PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

-0.03 (0.56%)

5.30 - 5.38

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 1 week ago

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-02 15:40 | Report Abuse

How much is the investment to start a similar Aluminium Smelting Capacity like PMetal with 440,000 Metric tonnes Capacity ?

The answer is USD 6.2 Billion.
In layman terms : Press Metal Berhad shares is worth RM36.00 based on today market price.
(550,000,000 Million Shares)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.dailyexcelsior.com/aluminium-futures-gain-overseas-cues-spot-demand/

Saudi Ma'aden, Alcoa start commercial ops at huge aluminium plant
Reuters
23 hours ago

KHOBAR, Saudi Arabia, Sept 1 (Reuters) - Saudi Arabian Mining Co (Ma'aden) said on Monday its joint aluminium smelter with U.S.-based Alcoa has started commercial operations.

The $10.8 billion aluminium plant at Ras al-Khair, on the Gulf coast of the kingdom, had experienced issues during the initial start-up phase last year when it had to shut one of its two smelting lines in October due to problems encountered during ramp-up.

The smelter has a production capacity of 740,000 tonnes a year of aluminium, with commercial operations to begin impacting Ma'aden's financials from the third quarter onwards, it said in a bourse filing.

The Saudi project is important to Alcoa, both because of its size and the fact it should be the facility with the lowest production costs in the world - important at a time when the industry pushes to cut expenses.

Alcoa owns 25 percent of the joint venture, with Ma'aden holding the balance.

(Reporting by Reem Shamseddine; Editing by David French)

CCV2013

121 posts

Posted by CCV2013 > 2014-09-02 15:46 | Report Abuse

What would be the fair PE on this counter? 17 times!!

twobits

3,561 posts

Posted by twobits > 2014-09-02 15:52 | Report Abuse

eessh... tot u r the smart money!

turbo88

126 posts

Posted by turbo88 > 2014-09-02 15:52 | Report Abuse

if every investor who buys or consider buying msian stocks, possesses the info that 360cap has, today pmetal would be easily RM20 plus liao...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-02 16:06 | Report Abuse

那我的TP 9.00 is very conservative.

Sorry everybody!
B4 Bonus Issue, TP $ should be RM12.00 at lease.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

Thx a lot, 360capitalist.

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-02 16:53 | Report Abuse

so coinccidents.. Today up 36 Cents

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-09-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

hahaha for month of sept it will up 3.60 to reward you for all the work you r doin here.

Posted by billionhair > 2014-09-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

WAH so good.. 360capitalist, you should minus off the company borrowing aganist USD 6.2billion.

anyway, this is purely on NTA replacement cost basis which is usually not used for share price projection.

The important thing is, the entry barrier is high so that it is not easy for a new comer to go into this industry especially it requires low energy cost to be competitive.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

Today I failed to top up PRESS METAL.

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-02 17:41 | Report Abuse

Billionhair...
I am agreed ,, If minus all the Debts still worth RM18 Billion Vs Market Capitalization of RM 3.8 Billion.. RM 18 Billion Set Up Cost Vs PMetal Market Value : RM3.8Billion,

I think if Press Metal up for sale, if may attract many middle east investors with no less than USD6 Billion price tag as the operations is in `money printing mode; instead of waiting for few years the setting up of plant and commissioning of operations.

So, our investment is only a friction of market price / market value. We should be riding on Flying Jet soon,,. at least it worth USD6 Billion or RM33 per share.

If offers come, PMetal may limit-up few times

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-09-02 18:18 | Report Abuse

take it easy,let's talk about 9 to 10 ringgit first.the above scenario may only come true if aluminium price keep trending up and more importantly holds firm at this level.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-09-02 20:29 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1729581

On behalf of the Board of Directors of PMB, Maybank Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the applications to the relevant authorities for the Proposals shall be made within two (2) months from the date of the Initial Announcement instead of within one (1) month as stated in the Initial Announcement as the Company requires more time to prepare the same in view of the proposed amendments to the deed poll dated 20 July 2011 constituting the warrants 2011/2019 of the Company which was announced today.

