RCE CAPITAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): RCECAP (9296)

-0.05 (1.57%)

3.10 - 3.18

8 people like this.

4,110 comment(s). Last comment by bhtay23 2 weeks ago

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-27 22:02 | Report Abuse

Jon, what'd you mean by you , " I bolui liao"' Does that mean you sold all to mean " bor liao"....means no more?? If so , did you really sold all or I did not understand what you mean. Thanks.

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-03-27 22:07 | Report Abuse

He means he doesnt have any more money to buy RCE Capital, either he has literally no more money for investment or he is prioritising other counters

Posted by LowChingHong > 2018-03-28 10:53 | Report Abuse

luckily

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

Bolui = No money.

Hopefully it drops abit more by the end of this month. Got some money freed up.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

Ooh Jon...Haha.Yar Bolui means NO money?? Haha. I got the fright that you may have sold all. Good one. I am sure you WAITING till it gets lower to buy in. Hope this stock can remain stable and go go go UP. Haha.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-28 14:13 | Report Abuse

Jon, how about sharing what you buying .....I am small get here...Thanks

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-28 14:14 | Report Abuse

I mean I am small fry...ikan bilis...wanting to fish kurau. Thanks kindly

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

haha i have quite a few co's.

Biggest position is timecom and rcecap.

Looking at a few other co's. WCEBHD and liihen looks nice. If you have US account, facebook looks really nice now.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-03-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

petronm and favco also looks nice

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-03-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

luckily sold all 1.51

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

Also have these 2. Petronm bought long time ago at 7.8

Fabien Extraordinaire petronm and favco also looks nice
28/03/2018 15:25

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-28 23:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jon...Very kind of you..Facebook, I bolui lar. I will add more rce cap. Limited funds but looking for stock with biggest upsides!! Help please. Thanks..

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-03-28 23:41 | Report Abuse

General loan financing services provider RCE Capital Bhd said it "does not compete for market share" 
Speaking to reporters after its annual general meeting, its chief executive officer Loh Kam Chuin acknowledged that within the Malaysian personal financing sphere which is worth about RM160 billion, RCE Capital commands only about 1% share of the market. 
"We don't compete for market share. We are on the niche side and serve markets that are unserved by the bigger players," Loh said. 

No compete, how to expand; 
No expand, how to growth; 
No growth; Share price how to up!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-28 23:45 | Report Abuse

:)

Dont buy loh. Rubbish co.

On a more serious note.

You can read this, a bit of research i did for valuation of financial institutions.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/142803.jsp

And you can go read the report by kenanga and maybank on rcecap for some further understanding.

Let me know if you think i messed up.

Posted by WaAdaLui > Mar 28, 2018 11:41 PM | Report Abuse

General loan financing services provider RCE Capital Bhd said it "does not compete for market share"
Speaking to reporters after its annual general meeting, its chief executive officer Loh Kam Chuin acknowledged that within the Malaysian personal financing sphere which is worth about RM160 billion, RCE Capital commands only about 1% share of the market.
"We don't compete for market share. We are on the niche side and serve markets that are unserved by the bigger players," Loh said.

No compete, how to expand;
No expand, how to growth;
No growth; Share price how to up!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-29 00:30 | Report Abuse

I am somewhat worried for you now, cause it appears that alot of the reason you buy is due to your perception/impression that im a good analyst.

I should raise the point that i messed up on my valuation of WCEBHD, which reduced the margin of safety from 61% to 38%. (in essence, i forgotten that adding funding needed could be from share issuance and not borrowings).

In addition, my public track record only starts from last year. I had a gain of 13% (which as CharlesT very correctly stated, even a donkey can gain 13% in a bull year), while i am down something like 14% this year so far. Which means all i have lost all my paper gains last year and more.

So i may very well be one of those people who only know how to talk about investing, but actually suck at it.

I would highly highly suggest, you do your own reading (again, refer to the post above) and then determine if you would buy this stock if i wasn't here, or better yet, if i was selling.

As always, i would suggest you do not buy too much. Even i don't dare hold more than 25%. And its only 21% in my portfolio now. At the end of the day, it is what you don't know that you don't know that will kill you. All we can do is diversify a bit.

Feel free to find me on fb and we can talk there.

Posted by TakeProfits > Mar 28, 2018 11:21 PM | Report Abuse

Thanks Jon...Very kind of you..Facebook, I bolui lar. I will add more rce cap. Limited funds but looking for stock with biggest upsides!! Help please. Thanks.

Eric6790

211 posts

Posted by Eric6790 > 2018-03-29 06:19 | Report Abuse

all time low,can buy or not?

