The management is not capable in providing better transparency to other investors, they seem to think that this is their family business, outsiders no need to know so much.
IBs had even clearly stated in their reports that the info given by the management was so contradicting to the facts came out later. Even first hands info also tak boleh percaya, what about the street talks?
Many who chased high got burnt by the poor quarter result. RM7 millions impariment was a surprise to most. Bear in mind this is an one off impairment unless there are more bird flu cases.
Looking at QL resources and Cab cakaran, no doubt Lay Hong is doing a poor job for the last 2 quarters. But what s the reason for such poor jobs at the first place? This remains to be seen.
@KLCI King , thx for that , I will come back to bursa again for investment definitely , now its time to learn more while at the same time I will play contra haha
look at flbhd. it posted a few quarters of bad results and dropped from rm3 to rm1. if u managed to collect at rm1 when the whole dumping like crazy. u would have made easy 50% gain by now
The industry as a whole has seen margin compression due to lower average selling price of poultry products starting early of this year. However for Lay Hong the result was worst in 2Q19 due to bird flu incident in Sabah. I think they are the only listed poultry companies that was effected by this which makes the recent result looks worst compared to others.
The main culprit for the margin compression (excluding the impairment) lies on the high feed cost which was suprising given that commodity price in particular corn and soy bean have actually when down substantially.
It might take a while before the profit recover back to the level recorded in FY18 (amounting to RM38mil). I think if you are optimist, the earliest would be in FY20.
For those that are invested in the company, given the still high feed cost, you need to expect the company to post a lower profit margin (if not losses) for next quarter result. I still think that the company would be able to perform better in FY20 given the ongoing expansion plan for its broiler, eggs and processed frozen food capacity. So investors need to look beyond FY 19 if you are interested in the company.
For those looking to diversify their portfolio outside of the poultry industry, i would recommend them to look at MBMR.
The company is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.3x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year 4Q17. And FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.
Thanks to Lay Hong, QL, etc, I know what really happen now. Why it happen and how to prevent it.
I was going to buy Lay Hong finally, because i thought QL also want to buy Lay Hong again since their directors have been selling shares for 2 months now. I was wrong.
Today two market sources told me something even worse happened. So stay away.
May be nobody dare to buy layhong products (like chicken process products & table eggs) due to bird flu issue happened in it farm, who know the products may affected by bird flu but still distributed in market. I will avoid to buy layhong products.
Those chicken affected by avian flu were culled, destroyed, where got lay eggs anymore. how to distribute such products if already destroyed??? If you buy shares in Layhong you should buy nutriplus product.
Got 1 guy sapu many Ajinamoto pass 6 year,normal restaurant boss,i ask "you got insider news meh?he say" no,coz now many food store around ,no matter mall or street,all use Ajinamoto one lar..thats all! So i ask him ur next target?he say Layhong,but goreng too high share price ,crazy 1..wait 0.2-0.4 slowly sapu..he say layhong products ,many F&B line use one
l know only Nutriplus egg selling well at 99 MART. Very week almost sapu habis. Egg seeks very high price since August. The recent week hike some more 2 cent per egg.
Start from August grade A egg retail selling price is 39 cent at my place, until two weeks ago, it was increased to 41 cent until now. Other state was even seek price as high as 45 cent currently. Those not always buying groceries may not aware about this.
Goinvest88, i'm not sure which complaint you are referred to.
Book in deteriorated processed chicken product not heard in years before. Take note that life span for processed chicken product is not few months but 1 year, so l was thinking whether it is one lumpsum book in for past few years expired processed chicken product as the book in amount l think is quite big
WE do a market search found out layhong product overall is more expensive than other brand. For processed chicken product or other frozen food like nugget, sausage, Ayamas(QSR) present a big challenge to Layhong.
Mr Yap Shud ask Malaysia U-Tuber on multi racial , Lauching video to tell aunts&uncles, mothers , fathers how to enjoy eggs. Proaching eggs / wallet eggs / soft or hard boiled / fry / scramble ; doing mask through series of social apps.
Want to get charming & health , enjoy nutriplus :)
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
OMGOMG
153 posts
Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-12-04 08:49 | Report Abuse
The quarter report left some unanswered issue.