EKOVEST BHD

KLSE (MYR): EKOVEST (8877)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.375

34 people like this.

75,459 comment(s). Last comment by anson938 5 hours ago

Posted by Silent 88888 > 2023-10-31 09:36 | Report Abuse

MSIAN where got such huge buying power to purchase the condo and properties ? go look alongside the sea all the condo's cant even sold out
if GOV does not reduce the requirement for foreigner to purchase property in malaysia and also the MM2H project where got so many buyers ?
Even RTS build up I know the price of the property will go up but no sales made equals to 0

Nsleong

26 posts

Posted by Nsleong > 2023-10-31 09:36 | Report Abuse

danga mall to build residential。。。如果真是也不错啦。我最希望是下面shopping上面是房子 soho模式。那么表示3亿拿来买地而已

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-31 09:37 | Report Abuse

bandar malaysia still got hope because of Johor Agong ada involvement. and i see the RTS maincon is china builder. Chinese do thing very fast, it should speed up the RTS progress. Bandar Malaysia may involve chinese investor like before. Ekovest work closely with them.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-31 09:39 | Report Abuse

Risk888 I'm waiting to take your ticket after diluted your share to become cheap tickets

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-31 09:43 | Report Abuse

一间常年巨额亏损的公司, 你看看海上城 803A 因为没有任何营收 快被停牌了。 Iwcity 不只是亏损,而是没有任何收入, 所以被管制。 海城已经10年没开门, 是一个没有维修的危楼

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-31 09:45 | Report Abuse

200mil for danga city mall. another 100mil for diff piece of land (but didnt specific where). cost of land is 200mil. that piece of land 6.18 acres should be able to build 1300-1600 condo units.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-31 09:48 | Report Abuse

Realrich, always welcome. Every opinion is valuable. It allow us to think deeply before making a good decision.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-31 09:53 | Report Abuse

i believe if the corporate exercise successfully execute, ekovest price will move higher than 0.60. by then all good news will materialize like special economy zone, HSR and bandar malaysia plus listing of Duke perhaps.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-31 09:58 | Report Abuse

Risk888 who pay for issue new share? Is you or institution or Lim itself? Answer is all the existing shareholder diluted. By4 0.60/4= 0.15 share price after diluted

curiousq

1,013 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2023-10-31 10:02 | Report Abuse

0.15 ??

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-31 10:03 | Report Abuse

Curiousq yes after issue new share to diluted existing shareholder share

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-31 10:05 | Report Abuse

You buy something no need to pay me? Who going to pay the new issue share?

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-31 10:22 | Report Abuse

i'm not paying neither, but i think paying 0.48 now to get Duke 1,2,3 plus JB land plus bandar malaysia plus economy zone and maybe coming construction job in JB is very undervalue. I dont believe price will go down 0.15. I believe it will stay above 0.42 for the time coming. Any 0.4 range is a very good buy.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-31 10:29 | Report Abuse

Don't forget many years big losses and new issue share need someone to pay? Can not be free to you. And company a lot of debt and no money to develop

Nsleong

26 posts

Posted by Nsleong > 2023-10-31 10:30 | Report Abuse

15c恐怕是误导我们了吧。票是多了但资产也变多了。
如果你说它买了垃圾那么情况会不同。spe大道昨天开始营业。不懂多少车经过呢?32km估计平均也有2块钱一辆车吧。如果一天有10万辆使用,那么20万块一天,一个月就是6m,一季=18m。
最大的成本已经支付了,现在只给工钱和维修而已。
你说1季可否赚10m?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-31 10:32 | Report Abuse

大道最后是在Knutsford

Nsleong

26 posts

Posted by Nsleong > 2023-10-31 10:39 | Report Abuse

knutsford做维修而已。大道是ekovest的

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-31 11:06 | Report Abuse

Why looking backward, isnt it the popular investment trends are looking forward

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-31 11:07 | Report Abuse

Nsleong 最大成本是 贷款利息 和贷款本金, 加上常年亏损, 和其他子公司的亏损分担。 所以最后还是一个巨额亏损

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2023-10-31 12:16 | Report Abuse

