EKOVEST BHD

KLSE (MYR): EKOVEST (8877)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.375

34 people like this.

75,459 comment(s). Last comment by anson938 7 hours ago

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-07 18:55 | Report Abuse

after merger, ekovest will own large bank with potential value more than 10bil. so do you think share price will go down to 0.15? aiyo....no more energy to explain....

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-07 19:57 | Report Abuse

Dilution refers to the reduction in the percentage of existing shareholders' ownership in a company when it issues new shares of stock. It is also referred to as equity or stock dilution. Dilution occurs when optionable securities, such as employee stock options, are exercised.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-07 19:59 | Report Abuse

Companies might split their stocks when they believe the share price is too high for most people.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-07 20:00 | Report Abuse

Do you think? Company is diluted share price or ekovest share price is too high need to split? Lol

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-07 20:11 | Report Abuse

Risk888 do you know what is land bank? Land bank is land not yet develop. Don't say something build already sold to buyer or anything abandoned shopping mall. We are talking of ownership of land bank. Please list down to us your mention larger land bank don't simply feel good yourself

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-11-07 20:22 | Report Abuse

Risk8888, no point arguing.
Just relax and be confident in your investment if you have done enough homework and if have good faith in a company, go for it. IMHO, split is not consolidation, they are different. Different investors may interpret differently. If one has no confident in the company, stay out and do not touch. Similarly, it is the same as if one has no confident in a Paragraph 8.03A company, stay out of it and ignore all news or information about it. It is simple. My2c

FrankKY

132 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2023-11-07 21:12 | Report Abuse

yes theyoungman you are right...

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-07 21:20 | Report Abuse

Good point Realrich, please share more your understanding. So I can gain more knowledge.

FrankKY

132 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2023-11-07 21:21 | Report Abuse

by the way for your info... ekovest is under IDSS category, if you are so confident it will go downward go for it...

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2023-11-07 22:16 | Report Abuse

Duke2A most likely be approved by cabinet this month or next month. Don’t argue. This counter is all about news play. Better buy and hold until news release.

Lai Yu

79 posts

Posted by Lai Yu > 2023-11-08 00:44 | Report Abuse

What is Best Price for Ekovest ?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 07:31 | Report Abuse

Share going to diluted anytime if the proposal run fast so I won't jump in too high risk for me and I better wait share after diluted I just buy the cheap price.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-08 07:37 | Report Abuse

According to Realrich, best price is 0.15.

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-11-08 08:09 | Report Abuse

My god. He still don't understand.
Diluted doesn't mean value depreciated.

To retailers, after share split and diluted, the price looks cheap, in fact, it is still the same. But, to shiok sendiri, last time can buy 10k@0.600, now if buy 100k@0.06, feeling is different. Feel that 100k is more than 10k. Hihihi.

@FrankKY

by the way for your info... ekovest is under IDSS category, if you are so confident it will go downward go for it...

If RR is to IDSS this company, he may lost his underwear too? IDSS, this open position has to close within the T day fight? If yes, wow, RR do it everyday. Hebat. Hero. Gutful.

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-11-08 08:10 | Report Abuse

Oh. Is this RR same as RR88? btw? 😂🤣

Zazzyy

313 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2023-11-08 08:15 | Report Abuse

kids shouldn’t be here 😊

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 08:34 | Report Abuse

diluted meaning your holding % reduce go to think yourself the total number of share increase but your existing share holding is same. After divide your existing number of share price will drop automatically by bursa.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 08:44 | Report Abuse

The additional share issue is giving to the seller of Danga city mall not give to existing shareholder so your existing share is the same but the total number of share increase

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 08:52 | Report Abuse

Company increase 20 apple all give to A already no more apple give to B because apple only 20 how to give B? Look like need to use kindergarten method to explain to you

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-08 09:14 | Report Abuse

wow, good explanation realrich. hope you continue to provide us valuable opinion.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-08 09:28 | Report Abuse

realrich, the DCM land if convert into TOD, do you think the value can go up to billion? now Ekovest is buying the mall for 200mil. If the convert into 2000 unit highrise residential. the value can be very high. next door launching trellis residence is selling 700psf 2 years ago.

JinXue93

20 posts

Posted by JinXue93 > 2023-11-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

Realrich is the idiox here. Ekovest is undertaking a share issuance to facilitate the acquisition of lands and DCM. This move will result in an increase in Ekovest’s assets. As such, its share price will not be adjusted.

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-11-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

RHB Investment Research Reports
Real Estate - Johor: The Malaysia-Singapore Interchange

rhbinvest
Publish date: Tue, 31 Oct 2023, 09:47 AM
Maintain OVERWEIGHT. We are upbeat on the outcome of the recent meeting between Malaysia and Singapore. Both governments have committed to accelerate the progress of the Johor-Singapore Special Economic Zone (SEZ), with further updates/details regarding tax incentives and cross-border electricity trading expected to be announced in the coming months. The leaders strongly emphasised the aim to smoother trips for people and transportation of goods. Companies that can potentially benefit significantly include UEM Sunrise, Sunway and AME Elite Consortium.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

Ho ho you say not adjust let see bursa adjust for you. Lol

FrankKY

132 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2023-11-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

@theyoungman, sorry i don't really know how it work for IDSS...

