam area. Geographically, it should have been under the Petaling Jaya Council who I'm sure would have taken better care of the area.

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2012-12-13 19:10 | Report Abuse

passerby : Do you have any shares of Mahsing? i got many friends work at Mahsing and their business are growing rapidly and steadily and towards to be top one of developer in Malaysia. Their biggest shareholder dislike speculation on the shares. They are controlling the operating costs very strict and every single project are planned carefully.If contractor can't get paid on time,it doesn't mean related to financial problem.Or may i know any other issue your contractor friends facing?

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-13 19:13 | Report Abuse

Hmm..downtrend mode.price will fall.cut loss.cash is king..smile--)

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2012-12-13 19:13 | Report Abuse

guys,i have one question.waiting for right issue or sell off all shares now and buy back at lower price?

sotsot1986

107 posts

Posted by sotsot1986 > 2012-12-13 19:24 | Report Abuse

Normally a potential and good company will using right issue to increase their asset instead of using the debt, there can save a lot of interest exp.

UnkerSam

27 posts

Posted by UnkerSam > 2012-12-14 20:07 | Report Abuse

Above mentioned only applicable to Asian market, or emerging market.

CAPM: Cost of equity > Cost of debt

Upon closer look. There is some logic behind it.

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-14 20:08 | Report Abuse

Mmm..waiting for rebound..smile--)

UnkerSam

27 posts

Posted by UnkerSam > 2012-12-14 20:15 | Report Abuse

Right issue good or no good depend on the issuance price and the perks that come with it like free warrant. Normally there will be a rally to push up the share price to entitle the right issue @ higher price and collect more fund from the market. But this Mah ka Sing drop 10% after recent announcement.

For small time share holder who does not has fund to subscribe, or the right issue might not be available to small share holder at all. Once their share is diluted over an enlarge issue capital, sharp reduce in portfolio is the only likely outcome.

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-17 11:03 | Report Abuse

Mmm..support at 2.10.possible for downtrend..smile--)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-12-18 00:54 | Report Abuse

RM476.61 FOR 1K NEW ISSUE SUBSCRIPTIONS
PLUS xxxxxx bonus issue and warant
hahahha

UnkerSam

27 posts

Posted by UnkerSam > 2012-12-18 01:35 | Report Abuse

Ulit, mana tomato sos anda.

Kasilah 4 angka, baru boleh gi bli 4D

Tahun 2013 baru ada berita selanjutnya. Biasanya kompani suka sembungi2 corporate eksersis kasi harga saham goreng kuat2, Mah k Sing ni terbalik plak.

Setakat ni dah kompom sekurang2nya capital boleh sampai 1.05Bil saham belum masuk right issue lagi.

Katakan right issue 150mil saham, maka akhirnya saham seramai 1.2Bil akan wujud selepas ahem2.

RM 2.2 * 0.6 = RM 1.32?

Jadilah penni stok baru bes, pergggggghh

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-12-18 01:44 | Report Abuse

LA depa xkompom lagi indicative price lagi..
tgok jela

Songf

8 posts

Posted by Songf > 2012-12-18 11:20 | Report Abuse

Good uptrend ... Keep it up man!!! :))

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

Hmm..possible short-term rebound.volume low.still downtrend..smile--)

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2012-12-18 16:05 | Report Abuse

when is the right issue announced?

UnkerSam

27 posts

Posted by UnkerSam > 2012-12-26 20:58 | Report Abuse

We refer to the announcements dated 10 December 2012 and 14 December 2012 in relation to the Proposals.

On behalf of the Board of Mah Sing, CIMB and HLIB wish to jointly announce that Mah Sing had on 26 December 2012 received the approval from the Controller of Foreign Exchange (via Bank Negara Malaysia) for the issuance of Warrants to non-resident shareholders of Mah Sing pursuant to the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants.

UnkerSam

27 posts

Posted by UnkerSam > 2012-12-26 20:59 | Report Abuse

chicken feet right issue also need 2 investment banker? TSK TSK

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-12-31 11:10 | Report Abuse

can buy at 2.08?? safe?

Posted by AyutnatA > 2012-12-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

Wait until RN 2.00. Better still RM 1.70. Mahsing poise to berak kuat kuat in coming months.

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-01-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

Mah Sing +5c , 2.25 , BP 2.24 ,

Its coming Now ,,, ^0^

Posted by vincentlee > 2013-01-15 13:13 | Report Abuse

So, whatsup on this counter ?