Realrich, y care so much since u sold d… funny eh u… dont dream to get cheap la… unless u take out 100m shares and throw in market… see everyone also tired explaining to u… u have no confidence but have an exceptional high interest in this counter… weird guy…

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-31 12:25 | Report Abuse

Mkmk I am monitor the uems too. Ekovest if not issue new share I will add on need to monitor

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-31 13:02 | Report Abuse

Yes. DCM was mentioned in the news in July2023. There are 4 abondoned malls in JB. One of them is DCM.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023/07/14/win-win-deal-for-jb-malls

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-31 13:54 | Report Abuse

Danga city mall and JB waterfront city this is Iwcity. So totally 2 abondoned mall related to ekovest

Posted by ExecutionTrade > 2023-10-31 15:51 | Report Abuse

No wonder Ekovest hard to surpass 50 cents lately ..

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-31 16:10 | Report Abuse

Lousy management caused DCM to be closed. My friend ever rented a shop there before, mthly rental was already cheap vs peak period, 1k vs 5k. I have a customer who bought one unit and stuck until now. Initially it was managed by an Indian? And bcos of he gatal.... Then... I heard. Ha

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-31 16:13 | Report Abuse

Oh ya. The fengshui of this DCM was turned bad because of the flyover roads which made it so inconvenient and sian and finally koyak. All the IT shops in DCM were moved to Pelangi Mall and there also like koyak, susah.

FrankKY

132 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2023-11-01 06:39 | Report Abuse

thks for the sharing on TODs issue....
Against botak move to safe his own interest and therefore the share price is 40++ sens...
May i know is there any E.G.M for voting all this proposed proposal?
thks again

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-11-01 14:12 | Report Abuse

To earn money from stock market is not easy.
New share offer price is RM0.60, current price is RM0.475.
Theoretically, market price should go up to RM0.60, so at least it is on par with the new issue price.
However, to earn this RM0.125, it is not easy, as there are many noise you to to filter :-
1) Someone will tell you RM0.60 is over-value.
2) Someone will tell you the deal will be cancel / rejected by bursa.
3) Someone tell you it will take 1-2 years to complete
4) Someone tell you the company is lousy, high debt, high risk,, so not advise to hold.

So, if one day in future the price really reach RM0.60, then you should congratulate to yourself, you have overcome all the obstacle, survive from all the attack.
Some people always look down at investor who make money at stock market, they feel that this is fast money easy money, no hardworking have been put in. But for me, to make money from stock market is really not an easy job, I always respect anyone who make money as I know he must be overcome many obstacle before he can reach to victory.

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-11-01 14:14 | Report Abuse

So, to all the Ekovest investor to believe the share price will go above RM0.60, just hold and ignore the noise.
For all Ekovest hater who don't wish to see Ekovest share price go up, please continue to make noise and attack whatever you want.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-01 15:34 | Report Abuse

Bro you didn't consider who going to pay the new issue share? Should someone to inject capital? No is existing shareholder diluted their share so the share price will drop after issue so many new share

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

发新股就好像印钞票一样, 你发越多,股价越低, 不然每间上市公司一直发新股拿钱就好了, 不然国家没钱就一直印钞票就好了。 对吧,还搞什么经济, 印钞票啊

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-11-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

It depends on how you value the company.
If you think Ekovest is a lousy company, IWH & IWCity is a lousy asset, then off course you think the proposal is a bad news.
If from the other side, if you think Ekovest is a good company, IWH & IWCity is a very valuable asset, then you will like the deal, because once both of them consolidate, Ekovest will become one of the top player (i.e. Like IJM, GAMUDA), and RM0.60 is really very cheap.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

You tell me who pay the new issue share? This is simple question? If company have a lot cash flow is revenue generated company no need to issue new share can done all whatever he want to buy danga mall or not but now is who going to pay for new issue share?

