TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

1.23 - 1.24

14 people like this.

24,647 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 44 minutes ago

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-14 13:48 | Report Abuse

United Plantations Berhad is a plantation group in Malaysia with a total cultivated land bank
of approximately 63,000 hectares.

United Plantations has successfully acquired Pinehill Plantations Estates in Malaysia, which is an agricultural land area of 3,642 Hectares including subject properties, from Pinehill Group for a sum of RM413.57 million (RM46,000/Ha) in 2019.

In 2019, 3642 Ha land bought at= 415 million
United Plantation, 63K ha land bank
Market Cap = 7.8 billion

TSH 120000 Ha Landbank= 1.2 billion
Mean plenty of land and growth for TSH.

Luen07

84 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2024-01-14 17:07 | Report Abuse

股民如果买到ytl,ytlp,genm,genb这个新年已有大红包了。TSH 和JTIASA 还在原地没有动静!

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-15 07:50 | Report Abuse

Its chairman, Kelvin Tan Aik Pen, said the secondary listing on SGX will “facilitate a new phase of development” for the company.

“While continuing to grow our plantation portfolio, we will also be open to businesses on solar energy and decarbonisation for our 100,000 ha of sustainable forestry asset,” he said.

https://my.linkedin.com/jobs/view/senior-solar-project-manager-at-tsh-resources-berhad-3779315909

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2024-01-15 10:59 |

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-15 11:26 | Report Abuse

Why no gentleman at all?

How long shall we tolerate your lack of integrity

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-15 11:50 | Report Abuse

Never mind
God is just
Every one will reap what they sow eventually

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-15 14:33 | Report Abuse

Ytlpower and ytl also dormant and down for 10 PLUS years like plantation sector. If everything priced in, no need invest.

Ytl investor are truly well deserved rewarded.
Plantation sector time will come like utitlities.

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-15 16:41 | Report Abuse

Our top 10 got one hit jackpot 🎯 in bplant

Buy call 57 sen
Dividends received 24 sen
Less dividend real time cost 33 sen
Ltat takes private at Rm1.55

So from 33 sen to Rm1.55 bplant is up 369%
It took more than 2 years
Well worth the wait

Same goes for Tsh
We will hold and wait

Tsh could turn out much better than Bplant

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-15 17:34 | Report Abuse

One of reason plantation will be hot for 2024 is several plantation ipo coming.
Johor plant is coming.
If sector no hot. How to ipo.
Cannot disappoint Sultan and Jcorp.

Henryjohny

835 posts

Posted by Henryjohny > 2024-01-15 19:22 | Report Abuse

wow

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 00:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2pVyU-TnHk

IKN NUSANTARA

WHOLE NEW CAPITAL BEING BUILT

READY BY JULY 2024

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2pVyU-TnHk

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 11:46 | Report Abuse

Correct

This year got two Palm oil IPO

MKH Oil Palm with only 45,000 acres and priced about 62 sen

Johor palm oil which was Kulim

Very familiar with Kulim as we bought Rm2.50
Johor Corp then took Kulim private at Rm4.10 (a very generous 60% extra)
Now Jcorp already took out 2 prime assets of Kulim
One palm oil estate near Desaru
One near Tanjung Berlungkur where there is a ferry landing and near to RAPID Pengerang

These have been hived off to build Townships
Remaining palmoil lands 150,000 acres (all in Johor) will now be relisted

It will be interesting how much they will price this IPO

In any case out Tsh Resources are superior on two counts

1. It already got near 200,000 acres of oil palms and at age 12 they are prime productive age

2. It also hit 🎯 jackpot in its 94700 acres of land with development potetial in Ikn Nusantara

The only thing now is wait

Remember the words of Warren Buffet

"The stock market is a device transferring money from the impatient to the patient"

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2024-01-16 12:14 |

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2024-01-16 12:21 |

ybss99

72 posts

Posted by ybss99 > 2024-01-16 18:10 | Report Abuse

Big sale,big sale. The land can sell to joko after 20years. Profit billions of billions. You will be billionaire.Don't forget talam kuih also very cheap. And also NETX the most cheapest..aaaa... where's stockradar aaah?