Not that please with the above company efficiency problem in preparing the required paper work for the bonus issues applications to Bursa Malaysia. Hope and pray that it will not be the same case as Lysaght.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-09-02 21:04 | Report Abuse

lysaght is in steel,p metal is in aluminium,that's the major difference.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-09-02 21:18 | Report Abuse

No, I mean the delay in processing the bonus issue applications. One of the reason Lysaght price drop is having problem with their application until thay need Bursa to give extension time to them.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-09-02 21:51 | Report Abuse

the delay may mean pmetal price appreciate slower this month,but if aluminium price keeps appreciating,then it may not even happen.

hsteoh56

50 posts

Posted by hsteoh56 > 2014-09-02 21:53 | Report Abuse

crazy!!!!!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-02 23:01 | Report Abuse

hsteoh56,

is not crazy,

but is 万中无一的股!

也许外界/国外INVESTORS已经开始注意到PRESS METAL 了!

买入VOLUMN 将会不断上升。

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-03 04:17 | Report Abuse

The official submission for Bonus Issue can be done any moments from now till on or before October 11, 2014. If submission by mid September, the approval should be granted by Bursa before end of September. By then, EGM must be held to pass the resolution usually take 3 weeks, so we expect the Bonus issue exercise to complete by November 2014 (Q4).

In most cases, the share will be on uptrend till the ex-date of Bonus issue.

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-03 05:45 | Report Abuse

Gold and Silver Directionless-Palladium-and-Aluminium-bullish
Aluminum – Base in Place?
In hearing that Ford is going to move entirely to Aluminum for the F150, we took a quick look at the metal (LA1- 2,081.50, see Figure 30), and there is decidedly an impressive base completing currently. The 2011 downtrend has been penetrated and the year-long base appears complete over the past month-plus. The next price resistance is 2,200 and thereafter, close to 2,400; support 2,000. The weekly and the monthly momentum models have recently turned positive.
http://goldsilverworlds.com/price/gold-and-silver-directionless-palladium-and-aluminium-bullish/

September 2, Aluminium Prices Hike Further
Alumina Prices in China to Rise Further for H2 2014, SMM Expects
http://www.metal.com/newscontent/64349_alumina-prices-in-china-to-rise-further-for-h2-2014-smm-expects
1) METALS-Zinc hits 4-week peak, aluminium up as funds buy
http://af.reuters.com/article/idAFL3N0R32NP20140902
2) SHFE Aluminum Prices Surge on Expectations for Easing Oversupply (Sept. 2, 2014)
http://www.metal.com/newscontent/64351_shfe-aluminum-prices-surge-on-expectations-for-easing-oversupply-sept.-2-2014
3)Aluminum Prices in East China Extend Gains, Tracking SHFE Aluminum (Sept. 2, 2014)
http://www.metal.com/newscontent/64338_aluminum-prices-in-east-china-extend-gains-tracking-shfe-aluminum-sept.-2-2014

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-03 08:28 | Report Abuse

Sorry all. Im Confused. All this bonus issue meaning if I hold wc , it will b convert to mother share?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-03 08:38 | Report Abuse

AbbyLOO,
U juz buy in PRESS METAL@MOTHER is safe for u.
Go.

sometime Warrent 不是你我玩得起的那种股。

Goto MOTHER PMETAL !

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

Next Week,,, RM8,00 and above

Analyst will upgrade Target Price soon

turbo88

126 posts

Posted by turbo88 > 2014-09-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

360capitalist... let me buy a drink !!!...thanks for the continuous update esp on the timeline on the bonus issue which i think is spot on...

turbo88

126 posts

Posted by turbo88 > 2014-09-03 10:15 | Report Abuse

abbyloo.. think u new to all these based on the question u asked...Joel's advice to u is a good one.

AbbyLOO

222 posts

Posted by AbbyLOO > 2014-09-03 10:29 | Report Abuse

Hi Joel. I know but I m holding the WC n don't hv enuf capital to buy mother now. So need help to understand the conversion thing Thanks!

Hi Turbo88, ur so right. Very new. Need guidance as not to burn my limited capital. *Blushed*

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-09-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

abby,for every wc u will also get another wc and the conversion price will be halfed after d bonus issue,hope tat helps.

