GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 3 days ago

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-08-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

Those who keep shouting "take profit" "KYY". Better shut up. Gadang itself is very fundamentally good and sound. Haha...all money back me home. =)

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-08-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

No more TA FA, KYYA lol.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-08-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

They will wait until shares split.

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-08-10 16:35 | Report Abuse

When is the last time gadang shares split?

skyrocket

496 posts

Posted by skyrocket > 2016-08-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

Good job Gadang! Congratulations to all!

kelvin12

321 posts

Posted by kelvin12 > 2016-08-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

Gadang is on very strong momentum. Hopefully will break rm3 by end of the year.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-08-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

gadang needs KYY,

without KYY ,it will keep on sleeping

and we keep on dreaming

I have been dreaming for years,

now KYY knocks the door

it is time to wake up

why should we scare of KYY

we should be happy that he has spotted gadang based on his golden rules

with his aggressive trading

gadang is set to move another 200% from now

so , get your heart strong , real strong

the next target is RM5.00

huat aah........

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2016-08-10 19:38 | Report Abuse

all indicators show overbought liao.

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-08-10 20:30 | Report Abuse

sit there, and enjoy the fruits.

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-10 21:44 | Report Abuse

overbought? good... then just sell it... please sell as much as you have ~

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-08-10 21:54 | Report Abuse

When KYY start talking, it's time to sell sell sell.

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2016-08-10 22:15 | Report Abuse

We are buying a company because of its strong fundamental,not because someone is buying in.if someone super investor is buying in,that means this company is worth to invest.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-08-10 22:16 | Report Abuse

BIG LIKE ! Not Only On Gadang, But Others FA Counters as well.

Posted by Icon8888 > Aug 10, 2016 04:13 PM | Report Abuse
KYY involvement is definitely positive. KYY only can trap speculators. If you invest based on FA, you do not need to be scare of him.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-08-10 22:16 | Report Abuse

Hey Boon, How old are you?

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-08-10 22:20 | Report Abuse

When a super investor starts to talk about a stock, It will attract plenty of Short traders for sure. This is the nature, the key here is as long as the company is in good hands and strong fundamental then it is perfectly fine. This is exactly like how all the consumer product stocks rally and people talking about Panasonic buying Tesla and say Panamy will go upup. Don't understand the company, don't understand the business just follow some super investor or sifu. If you follow a stock and know the business, you know when it is overpriced, when it is undervalue. Simple fact :D

Posted by VenFx > 2016-08-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

Wow, another Big Like to 'abagadik' sharing.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-08-10 22:27 | Report Abuse

sama2 VenFx. I hate to see people argue in forum. Hehehe. Info sharing only, everyone can have their own view. :D TAYOR.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-08-10 22:35 | Report Abuse

Great to learn from u.

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-08-10 23:17 | Report Abuse

Good luck for those who still want to chase high.

Yong Hao

14 posts

Posted by Yong Hao > 2016-08-10 23:26 | Report Abuse

when is the selling point?

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2016-08-10 23:54 | Report Abuse

Whatever u sell is yr selling point

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2016-08-10 23:55 | Report Abuse

Nobody can sell the highest price... Even mr khoon

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2016-08-11 05:13 | Report Abuse

famous jor, so many ppl come here argue

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-08-11 07:01 | Report Abuse

dumb dumb hold again ....laughing at the house first, not go to bank yet..cheers ....(^o^)

congratulate to who bought before & hold until now . buy & dumb dumb hold is best strategy for win big , gadang is my biggest holding(nearly 100% earn) .

(^o^)(^o^)(^o^)

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-08-11 07:09 | Report Abuse

look at padini, 8 consecutive trading day with white candle, RSI pecah for a long time. wonder why nobody take profit. can gadang be like this?

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-08-11 07:34 | Report Abuse

Haha. Already kept Gadang 1 year ago. Time's flying.

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-11 09:14 | Report Abuse

anyone who wants to sell, just sell
anyone who wants to buy, just buy
anyone who wants to hold, just hold
i am holding it ~ byebye ~

alex88812

294 posts

Posted by alex88812 > 2016-08-11 09:29 | Report Abuse

my average cost is around 2.15 (bought in Feb'16), now earn more than 25%.. planned to hold for for their div earlier.. but now abit scare with KYY promote it.. should stick to original plan? any advise?

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-08-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

I can understand the worry of some genuine gadang investor. We like gadang due to its potential and its nature where it is slow and steady up up kind of stock. With super investor come into the picture, it will spice thing up and create volatility or negative perception which might causes some discomfort.

But shouldn't stock is like that at the first place, some level of volatility. Gadang is fundamentally good. When there is a dip due to volatility, i am sure others will view it as opportunity to collect, hence balance up. This cannot be true if the stock has no fundamental.

