TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

1.23 - 1.24

14 people like this.

24,648 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 minute ago

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

If tsh can generate 1 billion revenue per annum.
it can at least generate 20 to 30 billion for the next 20 yrs.
Why is it only valued at 1.3 billion now.
Current planted land mass is only 50% of its total land mass.
So why a 30 to 60 billion potential revenue generating business over the next 20 yrs is only valued at 1.3 billion now?

If TSH able to give only 30% of profit as dividend.
30 billion x 10% margin = 3 billion x 30% = 900 million
u will be getting didivend over 70 sen and that is not considering any windfall profit or higher profit along the way.
Basically rm1 now is risk free.

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-24 09:59 | Report Abuse

Why i like TSH
Insanely cheap and super unvervalued.
Insanely condemned (best point)
Boss is a very filial son to his parent . This type of boss won't con you.

Invest in Plantation stock is like buy property.
Get rental and enjoy the value appreciation over long term.

ltlim74

44 posts

Posted by ltlim74 > 2024-01-25 16:06 | Report Abuse

Double digit DROP in production MoM😱😰😰

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/announcement/detail/1835575

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

Perfectly ok if you know the reason

Drop in Ffb by 12% due to disposal of 32,000 acres land in Bulugan Regency

But gained Rm731.09 millions

And profit was double digit in 1st portion over 20 sen

Yet to be received 2nd portion is another 18 sen double digit profit

And from here Tsh's interest payment will drop to zero

Tsh will then be as healthy as Inno in balance sheet

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-25 16:23 | Report Abuse

And after Inno pared down all its loans to zero Inno and started giving out good dividends Inno share price jumped from 50 sen to almost Rm2.00 (up 400%)

So just watch Tsh as we move forward

The time to shine for Tsh will come after Ijmplant, bplant and jtiasa

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-26 07:24 | Report Abuse

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2024/01/25/golden-agri-resources-and-verborg-group-forge-strategic-partnership-for-tropical-oils-supply/

Holland buying lots of palm oil.
Europe say dont want palm oil but action speaks louder than words!
With soybean oil out of market due to red sea problem.
They need more palm oil for replacement.
They want sustainable palm oil.
Good news for big company with sustainable practice.
Bad news for small planters as most of them do not.

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-26 07:52 | Report Abuse

TSH is not so favoured in the past due to some reasons

1. Insane condemn relentlessly for personal reason. Most retailers will avoid this counter .
Then who is buying in big tickets recently? Definitely they bought for some long term reason as wkly and monthly chart already show reversal sign and breaking out imminent.
Thus they must have known of any short term blip or bad news like production drop (probably due to flooding).
Then why are they still buying so much. Any short term blip is always good to flush out contra and weak investor.

2. Dividend yield. /Retailers and long term fund love dividend. So likely they will choose high dividend plantation counter.
If a plantation counter keep paying high dividend it might mean they have limited fund for replanting and acquisition. If they also servicing high debts mean they have limited chance for acquisition for growth.
No replanting will cause future susutainable in revenue and no acquisition means no much growth.
So it might signal you may be paying a current historical high price for their limited growth future.

Tsh is utilizing their cash these past few years for

1. Automation. this increase future profitability and these will be reflected gradually in future as it is not a one day process since this is a big company.
2.Replanting. TSH got a lot of spare land for replanting . TSH now have plently of spare cash for replanting as well. Replanting need alot of spare cash not many plantation enjoy that. This assured investor their revenue is sustainable and will ensure growth as well.
3. Acquisition. TSH reserve a lot of cash and will have no problem making acquisition for future growth.TSH is also net cash soon and will have no issue to borrow from bank or raise capital from Bursa or SGX.
4. Buidling 4-5 biogas plant and solar project. Everyone knows there is a increasing trend in power tariffs. Especially green power fetch a even higher price.
This investment will buffer them from future rising cost and also gain additional profit when sell back to power grid. ESG rating will be better as well.
Looking around how many plantation company are building so many biogas plant?

Since TSH going to net cash soon.
So they might increase their dividend yield in future.
Then current price will be the a cheap price when you look back in future.

Berlin

306 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-26 08:58 | Report Abuse

Amazing. Two persons look at the same stock, have similar conclusions about its longer term value but the approach they take is entirely different. One can warm you to the stock, the other can put you off.