UnkerSam

27 posts

Posted by UnkerSam > 2013-01-16 00:35 | Report Abuse

Right issue:

1R:4E

3W:5E

1B:1R

Nothing will happen, the price likely to go one direction. If you are in the shoe of Mah Sing boss, do you want to pay a higher price for right issue or a lower price for right issue. Simple.

Posted by vincentlee > 2013-01-16 00:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you UnkerSam :)

nightmare

83 posts

Posted by nightmare > 2013-01-18 13:10 | Report Abuse

......there are better option out there.....

Posted by Tan Jackson > 2013-01-29 23:14 | Report Abuse

Good property stock to invest

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2013-02-14 21:41 | Report Abuse

In view of the corporate exercise & attractive price quoting today, for those who has mother share, it is the best day to do away by disposing the mother share in the morning at RM2.37 . The final entitlement date is 25-02-2013, My conclusion is with such a good price quoted today (RM2.37) it is wise not to take up the entitlement

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2013-02-14 21:49 | Report Abuse

The corporate exercises involved:
1R : 3E
3WA : 5R
1B : 5R
entitled date: 25-02-2013

UnkerSam

27 posts

Posted by UnkerSam > 2013-02-14 22:47 | Report Abuse

There were no bonus issue, where do you get that?

ckeng

Posted by ckeng > 2013-02-15 01:03 | Report Abuse

unkersam..how to get 2.2*0.6=1.32 ? wat mean of 0.6 ?

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2013-02-15 14:45 | Report Abuse

1B : 5R is confirmed. Existing shareholder shall received the prospectus & alloted TSR on this coming 28-02-2013 which clearly spelled out the Bonus Issue. This Bonus Issue shall only be credited to the shareholders' A/c after the completion of corporate exercises (22/03/2013). In the past, the crediting period will be within 14 days after Corporate exercises. ie not latest than 7th April 2013

Posted by tonylim > 2013-02-15 15:24 | Report Abuse

Masline, R = ?... rights issue shares or your own cum shares?

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2013-02-15 17:20 | Report Abuse

Outstanding shares issue cum alloted right issue shares are deem entitled for the bonus. kindly read the prospectus desptach by the company on 27th Feb 2013.

Posted by Kyran Chow > 2013-02-28 15:52 | Report Abuse

Anyone look into Mahsing-OR? I found that it is in discount right now..
According to the announcement, 5 Rights can be entitled for 3 free detachable Warrants and the Rights exercise price will be RM1.42.
Using the Mahsing and it's OR current price, RM2.05 and RM0.65, it can be calculated as:
5(OR) + 5(Ex. Price) = 5(Mahsing) + 3(Warrant)
5(0.65+1.42) = 5(2.05) + 3(Warrant)
10.35 = 10.25 + 3(Warrant)
Normally the Warrant price when listing will hv around 1/3 of the mother share...which means 2.5/3= approx. 0.83
Basically you are using the cost of 10.35 to buy something which valued at 10.25+0.83 = 11.08
And you will get the profit of 11.08-10.35 = 0.73...
If I reverse the process assuming the warrant price to be 0.83,
5(OR) + 5(Ex. Price) = 5(Mahsing) + 3(Warrant)
5(OR+1.42) = 5(2.05) + 3(0.83)
OR = (12.74/5)-1.42
OR = 1.128
OR should worth at least 1.128!!
What if I reduce the warrant possible trading price to 0.5?
OR should at least worth 0.93 too!!
Up until now Mahsing-OR is still trading at 0.65, isn't it considers cheap?

Posted by Tan Chin Kok > 2013-03-01 17:57 | Report Abuse

As usual, election fear, hehehe... Bought 0.60 on first day and sold 0.68 today... Got written it here... http://cktan1984.blogspot.com/

Posted by Tan Chin Kok > 2013-03-01 19:14 | Report Abuse

To existing MAHSING shareholders: 舍得舍得,不舍不得,有舍才有得,要得就要舍... Will you SELL your MAHSING shares in order to get more?

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-03-22 10:58 | Report Abuse

why MAHSING will drop even get the iskandar project...????

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-22 11:00 | Report Abuse

Son cheaper than mother,this is normal case

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-03-22 12:18 | Report Abuse

I'm in the counter now, no way turn.....wish i'm able to stand long on it

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

This 1 ok lah just consider it as part of your investment,don't need to observe it frequently,just let it grow.