TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

-0.01 (0.88%)

1.11 - 1.13

13 people like this.

23,647 comment(s). Last comment by Investformilkmoney 54 minutes ago

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

Still can buy?

drken91

339 posts

Posted by drken91 > 2022-05-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

TSH... Treasure Safely Hidden?
or
Treasure Slowly Hilang?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

haha

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

all the calvin followers suddenly quiet

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-05-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

Not a lot la. Small time bilis. Checking all the facts, it should go up but kena push down everyday.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie....this calvin fellow picks the weak spot of retailers. Retailers thrive on FOMO trades and he uses such language like buy kaw kaw and become millionaire etc

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

he does not respect other people's views and claims to be smarter than IBs and everyone else. What's worse is using god's name to ask people to buy palm oil. Blasphemous!

14,395 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

"Posted by calvintaneng > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

so happy to buy all the way down to Rm1.57"
================================

Already lost 8%, yet pretending to be investment guru.
Another 20 sen will reach RM1.25, yaaaaaahhhhhoooo!!!

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-12 11:15 | Report Abuse

from my humble observation, there are a handful of good and responsible bloggers like csan. He recommended Tecguan when it was Rm1.60 and when it shot up to Rm2.00 he even recommended people to take profit. Good bloggers do not brag when they make good calls unlike some we know

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-05-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

i suppose Calvin does not know how much the bottom will be although he has done an analysis of the shares. if everyone knows they are going to lose money, they would have waited instead of making a loss including me.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-12 11:24 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

@skoh888
correct. I made a good call in Bonia, but I seriously never bragged about it. Keep being humble, i never made a blog post also. Just keep quiet and take the money.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 11:27 | Report Abuse

hopefully this stock recovers. feels like an endless pit. the dip just keeps dipping

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie.....that's great man! Markets are great humblers of humankind. Nobody is smarter than him but some people here think they are

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

Just my 2 cents on why I think plantation stocks may have peaked....1) peak earnings- markets discount things 6 months ahead ahead we may have seen the cpo price top. 2) Dorab Mistry, a prominent CPO veteran reiterated his view that CPO prices have peaked and is heading to RM5000 by June

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

The bottom keeps bottoming

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

Sold a lot of shares before the drop. even though i hold small lots, i can still feel the pain

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

let's say you put 50k in TSH at the top, you would still lose close to 10k now

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-12 12:17 |

Benhobenho

205 posts

Posted by Benhobenho > 2022-05-12 12:19 | Report Abuse

Keep dropping, where's the bottom

sunnyspoon

377 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-05-12 12:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-12 12:34 | Report Abuse

Obviously you can see the high volume of selling, if it is not from bankers, who else? It seems they are not going to stop there anytime soon.

s3phiroth

320 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2022-05-12 12:35 | Report Abuse

according to the report, the indonesia export ban could last until july. That is why tsh is going down because 85% of their palm oil land in indonesia.

Benhobenho

205 posts

Posted by Benhobenho > 2022-05-12 12:39 | Report Abuse

I supposed this a plantation bull run. Now what happened?

sunnyspoon

377 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-05-12 12:40 | Report Abuse

Margin call

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-12 12:43 | Report Abuse

@s3phiroth
The report is true but I guess Indonesia can't afford to ban it for too long. It is the votes from the people more important than its economy but they will also feel the pinch after its export revenue drop tremendously later.

Benhobenho

205 posts

Posted by Benhobenho > 2022-05-12 12:44 | Report Abuse

Looks more like in a bear territory

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan is going to lose a lot of followers after this

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

People nowadays want fast gains, they cannot afford to wait a few months

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 13:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin's investment thesis is 1 year to 5 years. Most people don't even have the patience to hold for 3 months

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 13:14 | Report Abuse

If you all want fast gains, follow people like @pang72, @dompeilee

53,439 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-12 13:15 | Report Abuse

we are to remember

To be fearful when others are greedily buying and to be greedy when others are fearfully selling

so in a time of greatest fear is the opportunity to get the cheapest

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 13:27 | Report Abuse

Yeah but your biggest problem is:

You are right about a company but your timing is wrong

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 13:30 | Report Abuse

I am here to criticise your strategy so take it with a pinch of salt.
The market does not care about your thesis. You can be right about directional trades but wrong about your timing
Take an example: Michael Burry who shorted the housing crisis
How much did he lose before making profits in the end?
Warren Buffett missed out on Amazon, Google and Bitcoin.
Same with Peter Lynch

I have talked about this a few days ago

Hopefully TSH hits the bottom already. This is too painful

Fear? I am still bullish. There is no fear.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 13:31 | Report Abuse

look at the number of comments here. Every day TSH forum 50++ comments. Where is the fear?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-12 13:31 | Report Abuse

look at the number of comments here. Every day TSH forum 50++ comments. Where is the fear?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-12 13:36 | Report Abuse

I know pang72, somebody calls him contra king. Most of his prediction is also accurate but he is also hated by many mainly those that follow his "tail" to buy high and sell low after that.

53,439 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-12 13:38 | Report Abuse

market timing?

Precisely palm oil co are earnings their best ever this is the correct Chun Chun time to buy

the prices temporary does not matter at all if our holding power is until Dec 2022 or longer

Market prices short term are dictated by sentiment

But market fundamental will eventually prevail

53,439 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-05-12 13:39 | Report Abuse

Over a short term the market is a voting machine but over a longer term the stock turns into a weighing machine

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-12 13:43 | Report Abuse

1.25? It is not bad after all. I can divert my fund from other stocks if it hit around that price. Short term bet is the duration of the Indonesia ban, I guess.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-12 13:44 | Report Abuse

I can divert my fund from other stocks to top up if it hit around that price.

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-12 13:54 | Report Abuse

Plantation play is over lah. Smart money play Gloves, then they play Tech, then they play Plantations, now they play O&G. That's why panic buying @ Hengyuan & Petronm

OnTime

2,122 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-12 13:55 | Report Abuse

don't play play

nono_hardi

226 posts

Posted by nono_hardi > 2022-05-12 13:57 | Report Abuse

@speakup, u go see KYY's latest blog hhhhh

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-12 14:00 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan & Petronm.
After it is over played. What's next? Hahaha

OnTime

2,122 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-12 14:09 | Report Abuse

utilities sector?

DJThong

474 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2022-05-12 14:11 | Report Abuse

November 2021 then March 2022 then May 2022 some days say Q1 2023.
Kelentong sifu

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

I don't think anyone can get the correct timing in share market, or Forex for that matter otherwise who wants to buy high? On one side the winner, the other side must be the looser.