MITRAJAYA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MITRA (9571)

0.30 - 0.305

16 people like this.

6,004 comment(s). Last comment by SonniaFang 1 month ago

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-05-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

lim brunei,,,last month i kena,,what buy all go down,,i go mandi bunga then ong ong huat huat. You can trylah

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-05-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

hahaha...:)

FlappyBird

196 posts

Posted by FlappyBird > 2014-05-08 19:32 | Report Abuse

where got everyday naik one? buy and keep won't disappoint you for sure!

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-08 19:43 | Report Abuse

Hahax~

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-08 21:31 | Report Abuse

pray hard mr lim :p

Posted by newcentury9 > 2014-05-08 21:42 | Report Abuse

buy and put in milo tin .......

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-08 21:45 | Report Abuse

I buy Mitrajaya & keep for lnog term.
Pls pray hard for me.
Thanks~

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-05-08 22:01 | Report Abuse

Lim, give me your email. Read this book. You will be a great trader. Trust me.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-08 22:02 | Report Abuse

alex_01001@hotmail.com
What is ur opinion on Mitrajaya?

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-05-09 07:38 | Report Abuse

Butter_will_fly, mind to share the book with me as well?

ibex2929

133 posts

Posted by ibex2929 > 2014-05-09 07:38 | Report Abuse

Bought mitra-wc, but now is losing

Posted by Mohd Syazwan > 2014-05-09 07:41 | Report Abuse

ibex, just a piece of advice, don't chase after when it's skyrocketing, even if you did that, make sure you have cash to average down your entry price. Just my 2 cents, have a great friday.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 08:31 | Report Abuse

ibex2929, how much u bought the warrant?
I entered at 39 cents.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 08:34 | Report Abuse

Please use the facts and figures to determine if its good for investment. It's posted by Johnny Cash. Will it be still a penny stock in the months ahead, just ask yourself.

Posted by johnny cash > May 6, 2014 06:59 PM | Report Abuse
INVESTMENT MERIT

Mitrajaya’s earnings have reached an inflection point after its core net profit (netting off the RM4.2m land disposal gain in Rawang) grew
significantly by 40% to RM25.1m in FY13, driven its construction and
property divisions. According to the management, its orderbook has
reached its all-time high of RM1.2b (3.3x to FY13 revenue), 140% higher than that of its previous historical high of RM500m. As for its property division, there is RM80m locked-in sales, which will be recognised this year and about RM146m ready stock yet to be sold.

Based on our conservative analysis, we forecast Mitrajaya’s core earnings could at least report high double digit net profit growth of 52% and 31% in FY14 and FY15. This is substantially higher than that of our construction universe’ aggregate FY14- FY15 earnings growth forecast of 16%-9%.

Tenderbook of RM1.75b, targeting to win at least RM300m this year.
Tenderbook includes: Petronas RAPID project (RM600m), building works
for Ikano Cochrane (RM350m), infra projects for ECERDC (RM300m),
building works for Bandar Setia Alam (RM300m), and building works for
Putrajaya (RM200m). The management expects to win at least RM300m
this year and that, we believe, will be coming mainly from building works in Putrajaya and other infra projects. Note that Mitrajaya has established a long-term relationship (10 years) with Putrajaya Holdings through its excellent project delivery track record. The latest project they secured with Putrajaya Holdings Bhd was the RM427m MACC Building last year. With this track record and background, we believe Mitrajaya is well-placed to win more contracts from Putrajaya.

Key catalyst for property division: Wangsa Maju. Mitrajaya will be
launching a property project comprising 3-blocks of luxury condominiums in Wangsa Maju starting 4Q2014. Total GDV for the whole project is estimated at RM650m and it is located right opposite Wangsa Walk Mall and is only 150m away from Sri Rampai LRT station. Despite the property cooling measures, we believe this project will achieve strong take-up rates due to the strategic location. According to the management, 1st phase of the project will be around RM200m and we expect this project to contribute significantly from FY16 onwards.

Other businesses to support earnings growth. We understand Mitrajaya
has other businesses, including (i) a 51% stake in Optimax Eye Specialist Sdn Bhd, one of the largest optical companies in Malaysia and (ii) 152 acres of bungalow vacant lots and 18-hole golf course in South Africa. The former contributes about close to RM1.0m last year while the latter contribute about RM5.0m last year mostly through land sales. We expect at least it could maintain the same quantum of last year’s profit through land sales. We believe these two divisions will likely continue to support its earnings growth in the foreseeable future.

Forecasts. We forecast its net profit to grow by 52% and 31% in FY14 and FY15 to RM38.3m and RM49.9m, respectively. The earnings growth is
based on the following assumptions: (i) orderbook burn rate of 33%-35%, (ii) new contracts assumption of RM300m per annum, (iii) unbilled sales of around RM80m coupled with expected new sales of RM50m-RM115m in FY14-FY15.