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-03 10:55 | Report Abuse

Aluminium to swing to deficit in 2015 after output cuts, ban
http://uk.reuters.com/article/2014/07/31/metals-aluminium-deficit-idUKL6N0Q64YJ20140731

Posted by happy123456 > 2014-09-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

rchi, yes :) my remiser told me the same answer... WC go go go... will up further after the bonus issued ^^

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

A major factor driving the deficit view is a bullish outlook for the demand, particularly from the automobile industry as it moves to produce lighter, more energy-efficient vehicles.

Ford Motor plans to launch a new aluminium-intensive truck this year, and aluminium firms have announced plans to build plants to fabricate sheet for automakers, whose names have mostly not been disclosed. "In the automotive sector you see a clear advantage for light metal," said Svein Richard Brandtzaeg, chief executive of aluminium producer Norsk Hydro, adding that the aluminium market was in its strongest shape since 2008/09.

"There are new efficiency rules in the U.S market and EU regulation on carbon emissions. We see that U.S. (demand) is growing faster than Europe."

European aluminium traders said they are seeing a rise in enquiries for material at a time of year that is usually quiet as the western hemisphere traditionally winds down for summer.The stronger demand, combined with restricted access to the metal, has helped keep European aluminium premiums, or costs to obtain physical metal, at record highs of around $450 a tonne for duty-paid material.

Financing deals and logjams in accessing metal from LME-registered warehouses have helped underpin premiums, with wait times to get metal backlogged by two years at warehouses in the Dutch port of Vlissingen, which holds more than 2 million tonnes. "The rise in premiums has helped the all-in price improve from the first to second quarter. That's a big plus to the producers," an aluminium trader said.

"There's scope for premiums to rise. Material is still stuck in queues, and demand is pretty strong at the moment." (editing by Jane Baird)

undertaker

146 posts

Posted by undertaker > 2014-09-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

Right now i prefer wc than mother shares. Son was in cash warrant, convertion price Rm2.20. If u convert wc to mother, ur enter price will be cheaper than u direct buy mother shares... This is the way i do now...

HamSubBoy

177 posts

Posted by HamSubBoy > 2014-09-03 11:53 |

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-03 12:09 | Report Abuse

Last reminder... Jump .. Jump

Those we follow my call to Buy since RM6.10.. should gain handsomely...

A Killing Call To Investment Community on Press Metal Berhad : The Next Superb Champion
(Buy Into Aluminium Proxy Play In Malaysia : Press Metal Berhad )

Background :
PMetal Rides along Aluminium Super Rally Fueled by Shortage and Booming Demand from Automotive Sectors and Commercial Aircraft Makers

Killing Factor : LME Aluminium Price : Turbo Engine of Press Metal Price Booster
The current LME price of USD2100 is just the beginning stage of aluminium rally compared to its all time high of USD3400 in 2009... So, with higher aluminum price, PMetal is surely making RM1 Billion to RM2 Billion net profit per year by FY2016 and FY2017 which translate into Earning Per Share of RM 1.80 to RM 3.60. Isn't it looking attractive ??

So, by 2016/2017 .. based on P/E Ratio of 15 times it should be worth RM 36.00 to RM 54.00 with lucrative dividend incomes of 30% to 40% of yearly profit.

Investment Highlights :-
1) That is no stock in Bursa Malaysia is matching PMetal investable criteria in terms of its above industry net profit margin (boosted by aluminium price rally), Even, when aluminium price hit all time low at USD1635, the company still managed to breakeven, Thanks to the Management foresight with the right business model in creating `The World Class Low Cost Smelters.
2) Every increase of USD100 in aluminium price or premium will translate into net profit of RM140mil to RM160mil based on exchange rate of US$/RM at 3.20.
3) Possible Scenario : Imagine, when aluminium rally all the way to USD3400 and beyonds (My prediction : Aluminium will touch USD5200 by 2019), we should see improve Profit Margin and Record Breaking Net Profits on Quarterly basis on Quarter to Quarter and Year to Year basis.
So, the valuation of stock prices by Stock analyst will keep on increasing. Buy Now,
4) With merely RM250 mil Paid Up Capital, It can bring in Sales Revenue of RM4 Billion and beyond and the Net Profit matching or higher than its Paid-Up capital is showing its management capability in efficiently manage the company financial resources,
5) The Stage is Set for Aluminium Rally boosted by industry shortage and huge demand of aluminium by Automotive sector and Aircraft makers. So, the prices sustainability is not an issue at all. Furthermore, it won't see any increase of industry capacity from now till 2017.
6) Based on RM7.03, the P/E is only 8 to 9 times which make it attractive for Aggressive Buy.
In fact, the fair price should be RM11.00 and it is still Buy Call as long as the aluminium rally is still intact.