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 20:01 | Report Abuse

Talam?
Talam is part of the other 5% and our major investment now is the rock solid oil palm stocks over 95%

SO HAPPY TODAY WHILE SO MANY WENT LIMIT DOWN 🌴🌴🌴 HOLDING UP FIRMLY

3,026 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2024-01-16 21:17 | Report Abuse

As long as the price of the commodity remain stagnant, there won't be hope in plantation counters. Cost are increasing. You do the math.

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 21:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by gohkimhock > 50 seconds ago | Report Abuse

As long as the price of the commodity remain stagnant, there won't be hope in plantation counters. Cost are increasing. You do the math.

Wrong lah

Palm oil was Rm2400 to Rm2700 and Bplant Lodin said already good

Lodin then said 2018 is expected to be a good year with palm oil prices forecast to trade between RM2,400 and RM2,700 per tonne, driven by strong global demand.

Read very very very carefully
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2018/04/356742/boustead-plantations-shareholders-approve-buy-dutalands-oil-palm-estates%C2%A0

Now FCPO is much higher at Rm3870

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/MYX-FCPO1!/

So if Cpo at Rm2400 already good

Then at above Rm3,850 is just simply fantastic

All these are true and honest facts

3,026 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2024-01-16 21:28 | Report Abuse

Aren't you aware that the cost are approaching to RM3k? Compared to other sectors like construction or property, where I am expecting robust or exponential growth in the coming years, plantation counters will continue to lag behind..

3,026 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2024-01-16 21:33 | Report Abuse

Look no further, just look at the big boys like KLK, Simeplant or IOIcorp, their results are not even convincing. Below expectations. They were posting almost similar results for the past decade.

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 21:36 | Report Abuse

Simeplant Upstream Ok
Eps over 25%

KLK & IOI more downstream affected by high cost of input
so their cost only higher

For Pure Upstream FFB like Jtiasa, Tsh, Inno, Utd Plant
ALL MAKING VERY GOOD MONIES
Cost is low at Rm2000 per ton

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 21:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by gohkimhock > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Aren't you aware that the cost are approaching to RM3k? Compared to other sectors like construction or property, where I am expecting robust or exponential growth in the coming years, plantation counters will continue to lag behind..

Wrong on construction as i also do Renovation

Last time Cement Rm13
Now Rm24

Last time Indon worker per day Rm70
Now Rm150
Also hard to get as many gone to East Kalimantan to build IKN Nusantara

So Construction co will face VERY HIGH COST
Leading to Cost Over Runs

For TSH it has the advantage of cheaper Indon labour for its Palm oil estates in Kalimantan & Sumatra
About 3.4 Million Rupiah or Rm1,028

That is why Singapore Listed Palm Oil Co Bumitama with Exposure to Kalimantan Palm oil doing well

https://sgx.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/p8z.jsp

Bought Bumitama 46 sen. Now 61.5 sen
Plus received best ever dividends

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-17 07:52 | Report Abuse

For those investing in renewable energy . Long term prospect looks dim.
As usual malaysia always pick up those unfavoured investment like ev,esg and renewable. These are gradually dumped in the western.
https://blog.gorozen.com/blog/renewable-energy-investments

The Green Mirage: Unmasking the Harsh Realities of Renewable Energy Investments

In late 2021, we made a bold and deeply contrarian call: we predicted massive capital flows into renewable energy could potentially become history’s worst malinvestment ever. Our call looks correct three years later and the consequences have emerged with a vengeance.  
Over the past six months, several notable wind and solar projects have been canceled, delayed, or impaired due to rising costs. Stocks that were once market favorites have now pulled back hugely. Wind turbine manufacturer Orstead is off 73% from its peak and 47% this year alone. Renewable provider Nextera is off 50% from its peak and 30% this year. Hydrogen maven Plug Power is off an incredible 95% from its peak and 68% this year. The Invesco Solar ETF is off 58% from its peak and 35% this year.

In recent months, Orstead has taken a $4 bn write-off on its offshore US wind projects, canceled its Norwegian projects, and fired its CEO. In November, Siemens withdrew its wind turbine manufacturing plant in Portsmouth, Virginia. A September UK offshore wind concession auction failed to attract a single bid. Renewable proponents, who claim costs are lower than conventional energy sources, argued the relatively high 44 GBP tariff was insufficient to encourage wind development.  

