GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.01 (2.86%)

0.34 - 0.35

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by JJPTR 1 week ago

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-03-08 12:16 | Report Abuse

Well say, noobnnew

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-03-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

I will come here only whenever got offer.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

1.95 sure filled

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-03-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

Ya, Fahmi,, just filled. I queued for more than 3 weeks already.... :)

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

standby to sell when fly those buy 1.95

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-03-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

I am still waiting. The fall is not over. Waiting to trigger margin call and force selling by superinvestor. When they throw then is my time to buy.

eagle_eye

182 posts

Posted by eagle_eye > 2016-03-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

No more bullet. All loaded and paper loss now (sweating)

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-03-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

Haha..scare or not?

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-03-08 12:23 | Report Abuse

Scare what? Investing is like fishing. Put the bait and wait patiently. I want to catch big fish. So patience is necessary.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-03-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

can borrow pampers or not?

kurax2

170 posts

Posted by kurax2 > 2016-03-08 12:25 | Report Abuse

i see, i come, i comment.. lel

Soda

52 posts

Posted by Soda > 2016-03-08 12:25 | Report Abuse

retailers panic about private placement?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

1.94 also those que buy fille

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

break 1.94
free fall

leekh5555

545 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2016-03-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

jangan main contra lo, nanti jari jadi satay kajang..

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-03-08 12:34 | Report Abuse

Horrible effect from private placement
PE only 5.75

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-03-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

:)

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2016-03-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

Drop more sai lang more...hahaha..congrats for those who sold abv rm2.5

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-03-08 12:39 | Report Abuse

force sifu, how now?

ragesliew

87 posts

Posted by ragesliew > 2016-03-08 12:40 | Report Abuse

What happen ?

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-08 12:42 | Report Abuse

That's the difference between traders & investors.

Traders got time but no money, investors got money but no time.

Macam mana lah, saya tidak ada masa juga tidak ada duit.

5,864 posts

haha, saya suka satay kajang

5,864 posts

Dimana ada orang cakap, disitulah saya ada

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-03-08 13:01 | Report Abuse

Mr market is a crazy guy .investor are accumulating quietly

Posted by keraskepala > 2016-03-08 13:04 | Report Abuse

HUi kamu cepat 2 collect more nanti rebound. 仙的

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-03-08 13:06 | Report Abuse

Private placement maybe a good or bad thing. It is bad if management used the proceeds to fund projects whereby the returns are inferior. Hence, the marginal increase in EPS is insufficient to offset the earnings dilution per share due to the enlarged share base.

However, we know this is not the case with Gadang - as management has repeatedly demonstrated it is selective in choosing high margin projects. Actually, in this case, private placement is a good thing - because the business is expanding faster than its cash generation capability (positive free cash flows). Rather than just going to the bank or raising rights (a bad move in a weak market sentiment like right now), company choose for private placement instead.

It means that
- Gadang is highly likely to win the MRT2 project and a few more Petronas Rapid projects is coming its way. Hence, all of these construction contracts require cash - either as working capital or as a performance bond. This resulted in them having insufficient funds to fund for their property projects. I think something big is coming to Gadang, that is why they need more money. Be patient.
- this is better than share split - share split is just a book figure movement - whilst private placement resulted in them having "free cash". The 10% dilution to their EPS should be offset if their EPS rised by 10%. Something doable because FY16 and FY17 results are highly likely to be better than FY15 as promised by Kok Pei Ling during the 2015 AGM.

If you hold for 1 to 2 years time frame, no fear. NOw is a good time to buy more - unfortunately, i have run out of bullets...may consider liquidating other counters to buy Gadang if the price drops to RM1.80.

Even with the 10% expansion to their share cap, the share cap is still lower than 290M. What is there to be afraid?

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-03-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

personally, i am happy for superman99. Happy that he collected at RM1.95.
mmm...let me best his record - collect at RM1.80....hahahaha

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-08 13:10 | Report Abuse

ayyya all want to win collect low price

PISON85

17 posts

Posted by PISON85 > 2016-03-08 13:11 | Report Abuse

Agree with kancs3118. Private placement is to take on potential new projects which should be earning more than the dilution effect.

