EKOVEST BHD

KLSE (MYR): EKOVEST (8877)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.375

34 people like this.

75,459 comment(s). Last comment by anson938 3 hours ago

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-10-20 17:16 | Report Abuse

support line broken

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-20 17:50 | Report Abuse

Read the news look like ekovest want to issue new share of 60 cents per share so company is value at 60 cents now share price is 0.465. I think going back to 0.60 soon

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-20 17:53 | Report Abuse

I just notice that ekovest hold 85% of Iwcity but Iwcity share price is higher than ekovest

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-20 21:57 | Report Abuse

Realrich, yes, 15% in public hands. That is why easy to push.

pangolin

1,019 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2023-10-20 22:38 | Report Abuse

from 45c go up 59c , from 59c dropped back to 46c within 2 months time , back to square, a golden chance to enter

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-21 09:27 | Report Abuse

So we should buy ekovest because iwcity up share price the beneficiary 85% is ekovest Ekovest are more valuable.

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

IWCITY Public spread 15% ok meh?

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

Shines kor, min 25%, so new proposal Botak Lim to all shareholders included one clause that is to apply for exception from Bursa loh. U can read Botak Lim latest proposal, mentioned there. I forgot how many pages, one of the pages contained that clause. Once the new proposal was accepted by shareholders, then it may come true loh. Else 15% is not fulfill main board listing requirement.

And, another important point is that, Botak also mentioned, this proposal also covered for 1589 punya Paragraph 8.03A (potentially to delist if he can't submit a good regulation plan, oh ya, Bursa has approved the new regulation plan for another 6months until next yr, oct + 6 mths).

So, all investors will be (are) eyeing for the acceptance of Botak new proposal from the shareholders. When is the due date? (1mth from the announcement?)

The above may not be correct. My simple view, may not be right. Kindly share if you have more info. Thank you.

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-21 17:16 | Report Abuse

And, that is one the reasons I love 1589, easy to main (by big guys, have to know and guess their tactics, old style only).

But due to 8.03A, I gave up since early this year, end up miss the big boat from 400 to 800 😥 (above 400 I stopped investing d, then they push up to 500, lagi jialat who dare to buy leh? They dare only, they set TP 800? U know we know why TP 800? Botak planned it, u know I know how it was played. After botak announced the merger proposal, then we know why it was pushed to 800. So, who win and who lose? Main winner is still botak and his gang. Losers are retails and punters/speculators, contra players cannot win forever, this is a fact)

My2c.

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-21 21:55 | Report Abuse

Bro tym, thanks for the info

bullrun168

470 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 2023-10-23 09:11 | Report Abuse

Top up more Ekovest at @0.45

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-10-23 09:14 | Report Abuse

@bullrun168 any reason for so confidence in this counter?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-23 09:22 | Report Abuse

Very easy the company will leading Iskandar project after merge with his listed subsidiary. The offer price is 0.60 issue additional share. Current value is low 0.455 vs 0.60 we have profit 0.145

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-10-23 09:28 | Report Abuse

The merger just a proposal so far didn't had any news out yet to confirmed the proposal will implement remember back few years ago also got similar proposal?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

This will become true because botak the major shareholder holding more than 51% have the voting right to decide

Plantermen

2,223 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-10-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

The proposal to diversify and merge Ekovest business into a different listed units may not be the best interest for the minorities. Looking at their announcement.
Very limited information is provided or clarity on their proposed land deals between the related parties , valuations, private placements and number of shares issued plus Ekovest cash payment quantum to the parties concern. We need more than a so called valuation report to justify the amount paid out. Just my 2 sen

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-23 10:27 | Report Abuse

Go go rebound signal after merge ekovest become more valuable the leader of Iskandar project NTA go to 2.5

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

Offer price is 0.60 now share price is 0.455 sure have a range of income for minority shareholder the beneficiary confirm is ekovest they are the holding company after merge

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

Klk take over bplant share price up to the offer price. So botak write a proposal to bursa offer 0.60. Ekovest share price will go up too and after merge ekovest become 100% holding iwcity

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-23 12:13 | Report Abuse

Invest for mid long term. Speculators will hurt themselve and the market, they earn $ from creating panic selling by contra players and buy back at lower price. Real investors won't do this but traders yes (try to sell high buy low to earn from the price difference).