We concluded that between 50 and 70% of the fall in wind and solar energy’s LCOE was attributable directly to lower capital and energy costs. We wrote:

If our models are correct and energy prices and capital costs rise going forward, the impact on renewable energy will be dramatic. We calculate that solar costs could increase from 7 cents to 20 cents per kWh while wind costs could rise from 4.5 cents to 6.0 cents per kWh. Nearly a decade of cost savings would be wiped out in both cases.

Instead of falling to meet conventional energy requirements, we predicted renewable costs would rise – an incredibly contrarian view at the time. This is precisely what is happening today. While many articles cite rising interest rates and materials (a function of higher energy), they treat these cost pressures as temporary. We disagree. A decade of abundant energy and loose liquidity helped mask renewables’ poor efficiency. That is now over.

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-17 07:57 | Report Abuse

Every sector faces rising cost . That is not a reason to be bias against plantation.
More cost coming for heavy capital industry like manufacturing ,property, construction, infra structure and renewable. In that sense why people are still investing in them?

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-17 08:15 | Report Abuse

High cost now for Plantation is good in the long term because it will force the sector to go mechanized and automation as it is still human intensive.
Which will bring next growth phase for the sector as a whole.
A lot of room for improvement as a huge industry.

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

Tsh resources is a tsunami shelter

This year will see its debts all cleared and turn cash rich like Inno

A nice change from here as Tsh turns into a dividend Cash cow

6,117 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2024-01-17 11:43 | Report Abuse

Bcos plantation stks got no entertaining, exciting stories to tell to us lah ?

6,117 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2024-01-17 12:02 | Report Abuse

Mani people buy stks because the stks give them excitement and entertainment like going to Genting Highlands ?

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-17 14:12 | Report Abuse

Ahbah is here

Welcome Ahbah the man with no guile

Welcome
Welcome

Bplant only after Privatise they gave a valuation of Rm2.60

So Bplant at Rm1.55 takeover price was unfair but acceptable

Now Tsh is worth how much if Bplant is valued at Rm2.60

Berlin

306 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

A very savvy investor and oil palm estate owner said this about Calvintaneng a year ago and I repeat ... "What does Calvin know about palm oil plantations? Absolutely nothing.He lives in an apartment in Singapore with barely any knowledge of growing crops. And you think he can tell you the future of palm oil stocks? "

Berlin

306 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-17 16:07 | Report Abuse

And so it came to pass. Calvin's "buy kaw kaw and die die hold" strategy failed for 9 of his 10 promoted plantation stocks in 2023; only Bplant was saved from ignominy by a takeover exercise.

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-17 16:23 | Report Abuse

Berlin from Jtiasa

Calvin must thank you kaw kaw for helping to load up Jtiasa at 63 sen

Now after Calvin made 369% from Bplant Calvin is seeing a 50% gain in Jtiasa

And the huge profits from Bplant i happy reinvested in Tsh

Whoa

Also very good timing
Naysayers spam fear to chase away people from Tsh for Calvin to pick up cheap

Just like people told Calvin why Berlin always oppose Calvin in Jtiasa that turned them away

I remember Romans 8: 28
"And we know that all things work out for good to them that love God. To them who are the called according to His purpose"

Berlin

306 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-17 16:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin, stop your prevaricating. As previously stated, I am not against palm oil stocks holding a portfolio myself but I am dead against your mindless incessant promotion of such stocks. You are truly nauseating and bereft of any shred of integrity. But then, insidious mental health issues are not easy to overcome.

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-17 18:21 | Report Abuse

No matter what you say it is one man's opinionated view

Nothing wrong to promote Palm oil shares

Two happy results

I told all to get out of gloves by end 2020 and early 2021
Sold both Supermax and Kossan Chun Chun above Rm20.00

And bought only palm oil
Proven absolutely correct as we also received more than Rm300,000 in dividend
Above all kept safe from so many Limit Down shares today
I feel extremely happy 😊

titan3322

2,374 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2024-01-17 20:45 | Report Abuse

If you have missed the recent run up to property stocks, you can try this one , low risk and possible good returns no need to chase property stocks now 🤣🤣

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-18 02:10 | Report Abuse

CPO has increased by Rm1,800 to Rm3,800 from Rm2,000

While Penang And Other Water Tarif up only 22 sen

DO YOU SEE WHAT I SEE?