Berlin

306 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-26 09:01 | Report Abuse

OneOracle ; Appreciate your honest views devoid of confirmation bias.

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-26 09:25 | Report Abuse

TSH is not best stock. But it is a good fundamental stock.
Why so much negativity. Many poeple think this is a trash stock. Thats what interest me.
When there is divergent there is opportunity.

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-26 09:58 | Report Abuse

TSH provides very good liquidity for bigger fund and rich investor.
They can move in and out with ease.
Imagine they gonna buy other low liquidity plantation stock and throw in 10 million.
The price will go high up in the sky and not good for them. Likewise if they want to divest.

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

sold tsh at 1.04, focus on jtiasa

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-26 10:11 | Report Abuse

Weak and contra going out to more crowded place. very good sign.

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-26 11:51 | Report Abuse

I sold jtisia n bot more tsh.
Jtisia had no monthly bolinger band squueze breakout.
The run might be loosing steam.
It is reaching triple top on mthly chart.
I wont take risk here.
For tsh mthly bb squeeze is much tighter.many had been washed out.
Imminent break out coming.

Dun follow can be wrong.

Berlin

306 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-26 13:21 | Report Abuse

Tolerable risk if going small. Take some off my profitable JTiasa and put into TSH. Wrong is where you learn from mistakes, not deny you were ever wrong.

Sales

3,231 posts

Posted by Sales > 2024-01-26 14:08 | Report Abuse

Sold some Jtiasa and bought TSH.

Dehcomic01

317 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2024-01-28 08:05 | Report Abuse

The ROE of TSH, a Bursa Malaysia plantation company had under performed my reference planation company – KLK, for many years. https://ujianehc.blogspot.com/2023/11/bursa-plantation-sector.html

But over the past few year TSH’s ROE have been improving. In fact in 2022 it did better than KLK and its 2023 ROE is probably going to match that of KLK.

Is this then a company with improving fundamentals? The plantation sector is cyclical and you have to look at its performance over the cycle for any meaningful conclusion

But from the short term perspective there may be a trading opportunity as the market have yet to price in its improved performance. https://i.postimg.cc/B6JTzfnQ/TSH.png

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-28 08:27 | Report Abuse

Jtisia went up from 65 sen to 118 (almost 80% since mthly macd cross above 0 in june 2023.

What will happen when TSH cross Mthly macd Golden cross above 0 in feb? from rm1 to 2 ?
Coincidentally TSH last Bollinger band squeeze break out and MACD monthly move above 0 happened in Feb 2022.
So i sold Jtisia and bot more TSH.
Going buy more if any correction.

FCPO break above 4k as expected.
Commodity market is warming up to rate cut .
since FED think inflation is at 2% now ( although i disgree but u cant argue with the boss) and it means cpo ihad already found its bottom price at 4k now.
All commodity had found it bottom now since Fed declare 2% target reach.
Becareful of sector like property, infra and construction as commodity affect bulk of their profit.

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 09:28 | Report Abuse

CALVIN SUNDAY SHARING: WHY TSH HAS MORE VALUE THAN JAYA TIASA AND ALL OTHER OIL PALM SHARES, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-01-28-story-h-190145065-CALVIN_SUNDAY_SHARING

Berlin

306 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-28 11:55 | Report Abuse

For a hypothetical exercise on his prescient stock picking skills in 2022 for plantation stocks, Calvin should do this instead of shouting he is chun chun this and that. Assume RM100k cash outlay, splash out RM10k at then closing market price on 26.1.2022 (or such other selected historical date) spread over his 10 pebbles and determine gain/loss as at closing market price on 26.01.2024. That's a two year cycle that includes price run ups of BPlant and JTiasa. I would bet this 10 pebble portfolio lost money.

OneOracle

514 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2024-01-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

Like i warn before .Civil war drum rising in Us.
War n more war.
Now fed can cut Interest rate cut .
Commodity rising .