Avoid contra then their trick will not come true. Let them song sendiri to shout to sell down in fact they want to collect at lower price.

fl888

7,691 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-10-23 14:38 | Report Abuse

Looks like OCT 27 deadline aborted….

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-10-23 17:04 | Report Abuse

the 0.60 price just the new issue share price current price wont immediate jump to 0.60 if the proposal come through?
Anyone knows?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-23 18:57 | Report Abuse

After merge the ekovest capacity is big and value more than 2.5 they are only give the listed subsidiary some new issue share 0.60 cents to merge their company become bigger ekovest

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-24 07:43 | Report Abuse

Mergers of 2 company also so difficult, this proposal is to metge 4 companies, I feel that it is not that simple just to issues ekovest shares at 60 sen to merge all.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-24 08:40 | Report Abuse

I think is easy because botak 4 company hold more than 51% have voting right to decide, after merge ekovest become the bigger company NTA more than 2.5 and Iwcity land bank all belong to ekovest to develop Iskandar project

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-24 08:44 | Report Abuse

Ekovest currently hold 85% of Iwcity but share price is lower than iwcity so funny ekovest share price is under value should be more than 60 cents

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-24 08:48 | Report Abuse

You can see the % holding for 4 listed company

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-24 08:51 | Report Abuse

Ekovest control more than 60% that is very easy to merge and 60 % voting right to decide anything he like so he write a letter to bursa seek for approval

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-24 08:55 | Report Abuse

The letter dated 27 september normally bursa will reply letter to ekovest within 3 month for their request of merge

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-24 08:56 | Report Abuse

We buy now cheap price wait 3 month ekovest share price after merge is more than 2.5

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-24 09:32 | Report Abuse

is kind of share swap process, is up to the minority holders to decide. ultimately holding ekovest share. by year end will see clearer picture when JB special economy zone finalize discussion with singapore govt. allowing some of the hot money to disburse from SG to JB.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-24 09:34 | Report Abuse

very soon it will happen i see the ringgit so weak, is benefit for those investor to come around this year end. after that ringgit will rebound. prospect for ekovest is good

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

Coming AGM discuss the merge of listed subsidiary

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

@risk8888

Weaker RM, FDI pull out funds from the mkt. Days or months later, they may pump into the Bursa market again. Gains from Forex and invest mid long in equity. SGD side also the same. In in out out is like normal kacang putih for traders who r good in arbitraging.

fl888

7,691 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-10-24 15:34 | Report Abuse

60cts tag price….so can buy or not..

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

If you are play long term confirm can buy now price is cheap. After merge the share price is 2.5

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

Realrich, really can become 2.50? How did you calculate that? Kindly share.

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-10-24 19:36 | Report Abuse

I also wonder how 2.5 be calculated?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-24 20:17 | Report Abuse

Ekovest NTA 0.80 +iwcity NTA 0. 80 + PLA 0.90 = 2.5 after merge 3 company become one big ekovest

old boy

173 posts

Posted by old boy > 2023-10-24 20:54 | Report Abuse

Ekovest will only hold 85% in iwcity after the proposed restructuring activities done, now only hold like 35%

Posted by messisanta > 2023-10-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

Hi

Posted by messisanta > 2023-10-24 21:00 | Report Abuse

When the restructuring confirmed? Now just proposal right?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-24 21:12 | Report Abuse

If like that will difficult to merge if only control 35% of Iwcity. No 51% voting right all will reject

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-10-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

The share price just cant go up 🤔🤔🤔

fl888

7,691 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-10-25 10:17 | Report Abuse

PN is gaining strength due to the Gaza war….and this is dampening KLSE…

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

I think I go to EV budget support 7773 price is cheap

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-25 12:32 | Report Abuse

Share price going up and down is normal as there are many speculators and contra players. Profit taking? TA people always set cut loss point?

Avoid contra. Do not feed crocodile, don't waste commission to feed brokers too. Go for investment with care & holding power.