GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.01 (2.86%)

0.34 - 0.35

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by JJPTR 3 hours ago

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-03-08 16:32 | Report Abuse

the problem is on the maybe they can get at RM1.88, rather than private placement.

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2016-03-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

oh I see...is the market player to play around the share price, not the fundamental being changed. So I will keep my holding to wait for rebound =)

21,648 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

10% drop, die liaoooooooooooooooooo

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

Superman is right, paperplane is here again.

Posted by SuperMan 99 > Mar 8, 2016 12:15 PM | Report Abuse

When price goes down, someone will just happily come here to say something idiotic words to try to show good they are.

hng33

20,424 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-03-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

Bought more gadanag at 1.91

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-03-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

want find some time to KESM counter kacau kacau liao.

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-03-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

191 buy , die die lar

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-03-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

ole-ole, got hng33 sifu come together...

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-03-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

tomolo if drop gau gau then sell other share to hoot Gadang

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-03-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

i think that's it for today. i thought gadang is steady and no need my attention, just come here chit chat chit chat....today in battle mode, pheww....jilakak,..sweat ah...

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-03-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

today got a lot of big sifu come in support, drop more, more sifu come out.

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-03-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

broke 203 trigger cut loss, broke 200 semua lari lintang pukang

Posted by Skipz Yang > 2016-03-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

mana tau macam MYEG esok boom balik

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-03-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

icon sifu still not yet come out to give some advice.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-03-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

wa! 8.8 M volume
history second high!

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-03-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

big player bombed lar, all small kaki die straight straight

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-03-08 17:18 | Report Abuse

@stocktrader3 A lot of truth in that. Many things in the stockmarket - no real explanation actually. One can argue this and that is the reason. But when something happens, the immediate thing to do is to respond. Preferably, should already have a basic plan well before that. Like cut-loss points. When things happen, one won't be too confused and panicking. Adjust the previous plan and just do it - sell to cut loss or for a smaller profit, or buy. Or, if the trigger isn't violated, just let it be. Can't win all the time. But during the losing days, the best thing possible is to minimise loss. Lick our wounds, and then come back later on. Because most of the capital is intact.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-03-08 17:49 | Report Abuse

want to cry, also no tears.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-03-08 17:50 | Report Abuse

Cannot fight big brother la. cannot fight big brother la.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-03-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

hey - you all don't potong my quee....i sudah beratur at RM1.80............waiting waiting waiting

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-03-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

@ Superman99, congrats to you brother........now, ready to eat second round....huat to you....

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-03-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

i think someone is deliberately pressing down the price - if some stupid china company is asking for more money despite claiming to have hundreds of millions in their bank account, then, this can happen. But gadang is sooo bloody cash rich - then only two questions? the cash is fictitious or got more business opportunities coming? Kok Onn is an honest man - so, i don't think he will stoop so low to fraud - report fake cash. I think he wanna expand his empire...

in the words of Kok Onn during the AGM 2015;

We want to bring Gadang to the next level ~!!!!! <from: Tan Sri Dato Kok Onn AGM 2015>

qsentral

25 posts

Posted by qsentral > 2016-03-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

@Mat Cendana Very sensible observation. Today (and perhaps even tomorrow) will see a knee jerk reaction from those who didn't fully understand the announcement (or were forced into selling). Raise funds with no interest exposure in order to finance projects and land acquisitions (which we've all wanted them to do anyway). Plus all of this would need the approval of......you guessed it.....the shareholders. If anything, just buy on dips and wait. Oh....and there's the dividends as well....

bfstay

99 posts

Posted by bfstay > 2016-03-08 18:24 | Report Abuse

Very interested to know who is the new shareholder which will help to bring Gadang into the next level.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-03-08 18:25 | Report Abuse

i think cheaper price is coming our way too...

The reasoning:

Think about it: if you are the person who is funding Gadang, do you want more shares or less shares?? personally, i want more shares - which translates to more dividends, better shareholder representation and ability to participate in future corporate exercises (especially bonus issue~!!!).

Hence, to make up for XYZ funding amount, i will want to have a lower share price and make it up in more shares taken up.

So, what this means for us "ikan bilis"? This means maybe, just maybe - tomorrow - the price will be pressed down even - maybe to RM1.70 to RM1.80, thus giving us a chance to buy more.

Hence, please don't cut my quee, i am queuing up to buy at RM1.80

bfstay

99 posts

Posted by bfstay > 2016-03-08 18:28 | Report Abuse

If a company is hungry for fund, i will jump ship, but looking at Gadang's QR, i think it might not be the money matter.

Think further...

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-03-08 18:41 | Report Abuse

Hi kancs, I bought 1.95 today, which I've queued for about 3 weeks.

I queue at 1.80 & 1.70 also, I don't mind it will go down again in next days, hope I can get more.

That's my style, collect periodically and progressively, safe & conservative, though can't win big but also won't lose pant.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-03-08 18:48 | Report Abuse

There is price setting regime for Private placement, normally the price is set to have 10% discount to prior 5 days average.

If now 5 days average is RM1.90, then the share price for private placement will be lower, that's RM1.71.

