MITRAJAYA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MITRA (9571)

0.30 - 0.305

16 people like this.

6,004 comment(s). Last comment by SonniaFang 1 month ago

Posted by dontknowlah > 2017-09-20 14:55 | Report Abuse

These few days has been very low volume. Beware of false signals because low volume is easy to manipulate

Posted by o0o54088o0o > 2017-09-20 14:56 | Report Abuse

hope this stock can back to the price it suppose to be

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2017-09-20 22:56 | Report Abuse

1.20 would be fair enough by now....

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2017-09-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

walao eh still can drop??

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-09-21 15:39 | Report Abuse

Wash wash wash...wash black money...the sohai gov gang is washing black money.

Posted by investodiva > 2017-09-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

Sasword, can you elaborate a bit on the black money?

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2017-09-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

now is selling at NTA value lol

Posted by investodiva > 2017-09-21 16:11 | Report Abuse

Just about to mention this. Lelong price ehh

Posted by Wai Lock Ng > 2017-09-22 18:42 | Report Abuse

Hi, every sifu here, I wonder why Mr. Tan collect the stock before the QR. Can any1 explain?

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-09-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

not a sifu but there can be due to many reasons. we could speculate~

Maybe he never expect the cost overrun to be such a downside factor? Cost overrun is common in construction companies, I personally feel retail investor reaction was extrapolated, I could be wrong, time will tell~

Maybe he knows the orderbook going to exceed expectation(have to buy at least few months before so that not so suspicious?

Orderbook at current standing is already 8xx MILLION for this year and I remember the director mention around April(I remember reading it on the star newspaper), that they are finalising details for a project at Sarawak, i guess that could be a big gain? There could also be more tenders that Mr.Tan is confident of winning, who knows~

Many other maybe's, in the end, no point speculating too much.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-24 16:33 | Report Abuse

Why you never ask why Mitra drop non-stop since Mr Tan purchased? He can buy 1 time but can he buy every market day?

Posted by Wai Lock Ng > Sep 22, 2017 06:42 PM | Report Abuse
Hi, every sifu here, I wonder why Mr. Tan collect the stock before the QR. Can any1 explain?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-24 16:33 | Report Abuse

21-Sep-2017 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 34,800 shares on 15-Sep-2017.
20-Sep-2017 Blog 成本压缩赚幅.美德再也下半年看淡
20-Sep-2017 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 30,000 shares on 14-Sep-2017.
18-Sep-2017 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 7,500 shares on 12-Sep-2017.
18-Sep-2017 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,500 shares on 13-Sep-2017.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/9571.jsp

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-24 16:34 | Report Abuse

Loaded EPF sell who got money to buy?

Posted by yongler94 > 2017-09-25 13:03 | Report Abuse

hi, if i am not mistaken mr tan acquired the shares before qr by exercising the warrants, instead of collecting from the market. it could be interpreted as he wanted to inject capital into his company. pls correct me if i am wrong

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2017-09-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

ya he exercised his warrant.. He already lost around RM80m for the price drop... lol

Posted by tiongboon8 > 2017-09-26 07:58 | Report Abuse

Just my gambling feel. Mitra "insider" will launch second phase of manipulation to bring down the price. This time will be worst than before due to the market is so calm by not selling much. And they don't hold enough of shares.
Either you sell now and later or you must able to withstand price go as low as 0.90.

Welcome your comments.

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-09-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

Confirmed as below as 0.50, no need gamble

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2017-09-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

probably gonna hit 0.96 - 1.00 to flush off weak holder...
but by then will be good price to accumulate...

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2017-09-26 13:07 | Report Abuse

Mitra-wd will hit 0.22-0.25

Posted by investodiva > 2017-09-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

What's wrong with this counter? Every thing healthy fundamentally .. but drop non stop. Speculation behavior is it ? Sorry.. newbie here

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2017-09-26 17:38 | Report Abuse

definitely going to touch below RM1... a lot of traders will cut lost and then rebound... as usual for malaysia market

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-09-26 17:51 | Report Abuse

its funny how in the end of HLInvest research, they put there based on 10x of estimated FY18 earnings, TP downgraded to 1.15. I cannot understand the thinking of the people behind this report, they are supposed to be financial experts? They are estimating FY18 MITRA to get RM80 MILLION in net profits. obvious checks we can do is look at 2015 net profits, lower margin also contributed RM87 MILLION and FY18 already has an orderbook that is higher than FY15. Another check is the fact that RAPID projects won't drag 2018 profits, they are already at 70% completion stage. Another plus point is the fact that they will most probably claim an early handing over fees. Early handing over fees is a contract based compensation (petronas cannot suddenly say no), this means that the cost overrun caused by the fact MITRA has to rush was accounted fully for expense only as the compensation will come later when the project is officially completed.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-09-26 18:06 | Report Abuse

Add-on: I think the 200-250M project aiming to close by this year is most probably the Sarawak project I mentioned.