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

Berlin

I shall be very happy to take up your challenge

starting price and date 26, January 2022 and ending 26, January 2024 for all Top 10 Oil palm stocks of

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

Top 10 Palm oil stocks

1. Tsh resources
2. Bplant
3. Jaya Tiasa
4. Thplant
5. Sop
6. Fgv
7. Taann
8. Ioi corp
9. Hs plant
10. Simedarby plant

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 12:46 | Report Abuse

Going for lunch break now
Will be back
Stay tuned everybody

We will know how these Top 10 Stocks performed for the last two years

Are they pebbles or Trophies?

All will know the truth

Berlin

306 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

While you're at it Calvin, try different start dates around when you issued buy kaw kaw dates such as April 22, May 22 or June 22. Keep the end date at 26.01.24. Just to see how different the results turn out to be when you get the market timing wrong. Whatever you are, you are a prolific writer and I give you credit for that. Just need much more objectivity and focus.

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 13:56 | Report Abuse

Berlin

I will use 26 Jan 2022 as you suggested as I have already spent time on it

So let it begin soon

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

Ok please refer Bursa 5 year chart on Tsh Resources

On January 26 2022 Tsh was Rm1.09

(How come Berlin so Chun Chun? This Rm1.09 was Calvin 1st buying Price as Well.

Ok Rm1.09

Current price of Tsh Rm1.02

So there is a short fall of 7 sen

But please take a look at Tsh dividend since Jan 26 2022 till now

20-Apr-2023 16-Jun-2023 DIVIDEND Final Dividend RM 0.0250
23-Nov-2022 07-Dec-2022 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.0800
24-Feb-2022 30-Mar-2022 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0300

Total Dividend is 13.5 sen

So 13.5 sen less 7 sen

= 6.5 sen gain

or 3.25 sen gain per year

FD rate is 3% so Tsh is break even

Neither pebble nor Trophy

We shall see

Tsh Result in year

Jan 26 2025
Jan 26 2026

For the Next two Years ok?

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 14:24 | Report Abuse

2. Bplant

See Chart of Bplant

Jan 26 2022 Bplant was around 56 to 57 sen sen

How come Berlin so chun chun. So Clever?

Calvin buy call for Bplant was also 57 sen

See Dividend

23-May-2023 08-Jun-2023 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.0100
21-Feb-2023 07-Mar-2023 DIVIDEND Fourth Interim Dividend RM 0.0330
22-Nov-2022 07-Dec-2022 DIVIDEND Third Interim Dividend RM 0.0110
23-Aug-2022 12-Sep-2022 DIVIDEND Second Interim Dividend RM 0.0275
23-May-2022 08-Jun-2022 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.0730
21-Feb-2022 10-Mar-2022 DIVIDEND Fourth Interim Dividend RM 0.0400

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 14:29 | Report Abuse

Total Dividend was 19.45 sen

After deducting 19.45 sen

Bplant real time cost

57 sen less 19.45 sen

= 37.55 sen

Last traded price of Bplant is Rm1.57
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/chart/5254

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/overview/5254

So up 318%

WHOPPEE!

BPLANT IS A TROPHY!

Now i need to take another break

Go kai kai first ho!

See all later ok?

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 14:33 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/chart/5254

Ok before i go

Click on Bplant

3 Year chart button

Next will be Jaya Tiasa (Giant Treasure)

Do come back later

Got go to Church already?

If Not then go read KJV Online Bible

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 20:17 | Report Abuse

So Tsh is break even for now

And Bplant is a 🏆 Trophy

Other past Trophy

Tmakmur 🏆
Kulim 🏆
Kwantas 🏆
Ijm plant 🏆

All above palm oil stocks taken private

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:00 | Report Abuse

JAYA TIASA

On 26 JAN 2022

JTIASA WAS ONLY 61.5 SEN (CALVIN BOUGHT HIGHER AT 63 SEN OOPS

NOW JTIASA IS RM1.18

see proof https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/overview/4383

Plus Jaya Tiasa gave dividend

24-Aug-2023 12-Sep-2023 DIVIDEND Second Interim Dividend RM 0.0170
28-Feb-2023 14-Mar-2023 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.0150
30-Aug-2022 27-Sep-2022 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0280

total 6 sen dividend

So 61.5 sen less 6 sen

= 55.5 sen

At Rm1.18 JTIASA is Up by 62.5 sen

So JAYA TIASA (Always Successful; that is what it means) is up by 112%

WUHUHU!

