GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (2.94%)

0.34 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 1 day ago

stocker

141 posts

Posted by stocker > 2016-11-24 10:34 | Report Abuse

when is the warrant and bonus share in??
hahahaa... neck oso long d

mickey77

140 posts

Posted by mickey77 > 2016-11-24 10:34 | Report Abuse

Nice of OTB to clarify. So it was a difference in outlook.

We now have a grand seat view of, which opinion is better[not right as there is no right or wrong in the world of investment lol] Time shall tell by say the next qtr results announcement?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 10:35 | Report Abuse

bot 500 units 104

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2016-11-24 10:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by tksw > Nov 24, 2016 10:32 AM | Report Abuse
excelyou sifu, your TP of RM3.50 RM4.30 still can arr? Dun be stubborn, later became stupid loser...

Reply: My expected TP is based on expectation of increase profit in it latest Q result. Unfortunate the result was not exceed the expectation.

We cannot always can buy a counter with continue profit every quarter. You can choose to become short, mid or long term investor. It is your choice.

Posted by Job Liew Chee Fool > 2016-11-24 10:40 | Report Abuse

As a mature mankind, investment decision is ours. Mr Koon, articles did not forces us to buy! We make own decisions! That is a personal responsible!
Even Mr. OTB, he is a professional fund manager does not means he will be always right!! He is not God, he cant predict the future!! He tried his best to provide his professional advice towards the share! His analysis is full of the professional skill! This only enable us reduce our investment risk!
But risk is still risk!! We still have a chance to loss!!

So, Whey Whey,
I think OTB do a good job in his professional analysis towards the share!! With the analysis he share, he deserve the paid from his subscribers and worth!! Just a reminder, investment is a risk management job!! No, matter how well u manage, how professional you are!! It still have RISK!! and it still can cause you to loss money!!

So, be a mature mankind! Don't 输打赢要!Thats a bad attitude!

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

excelyou sifu, can or cannot? looks like cannot liao, yes?

Posted by Job Liew Chee Fool > 2016-11-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT
Job Liew, I heard Koon gives free lunch n also free tips during the lunch..dont miss the good chance.

- No, I never been to any lunch tips with him!! I am a small potato,

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2016-11-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

Can if Gadang win any MRT project or project in near term.

Sure Can : Plus good coming quarter result.

Cannot of Gadang continue reduce profit in coming quarter.

Management don't simply to corporate exercise without plan.

Victor Tan

117 posts

Posted by Victor Tan > 2016-11-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

I think many people in this forum fail to see the amount of efforts high volume investors need to do to create buyers when they want to sell and sellers when they want to buy. When you have a lot of money and you are interested in a certain counter, you need the opposite to create an opportunity for you to enter and the same when you want to exit. Knowing and understanding this, then you will understand how they write their articles. When KYY wants to buy Gadang at 'X' price, he will have to create a wave of sellers to sell down towards that 'X' price. When he wants to sell after accumulation, he will have to create a wave of buyers too. Logic people. There are no saints here

ooihk899

2,057 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2016-11-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

Dear all bro and sis, I think we all should share info on the share in this forum, no to hentam ppl here. Buy n Sell is OUR own DECISION. Nobody can force us to buy n sell !!!!! Most of us are average, no smart or stupid. But once in a while everybody will some bad choices that look stupid because we are not god.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 10:58 | Report Abuse

Job Liew sifu, cool down. KYY didnt force you to buy, yes. But you just said you buy after reading his article, yes? That's influence, yes? He infulence you to buy and sell, yes? If many people like you got influenced like you, plus a big shareholders buying/selling, share price sure move up and down, fufiling the prophecy, yes?

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2016-11-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo...... no show de?

I Q ing at @ $1.00..... Y no ppl wanto sell to me de????

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

WaAdaLui sifu, wait la...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:02 | Report Abuse

wait collect at this stage finish, no buyers already than tekan some more to freak out stubborn holders like Ricky Kiat sifu.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

we small retailers dun simply sai-lang ya, no strength.

11,487 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-11-24 11:04 |

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:04 | Report Abuse

wanna buy, curi curi buy bit by bit

Posted by Job Liew Chee Fool > 2016-11-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

@TKSW,
Job Liew sifu, cool down. KYY didnt force you to buy, yes. But you just said you buy after reading his article, yes? That's influence, yes? He infulence you to buy and sell, yes? If many people like you got influenced like you, plus a big shareholders buying/selling, share price sure move up and down, fufiling the prophecy, yes?

- No, I buy Gadang way before KYY suggestion. What I means is his ways of share selection golden rules do influence me and help me in my investment.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

now we can only hope for a bigger buyer to come out... KYY oni few million shares no problem, his influnce on others is the problem. See how much the buyers wanna defend and how deep is their pocket.

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

aiyo, price not move one....haiz....i go toilet oo si first la...sien liao.

11,487 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-11-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

Dear xuewen,

Thank you for your understanding. I always try to be fair to every subscriber.
Hope you make a lot of money.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

Job Liew sifu, you are the man! still holding your Gadang or not?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

second attack comming

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

sell until you scared

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

bot 100 units 103, sweating, me

Posted by Job Liew Chee Fool > 2016-11-24 11:15 | Report Abuse

@Tksw
Job Liew sifu, you are the man! still holding your Gadang or not?