I am obviously frustrated in the extrapolated reaction(IMO). If EPF was disposing a lot of their shares, it would be understandable that the share price is at where it is because EPF owns around 5.9-6% before the QR. However, EPF has only dispose around 0.1%. Retail follow retail, end up, all lose.

Anyways, this is definitely not a buy call or a sell call I am trying to make. I just want to share what I think and hopefully enlighten some that are worried. Anyways, if the business narrative of Mitrajaya change for real then maybe it is really time to sell. For now, not really.(IMO) For future,who knows?

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2017-09-27 00:25 | Report Abuse

but who is capable to push down with volume around 1m shares? growth funds?

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-09-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

u compare the volume at around 1.12-1.16 at around Sep 7 - 15 and then see the last week volume.

Posted by investodiva > 2017-09-27 17:19 | Report Abuse

Lai liao.. hopefully lol

supersamy

663 posts

Posted by supersamy > 2017-09-27 17:24 |

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2017-09-28 00:01 | Report Abuse

good sign it is coming

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-09-28 09:40 | Report Abuse

Lol x 10000, rebounce ? More trap is coming...

THSSHT

22 posts

Posted by THSSHT > 2017-09-28 12:31 | Report Abuse

@supersamy, what is the telegram group actually and how to join?

Posted by starhall > 2017-10-01 23:18 | Report Abuse

@sasword what is trap? the company earn money not like other share it very good for long term investment

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-10-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

U dun believe then hold lo...no1 force u...

hua91

156 posts

Posted by hua91 > 2017-10-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

collapsing like no tomorrow again ? what the ?

eYuppie

403 posts

Posted by eYuppie > 2017-10-03 02:38 | Report Abuse

In future, it will go back to 1.32/1.33

jerrynyew

137 posts

Posted by jerrynyew > 2017-10-03 13:45 | Report Abuse

看来现在要掉下0.9了 在看情况要不要在收

ESPESP

298 posts

Posted by ESPESP > 2017-10-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

Mitra, can start collect le.
I think i should ask all my member collect

http://t.me/espesp

Posted by Yap Wai Loon > 2017-10-03 15:35 | Report Abuse

New project going to announce

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-10-03 15:45 | Report Abuse

1.Basing on the Technical Price Charts-MA,MACD,RSI,stochastic do not presently support any reversal in the price towards the uptrend.To be honest presently bearish.Will continue for awhile.
2.Past news on project awards did not move the price unlike other construction stocks!
3.Even though the fundamentals for the company is still intact,there is no market mover news from the company that can move and support the stock price.
Key Price Indicators can assist on win decision making.Whether to Buy,Sell or hold.
Just to share.Good luck.

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-10-03 16:39 | Report Abuse

等收尸吗?

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2017-10-03 22:25 | Report Abuse

Someone mentioned that MITRA trading price will go as low as RM 0.50 in September with no supporting evidence. When it does not happened, the same person fed the forum with threats and traps news and again, without any supporting evidence. Opinion contribution is fine as long as it is supported with supporting facts or news. Stop fear mongering if one has nothing better to do.

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2017-10-03 22:28 | Report Abuse

MITRA has a few more on-going projects and the profits generated are yet to be captured during the issuance of the last qtrly report. I agree with ESPESP's view on collection. Now may be the best time to enter MITRA.

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2017-10-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

1.07 just now

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2017-10-05 11:41 | Report Abuse

up up up go go go!!

Posted by Investors21 > 2017-10-05 12:24 | Report Abuse

Mitra about to become cent company. Lower than RM1.

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-10-05 12:57 | Report Abuse

day day new low

hua91

156 posts

Posted by hua91 > 2017-10-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

Everyday I see Mitra, I see it lower... haih...

jerrynyew

137 posts

Posted by jerrynyew > 2017-10-05 22:29 | Report Abuse

好消息也掉坏消息也掉 没消息也掉

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2017-10-06 15:20 | Report Abuse

next quarter profit probably very lousy also..

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-10-09 12:11 |

jerrynyew

137 posts

Posted by jerrynyew > 2017-10-09 20:55 | Report Abuse

怎么感觉这只股不上不下的没有动力了