EKOVEST BHD

KLSE (MYR): EKOVEST (8877)

0.335 - 0.345

34 people like this.

75,601 comment(s). Last comment by musangfoxking 16 hours ago

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 10:16 | Report Abuse

Hahahhahahhhahbah

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 10:16 | Report Abuse

roger3210// No time to respond Aseng eat shit and ci bai time is on

THIS ONE NOT TOO BAD, IT WOULD BE BETTER IF YOU SAY,
LET'S STOP FIGHTING
TRADING TIME NOW.

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 10:21 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-04-21 10:29 | Report Abuse

远离疯狂的人,远离疯狂的市

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 10:31 | Report Abuse

roger3210 //Finished eating shit Aseng hahahaha

WRONG, YOU SHOULD SAY, UNCLE ASENG HAD FINISHED HIS BREAKFAST
DON'T HAVE TO SAY EATING , THAT IS BROKEN ENGLISH

REMEMBER,

YOU SHOULD CALL ME UNCLE, OR UNCLE ASENG
IT IS VERY RUDE TO YOUR UNCLE BY NAME

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

生活就是智慧
有时息事宁人
有时怒目相对

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 10:46 | Report Abuse

roger3210,

if you like to shout "buy...buy...buy..." , carry on , nobody stop you
if you want to talk about your uncle, carry on, nobody stop you
but
please do not bite people
when he feels painful
he has no choice
but ,to fight back

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 10:56 |

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 10:56 | Report Abuse

My uncle said buy buy buy

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2020-04-21 10:57 | Report Abuse

Please report to admin. Tq

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

everything has a limit
one's tolerance also has a limit
some people choose to keep quiet
leave the forum, ignore you
they are not scare of you
you do not deserved their time to response
please do not behave like a mad dog
bite everyone you meet
behave like a culture man
bad English is not a sin
bite people is a sin
I hope you learn.

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 11:02 |

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 11:02 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy my uncle said

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2020-04-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

I already done my part to report roger3210 to admin. Members.. Pls do yours for the sake of this forum. Tq

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by roger3210 > Apr 21, 2020 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

I hope you lern Aseng and ymtan eat shit not good for you

WRONG ENGLISH .
YOU SHOULD SAY, I HAD LEARNT FROM UNCLE ASENG AND UNCLE YMTAM
I SHOULD NOT TALK ABOUT SHIT
IT IS NO GOOD.

aiaili

3,184 posts

Posted by aiaili > 2020-04-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

by the way uncle seng, he is testing ur bottom line lol..

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 11:11 |

abccccd

108 posts

Posted by abccccd > 2020-04-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

I support roger his comment on aseng and ymtan is very fair and telling the truth

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 11:17 | Report Abuse

My uncle said buy more loh aiaili

aiaili

3,184 posts

Posted by aiaili > 2020-04-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

roger and acb is a same person, i found their conversation r same immaturely lol..

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 11:19 | Report Abuse

I take it as challenge to save him from his ill behavior
we know it is hard to make big money in the market now
isn't it a good job , we spend some time to save a person
take it this way
nobody can hurt you

Posted by aiaili > Apr 21, 2020 11:10 AM | Report Abuse

by the way uncle seng, he is testing ur bottom line lol.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

Roger3210 is not totally useless and hopeless
at least he know ekovest is a good buy now
he is overcome by the negative energy he had gathered
he has no control of what he said
look at his comments
other than scolding people stupid , eat shit, ci-bai, my uncle said , buy. no shares. nothing new .

IdleMoney66

1,198 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2020-04-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

March 12 Closing, April 20 Highest
KLCI 1419.43 1428.95
Construction
Index 164.7, 164.34
Ekovest 0.49 0.52

Lim Kang Hoo buyback total 38.648mil of shares at the cost of RM20.152mil and the average price is at 0.52 **assume buyback price is (open+close)/2 on that particular day**