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-29 06:36 | Report Abuse

@Eric6790

are you want looking to buy for potential to make capital gains/ attractive dividend/ short-term bet ?

many stocks in BURSA also looks attractive at their yearly lows now.
Why do you think these people are selling ? thank you

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ValueGrowthInvesting/152125.jsp

DroidnPlay

127 posts

Posted by DroidnPlay > 2018-03-29 08:39 | Report Abuse

For me i will wait till low volume and stagnant for many days baru go in, that is safer, lot of uncertainties now, cheap got cheaper. Not a buy or sell call, solely my opinion, trade at your own risk.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-29 13:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jon, for your kind comments. Rcecap seems safe and a lot of their lending personal loans go to public servants. If course this is very safe. Perhaps it is time for them to look at expanding their portfolio to earn profits in a very safe manner. So in this we hope Azman behind the wheels knows what to do, as he knows what is good and bad over his years of experience. My 2 cents. Thanks to Jon and others your contributions.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-29 13:22 | Report Abuse

Can.anyone share kebabs and maybank research on Rcecap!! Thanks

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-29 13:22 | Report Abuse

Kenaga....(not kebabs). Haha

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-03-29 15:14 | Report Abuse

luckily sold all 1.50

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-03-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

luckily

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-29 22:12 | Report Abuse

Hey Jordanmaggie61'...careful arh, next week limit up ..You will miss out. Haha...then you buy back at higher price

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-03-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

Jon spam too much and get found

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2018-03-30 13:42 | Report Abuse

I think Jon is quite reasonable in his comments.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-03-30 21:37 | Report Abuse

this stock is so unpredictable...

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-31 22:12 | Report Abuse

Patience everyone ...And Jon is I agree is very reasonable with his comments..

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

Really conflicted now.

Should i put money in buy more now. Or wait till may, when i think PH will win, and cause market to crash temporarily.

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2018-04-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

@Jon Choivo

do you expect this stk to move up soon and you will miss out if you dont topup now ?

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2018-04-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

no indication in volume or price action to indicate any change in downtrending stk

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-02 10:50 | Report Abuse

No idea where the price will move.

But the discount to intrinsic value is enormous for me now.

stklearner @Jon Choivo

do you expect this stk to move up soon and you will miss out if you dont topup now ?
02/04/2018 10:08

LimKT

482 posts

Posted by LimKT > 2018-04-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

petronm and favco also looks nice

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2018-04-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

In a bear market, can see many compeling buys, values a plenty & getting cheaper, wow !

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2018-04-03 15:04 | Report Abuse

something not right with this stock, inspite of the apparent rosy P&L, the share has been sliding down slowly since its peak in May 2017.
It could mean the high growth of 23% and 37.5% for 2016 & 2017, cannot be repeated for 2018.Also, some major holder could be selling for reasons unknown.

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2018-04-03 15:06 | Report Abuse

The pot of gold may not be here, as one would expect, else all the fulltime analysts in IBs and private funds would not have miss out on this, just think...

pc_FA

604 posts

Posted by pc_FA > 2018-04-03 17:21 | Report Abuse

Anyone know where to check Short Selling Counter at Bursa? RCECAP is one of the counter?

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-04-03 19:37 | Report Abuse

Walauyeh, this stock sliding down most days....It's following the whole market drop-down.....Also could be a,major shareholder selling. Wah my average 1.30. Jon what should I do.? Anyone with any comments. ?? Bit worried and concerned.( .puluh keluar lar).
Is the markets actions a harbinger of BN loss and a PH win!!

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-04-03 19:38 | Report Abuse

Jon, would like your contribution my above comments . Thanks

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-04-03 19:39 | Report Abuse

Jon, should I cut loss in all my stocks ??? Worried

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-04-03 19:51 | Report Abuse

@pc_FA, you can check here...
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/securities/equities/trading/regulated-short-selling-rss/

and RCE CAPITAL is one of them...

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-03 20:27 | Report Abuse

After may,report drop below,rm1

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-04-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

everyday drop 2 cents... better wait it consolidate only consider masuk...

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2018-04-04 10:35 | Report Abuse

wa, is 1.16 now.

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2018-04-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

yes, looks like its a controlled selling by insider, no need to panic, mayhave chance to rebound after Ge14, insider want to raise cash, dont know the reason
unless you are a big fund, to buy in a slow trending down stk is to see your value keep sliding slowly, just be patient unless you see an opp. some where else to switch now or it hit your pain threshold to cut loss, you have to decide yourself bcause you made the decision to buy maa..

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2018-04-04 10:39 | Report Abuse

could also be staff esos selling since they got a disc

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2018-04-04 11:17 | Report Abuse

Yes, I should not panic but I am.

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2018-04-04 11:19 | Report Abuse

How much ESOS has been taken up?