BEST REGARDS

Calvin Tan

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-18 09:12 | Report Abuse

After loosening the price control of petrol , chicken ,egg, water, electricity and soon sugar .
Windfall profit levy will be on the table soon.

Johari also said the government is looking into issues raised by the industry regarding the windfall profit levy on palm oil amid rising costs of production, but adding that further discussions were needed.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/01/11/plantation-and-commodities-ministry-to-look-into-windfall-tax-issue
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/09/18/malaysia-reviewing-windfall-tax-on-palm-oil-industry
KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia is reviewing an existing windfall tax on the palm industry and hopes to complete it next year (2024), plantations and commodities minister Datuk Seri Fadillah Yusof said on Monday.

Planters in Malaysia, the world's second largest producer of palm oil, have for years asked the government to reassess the tax rate and the threshold for the windfall profit tax.

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

If the current covernment want to garner support from palm oil industry , you need to give them sweet like you give to all the other bodies.
If the current covernment want the industry to increase productivity and capacity, you need to give them more profit.

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-18 09:45 | Report Abuse

In order to push up plantation sector which is quite big market cap, some sector have to go down .
Most likely are sectors which will not cause much impact to index.

Posted by OneOracles2 > 2024-01-18 10:14 |

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2024-01-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

WoW, more FFB production but raised cost and lower sale price make lesser profit. While someone still promoting u ppl to take over his tickets that he bought at lowest entry point.
Not a fault to promote but to ask u ppl to trap yourself....

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2024-01-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

The cost of living is rasing every now and then. But the cost of production seem still stagnating? Kid never update himself huh?
Look what happen now? The price reflexes the real market respond.....

Berlin

306 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-18 12:09 | Report Abuse

Maybank IB estimates Malaysian planters cost at RM2670 per tonne for the period FY2022 to 2023 due primarily to higher fertilizer and wage cost. This is roughly in line with private estate owners estimates. How to rely on figures given by someone who lives in an apartment in Singapore and has never grown crops, much less owned an estate.

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-18 13:19 | Report Abuse

CPO started bull run when QE started.
Ended the bull run when QE stopped
It will start another bull run again when Fed start cut rate and QE.
Now it is already accumulating strength to break out above 4k.
CPO had already tested its bottom during this QT period.
If cost go higher then of course it will translate to higher CPO price.
It just take time to manifest

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-18 13:36 | Report Abuse

Ok for your info

Eagle Group Mr. V
Emailed Tsh Resources with these questions

"We heard from a Hong Leong Research interview with TSH sometime back that the cost of CPO production was Rm2,000 a ton. Is it still the same or what is the cost of CPO production for TSH currently?

From TSH Resources email reply

"The CPO production cost per MT (metric ton) is around Rm2,000 to Rm2,200

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-18 13:44 | Report Abuse

One more source

One Top Regional Boss of A Stock Brokering Firm visited Crescendo Office to see Mr Gooi about Johor property sales as he informed Calvin
So Calvin said, "Good, since you are visiting Mr. Gooi of Crescendo please ask him about his associate company called KMLOONG
Ask Mr. Gooi what is KMLOONG cost of CPO production now?"

Ok he replied

Then he whasspped

Mr. Gooi said Rm2,200

Better check directly with Palm oil industry Captains for real answers as they know the business 1st hand

55,012 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-18 13:46 | Report Abuse

Fcpo now Rm3866!

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-18 13:55 | Report Abuse

You know why until now Fed dun dare to U turn and cut rate?
Once they cut commodity will fly again.
Once they cut USD will crash.
So the only thing they can do is export War. To drive USD up.
And start to Pivot slowly.
all the farmers in US now are voting for anyone non Biden because they cant borrow money as the interest rate is too high. If can vote Trump the best as he will 100% cut rate.
Now Powell face getting sack by both parties.
The more hawkish then more they will pivot.
Just watch and see.

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-18 14:00 | Report Abuse

2024 Middle east war ,
50% chance - Korean peninsular , China -Taiwan
2025 War in Nato Europe (80%).
Now can Cut rate and USD stay strong .

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-18 14:03 | Report Abuse

SGX no movement for 2 days....even bursa bloodbath. No effect over there.
Here so panic. If SGX no drop here cannot drop more btw.
IF you want drop further , u must sell down there as well.

SGX TSH still at 0.285 x 3.51= rm1.00