GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (2.94%)

0.34 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 1 day ago

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-24 14:42 | Report Abuse

jester, 17500 share + 3500 wa, average adjusted cost 0.88sen...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

Hope vs facts..................

how often Hope wins?

How often a Trump President?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

oiyo this Liew Swee Kong, the nephew of Tan Sri Kok On, Principal Officer of Gadang, oso will become stupid loser liao, bot 100k Gadang at 2.73 on 17 Nov. Crazy ah... save the money buy ESOS ma... like that oso can't wait, lose money liao lor.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-24 14:47 | Report Abuse

a penny for a Hope

how many pennies will I have?

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-24 14:47 | Report Abuse

aiyo tksw sifu, u have the same thinking with me, so stupid went to buy high at 2.73....

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-24 14:48 | Report Abuse

kakaka....maybe kok onn went to his house to scold him...haha

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

or maybe his wife ask him to buy her some cincin or handbag, he dun have excuse to say no money, panic and go bot gadang share to show he dun have cash to his wife.

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-24 14:51 | Report Abuse

wow...tok tok now 1.02 now.....si liao la....

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-24 14:52 | Report Abuse

Let the market does its job.
After split, shares become double.
It seems more difficult for someone
to manipulate the price if the price
goes up to RM2 & above.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 14:52 | Report Abuse

xwsifu, he is buying from the market la, not selling

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 14:54 | Report Abuse

he is kok on nephew, how about kok on sis brother and all the ema-ku-jie....

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 14:56 | Report Abuse

keke sifu, I sapu 102 when distracting you... kakaka

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-24 14:58 | Report Abuse

tksw sifu, u very pa-si...tis morning went oo si i miss 103, now tok tok miss 102.....

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2016-11-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

Stay cool..what to worry about gadang.. patience will be rewarded in long term investment.. nobody will know what will happen tomorrow,next month or next year..if wan play safe just put money under the pillow,then u can sleep well...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:02 | Report Abuse

keke sifu, now got plenty of 103 waiting to sell to you ma... buy lor

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:02 | Report Abuse

you wait wait wait, later ppl saput until 109 then you know

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:07 | Report Abuse

xwsin sifu, what happened?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:09 | Report Abuse

why your post being removed? you didnt say bad things ma, did you?

11,487 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-11-24 15:09 |

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

OTB sifu,, thumbs up.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:16 | Report Abuse

OTB sifu not kao-tow to rich man,,, thumbs up!

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:17 | Report Abuse

Gadang still got hope, like that

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:19 | Report Abuse

got project no project, all prediction and assumption, why so early judge ppl stupid loser..

Posted by Job Liew Chee Fool > 2016-11-24 15:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. OTB,
Thanks for the information.
This is why i still hold Gadang till now. I do look good at her future and till now, I do trust 郭安, this is based on his pass reputation.
Business do have up and down, but i believe a good management and a good businessman will be able to overturn a bad times.

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 24, 2016 03:09 PM | Report Abuse
I also do my homework before I recommend Gadang to my subscribers.

According to my FA report, the fair price should be 4.09 cum all. I made the below assumptions as follows :-

Assumption 1
The next quarter result will be released around 21/1/2017, I believe the quarter result Q2 2017 releases will be better than Q2 2016. The revenue and Net profit in Q2 2016 was 101.980 m and 17.721m respectively. If the quarter result Q2 2017 released is better than Q2 2016, the stock price of Gadang will move up north.

Ans :Gadang股东大会,郭安在大会前,就面对一名小股东追问,为什麽第一季盈利会"突然"下跌?
郭安用广东话回答:「你放心,第二季应该会好。」
Based on 郭安 previous character and performance and management style, I do trust his words.
The management of Gadang confirmed it during AGM.

Assumption 2
According to this person's (sosfinance) fund manager, for Capital City, there are about RM 285m profit before tax is not recognized yet. Perhaps, it is the reason why the management of Gadang is so confident that Gadang can exceed FYE 2016's result.
Please note that I do not have any insider information, I cannot verify this fact.

Ans : The management of Gadang is so confident that the performance of Gadang in 2017 can exceed FYE 2016's result.
The management of Gadang confirmed it during AGM.

Assumption 3
I still believe that Gadang will get one of the projects of MRT2 or LRT3 to improve its order book. Please note that Gadang is the second best contractor in MRT1 project, government will reward Gadang for its work well done. Once this project is awarded, the stock price of Gadang will move up north.

Ans : My friend is a director of a contractor who did MRT1 project. He told me that Gadang is the second best contractor in MRT1 project, government will reward Gadang for its work well done. Gadang will get one of the packages in either MRT2 or LRT3.