Another Successful TROPHY CALL BY EAGLE GROUP!

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:01 | Report Abuse

Jaya Tiasa 🏆

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:08 | Report Abuse

4. THPLANT

On January 26 2022 Thplant was 60.5 sen
(Calvin bought 47 sen)

Thplant dividend

27-Feb-2023 22-May-2023 DIVIDEND Final Dividend RM 0.0150
23-Aug-2022 09-Sep-2022 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.0150

Thplant gave 3 sen dividend (1.5 sen + 1.5 sen)

So 60,5 sen less 3 sen

= 57.5 sen

Current closing price is 54.5 sen

So Thplant made a lost of 3 sen or 5.5%

Is losing 5.5% a pebble?
So this one kalah for now. But we will buy even more on weakness now.

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:11 | Report Abuse

5. SOP
SOP was Rm3.55 on Jan 26 2022

See dividend

01-Dec-2023 19-Dec-2023 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0400
28-Apr-2023 28-Jun-2023 DIVIDEND Final Dividend RM 0.0600
26-Aug-2022 14-Sep-2022 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0400
01-Jul-2022 15-Jul-2022 BONUS_ISSUE Bonus Issue 1.0000 : 2.0000
29-Apr-2022 29-Jun-2022 DIVIDEND Final Dividend RM 0.0600

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:15 | Report Abuse

SOP gave 20 sen dividend so Rm3.55 less 20 sen = Rm3.35

SOP also gave One free Bonus for 2

So adjusted for Bonus SOP is Rm2.23

SOP now Rm2.78

So is up 24%

GAINED 24%?

Certainly not a pebble at all

NOW EVERY ONE CAN "SEE"

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:18 | Report Abuse

6. FGV
FGV is Rm1.50 on Jan 26 2022
(Calvin bought Rm1.18 on news of privatisation)

See dividend

27-Feb-2023 29-Mar-2023 DIVIDEND Final Dividend RM 0.1100
30-Aug-2022 14-Sep-2022 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0400
28-Feb-2022 15-Mar-2022 DIVIDEND Final Dividend RM 0.0800

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:20 | Report Abuse

At Rm1.50 less 23 sen dividend
FGV is Rm1.27

Current price of FGV is
Rm1.40
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/entitlement/5222

So FGV still gained 13 sen profit

No loss and certainly not a pebble

Waiting for Felda to offer a higher takeover price

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:22 | Report Abuse

7. TAANN
Taann was Rm3.37 on Jan 26 2022

See dividend

28-Nov-2023 02-Jan-2024 DIVIDEND Second Interim Dividend RM 0.1500
24-May-2023 09-Jun-2023 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.1000
29-Nov-2022 30-Dec-2022 DIVIDEND Fourth Interim Dividend RM 0.1000
29-Aug-2022 13-Sep-2022 DIVIDEND Third Interim Dividend RM 0.1500
23-May-2022 03-Jun-2022 DIVIDEND Second Interim Dividend RM 0.1000
28-Feb-2022 15-Mar-2022 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.0500

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:26 | Report Abuse

Fantastic 65 sen dividend!

Rm3.37 less 65 sen dividend

Taann is Rm2.72

Now Taann is Rm3.69

So TAANN is up 97 sen
or up by 35%

Up by 35% is Good. Although not a trophy yet but well done! Taann = great peace

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:30 | Report Abuse

8. IOI CORP
Rm3.80 on Jan 26 2022

See dividend
22-Aug-2023 06-Sep-2023 DIVIDEND Second Interim Dividend RM 0.0500
28-Feb-2023 14-Mar-2023 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.0600
23-Aug-2022 12-Sep-2022 DIVIDEND Second Interim Dividend RM 0.0800
23-Feb-2022 09-Mar-2022 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.0600

Total 25 sen dividend

So less dividend is Rm3.55

IOI CORP now Rm3.97

So Rm3.97 - Rm3.55

IOI CORP made 42 sen profit

Certainly Not A Pebble!

