GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 3 days ago

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2016-08-11 14:07 | Report Abuse

Congratulation didi2005! i remember back my first stock bought is Kinstel at yr 2008.. Then i end up with bad experience..

Posted by VenFx > 2016-08-11 14:45 | Report Abuse

If you haven't buy, do be patient to wait a while for the stock to correct a bit before enter. Do not chase high on his kind of buy call. When share price at high, you will just give more opportunity for the directors to dispose their shares. Look what happened to Liihen. So much disposal from directors.

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-08-11 14:51 | Report Abuse

Strong support at 2.66, feel like someone set a road block to prevent it drop and continue dispose at high price.

Viie

235 posts

Posted by Viie > 2016-08-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

Agree, nvr chase high when someone is promoting..

Thomas Lim

136 posts

Posted by Thomas Lim > 2016-08-11 15:59 | Report Abuse

For those who said "don't chase high" are people who didn't buy low and hope the price going down and buy some. So ridiculous. Gadang is undervalued and worth to invest. Fair price is RM3++.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-08-11 16:01 | Report Abuse

Thomas Lim, you are right. wakakaka.

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-11 16:45 | Report Abuse

there are people waiting for durian to fall... anyway there are some durians never fall like gadang o.o

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-08-11 16:56 | Report Abuse

RSI showing overbuy signal, those people who suggest to chase high just want to pass their bomb to other, any stock can always rise without any adjustment?

kelvin12

321 posts

Posted by kelvin12 > 2016-08-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

You always ask ppl to sell but I observe price still increase with little adjustment. Gadang is more justifiable to rise than padini. U should go warn padini holder how come the price keep rising.

Posted by Evertraveler > 2016-08-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

RSI (or Stochastic) is mostly work for matured company such as Maybank, Petronas, etc. It should not be applied to growing companies such as Gadang, Tguan, or GKent.

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-08-11 17:08 | Report Abuse

Kelvin 12, what do you mean for always ask ppl to sell? I suggest to sell when price at 2.5+, and the price correction to 2.4+

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-08-11 17:09 | Report Abuse

chase high ?

gadang still an undervalue stock with intrinsic value around 3.50 based on 8% growth rate, EY around 20% based on the current price of 2.60. it is obviously an undervalue stock worth 3.++ recommended by most of the IB. TP will will be revised further up with new contract acquired

kelvin12

321 posts

Posted by kelvin12 > 2016-08-11 17:09 | Report Abuse

Wah u can catch so well ah. Sell 2.5 buy 2.41 sell 2.68 buy back later. What indicator u use? Longer terms investor won care few cents adjustment.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-08-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

Mar Yung Chern: when I bought Gadang, you are at no where. Why do you mean we who recommend this stock intend to pass a "bomb" to others.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-08-11 17:22 | Report Abuse

I dislike those who always claim he or she could predict the price. Really shut up. A chart is nothing to tell you how good and far the company can go.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-08-11 17:35 | Report Abuse

[转贴] 阿笔谈股系列4 - 浅谈Gadang管理层的能力

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ahbi/101940.jsp

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-11 18:15 | Report Abuse

Anyone who wants to sell, PLEASE SELL.
Meaningless to talk bad or good anout it.
Let tomorrow price itself to judge are today and yesterday prices low or high!

tksw

12,790 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-08-12 09:41 | Report Abuse

OO die liao lor, drop back

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-08-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

die liao die liao, i think tekan break liao.

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

wonder why people here are so free and nervous to focus on the share price just moving a bit, i guess it is better for us to focus more on our daily work :P
anyway, i just successfully add a bit on 2.65, what a nice support buying point

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-08-12 10:16 | Report Abuse

you are so brave, my heart weak, cannot. hopefully today is just tekan brake. not reverse gear.

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-08-12 10:24 | Report Abuse

No stock every trading day also up...once small fish finish taking profit, it will move again...

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-08-12 10:28 | Report Abuse

of course i nervous lah, i just bot only leh. after bot then ah koon come out and say he also bot this share. omg, when i bot how i know ah koon also bot and go tell the whole world leh? sibeh suay. and then got one ah beng and one indian guy come out with article talk bad about this counter. as if this counter going to collapse soon. now you say i nervous or not.

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-08-12 10:30 | Report Abuse

maybe i should go back to blue chip counter. less heart attack.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-08-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

Small cap & Penny cap with bright future are still very attractive. But, onky buy before the Big Gun take position. (I'm thinking Kyy might slowly move into the Mid cap, since his early wrong doung has been revealed by lots of i3 members here)

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-08-12 10:55 | Report Abuse

if u dont like Mr Koon, nevermind . but cold eye have 4.5 million gadang share. what will he do right now ? will he sell by current price because already up a lot ? even he average around 1.40 . will he sell gadang with current pe 7.3 & with great potential with secure more than 2 billion in coming day? after that the orderbook & unbill sale can last for 3 -4 years. same with gkent.

think about it, after u sell ,which share now have those potential & pe low than gadang ? swap it if u find the next potential superstar .

note : take profit never wrong , it is up to u .

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-08-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

keke

don't worry

you buy because you know it worth the money you paid

KYY helps us to push up the price ,

no good meh.......