I do not have insider information, I try to find all information myself. For assumptions 1 & 2, unless the management of Gadang told lies during AGM, otherwise, we should take their words during AGM as conformation.

For assumption 3, this information is given to me by my good friend, I believe his information can be trusted.
The management of Gadang also confirmed during AGM that she tendered for RM 10 billion jobs. She is confident to secure at least 1 or 2 jobs.

Assumption 4
All brokers in town are overweight on Construction sectors, I believe Construction stocks will perform well in 2017. Gadang is a Construction stock and trading at a low PER.

Assumption 5
Technical chart showed that Gadang is still an uptrending stock. No sign of changing of trend yet.

I go into detail before I recommend any stock, I feel guilty if I make a big mistake. So far I do not think that I make any mistake after a few times of counter checking.

If this stock cannot perform, there is nothing I can do. There is always a risk in share investment.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

Ipoh got thunder storm or not?

cwkhor

119 posts

Posted by cwkhor > 2016-11-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

OTB, +1 'like'

Posted by Job Liew Chee Fool > 2016-11-24 15:22 | Report Abuse

@tksw,
Just now rain abit, this few time come to 3.00pm like that will rain heavily. Real heavy.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:25 | Report Abuse

Job Liew sifu, Gadang management is conservative ler.. not so bold, dun take no-pofit projects

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 15:28 | Report Abuse

If the certain individual and sydicates win just too bad. We got no capitals like them can press down or push up the prices. What we can hope is most retailer dont fall into their trap to sell cheap so they can buy low can sell high. Anyway do your homework and only your self can make the call to hold, sell or buy. Cheers!

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:29 | Report Abuse

dunno today can get 100-101 or not leh?

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 15:33 | Report Abuse

Today and tommorow is just Appetizer to create fear for the ikan bilis panic sell. The real big show will be on the next monday when everybody got their new shares and WA.

thebadguy

73 posts

Posted by thebadguy > 2016-11-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

I dont understand, did I have to do something before the share split? I lost half my capital

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2016-11-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

All your assumption was create to let people to hold on Gadang and they could distribute their holding.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

@thebadguy

Dont worry you did not lost anything because the new share entitlement is on 25 nov which the shares and WA will credit into your CDS account after 5pm.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

thebadguy sifu, wait share not yet credited to your account

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2016-11-24 15:42 | Report Abuse

Create another liar like WTK and Canone

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 15:48 | Report Abuse

This explained why the share price dropped so much after the exercise because alot of investors like thebadguy thought they lost half of their capital and cause a panic sell.

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

not oni that oh, if they on margin account, account pecah cos value gone more than half, sure will scare die ppl

thebadguy

73 posts

Posted by thebadguy > 2016-11-24 15:58 | Report Abuse

ohh ok, why panic sell, already half gone overnight, too late to sell HAHA

thebadguy

73 posts

Posted by thebadguy > 2016-11-24 15:58 | Report Abuse

thank you friends for the info

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

103 veli tricky oh... see how first

Posted by Jianjianfox > 2016-11-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

Going to rebound.... tksw sifu faster deng deng before too late

11,487 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-11-24 16:02 |

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-24 16:04 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB...how about mycron? You still holding?

2017ks

172 posts

Posted by 2017ks > 2016-11-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

After reading most the post ,MR OTB I really found that you are really a responsible person ,and I really salute you.

As for all the ikan bilis like us no point for us keep on argue on MR KYY comment, every one must be remember he is a very old person and sometimes you know just like our previous PM talk and talk than he can say he cannot remember already. He have his right to comment anything on forum , but we small investor have to unite because now days you must know that now days a lot of people are try to push down a lot of good stock price just in the motif to buy cheap, there are try to cheat your no of shareholding , if you don’t bother what they say so nothing can harm you.

If you are unsure that this share is good or not ,just think back how can a bad company provide you bonus share and free warrant the previous 1000 share later become 2500 share . Think twice just don’t simply follow what people say

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2016-11-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

Looks stagnant currently. Tomorrow (Friday).. another 150% shares and WA will be credited into the CDS acct. Monday.. hmm??

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 16:21 | Report Abuse

jianjianfox sifu, U deng my share la... dun stir me, I scare...

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-11-24 16:26 | Report Abuse

tksw, wow still deng Deng deng

Posted by Jianjianfox > 2016-11-24 16:26 | Report Abuse

Tksw also scare meh.... I still.hold some gadang leh.... by the way, I want to ask,can I sell The stock when it not yet credited into cds? If I sell all my holding now, the rest of the share still credit to me monday?

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

waa.. curse oso come out...