Fairly valued at RM1.13, TRADING BUY. We reckon that this underresearched stock, Mitrajaya, is one of small-cap stocks with good growth prospect that worth considering given its visible earnings growth prospects.

At current price, Mitrajaya appears very cheap as it is only trading at Fwd-PER15 of 6.0x against its small-cap peers average Fwd-PER of 8x-10x. Benchmarked at 9x fwd-PER on FY15 earnings, Mitrajaya is fairly valued at RM1.13. TRADING BUY, as the stock offers 50% potential upside.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 09:29 | Report Abuse

Q1FY14 Results and Dividends will be out end of this month, May.

Posted by oliviakeong > 2014-05-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

i think mitra hardly to hit TP in short period. Have to keep in long term

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

A major upward rerating will unfold if end of the month results is as good as the last quarter (Q4FY13).
Keep it for another 3 to 6 months, I think you can get at least a 50% gain from the current price.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

Ok, thank~

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 09:54 | Report Abuse

You are welcome.
Do not worry about short term fluctuations.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 10:07 | Report Abuse

I will average down if it drop significantly~

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 10:18 | Report Abuse

At current price, my most conservative estimate for this financial year FY14, EPS can be around 15, PE=78/15=5.2. It may be much better.
If you think the PE for this type of company can be at least 10, the share price should double then.
What is offered for sale now at 78c is selling cheap and a very good cheap deal for any buyer who looks forward.

FlappyBird

196 posts

Posted by FlappyBird > 2014-05-09 12:26 | Report Abuse

ding ding ding~~~ time to collect more~~~

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 13:27 | Report Abuse

Firebird welcome FlappyBird

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 13:34 | Report Abuse

Can some1 push Mitrajaya up pls?

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-05-09 13:37 | Report Abuse

cannot! beli tak cukup lagi

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 13:49 | Report Abuse

Since it is still value at penny stock, it can go up very fast once market realized that its projects are as hugh as Gadang.

FlappyBird

196 posts

Posted by FlappyBird > 2014-05-09 14:27 | Report Abuse

welcome firebird~

FlappyBird

196 posts

Posted by FlappyBird > 2014-05-09 14:29 | Report Abuse

relax lim,will stand back above 8 next week..

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

Ok~
=)

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-05-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

Lim after u bought it drop lehz
#pray4lim
Kekekkekekeke

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-05-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

try buy asiapc,,lim,,,if drop,,,i have nothing to komen liao,,,go mandi bunga this weekend as i suggested.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

No need, I have strong believe in Mitrajaya.
I think it will fly like my Symlife & Pmetal, just the matter of time~

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-05-09 15:17 | Report Abuse

Wish US luck then,,,,keke

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

Is it true, Lim?
There were few time that I notice it was.

FlappyBird

196 posts

Posted by FlappyBird > 2014-05-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

no need luck sure up next week,last chance to collect below 8.. :)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

Facts alone will ensure the chances of it moving away from being a penny stock

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

MITRAJAYA, save and worth to collect since the price is cheap now !!!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 16:17 | Report Abuse

Just check the charts, volumes etc... Yup, next week, it will start weak, and end the week above 0.80. Hope its right

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

A orderbook Rm1.2bil and a tenderbook Rm1.6bil penny stock

Posted by hongsaw407 > 2014-05-09 16:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Firebird2 for sharing. By the way Symlife at 1.06/07 can go in or not?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

Welcom hongsaw407. I wish I can share my views on Symlife but I did not follow it.

Posted by hongsaw407 > 2014-05-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

Ok!

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-05-09 20:07 | Report Abuse

Mitra will continue to consolidate on Mon next, T+3 day. Expect it to resume up trend thereafter.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-09 21:16 | Report Abuse

kheng, you are good, you read my mind, geng.

林俊松

6,929 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-09 21:33 | Report Abuse

I holding Mitrajaya tightly.
Hahax~

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-10 08:50 | Report Abuse

Flappy bird, now we can fly together with the rest, kheng, hongsaw, joel, dragonking, lim, oliviakeong and the rest. Read the Star business news today, page9

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-10 09:01 | Report Abuse

STAR business news page 9
Need to revise my statement below.
A orderbook of Rm1.2bil, a tenderbook of Rm1.6bil, a planned development of Rm2.0bil and anything additional that comes during the FY of Rmx.0bil PENNY STOCK

Firebird2 A orderbook Rm1.2bil and a tenderbook Rm1.6bil penny stock
09/05/2014 16:26

luckyman

732 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2014-05-11 09:56 | Report Abuse

The value of its land bank appreciation is about 1 & 1/2 times of its present market capitalization based on the closing price of 78 sen. So, there should be substantial upside for this counter for a 6 to 9 months horizon. This has not taken into consideration of its land bank in South Africa. :-)

FlappyBird

196 posts

Posted by FlappyBird > 2014-05-11 21:59 | Report Abuse

thanks firebird for the information..yes for sure more to come,i been holding mitra since 45cents..cheers