TAN SRI DATO' LIM KANG HOO 05-Mar-2020 Acquired 2,148,700, 0.6075
TAN SRI DATO' LIM KANG HOO 06-Mar-2020 Acquired 5,000,000, 0.5925
TAN SRI DATO' LIM KANG HOO 09-Mar-2020 Acquired 10,500,000, 0.535
TAN SRI DATO' LIM KANG HOO 10-Mar-2020 Acquired 5,000,000, 0.5025
TAN SRI DATO' LIM KANG HOO 11-Mar-2020 Acquired 2,000,000, 0.51
TAN SRI DATO' LIM KANG HOO 12-Mar-2020 Acquired 6,000,000, 0.495
TAN SRI DATO' LIM KANG HOO 13-Mar-2020 Acquired 6,000,000, 0.4675
TAN SRI DATO' LIM KANG HOO 16-Apr-2020 Acquired 1,000,000, 0.475
TAN SRI DATO' LIM KANG HOO 17-Apr-2020 Acquired 1,000,000, 0.485

From observe, the purchase price is quite suspicious due to no buyback action when the price hit below 0.4 and even 0.3? This is clearly a typical way of changing hands from proxy to the boss. Buy high from proxy before the fall and buy again from proxy after the bounce. The proxy can evade the fall and have plenty of cash to buy at the bottom then sell back to the boss at a higher price.
At this moment, I predict selling will still ongoing and will swing around 0.45-0.5 if the economic condition didn't change much. Next, KLCI, construction index, and ekovest move simultaneously and correlatively, not much bargain can do in Ekovest.

These buyback transactions will definitely reduce the number of shares that liquid in the market and proxy have more cash on hand to push this Ekovest to higher when having good news in the future.

If you have holding power, try your luck to grab it at an average of 0.45 and hold it for at least a year.
You definitely will get rich with minimal risk.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

it doesn't seem logical
I do not understand why he need to buy from his proxy at a higher price , unless he wants to push the price higher .
isn't his proxy money his own money ,
what we see is that he bought a lot without selling a single shares

IdleMoney66

1,198 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2020-04-21 12:01 | Report Abuse

His own money has to declare while proxy needed not. Out of Regulation.
Boss can hold a longer period and indicate a good signal to the market if doing buyback.
Proxy needs money to pay misc and wait for good opportunities to pump.

IdleMoney66

1,198 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2020-04-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

P/Book ratio

Gamuda 1.35
IJM 0.919
WCT 0.221
SunwayCon 3.818
Ekovest 0.794

Those good brand construction firm more than 1, not much bargain now.
For WCT Ekovest and IJM are good to have. These stocks are not too bad but the share is too liquid in the market due to holding by weak hand.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

Still remember what the boss said
When he propose ekovest to acquire iwcity
Ekovest was valued at RM1. 50 per share.

If can and willing to keep the share for a year or 2, there is nothing to worry. Moreover BM going to start soon, Duke 3 to be completed by the end of the year. Government no more and cannot afford to abolish the toll. What we can see is that year 2021 or latest year 2022 Duke will be listed as a highway reit. A exit policy to achieve an IRR of at least 10% for the epf investment in Duke 1 and Duke 2

IdleMoney66

1,198 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2020-04-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

Don't forget our Malaysia is a developing countries in the world, Don't get fancy about those technology stuffs such as 5G,AI and electronic car. We, Malaysia definitely not capable of doing it.
Just left construction that can stimulate domestic demand in the future such as build road, skybuilding,infrastruce.
No doubt China construction firm can provide more cost effecient than our local construction firm, it's wise to work coorperate with them, this is what Ekovest doing.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

When we invest into a company, the first thing we see is the type of business. Is it the type we like, it is the type we know, is the type we like to know more.
If not, many a time it end up. Sifu win and you lose.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 12:18 | Report Abuse

The second thing we see is the potential future growth. How the company create value for the shareholders, Is it sustainable,
What is the reasonable price to enter, how far it can go, and more important any good stories or catalyst to push the earning higher, hence the price higher and higher

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 12:22 | Report Abuse

I wish to share with you what I know , right or wrong, I don't know, you can correct me if I am wrong
We can only do this provided Roger3210 or abcccd do not bite us.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 12:57 | Report Abuse

I am more interest in a company that the boss focus more on his own business that his family is holding more than 60% rather than the share price. Pump and dump is shortsighted, the boss has many ways to make more money for himself when the business is successful rather than pump and dump now.

