GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (2.94%)

0.34 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 1 day ago

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-24 12:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Victor Tan > Nov 24, 2016 12:06 PM | Report Abuse

Notes to long term investors:
1. Does Gadang have good fundamentals? - Yes
2. Is Gadang highly leveraged? - No
3. IS Gadang smartly diversified? - Yes
4. Past 5 year performance consistent? - Yes
5. Is market in favor of Gadang's business? - Yes

No point looking at quarterly results and sum up overall opinion of a company. If you call yourself an investor, you invest in prospects and overall performance of the company as a whole. Not penalize on every quarterly results. A year of outperformance can very well deter from outperformance in the following year but that doesn't summarize that they company is not a good one. Actually it all boils down to your holding power.

What is bad about certain individuals is that they create a panic as though a tsunami is coming. Don't forget, they may be the tsunami themselves. This is unhealthy for effective evaluations but of course benefits certain individuals at the loss of many.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 12:17 | Report Abuse

@xuewen2
Just ignore this clown, he is doing the same at AA counter and bomb by everyone.

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2016-11-24 12:17 | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB.. thanks for sharing yr opinion..

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2016-11-24 12:19 | Report Abuse

Dun simply said it will up or down ...
Pls explain with details... so tat we can analyze our self ...
What OTB & Victor Tan Sharing... I very appreciate ...

Those Who told ppl to sell n shift to XXX counter 别有居心....

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

Hopefully there is enough buyers to support the price. Dont like to see certain individual and sydicate win the war.... like our goverment now, we must believe if we all united together, we shall win the war.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2016-11-24 12:24 | Report Abuse

I will pick up when it go to RM1 =)

Posted by stockistlearner > 2016-11-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

better dont declare our intention of our position. some big kaki might using the sentiment here to play the fool with us. lol

11,487 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-11-24 12:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by ahdi > Nov 24, 2016 11:16 AM | Report Abuse

Dear OTB, im one of ur subscriber. what is your FV for the gadang after the EX ?

Ans : 1.54.
It is based on my method of calculation if the future earning is still growing. I will change it after next quarter result releases in Jan 2017.
I am not insider, I do not have special information to confirm it.

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 12:30 | Report Abuse

By the way anyone know when is the result announce if Gadang will get the mrt3 or lrt3 project or not? Got any particular date?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-24 12:40 |

Posted by stockistlearner > 2016-11-24 12:42 | Report Abuse

now the most crucial for gadang is to secure one, at least one significant contract. if they fail to do so not even one, then the price deserve to fall.

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2016-11-24 12:45 | Report Abuse

Do not Believe this old man,

His stock selection is cheating the subscription :

WTK
GENETEC
OKA
CHINWEL

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2016-11-24 12:50 | Report Abuse

I do agree

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-24 12:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by cloudtrip > Nov 24, 2016 12:45 PM | Report Abuse

Do not Believe this old man,

His stock selection is cheating the subscription :

WTK
GENETEC
OKA
CHINWEL

geary

6,359 posts

Posted by geary > 2016-11-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

Insiders, top management, already sold theirs shares. It was candid for Uncle Koon to admit his wrong analysis on Gadang. Thank U!

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-24 13:15 | Report Abuse

This KYY has bloody hands.
Karma will punish him kao kao
some day else.
Wait & see ya ......

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2016-11-24 13:17 | Report Abuse

Sosmat,
Agreed
Both Old man

Posted by value_trading > 2016-11-24 13:25 | Report Abuse

KYY is a Bursa's wolve. If my memory still clear, he used to ask ppl buy VS when he is selling, he ask ppl buy Xinquan, latitude and time had proven that those is lousy advice and his follower are losing $$
I used to be his follower till i am so upset with his recurrent lies.
In fact he is the one who makes lots of ppl losing money...
I believe that when he buy Gadang,he expect to earn money but this short term result turn sour till he personally spend time to attack this company...