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-08-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

there are so many intraday players and contrarian traders

up ..... down .. is unavoidable

most important

up
upupupupup.........up

down
downdown

andychk

68 posts

Posted by andychk > 2016-08-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

Just add some again.I buy cos believe this good fundamental and good promising and with low PE. Kyy is one of shareholders not in my consideration.Time will tell the result

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-08-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

i have been holding this stock since 2014

what sort of up, up and down, down

i have not encountered before?

I still sleep sound and sweet

and getting richer now

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-08-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

but am not a greedy person,

3.00 i will sell a bit

to buy a Mercedes Benz to drive around the town

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-08-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

so , you see, i am not koon koon or in anyway to be construed in a manner to mislead you

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

I would say 2.65 is a good buy point... Im still queueing after successfully bought a bit just now... Please throw to us queueing if you it is not worth to hold, thanks

tksw

12,790 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-08-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

qiqqimon sifu, 265 is a good bye point arr? sei for lor....266 liao now.. going to say good bye liao...

BBgsold

227 posts

Posted by BBgsold > 2016-08-12 15:49 | Report Abuse

when aunty oso talk abt gadang, is time to left.........

dreamer74

164 posts

Posted by dreamer74 > 2016-08-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

leave only when news on MRT awarded to Gadang is out. Now still can go

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

I still rmb there r a lot ppl who talked bad abt gkent before it flied, so pls continue ^_^

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-08-12 19:08 | Report Abuse

Prominent investor interpret the chart as cup and handle which is bullish. But it can be double top also which is bearish. Again, don't chase high. When there is no buyer, the price will come down to safer level to buy. Be patient and don't be greedy.

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-08-12 19:10 | Report Abuse

Prominent investor only have one motive. To enrich himself so that he can cover himself as good man donate to the poor. Those who like to donate, please do so directly. By following his buy call, you are open to risk of losing money. Why you need the prominent investor to donate on your behalf?

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-08-12 19:11 | Report Abuse

By donating yourself, you will get more pahala than via prominent investor.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-12 20:16 | Report Abuse

let me say something neutral lah

Uncle Koon will not harm you when the stock is doing well (the company delivering strong profit). He will just ride the market like everybody

Uncle Koon will start doing dodgy things (try to spread good news to convince you to buy, does not disclose his shareholding, etc) only when things are bad and he wants to get out

What I am trying to say is that as long as Gadang is doing well, no need to worry about Uncle Koon. he won't hurt you.

But if things turn sour, you better be alert and don't let him trick you.

But anyway, as I said before, if you are guided by FA, you don't need to worry about him.

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2016-08-12 21:30 | Report Abuse

Ah boon,pls share on gadang fundamental.i am not interested at all who is prominent investor.i only care on gadang fundamental

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-08-12 21:49 | Report Abuse

well said ,sifu icon888. (^-^)

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2016-08-12 22:03 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 u r right....those the shareholder of Gadang dun worry about the kind of people what they said , as long as the fundamental is steady ,strong some more the P.E is below 10 .

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2016-08-12 22:05 | Report Abuse

I think ah boon is a loser on Gadang ,that's why he always say something against of Gadang .

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-08-12 22:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by apini > Aug 12, 2016 03:23 AM | Report Abuse X

time will prove who is right

we need not have to do all the wild guessing

some individual are not god , they can not be always right in their guessing.

are you not believe, what they are doing now is guessing ?

KYY has every right as we do to invest into a good company like gadang, he also has the right to sell when the price has reached his TP . he has no obligation to inform you. do you need him to inform you ?

gadang at the current price of 2.70 is still undervalue , it should worth more than 3.00 , KYY can dispose all his share ,the value is still there, it still worth more than 3.00, try to do a valuation yourself ,if you can't then you can read the reports from the IB. the best is you join KC online course rather than giving baseless remark and all the wild guessing here

why should you scare of KYY , why KYY must let you buy first before he buys , let you sell first before he sells , why you need such handicap

look at the charts and study the price movement, compare it with gadang , then you will see KYY actually started seriously accumulating after the 4QR, that is sometime around late July, ,look at the transaction volume as well , i can confidently deduce that he definitely has not accumulating enough because he has a very big appetite

please prove me wrong if you can

prove me wrong if gadang at current price is not below its fair value

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2016-08-12 22:12 | Report Abuse

Ah Boon , go somewhere else and talk , you not welcomed here. I bought Gadang and waited patiently and now flying you talk seven talk right here. Keep your kind advice to yourself. Everyone here will be careful with the prominent investor. You can stop talking cock

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-08-12 22:12 | Report Abuse

Based on my experience, I initially bought GADANG at 0.90. I patiently wait until today. You see. Patience wins big.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-08-12 22:13 | Report Abuse

I like Gadang because Kok Onn has his unique judgement to come up with a long term development plan, namely increase the source of recurring income.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-08-12 22:15 | Report Abuse

this is message I had delivered to some individuals who are trying to do damage to the up-trending of a good stocks.

we should win , we have been waiting too long to win big since 2014 ,it is our turn to win now , we deserve it , I would not allow anybody my road to success.