Remarks :
The Price Looks Expensive, But, The Value of PMetal is Cheapest Than Any Penny Stocks Quoted In Bursa Malaysia,

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-03 12:41 | Report Abuse

Zinc, aluminium prices hit session high (Xinhua, September 3, 2014)

The base metal prices on the London Metal Exchange (LME) closed higher mostly on Tueday, with zinc climbed to a four-week high and aluminium neared an 18-month peak.

Zinc and aluminium prices were driven by momentum-based speculators and computer-driven funds on Tuesday.

Aluminium prices, which have gained 13 percent over the past two months, have also been supported recently by one investor holding a large position of inventories and short-dated futures. The three-month unofficial aluminium price increased 16 U.S. dollars, or 0.76 percent, to 2,113 U.S. dollars a tonne.

CCV2013

121 posts

Posted by CCV2013 > 2014-09-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

Looks stable and solid - despite some delay in the bonus issues.... :)

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

PMetal estimated earnings for FY 2014, 2015
( I May be wrong, just a guideline )

FY2014,, EPS 68 Cts..
PE 15 @ RM10.20
PE 20 @ RM13.60

FY2015,, EPS 148 Cts
Expected Dividend Pay-Out : 45 Cents Per Share..
PE 15 @ RM22.20
PE 20 @ RM29.60

Note :
Based on 550 mil shares (Before Bonus Issue)

CCV2013

121 posts

Posted by CCV2013 > 2014-09-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks 360.

If this is the case, we can just closed eyes and wait the auto-pilot to pilot it till 2015.

Posted by billionhair > 2014-09-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

I heard the price will hit RM 15.00 before ex for bonus.. can it achieve ? by the way, anyone has any idea when will be the tentative bonus issue date ?

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2014-09-04 10:15 | Report Abuse

Possible.. even at RM15.00 it is trading at P/E 18 times for 2014 but at merely P/E 10 based on conservative earning potential for 2015.. If all in aluminium prices hitting higher, the P/E will drop drastically .. maybe to 5 times

Huge huge Potential,, The only Stock to Outbeat market on all kind of Investment or Trading instruments or derivatives.

Follow me and make Explosive and Huge Returns..beyond your imagination.. Chance in A Life Time.

safe

7 posts

Posted by safe > 2014-09-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

why drop so much today. Anyone can help?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-04 13:17 | Report Abuse

I believed Press Metal able to reach min RM9.50 - RM10.00 b4 Bonus Issue.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-09-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

Whenever PMETAL is in red, LBALUM, ARANK and PMBTECH will be very very green. Anyway, I have keyed in RM6.96 to queue for 1000 units of PMETAL to add up.

susuan

214 posts

Posted by susuan > 2014-09-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

Did they declare any bonus issue?

Posted by billionhair > 2014-09-04 14:52 | Report Abuse

Which indicators?

ahlee

1,292 posts

Posted by ahlee > 2014-09-04 14:54 | Report Abuse

hi qwerty, i bought pmetal mother at 7.08. unfortunately not a good price...i will start monitor it..thanks.

ahlee

1,292 posts

Posted by ahlee > 2014-09-04 15:01 | Report Abuse

WC 4.8 convert to mother is 2.2+4.8=7, so that mean mother price estimate should be RM7. I starting understand a bit on your meaning...thanks.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-09-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

pmetal-wc is in the money, 10 sen free, buy and keep.. but low liquidity :)

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-09-04 17:06 | Report Abuse

http://www.kitcometals.com/charts/aluminum_historical_large.html
Yesterday (Wednesday) the aluminium price chart dropped quite sharply. But today it is recovering. Hopefully, after today's correction, PMETAL can put up a better performance tomorrow.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-09-04 17:10 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8, nice charts :)
btw, notice the inventory is also dropping meaning demand for alum is picking up... I see this as a good sign and if you notice the 5 yr chart on the demand, it's not at its lowest level yet...

so with increased demand, upwards price got some more way to go :)