With super investor on the boat, does the contract potential suddenly gone?
With super investor on the boat, does the 7 sen dividend get cancelled?
With super investor on the boat, does the strong earning and balance sheet affected?
With super investor on the boat, does the good management suddenly become bad?

You know the answer. For me, I told myself to stay focus on my target. Cheers.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2016-08-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

stocktrader3, well said.

alex88812

294 posts

Posted by alex88812 > 2016-08-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

thanks stocktrader3.. i know the answer.. you give me some comfort at least..

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2016-08-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

The stock price of VS, Latitud and Liihen fly to the sky last year due to KYY promoto it. I hope Gadang will repeat the story.

Chang Wt

325 posts

Posted by Chang Wt > 2016-08-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

spike coming

Posted by qiqimon5566 > 2016-08-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

Wait to see it close above RM 2.8 this week

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-08-11 11:12 | Report Abuse

well say, stocktrader3 .

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-08-11 11:13 | Report Abuse

mitra nearly reach 1 billion market cap, gadang still far away ? (^o^)

cuticuti

145 posts

Posted by cuticuti > 2016-08-11 11:56 | Report Abuse

hmm..where does its say about a 7sen dividend?

alex88812

294 posts

Posted by alex88812 > 2016-08-11 11:57 | Report Abuse

7 cents is proposed div.. subject for approval.. but sure approved one la... lol...

Jack888

855 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2016-08-11 12:02 | Report Abuse

當 RSI 值高於 80 進入超買區,股價隨時可能形成短期回檔.

cuticuti

145 posts

Posted by cuticuti > 2016-08-11 12:35 | Report Abuse

thanks alex, that's good...there's growth even in the dividend payout..more points for gadang then....no wonder super investor is taking an interest.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-08-11 12:39 | Report Abuse

When we born, we have nothing; when we growth , we have something

Cheers :)

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-08-11 12:41 | Report Abuse

No 50% return, KYY won't simply hit and run. He is not an ordinary retail investor. His investment sum is much larger than ours. Hence, its cost of investing and reinvesting is much larger as well. A tiny incremental does not fill his stomach. hahaha.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-08-11 12:43 | Report Abuse

Don't be silly to time the market and guess what other people think. Previously, people said Malaysian economy habis. Previously, people said Brexit would cause catastrophic damage. Previously, people said MYR mampus. I want to say all these fellas only know to influence others but do not study well. Don't claim yourself as an expert. Neither do I. One thing for sure is that fundamental does not cheat you. Have faith in the company's value rather than its price.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-08-11 12:47 | Report Abuse

I love Gadang Business Model. The transformation takes longer times to see the results, but the effect is gigantic. I look up to Kok Onn's strategy. However, I disagreed with his way of issuing private shares to raise fund in the fist half of this year. Haha. Nevertheless, wa kasi Kok Onn satu like!

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-08-11 12:50 | Report Abuse

Comparing KYY to Cold Eye, I prefer Cold Eye due to its humility. A too high-profile person somehow can be a tin kosong. This also reflects different values between the westernized and the traditional Chinese.

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2016-08-11 12:53 | Report Abuse

SJSOON, why do u disapprove of the pp? It s cheap way to raise capital for the company rather tahn taking on debt, isnt it?

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-08-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

you can refer to my previous post.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-08-11 13:43 | Report Abuse

a good company is still a good company
whether there is KYY or no KYY
KYY is not a simple man
do you think he will play the same trick over and over again
why he can't play the reverse psychology to catch you people selling cheap to him
I have reason to believe so
he is not a small kaki
less than a few millions shares holding can't satisfy his appetite
look at the price movement and transaction volume for the past 6 months
do you think he has collected enough?
the price hardly moves at all, so is the volume, and started moving after good quarter result was released in late July 2016 . this has met his golden rule of stock pick, I believe this should be time he began to accumulate seriously

my sincere advice,
do not sell cheap below 3.00
but it does't mean the price can't go up higher
TP is calculated based on company prospect ,how it has performed so far and is there any catalyst for further growth. as we can foresee clearly the earning growth of the company is sustainable at least for the coming one and a half year. now there are so many infrastructure projects rolling out , it is not a surprise, gadang will gain a portion of it. if a new contract is awarded , and I think it is very likely and very soon to know. then no one will dare question it earning sustainability, nobody will believe even though you do
if this is the case, do you think my target price will remain RM3.00 unchanged?
it should better be read as : the sky is the limit.
but anyhow it still need you to have the guts to bet on a good risk. good luck

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-08-11 13:54 | Report Abuse

Gadang is the first stock I brought, and it never fail me~~~

Posted by Ahmadzubair > 2016-08-11 14:04 | Report Abuse

aslkm,nk tnya saham fgv pe crite?