21,648 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-08 13:11 | Report Abuse

die lo

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-03-08 13:15 | Report Abuse

Kesm go to Holland already
Asdion?hahahaah

viie

235 posts

Posted by viie > 2016-03-08 13:49 | Report Abuse

Sad for out of bullet..

viie

235 posts

Posted by viie > 2016-03-08 13:51 | Report Abuse

Superman sifu, congratz, haha..

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

Ha, what superman sifu said is right, paperplane is HERE!!!

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

Gadang will surely get a portion of MRT2 project. The only unknown is the size of the contract Gadang is going to get.

As per the Edgeweekly last week, it has reported that even the Mudajaya & AZRB are tipped to get a slice out of it.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

The Edge Weekly Feb 29 - March 6, 2016

IJM, Suncon and Gadang Frontrunners for MRT

IJM Corp Bhd, Sunway Construction Group Bhd and Gadang Holdings Bhd are among the front runners for major work packages in MRT2. The packages have a combined value of RM3bil and are expected in to be awarded in early to mid March 2016, according to sources.

The Edge understands that the three home grown construction firms are likely to be the "main players" in MRT2, while Mudajaya & AZRB will also get a slice of the pie.

It is learnt that MRT Corp is expected to award at least two packages, worth about RM1.5bil each, in MRT2 between early to mid March.

A quick check on MRT Corp's website shows that to date, only four advanced work packages for MRT2 have been awarded. They were awarded between last Nov and early Feb.

According to sources, the contractors who were involved in MRT1 should have some advantages in securing contracts for MRT2 as they have proven track records.

During MRT1, top perfomer among all contractors will be declared monthly champion. The performances of IJM, Suncon, especially Gadang, have been consistently good, says the sources.

To recap, Gadang undertook earthworks at the Sg Buloh depot for RM23.9mil and is constructing the viaduct guideway from Kota Damansara to Dataran Sunway for RM863mil.

The proposed alignment of MRT2 is 52.2km, of which 13.5km will be underground. A total of 36 stations, 11 of them underground, will be built.

MRT2 is expected to complete and is slated to begin operations in the second half of 2021.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-03-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

@buddyinvest, are u sure? I thought they were just the CANDIDATE that MIGHT win the project and the result is yet to announce. If Gadang sure get the MRT2 then the PP make sense cause Gadang might want to raise fund for the project.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

Buy & wait for 1-2 weeks. Announcement on MRT2 award is imminent.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-03-08 14:08 | Report Abuse

Gkent also gt the MRT project last year. But the counter is dead now. This year should be a good year for construction since government announcing so many project to stimulate economy. I wonder why the price can't move.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

Gadang is now sitting on cash piles of RM200mil meant for use as working capital for Infra Project.

PP is for land acquisition and funding development cost.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-03-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

Gkent is took PDP of lrt3,not mrt2.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-03-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

Hi kancs, I offloaded all my Gadang Shares when price reached my TP RM2.50. Now I progressively collect Gadang shares when price dropped below RM2.10. The cheaper the better.

I agreed your points, think in business mind.

If a joker said they want money from you to invest, you better think twice.

If a real businessman who is running good business with good track record, asking money to grow big, will you do it? For Tan Sri, I will. That's why I am here.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-03-08 14:13 | Report Abuse

I offloaded because the internal & external environments did not look good then, think people would panic & It did.

Hope to have more panic sale now.

oi88

51 posts

Posted by oi88 > 2016-03-08 14:13 | Report Abuse

Never catch downtrend stock, cheap can get cheaper.
We dont know the issue price for the placement too.

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2016-03-08 14:15 | Report Abuse

The illustrated price in their proposal is RM1.88

lala26

204 posts

Posted by lala26 > 2016-03-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

what is the right price to enter... confuseeeee

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-03-08 14:30 | Report Abuse

If you don't buy today ! You got no chance ,remember MR market is a crazy guy !he can sell low low and buy high high

Posted by keraskepala > 2016-03-08 14:30 | Report Abuse

if u Want wait less than 1.88 go ahead

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

down again 1.93