JJFinn

100 posts

Posted by JJFinn > 2023-11-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

correct me if i am wrong, isn't it the buyer going to issue new shares to the seller based on the value of the assets injected ? in this way, share may be diluted but the value remained.

Nsleong

26 posts

Posted by Nsleong > 2023-11-01 16:25 | Report Abuse

如果你的股票没有价值,谁愿意用资产换你股票?大家也不会笨蛋。你也不会拿你家去换烂股票吧。
如果拿maybank股票换你家,你应该不会反对吧。当然估值必须合理。

maybank会应该印股票买你家变得没价值吗?显然不会

发股票变没有价值主要原因是买了垃圾而不是印股票这个动作

你应该关注的是印股票买dcm是否有价值
而不是纠结印股票

如果连重点都搞不懂那么大家没有必要继续交流

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-01 16:32 | Report Abuse

Issues new share will diluted the share price google search you also can find and after issue new share the second day the share value is drop by bursa similar to after you take dividend the second day drop

abc333

1,533 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2023-11-01 18:58 | Report Abuse

more shares + same assets = dilution
but now is
more shares + more assets

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-01 19:37 | Report Abuse

Asset can not generate cash flow can not give you revenue. If you want asset you just go to look for NTA RM 7 but the share price is below RM 2 why the share price is lower is because we are looking for business earn income not a business a lot of redundant asset. Furthermore after share issue the nextday your share price already drop. You need to wait 3 years more the asset you are saying to help you get revenue. Company made profit share price up, not company many redundant asset NTA high high but making huge losses

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-01 20:09 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, if you don’t trust botak, come back after new share issue. But don’t regret if the price not dropping ya. I confident after new share out, price will stay above 0.60. JB is no turning back, land value will continue go up from now on.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-01 20:18 | Report Abuse

Risk888 you still not understand after issue new share the bursa automatically adjust the share price down base on how many additional share you are issue same as you get a dividend the next day bursa adjust the share price

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-11-01 20:53 | Report Abuse

I think you are the one dont understand what risk888 trying to say is everyone know share price is going to adjust but if market are confident the share price will go up
You keep on repeat saying the same thing new issue of share will diluted the share and share price will adjusted this the thing that everyone know lollll

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-11-02 00:07 | Report Abuse

Yup, Realrich is still too young, hard to explain to him, his knowledge or understanding is fresh from text book.
He keep on stuck on this two question :-
1) When company issue new share, who is going to pay the RM0.60. He keep on saying Ekovest & IWCity has no cash, how to buy new share at RM0.60.

2) After new share issue, company value will be dilute, the share price will be lower. He even using Ex-dividend share price drop as an example to proof this. OMG.

Hope someone here can guide him understand this two question, if not he will forever stuck there.

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-11-02 05:03 | Report Abuse

Yemen’s Houthi militia claims to have launched an attack on Israel.
The Israeli military said it had thwarted a batch of “aerial threats” but did not say who was behind them.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-02 07:19 | Report Abuse

Sep proposal come out - share price drop. Oct announcement come out share price also drop. Meaning local institution and local shareholder are all rejected this. If really good why local institution not buy ekovest stock as you say this is so big good news. Look like now this is a bad news. Not a good news

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-02 08:39 | Report Abuse

Realrich, if you don’t see the land value in iwh and icity. Then this merger is a bad exercise.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-11-02 08:40 | Report Abuse

wow, shock to hear from some of you danga city mall is permanently closed!

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-02 08:53 | Report Abuse

Risk888 so local institution see or not? Why they also don't see?

Posted by ExecutionTrade > 2023-11-02 09:06 | Report Abuse

One of the reasons that its share price dropped is because it's being shorted

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-11-02 09:14 | Report Abuse

Realrich, if you really believe local institution you won't be here talking day and night. I see JB is going to BOOM in the coming few years and ekovest is a good bet. Come la, join the crowd and huat together!