I will say please keep your eye open
Total EPS for GADANG 2013 (22.32)> 2014 (27.16) 21% up > 2015 (41.95) 54 % up
Don't your guy think this is a good company?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-24 13:33 | Report Abuse

value_trading KYY is a Bursa's wolve. If my memory still clear, he used to ask ppl buy VS when he is selling, he ask ppl buy Xinquan, latitude and time had proven that those is lousy advice and his follower are losing $$
I believe that when he buy Gadang,he expect to earn money but this short term result turn sour till he personally spend time to attack this company...

24/11/2016 13:25

This is a good company?

Calvin answers:

Yes & No.

Yes, because Directors are hard working.

No. Because Share Price Now Very High & Overvalued.

The prospects of Gadang is getting weaker & weaker by the day

Capital City 21 shoplots face loan rejection. Many unsold units are now being forced to offer lower prices. Yet few want them.

Pengerang high operating cost impacting Gadang bottom line

The best course is to sell & switch to

1) MRCB or DRB as they will go up soon

2) Defensive utilities like PBA, Opcom & YTL Power

3) All Oil Palm Plantation stocks as CPO crossing Rm3,000 a tonne

Regards

Calvin

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-24 13:39 | Report Abuse

How about your darling few weeks before Bpuri ?
It's now blooding red ! How ???

Sosmart

60 posts

Posted by Sosmart > 2016-11-24 13:39 | Report Abuse

Agreed no more.

Posted by value_trading > Nov 24, 2016 01:25 PM | Report Abuse

KYY is a Bursa's wolve. If my memory still clear, he used to ask ppl buy VS when he is selling, he ask ppl buy Xinquan, latitude and time had proven that those is lousy advice and his follower are losing $$

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-24 13:45 | Report Abuse

All the stupid losers must change their method and follow my golden rule which Gadang cannot comply. All losers will continue to suffer losses and will be shocked to see Gadang announces its reduced profit at the end of its financial year.

Can you see a miracle to help Gadang make more money in this current year than last financial year???

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2016-11-24 13:46 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, you are right. current price is overvalued. don't follow these so called guru. they only take care their pocket. same to property guru. load of rubbish. simple logic: if the property is so good, why the developer need to spend money to hire these talkers to sing the bull and cock? some more giving out free beverage plus clown show.

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-24 13:46 | Report Abuse

FROM KYY
HE CALL INVESTOR HERE STUPID LOSERS, hahahahaaaaaaaa

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-11-24 13:46 | Report Abuse

Hi people, I'm a novice investor. Can anybody teach me how does the current Gadang exercise works?

Assuming that I have 7,000 shares of gadang? Thank you.

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-24 13:46 | Report Abuse

I even told Mr Ooi Teik Bee that I was selling Gadang but he refused to follow my advice. He even asked my permission to buy a little more to round up the number of shares he bought for me. I allowed him to buy Gadang for me even though I know that he will lose my money.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-24 13:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Nov 24, 2016 01:46 PM | Report Abuse

I even told Mr Ooi Teik Bee that I was selling Gadang but he refused to follow my advice. He even asked my permission to buy a little more to round up the number of shares he bought for me. I allowed him to buy Gadang for me even though I know that he will lose my money.

HAHAHA!

Steven Yong

That's a good joke!

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-11-24 13:50 | Report Abuse

paperplane, can you help me with my enquiry just now? sorry.

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

haha.........not from me, from KYY.......that's joke of the year!
I allowed him to buy Gadang for me even though I know that he will lose my money.

THEN? KYY COMMITTEED INVESTMENT SUICIDE HIMSELF!

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

Jester, no more Gadang, not sure how the bonus etc work....

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

@Jester

Assuming you have 7000 shares now so after the exercise it will become 7000/2= 14000.
Every 4 share u will get 1 bonus share so 14000/4=3500.

So total is 14000+3500=17500.

After the Ex date u will have 17500 Gadang shares. 17500-7000=10500
so the remaining shares will credit into your CDS account by 25 nov after 5pm and will listed on Bursa by 28 Nov

And also dont forget u will get 3500 free warrants also because every 4 share u hold get 1 warrants.

Hope this answers your question bro.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-11-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

it's okay. Thanks paperplane. Anyone who know please teach me.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-24 14:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Nov 24, 2016 01:51 PM | Report Abuse

haha.........not from me, from KYY.......that's joke of the year!
I allowed him to buy Gadang for me even though I know that he will lose my money.

