GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.005 (1.47%)

0.335 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-04-23 16:57 | Report Abuse

huat_8888 ... you are very BIG sohaiz...

We are now waiting 3th quarter result... that mention is last 2nd result mean which last year ..

SJSOON

2,579 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2015-04-23 17:00 | Report Abuse

The statement made in the linked article was about the 2Q FY2015 results. 3Q result is pending released. I was at the EGM today. Everything seemed fine.

SJSOON

2,579 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2015-04-23 17:04 | Report Abuse

At the presentation, Lim revealed that the earnings of the company's property division are primarily generated from several projects ahead, such as The Vyne second phase, Capital City (more than 50% units sold - answer to the question raised by an audience), Bandar Puncak Sena, PR1MA @ Cyberjaya. Prospect is positive and things are going well so far.

SJSOON

2,579 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2015-04-23 17:08 | Report Abuse

However, the refreshment at EGM is awful, did not meet my expectation. No wine, no champagne, no Macaron.....

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-23 17:14 | Report Abuse

is ok SJ,

nest time we sent some champagne and apple juice there.

we cheer together .

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-04-23 17:14 | Report Abuse

@sjsoon, thanks for the sharing.

No wine means they know what they are talking about (not mabok during presentation). No champagne means less non-operating expenses. No Macaron means they want keep their balance sheet healhtier.

Cheers~

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-04-23 17:18 | Report Abuse

well said matakuda.

they are careful with the expenditure.

that is good sign

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-04-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

huat_8888, i think you misunderstood. Q3 result for Gadang will be out sometime soon (April this month). The result you mentioned was for Q2 and was announced in January this year. I believe Gadang is solid construction counter with strong fundamentals. It is especially diversified across several businesses allowing it to withstand the cyclical nature of property and construction. Please note I will be doing a write up next week on Gadang as one my picks. Thanks.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/75253.jsp

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-04-23 17:31 | Report Abuse

As expected, 3rd quarterly result was released today.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4715069

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-04-23 17:38 | Report Abuse

haiz... drop.... tomolo dono will drop what price..

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-04-23 17:43 | Report Abuse

Probaby, do not be too concern. The EPS may have dropped but the revenue increased significantly. THe NTA also increased. The net profit only dropped slightly. Fundamentally, it is still sound and definitely can look to buy on weakness. Thanks.

Posted by Hsien Hui Yeoh > 2015-04-23 17:45 | Report Abuse

The Net tangible asset has increased to 1.65 from 1.48 (11% increment )

3,144 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2015-04-23 17:46 | Report Abuse

the 3Q is above my expectation. FYE 2013 3Q was very strong. FYE 2014 3Q almost able to match it. I am confident the last Q of FYE 2014 will be able to deliver the result we are waiting for. So far, sustainable growth, and strong EPS.

Posted by Hsien Hui Yeoh > 2015-04-23 17:46 | Report Abuse

The stock is still undervalue

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-23 17:50 | Report Abuse

Disappointed ????? What are u guys talking about ? This Q net profit RM16 mil !!!! Almost 100% increase compare to past 3 quarters' average of RM9 mil !!!!

(My tone is "excited", not "angry". Cheers. : )

Posted by fundamentalist > 2015-04-23 17:51 | Report Abuse

Good quarterly results. improved substantially from preceding quarter.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-23 17:53 | Report Abuse

PBT 26.8 M

good job

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2015-04-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

target Pre tax profit 75m is able to achieve in next quarter

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-23 17:55 | Report Abuse

whole year 75M is in sight

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-04-23 18:02 | Report Abuse

yeah, good result as expected.

I think cn achieve PBT 75M easily, thanks to gadang's management and their supportive shareholder :)

Cheers, yumsheng in this AGM :)

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-23 18:04 | Report Abuse

I just finished reading the quarterly report.

Excellent result !!!! Entirely from operation, no extraordinary items. Property division shines with whooping RM18 mil PBT contribution. Capital City project is flexing its muscle !!!!

I repeat : EXCELLENT RESULTS !!!!!!

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-23 18:04 | Report Abuse

PBT previous quarter (30.11.2014) = 12.5M, current quarter (28.2.2015) = 26.8 M

profit increase : 115%

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-23 18:06 | Report Abuse

Those who said that earnings has dropped please get your eyes and head (the big one) examined !!!

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-04-23 18:08 | Report Abuse

Thumb up with Gadang's management, Employee and Shareholder.