See below extracted from the announcement:
-------------------------------------------------------------
2.2 Basis of determining and justification for the issue price of the Placement Shares

The Placement Shares will be issued based on a discount, if any, of not more than ten percent (10%) to the five (5)-day volume weighted average price (“VWAP”) of Gadang Shares immediately preceding the price-fixing date, to be determined by the Board after obtaining all the relevant approvals for the Proposed Private Placement. In any case, the issue price of the Placement Shares will not be lower than the par value of Gadang Shares of RM1.00 each.

tksw

12,795 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-03-08 18:49 | Report Abuse

Kok Onn dotterr CFO ler, fake accounts? He wants his dotter lose face or go to jail arr?

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-03-08 19:09 | Report Abuse

Hard to say, now got a lot young investor very smart. Possible rebound soon so if can cheap betyer quickly hold it.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-03-08 19:26 | Report Abuse

Today learn kungfu again.

玩完? A person leave gadang at 1.4,and go to other counter,still shouting?

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-03-08 19:39 | Report Abuse

So got show of not show ?

Posted by chiahau90 > 2016-03-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

bought 113lots at 1.97. Good or bad decision??? How to post photo in i3 forum? pls teach me

hng33

20,424 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-03-08 19:43 | Report Abuse

The indicative private placement share price is at RM 1.88, not far from current market price. Therefore, if today slump is due to private placement, then it could be overdone. In addition, it still need few month time for it to complete placement share, knee jerk impact today will be neutralize with time and current price offer limited downside risk.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-03-08 19:46 | Report Abuse

Accumulate :)

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-03-08 19:54 | Report Abuse

Chiahau90,force sifu,hg33 sifu mind to get sifu sifu wechat ID ?

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-03-08 19:57 | Report Abuse

@ brother Superman 99, you read my mind...yes...that is what I am trying to say ...the price setting regime dictates 10% discount to the average last 5 days prior to the date of share placement. This will work in our favour .

Somebody is purposely presing down the price to achieve the lower 5 days average price. Hence, the institution doing the funding can get it cheaper ....and alloted more shares to achieve the predetermined funding amount. What this means to retailers is that we can catch low prices for these 5 days...maybe at RM1.70 to RM1.80. Hehehe...huat arrrr......

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-03-08 20:03 | Report Abuse

Kancs3118 what will happen after 5 days

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-03-08 20:08 | Report Abuse

drop more I buy more, hehehe

Private placement only 10% of the number of current share issued

EPS=34cents, let's say diluted by 10% after private placement, EPS=(MYR0.34X0.9)=30.6cents

With PE=10, TP=MYR0.306 X 10 = MYR3.06

Potential upside = 59.38%

Wow, drop more I buy more, kikiki :)

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-03-08 20:14 | Report Abuse

Gadang was in the hot stock list because of share price up now reverse

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-03-08 20:21 | Report Abuse

Kancs3118
Why depend on these 5days?since the board of director haven't decide take which 5days.
And also 1.88 is based on these 5 days average -10%.

If follow what you said,institutions intended push down the price,average 5days price decrease,then the placement price will be lower lo?( lower average 5days price -10%)

hng33

20,424 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-03-08 20:34 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, 5 days!? From what date ? As mention earlier, the private placement need at least few month time before it can complete. Firstly, gadang must submit application to bursa within 1 month from yesterday, then, gadang need to wait for bursa approval for listing new share, take another 2 week. only then, gadang can have board meeting to fixed placement share price based on 5 days average weight volume price after secure approval and can identified taker for 10% placement share, later new share only can be listing in bursa. The whole process take at least 2 month time

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-08 20:38 | Report Abuse

I think not many understand how it works, please read again on comments from superman99, kansc3118 & hng33.

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-03-08 20:38 | Report Abuse

yalor, i also confuse why it is current 5 days and not next week 5 days or next month 5 days or etc.....

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-03-08 20:47 | Report Abuse

@mat cendana, thanks for your response to my comment, which i already deleted because the question that i responded to has been deleted as well.

beside just cut loss, we can also cut loss and buy back. in this case u can stay invested in the good company while escaping crazy market rout. but be prepare to pay some fees if u make the wrong call. just treat it as insurance fee for risk mitigation.

Or just do nothing if u can stand the volatility.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-03-08 20:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by SuperMan 99 > Mar 8, 2016 06:48 PM | Report Abuse

There is price setting regime for Private placement, normally the price is set to have 10% discount to prior 5 days average.

If now 5 days average is RM1.90, then the share price for private placement will be lower, that's RM1.71.

Understood,mean today reaction is overdo.
But big shark also selling, peliknya.

hng33

20,424 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-03-08 20:48 | Report Abuse

The 5 day average volume weight is used to finally fixed the private placement share price. BUT, these 5 days average is NOT court from yesterday......it is only court from the date after gadang secure bursa approval for listing.

As mention earlier, gadang only propose for private placement yesterday, it need to submit these application to bursa within 1 month from yesterday date.....then bursa need to take at least 2 week to approve......gadang then only can used later 5 days weight volume to fixed price...

Remark:.please don offer misleading information here for own selfish interest

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2016-03-08 20:50 | Report Abuse

May I know who will purchase the placement? Is it major shareholder?

alex88812

294 posts

Posted by alex88812 > 2016-03-08 21:00 | Report Abuse

huh... i no capital dy.... all dy sai lang earlier... =( hope dont drop too much...

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-03-08 21:09 | Report Abuse

thanks hng33 sifu for the clarification, i don't know what u said is true or not but at least it is align with my understanding.