THEN? KYY COMMITTEED INVESTMENT SUICIDE HIMSELF!

Aiyoo Aiyoo for KYY!!

He is suffering from remorse because Investar committed suicide?

Now all you i3 forum guys.

Please spare old uncle Koon loh!

After Uncle Koon also.......?

Please don't do the unthinkable!

i3 Forum people still Uncle Koon around

So please don't criticize him for now, ok?

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-24 14:06 | Report Abuse

if not wrong is below
Spilt 1 into 2
Bonus 1:4
Bonus waarant 1:4

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-24 14:09 | Report Abuse

so 1000 shares now become 2250 shares.

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-24 14:09 | Report Abuse

also additional 250 WA

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 14:10 | Report Abuse

@Muarmali

This is called marketing which is normal in business to promoted their product..Please provide an example which company did not promoted or advertising their product and the consumers still rushing to buy their company product?

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-24 14:11 | Report Abuse

before split RM2.75. if you buy 1000x2.75=2750 cost
split, bonus become=2750/2250 shares=1.22 cost +free 250 warrant.

then? how much one loss when buy 2.75 before split?

21,646 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-24 14:11 | Report Abuse

-14.75% loss

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2016-11-24 14:16 | Report Abuse

@paperplane2016

No you are wrong after share split and bonus share 1000 share Gadang will become 2500 shares not 2250.

2.75/2.5=1.1

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 14:25 | Report Abuse

xwsifu, when did KYY say he is going to sell? I only see he said buy back after AGM if not mistaken.

Victor Tan

117 posts

Posted by Victor Tan > 2016-11-24 14:27 | Report Abuse

Year EPS (cents) Growth rate
2011 -2.58 55.79%
2012 7.35
2013 10.41
2014 21.98
2015 27.79
2016 43.294041 40.80878594
2017 67.44778647 63.57600761
2018 105.0769065 96.16025462
2019 163.6993127 145.4447191
2020 255.0271593 219.9886678
2021 397.3068114 332.7381996
2022 618.9642815 503.2746031
2023 964.2844542 761.2150526
2024 1502.258751 1151.356243
2025 2340.368908 1741.454263
5056.016797 Or RM50.56

Margin of Safety 80% RM10.11

Even if we were to take into account Gadang's Q1 2017 results, Gadang's CAGR is still above 30% which should translate to a share price of at least RM 6 in ten years. At current post share split price, it should go back to RM 3 in 1-2 years time. Obviously this information is only relevant to those that 'invest'

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 14:28 | Report Abuse

but that article he pull out already when he said wrong assessment...

tksw

12,782 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-11-24 14:28 | Report Abuse

that mean he sold already. not sold why said buy back

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2016-11-24 14:29 | Report Abuse

Looks like calvin not promoting BeePuri aggressively like before anymore.. what happened? Failure?

able

96 posts

Posted by able > 2016-11-24 14:32 | Report Abuse

This bloody calvintaneng is very irritating. Stop promoting the counters you have vested interest here. What a low life.

The One •

2,949 posts

Posted by The One • > 2016-11-24 14:33 | Report Abuse

Gadang's P/E is only about 7.4 currently. Is that considered very pricey?

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2016-11-24 14:35 | Report Abuse

calvin the most kuai lan creature in i3....beepuri? i almost forgot liao, since long time he din come here promote, so how much now? 60sen? or 50sen?

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-11-24 14:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Whey Whey & xwsifu,

If I have 7000 shares of gadang, bought @ 2.12, how much shares I have now? Sorry I'm learning.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-24 14:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin kind admonition is this

Told people to sell TekSeng before it crashes below Rm1.00

Now Calvin tells all who own Gadang shares

Please sell your Gadang shares above Rm1.00

It will fall below Rm1.00 and won't go back up again anytime later.

EPS of Gadand has peaked & very toppish.

From here all further EPS will be in declining order. LOWER , LOWer, LOwer & Lower & lower...

So Get Out Now!!