Build trust within each other, you win i win kita sama sama "HUAT" lah

:P

3,144 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2015-04-23 18:09 | Report Abuse

i see this FYE 2014 will be another historic high for Gadang.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-23 18:09 | Report Abuse

last year the third quarter is strongest, price shoot up non stop >2.00

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-04-23 18:12 | Report Abuse

will it back to rm2.00 or shoot up to rm3.00?

Let's be patience, wait and see :)

I think rm1.60 nt far away liao, kikiki

yeah, well done :)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-23 18:14 | Report Abuse

I believe this result is well exceeded the expectation of most of the big kaki/fund managers

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-23 18:38 | Report Abuse

BUSINESS PROSPECTS
The Board expects the performance for the current financial year to be better than that achieved in the financial year ended 31 May 2014 due to:-
 the strong earnings stream from the on-going construction projects; and
 the continuous sales activities generated by the flagship projects of the property division

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2015-04-23 18:46 | Report Abuse

Overall, the results are good. But, I think the key point resulting slightly worse overall profit was mainly due to cost from construction division. It drag down overall net profit.

"Revenue for the current quarter increased to RM120.91 million over the corresponding quarter of the preceding year as a result of improved construction progress. However, profit before tax decreased by 26.89% to RM9.02 million mainly due to additional cost for completed projects and increase in operating expenses arising from tax penalty."

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2015-04-23 19:56 | Report Abuse

Rubbish talk. Definately not an excellent result. I would rate it as Neutral/Hold. 75M PBT target at risk now.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-04-23 21:23 | Report Abuse

Stocktrader3,

The price is not determine by you, no matter how loud you shout, what is going to happen won't change

Tomorrow the market will prove how STUPID you behave today

But it is normal

Natural response of sour grape

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-04-23 21:31 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking I also hope tomorrow it won't go up too much, so that I can pour in all my EPF money just received yesterday

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-23 21:49 | Report Abuse

EPF money ? May I know what at means ? : )

huat_8888

20 posts

Posted by huat_8888 > 2015-04-23 21:50 | Report Abuse

Arrrr... It looks like I am wrong... Where to hide my face? Need to dig a while and hide in there..... Arrrrrrrrr

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-04-23 21:57 | Report Abuse

for my opinion, result so so only...要是那么好的业绩。。股票不起也没有。。我们要的是赚钱,不是陪坐。。

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2015-04-23 22:07 | Report Abuse

Icon8888: can you explain why you think the result is good?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

Errr.... can I ask you why the results is not good ?

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-04-23 22:32 | Report Abuse

icon8888 = becoz compare last year quarter eps drop, profit drop.. below expectation... i though will more better them last year... if like that, tmr hard to rise, maybe gap down more...

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2015-04-23 22:36 | Report Abuse

no offense.. i just to understand only :)
i just look at the eps only. since what we care is actually on the earning right? PBT of this q3 and last year q3 show this q is lower am i right?
again.. no offense, i am holding gadang too.. just try to understand on the quarter result..
thank for you explanation..

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-23 22:36 | Report Abuse

Oil price up RM1.00 !!!

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-23 22:37 | Report Abuse

Strong oil good for construction companies. Government got more $$$$$ to spend

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-04-23 22:58 | Report Abuse

no offense... tmr will drop 1.46-1.49....

Posted by ilovestock > 2015-04-23 23:00 | Report Abuse

Rated as downtrend by malaysiastockbiz -> http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=G&securityCode=9261

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-04-23 23:23 | Report Abuse

as selfish as this may sound, i hope Gadang will drop tomorrow.....as this allows buying a good construction company with superb fundamentals....

SJSOON

2,579 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2015-04-23 23:46 | Report Abuse

Pretax profit records RM 26 mil ++. The company is on track to achieve its RM 75 mil pretax profit.

tksw

13,004 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-23 23:47 | Report Abuse

kakaka, results like that not good meh? sell lor.

Posted by ilovestock > 2015-04-24 00:31 | Report Abuse

How to say on track to achieve its RM 75 mil pretax profit when we are 69% of the target after 3 quarters? You must be very forgiving. 4th quarter has to achieve RM 23 mil which is 77% increase compare to preceeding year corresponding quarter. Not to say it's impossible but challenging.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-24 07:02 | Report Abuse

This shows you don't understand Gadang

You thought RM23 mil PBT is big deal ? In yesterday result, property division alone contributed RM18 mil PBT

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-24 07:08 | Report Abuse

The Gadang today is vastly different from Gadang last year because capital city project is maturing

A year ago gadang was a small tree, today it is 15 feet tall and beating fruits, u can't compare thier results on y-o-y basis

Like probaby likes to say, "no offense, I am just sharing my view...."