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 10:21 | Report Abuse

Risk888 no if okay if happened will be 3 years later but the share adjustment will be happened soon so I come out first wait after share adjust. I will buy back the share with cheap price

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

Realrich, i dont understand. If price will go down to 0.15 like you say, why people still buying at current price 0.51? cannot be so stupix right? im sure all people will sell now and waiting to buy back later at 0.15 right?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 11:57 | Report Abuse

Many people don't know and just go to goreng. So many new issues share. The total number of share increase but your existing share hold are same. The bursa help you adjust 0.60/4= 0.15

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-11-08 12:10 | Report Abuse

RHB Investment Research Reports
Real Estate - Johor: The Malaysia-Singapore Interchange

rhbinvest
Publish date: Tue, 31 Oct 2023, 09:47 AM
Maintain OVERWEIGHT. We are upbeat on the outcome of the recent meeting between Malaysia and Singapore. Both governments have committed to accelerate the progress of the Johor-Singapore Special Economic Zone (SEZ), with further updates/details regarding tax incentives and cross-border electricity trading expected to be announced in the coming months. The leaders strongly emphasised the aim to smoother trips for people and transportation of goods. Companies that can potentially benefit significantly include UEM Sunrise, Sunway and AME Elite Consortium.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-08 12:34 | Report Abuse

wow, realrich. you really smart. no wonder so many people loss money in share market. you must be making a lot of money. any other share you recommend to buy?

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-11-08 12:59 | Report Abuse

If new issues of shares are at 60 sen and the shares now at 50 sen wont the ×price be adjusted xup?

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-11-08 13:09 | Report Abuse

Is not like PI or RI when the price issued is lower than the share price on Xdate.
Morever this issues of new shares fir merger is consolidate the 3 or 4 Co.'s assets into one. Correct me if my thinking is wrong. Bro tym what you say?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

They are not 100% take over. They is sale ekovest construction sdn bhd to Knutsford. And they issue new share is pay to danga city mall seller. For me I will wait after diluted just buy with diluted share price. Now going is goreng only. No need to take risk I play safe. Let existing shareholder to diluted their shareholding

Posted by ExecutionTrade > 2023-11-08 14:29 | Report Abuse

When they are going to sell to Knutsford?

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-11-08 15:16 | Report Abuse

Hihihi. Dilute doesn't mean share price drop. It is just to adjust the quantity you have in hand (increase) and the shareholding & drops accordingly. No harm done for all the investment. Faint. Omg

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

Diluted your hand quantity increase you are so funny. Lol go and search the meaning what is diluted lol

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-11-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

Dilute means the no. of shares in hand remains the same, only the percentage decreased.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

Yes your holding % decrease because the new issue share is pay to danga mall seller the total number of share increase and your hand share is same. The bursa help you adjust the share price drop 0.60/4 =0.15

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-11-08 16:28 | Report Abuse

wait for the dust to settle

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-11-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

When Eko issue the new shares at 60 sen per new shares and the shares price is now at 51 or 52 sen, I would say Eko had made a good bargain

FrankKY

132 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2023-11-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

wait for 15c....

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-11-08 17:43 | Report Abuse

Holding % decrease and qty increase. That's split.

You buy after split, it is 1:1.

I don't understand why you want to argue this for many days. Quite a waste of time and thread space.

Guys, let him (RR) shiok ownself. Ignore him and let him disappear if nobody entertain his posts.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 17:53 | Report Abuse

Quantity increase why need to give to you and not pay to danga city mall seller? If give to danga seller are company still got share to give you don't dreams your hand share will increase for free to you

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-08 17:57 | Report Abuse

Theyoungman split is 1:1 but this is not split if 1:1 if like that who give to danga seller the extra share? If all get 1:1 need someone rugi give to danga seller they are 0:1

FrankKY

132 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2023-11-08 20:42 | Report Abuse

@theyoungman just wait for 15c... why so frust lol....

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-11-08 21:58 | Report Abuse

Ya. Franky, this RR is very noisy. Not sure what he wants to show off here. He won't give $ to anyone here isn't it?
Oh, I don't frus with such personality person. Waste time.
If he wants to buy, buy loh. If he doesn't want to buy, just don't buy. He doesn't have to loh soh here.
Cheers.

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-11-08 22:00 | Report Abuse

Simple share split and diluted shared.
It is not share consolidation.

I'm not sharing this with RR, RR can ignore this post. This is not for him or her.

With dilution, the shareholder's percentage of ownership in the company is reduced, to free-up more shares to raise capital. When splitting stock, a company listed on the stock exchange divides the shares, and existing investors see their equity increase according to the determined split ratio.

https://www.google.com/search?q=share+split+share+diluted&oq=share+split+share+dilute&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUqCQgBECEYChigATIGCAAQRRg5MgkIARAhGAoYoAHSAQg2MjMxajBqN6gCALACAA&client=ms-android-huawei-rev1&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-09 06:54 | Report Abuse

Wow so call everyone win win no people lose if like that please all the time to issue new share without anyone diluted and get free money company become the top richest because no money just issue new share settle can buy anything buy the uems also can

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-09 07:03 | Report Abuse

Issue new share =Atm machine lol every quarter issue one time get free money all win win no people suffer lose

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

basically is Related Party Transaction, not easy to ask other company to accept your share. so this round Botak initiated the deal, so all parties benefit from the corporate exercise. i think is a good move. Hope that after merger, will only maintain one listed entity. Because is it very costly to maintain so many listed company.