I also a Gadang share holder and I still hold Gadang share, now.

ahdi

274 posts

Posted by ahdi > 2016-11-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

Dear OTB, im one of ur subscriber. what is your FV for the gadang after the EX ?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

if drop to 50sen, I will loss RM300-400... takut

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-11-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

holding. for the future. not for now. all the best tksw.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

xuewen sifu, if TKSW share like that, no problem hor? no infulence at all

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

I said i bombed Gadang that day oso nobody scared

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:22 | Report Abuse

you see if Soros la, Bullfeet la, Standard & Poor's (S&P), Moody's, and Fitch Group said Malaysia sure bankrupt... and they short RM, you scared or not?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

U will run with bare-foot...

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

With great power comes great responsibility -- Spiderman.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-24 11:29 |

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 11:30 | Report Abuse

Than these super-fund can use less effort to create a big difffence

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 11:33 | Report Abuse

Job Liew Chee Fool As a mature mankind, investment decision is ours. Mr Koon, articles did not forces us to buy! We make own decisions! That is a personal responsible!
Even Mr. OTB, he is a professional fund manager does not means he will be always right!! He is not God, he cant predict the future!! He tried his best to provide his professional advice towards the share! His analysis is full of the professional skill! This only enable us reduce our investment risk!
But risk is still risk!! We still have a chance to loss!!

So, Whey Whey,
I think OTB do a good job in his professional analysis towards the share!! With the analysis he share, he deserve the paid from his subscribers and worth!! Just a reminder, investment is a risk management job!! No, matter how well u manage, how professional you are!! It still have RISK!! and it still can cause you to loss money!!

So, be a mature mankind! Don't 输打赢要!Thats a bad attitude!
24/11/2016 10:40

Since when i 输打赢要?Im actually defending OTB here! Mind your word and think carefully b4 u talk and stop shouting. Thanks

Posted by Job Liew Chee Fool > 2016-11-24 11:40 | Report Abuse

@Whey Whey,
Then, I make mistake apologized on it. Sorry.

Posted by gotshow765 > 2016-11-24 11:44 | Report Abuse

cool down

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 11:52 | Report Abuse

Apologized accepted @Job Liew

Goldenblue

214 posts

Posted by Goldenblue > 2016-11-24 11:54 | Report Abuse

I am still stick to my golden rules.
Just bought at 1.03.
Hope to close green.

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2016-11-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

I wanto buy oso...... but can not get............

Goldenblue

214 posts

Posted by Goldenblue > 2016-11-24 11:56 | Report Abuse

Goldenblue's golden rules:
KYY asks you to buy,
then you must sell.
KYY asks you to sell,
then you must buy.

Anyone would like to follow?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-24 11:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by Job Liew Chee Fool > Nov 24, 2016 11:40 AM | Report Abuse

@Whey Whey,
Then, I make mistake apologized on it. Sorry.

Job?

Job is a good Christian who long suffering. Very good character loh!

Now Job Liew,

Please sell all your Gadang shares and switch quickly either to MRCB or DRB for your utmost safety.

Calvin got latest news from Capital City 21 salesman.

They are offering a 35% discount for Studio & Commercial Units for sale. These are still unsold after 2 years.

So the next few quarter results of Gadang will turn from bad to worst.

So please sell now before others stampede for the exit doors like those in FGV

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 12:00 | Report Abuse

Now back to the share itself... i suspect their intention to force sell down is to create fear and panic so all ikan bilis will sell like no tmr on monday once they received their new shares and free warrants..... So i advices all do ur own research when u choose to hold, sell or buy.... Invest on ur own risk..!

11,487 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-11-24 12:01 |

Victor Tan

117 posts

Posted by Victor Tan > 2016-11-24 12:06 | Report Abuse

Notes to long term investors:
1. Does Gadang have good fundamentals? - Yes
2. Is Gadang highly leveraged? - No
3. IS Gadang smartly diversified? - Yes
4. Past 5 year performance consistent? - Yes
5. Is market in favor of Gadang's business? - Yes

No point looking at quarterly results and sum up overall opinion of a company. If you call yourself an investor, you invest in prospects and overall performance of the company as a whole. Not penalize on every quarterly results. A year of outperformance can very well deter from outperformance in the following year but that doesn't summarize that they company is not a good one. Actually it all boils down to your holding power.

What is bad about certain individuals is that they create a panic as though a tsunami is coming. Don't forget, they may be the tsunami themselves. This is unhealthy for effective evaluations but of course benefits certain individuals at the loss of many.

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-11-24 12:09 | Report Abuse

well said victor.

Posted by Job Liew Chee Fool > 2016-11-24 12:12 | Report Abuse

Gadang股东大会,郭安在大会前,就面对一名小股东追问,为什麽第一季盈利会"突然"下跌?
郭安用广东话回答:「你放心,第二季应该会好。」
Based on 郭安 previous character and performance and management style, I do trust his words.

But I advice as per Whey Whey said, all do ur own research when u choose to hold, sell or buy.... Invest on ur own risk..!

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 12:12 | Report Abuse

Good finally mr OTB is giving useful information here. Now all do your homework to see how true is this and choose ur call. I believe Gadang is a good company with good management... They know what they doing unless there is an insider cooperate with the sydicate to create fear to press down the price. Which is out of our control also because we all just ikan bilis..