MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

1.70 - 1.75

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 2 days ago

kelvin12

321 posts

Posted by kelvin12 > 2016-04-20 23:45 | Report Abuse

break 1.47 strong resistance and sustained for many days, today break 1.50 and closed at high, should be testing 1.65 soon.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-21 10:16 | Report Abuse

power : on 26Feb16, Notes of Q4FY15, page 22 : B12 Div proposed i)The BOD has proposed first and final ST div of 6.5sen in respect of FY ended 31Dec2015, which is subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company at the forthcoming AGM.

I am very happy that my wild guess that share price of Tortoise cannot go high up is wrong. Wrong guess= 猪笼入水。

However I am still confident that my wild guess would not go far wrong=静水流深.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

星洲:40萬至50萬房產‧交易量跌一半 2016-04-24。http://property.sinchew.com.my/node/3560#sthash.6j49y0Tb.dpuf
If you want to invest into Mahsing, be prepare for long term. Mahsing is a very solid counter in absorbing negative news. It seldom jumps up high , it is slow but steady alike tortoise.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-04-24 15:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks bsngpg! I will go back and read that report. So it at propose stage and need approval?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-24 15:17 | Report Abuse

Yes it needs approval at AGM. Historically the ex date is in the first week of Sep.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-04-24 15:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks Kelvin12 hope it testing the 1.65 in next two weeks slowly. For example 1 cent or 2 cents a day. Cool and steady grow.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-24 15:19 | Report Abuse

If I can remember correctly, ex date will be announced in Jun. ( I do not turn on PC now)

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-24 17:11 | Report Abuse

中国减产钢材 本地房价涨2至5%?星洲 24/4|16。
Cost of developer will increase and profit margin will reduce. In the lackluster property market it is unlikely that developer can pass over the increased cost to house buyers.
Anyway Mahsing is resilient enough to absorb the negative news but this is another headwind for Mahsing to go up.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2016-04-24 17:24 | Report Abuse

Bsn, mind to share Ur second large holding is which stock?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-24 17:41 | Report Abuse

It is LPI but it is meaningless as LPI rises up to top #2 after 260% profit since 2009.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-24 17:51 | Report Abuse

To Mahsing's fans : from the past many years (2009 to 2016), Mahsing has grown only 114% (1.50/0.70). Simple annual growth rate is 114/7=16%. It is a good return but not great. Most of the return come from bonus and right issues. If you are looking for impressive return in short to medium term, you should not invest in Mahsing especially during the current very strong headwind on property market.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-24 18:07 | Report Abuse

To Mahsing's fans : if you read my comments on Mahsing, I do not encourage people to simply jump into Mahsing, because it is very boring in Mahsing and its return is not that outstanding as compared to many other star performers.

Then why I hold so much Mahsing for long term:
i) Mah Sing aims for RM5b market cap within five years (Written by Jenny Ng, The Edge Financial Daily, July 12, 2010)
KUALA LUMPUR: Mah Sing Group Bhd has a three-pronged strategy for continued growth and aims to have a market capitalisation of RM5 billion within five years...
ii) I knew one of its GM, he told me that TS Leong has a vision to grow as those Property Tycoon in HongKong.
iii).........
iv).......

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-04-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

Well done ...now it goes the other way round

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2016-04-25 21:03 | Report Abuse

wah, u ma earn alot of dividend lo..hohoho

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-25 21:17 | Report Abuse

Div return in % on invested capital, LPI is no. 1. In absolute value in rm, MSing is no. 1.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-04-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

Can see people slowly selling this counter

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-04-26 18:20 | Report Abuse

Well done again today....

KC3255CK

98 posts

Posted by KC3255CK > 2016-04-26 22:08 | Report Abuse

mahsing,....what you doing......Gtronic drop dia punya pasal lah.. you also wanna join the drop list.....MCB!!!

KC3255CK

98 posts

Posted by KC3255CK > 2016-04-26 22:09 | Report Abuse

UP time 1cts per day.....drop time 7 cts per day...... malu lah Mahsing!!!

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-04-27 08:28 | Report Abuse

Ini bukan malu... ini panggil cuci mangkok

da4444

424 posts

Posted by da4444 > 2016-04-27 14:18 | Report Abuse

Bye speculators

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2016-04-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

Steady is real.. :D

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-04-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

Very impressive of the work done by syndicate....

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

ex date for 6.5 cents div has today been fixed on 30Aug2016. Wait.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2016-04-28 20:05 | Report Abuse

bsn, will u go Mahsing AGM on 16/6?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-28 20:40 | Report Abuse

No. I do not have plan to attend. Will you?

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2016-04-28 21:43 | Report Abuse

LLast few yrs oso got attend but this yr nt free..juz hope someone can update here abt mahsing planning..i like dato steven ng presentation especially

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-28 22:34 | Report Abuse

You are definitely a better investor of Mahsing than me in this perspective.

Femidom

6 posts

Posted by Femidom > 2016-04-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

fly baby fly!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-05-02 22:03 | Report Abuse

This is a counter for long term not just for couple of months.

Posted by Sayonara > 2016-05-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

femidom so good to predict fly

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-05-07 14:09 | Report Abuse

Good to know dividend of 6.5 cents ex-date is 30 Aug. Another three month from now. If the share price drop should use that opportunity to grab more (if have extra money). Have a good weekend.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-05-07 14:15 | Report Abuse

Just read something related and think of sharing here. Don't think this will happen soon but who know..... Anyway with all activities still look promising for long run.

Developer Mah Sing Group Bhd and Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) are in discussions for the university to set up a branch campus at the RM11.1bn Southville City project in Bangi, says a source. (Focus)

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-05-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

Thks for the info.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-05-13 21:14 | Report Abuse

Mahsing CEO Steven Ng is now on Bloomberg. Mahsing is the 3rd largest property developer by sales.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-05-13 21:15 | Report Abuse

Skinny gentleman, very prudent before words out from mouth.

Money

233 posts

Posted by Money > 2016-05-18 01:55 | Report Abuse

Result out this month...
Another 10days...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-05-18 08:21 | Report Abuse

Cool. Even the result is so so (just guess) they are probably still one of the best compare to other developer. I can't imagine other developer which sell high end property how their sell is going to be. In short if Mahsing not doing well then other property developer won't do much better (I believe). Let see and I could be wrong.

Hold this counter for two years should have give you good harvest afterward. Just my two cents.

Money

233 posts

Posted by Money > 2016-05-24 21:38 | Report Abuse

Epf accumulating now....

hewusana

265 posts

Posted by hewusana > 2016-05-25 13:45 | Report Abuse

How you know Money?

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2016-05-26 18:26 | Report Abuse

Agree powerwk

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2016-05-26 20:07 | Report Abuse

not bad q result, luckily drop a little bit oni..

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-05-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

The coming quarter result should improve over time. Is a good counter to hold for long term.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-05-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

I do like the steady movement of the share price. Up or down not so significant yet, which is good for accumulation. Strong believe the company currently at the consolidate stage.

Money

233 posts

Posted by Money > 2016-05-30 15:05 | Report Abuse

Many ppl throw...but got someone keeping accumulating. Who's win?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-06-01 07:48 | Report Abuse

I think the accumulate one will win. Hehe

Money

233 posts

Posted by Money > 2016-06-07 22:53 | Report Abuse

Lth collectin....amanah also collecting .....epf collecting....
Strong support....good!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-06-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

Really that many collecting?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-06-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

Target 1.7x-1.8 in next two months. I could be wrong let wait and see.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2016-06-09 11:35 | Report Abuse

Target 1.7x-1.8 in next two months. I could be wrong let wait and see.