Posted by IdleMoney66 > Apr 21, 2020 12:01 PM | Report Abuse

His own money has to declare while proxy needed not. Out of Regulation.
Boss can hold a longer period and indicate a good signal to the market if doing buyback.
Proxy needs money to pay misc and wait for good opportunities to pump.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2020-04-21 13:00 | Report Abuse

im glad some heahty discussion is underway ... .. cheers

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-21 13:12 | Report Abuse

I do not believe the price will move up as aggressive as the volume these few days. Because the coming quarter and the next QR will be most probably not so good. This is the time, the faint hearts will panic and it is a good time to collect more

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 13:20 | Report Abuse

buy thebuy buy loh

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 13:21 |

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2020-04-21 13:43 | Report Abuse

Guy.. Carry on our discussion.. Ignorance is the only option.. Ignore monkey. Monkey will walk away. Simple as that

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 14:15 |

wind_00

94 posts

Posted by wind_00 > 2020-04-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

The future of this company is bright and its already undeniable.
In my perspective the only issue of this company is its high level of debt. This debt might eat up a lot of his earning. If 1 day this company clear up his debt then the price will definitely shoot up.
When will this company clear off its debt ?
My guess is once his durian business and duke 1,2,3 manage to bring good income to cover the debt. The only risk is the extension of MCO that cause no income to sustain the utility until it damage this company (hopefully this company is wealthy, if somebody would like to check it out I appreciate it).
Technically roger3210 buy buy buy is no wrong.
And I like Aseng words, very convincing.
Let's be a good citizen. Stay at home to end this covid-19 pandemic fast ! Cheers

Posted by webarebear > 2020-04-21 14:44 | Report Abuse

a bit worry lo

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

Just buy loh my uncle said

MJ Lee

394 posts

Posted by MJ Lee > 2020-04-21 15:26 | Report Abuse

duke1,2,3 alone can bring good earning to Ekovest.

we can compare with the peer "LITRAK" which owned LDP highway. The stock valuated at rm3.90 after covid19 outbreak. the share number is 5x less than ekovest. roughly rm0.78.

this alone convince us that stock at least worth that price. Not to say ekovest have 3highway compare to LITRAK 1 highway.

Correct me if im wrong.

IdleMoney66

1,198 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2020-04-21 16:09 | Report Abuse

Litrak has Sprint and LDP highway while Ekovest has Duke 1,2 and upcoming SPE.
The difference is litrak just a highway listed company while Ekovest has diversified businesses such as property, infra, and plantation. Share price will get affected if one of those sectors not performing well.

For toll operation of Ekovest, it recorded stable growth over the year and provide stable cash flow for Ekovest to further develop their businesses.

EPS is 0.055 for the past 4 qrts and 0.01 is for dividend payout, less than 20% of payout ratio.
80 % is used for futher growth definitely is good for the company.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-04-21 18:37 | Report Abuse

Tak tau la siapa punya Pak cik

roger3210

594 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-04-21 18:52 |

newbie8080

2,765 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-04-21 22:05 | Report Abuse

@ MJ Lee

Can't compare apple-apple.
As mentioned by <dleMoney66>, Ekovest has diversified biz.

But the main difference is:
1) the entry and exit of the highway
2) whether the users of the highway are daily users or not
3) How many interchange , township and business parks along the highway

If you compare the LDP,Sprint(LITRAK) and Duke 1,2 (Ekovest), you will notice a very obvious difference during peak hours.

It's probably too late for you to test it out now.

Those who use them on weekdays for LDP, SPRINT, Duke 1&2 will know what I'm talking about.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posted by MJ Lee > Apr 21, 2020 3:26 PM | Report Abuse

duke1,2,3 alone can bring good earning to Ekovest.

we can compare with the peer "LITRAK" which owned LDP highway. The stock valuated at rm3.90 after covid19 outbreak. the share number is 5x less than ekovest. roughly rm0.78.

this alone convince us that stock at least worth that price. Not to say ekovest have 3highway compare to LITRAK 1 highway.

Correct me if im wrong.

aiaili

3,184 posts

Posted by aiaili > 2020-04-22 08:44 | Report Abuse

uncle says surely up today lol..

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-04-22 08:57 | Report Abuse

Drop is expected
No drop is a bonus
Shares trading is the transfer of wealth from weak hands to strong hands
Are you the weak hand or strong hand?