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:34 | Report Abuse

9. Hs Plant
Hs Plant was Rm2.02 on Jan 25 2022 & Rm2.12 on Jan 27 2022?
So we talk Rm2.08

See dividend

23-Aug-2023 07-Sep-2023 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.0150
22-Feb-2023 08-Mar-2023 DIVIDEND Second Interim Dividend RM 0.0700
24-Aug-2022 08-Sep-2022 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.0500
23-Feb-2022 09-Mar-2022 DIVIDEND Second Interim Dividend RM 0.1550

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:36 | Report Abuse

Hs Plant gave a total of 29 sen dividend

So Rm2.08 less 29 sen

= RmRm1.79

Current price is Rm1.85

There is still a 6 sen profit

Certainly not a pebble

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:38 | Report Abuse

10. SimeDarby Plant

Rm3.82 on Jan 26 2022

See dividend

27-Oct-2023 26-Dec-2023 DIVIDEND Special Dividend RM 0.0570
23-Aug-2023 01-Nov-2023 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0325
17-Feb-2023 27-Apr-2023 DIVIDEND Final Dividend RM 0.0604
23-Aug-2022 03-Nov-2022 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.1000
18-Feb-2022 27-Apr-2022 DIVIDEND Final Dividend RM 0.1238

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:43 | Report Abuse

Total dividend 37.29 sen

So Rm3.82 less 37.29 sen

= Rm344.71

Current price Rm4.35

So price is up by 90.29 sen profit

At 26% profit SIMEPLANT HAS DONE WELL

Ravi Kumar

3,600 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-28 21:46 | Report Abuse

What a waste of oxygen

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-28 21:47 | Report Abuse

So here we are

OUT OF TOP 10

2 ARE TROPHIES

1. BPLANT UP BY 318%

2. JAYA TIASA UP BY 112%

ALL OTHERS IN THE BLACK

ONLY THPLANT LOST 5.5%

LET ALL DEAR i3 FRATERNITY FRIENDS BE THE JUDGE

YOU CAN CHECK AND DOUBLE CHECK AND TRIPLE CHECKS

ALL THESE ARE RIGHT BEFORE OUR EYES

ALL THE EVIDENCES ARE THERE!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

TERIMA KASIH

KAMSIAH HAMIDAH

SAY SAY = SEI SEI

ARIGATO GONSEIMAS

Berlin

306 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-29 07:04 | Report Abuse

What a pathetically poor use of the 8 hours between the first and last post on the question ie
what is the value of the RM100k portfolio invested in 10 pebbles after a two year period ending 26 Jan 2024? Calvin gets an ''F" for his reply because the question is not answered. And he thinks he's so right. A clue was given to resolve the question in only 5 minutes or less but Calvin failed to see it. There were 2 of 10 stocks named that gave the bulk of gains in that period and with Pareto's principle, one would have quickly realized these 2 stocks provided more than 80% of the gains.

Berlin

306 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-29 07:15 | Report Abuse

If a date in April 2022 were to be chosen as the start date, the outcome would be drastically different as many plantation stocks were near its high and gains from the 2 stocks may not have covered losses on the other 8 ie Pareto's principle is not applicable then.

If you want to know the approximate value of the RM100k portfolio on 26.01.24, just merely tote up the gains on Bplant and Jtiasa and add it to the RM100K capital. You don't need to be mathematically exact because investing is not a science.

55,013 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-29 08:07 | Report Abuse

Everyone can see for themselves who is talking sense

Ok BPLANT buy call at 57 sen was done on 12 April 2021

Way before January 26 2022 and for 8 months price remained status quo at 57 sen unchanged

Happy morning all at TSH

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-04-12-story-h1563301593-PALM_OIL_JEWEL_BPLANT_OR_BOUSTEAD_PLANTATION_5254_BPLANT_HAS_DEEP_VALUE

But from Jan 2022 till Jan 2024 Bplant Jumped by 318%!

Only on hindsight we have 8 long months to buy Bplant at 57 sen if anyone wanted to

But unloved and unwanted and languishing at 57 sen for a long stretch

Now if we have "EYES" Chun Chun to "SEE" Bplant will reach Rm1.57 one fine day wouldn't we have bought even more.
But this we only know on hindsight.

Why then did we recommend Bplant?

The Answer was due to its deeply undervalue assets. Tok Mat later call them "Planting trees on a goldmine land"

Now opportunity comes knocking again in TSH

That is why "SUCCESS BEGETS SUCCESS" as history and success can repeat itself